Date: 20/8/2018 6:38
0

Crosman TR77 NPS Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Brent from USA on 2014-09-12 07:59:54

Things I liked: Everything But scope

Things I would have changed: Scope was just bad foggy from the inside so my guess is defective

What others should know: This rifle is dead accurate bought it for rabbit stew We have an abundance of rabbits killing my garden Best shot was from back door at 50 yards with new scope bought from local gun store, so far not a miss yet.With turkey season coming really wish pyramid sold deep freezers. Buy this you will love it.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Pug from USA on 2016-09-14 15:17:42

Things I liked: Light weight and nicely balanced rifle. Good feel and comfortable pistol grip. Easy cocking even with the short barrel.

Things I would have changed: Put picatinny rail and a decent scope on it. Trigger leaves room for improvement.

What others should know: This is a great entry level air rifle and for the price I paid definitely worth the money. Power is plenty and accuracy absolutely adequate. I was able to hit a Quarter at 30 yards. Unfortunately the scope kept sliding in the rings. and the rings are pretty flimsy. A weaver rail like on the Nitro Venom would be a better option.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from Canada on 2018-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the looks, the feel and its accurate.

    Things I would have changed: the trigger, the trigger ,did I mention the trigger. With some work/mods it can be made acceptable. .the scope is acceptable for pest shooting (my pest shooting range is 30-60 yards) but a better scope is a must it for target shot grouping. In my case I installed a side wheel focus scope

    What others should know: my tr77 came with bad barrel droop. A 10 degree compensation rail mount took care of it. BUT I should not have had to use one. Crosman has the ability to easly to eliminate such a simple problem, as they do to produce a silky smooth trigger

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Right out of the box it was accurate! cleaned the barrel, lubed pivot points, replaced trigger with a GRTIII, one piece scope mount, and a Hammers 3-9x32 scope!! What a great shooter, very accurate, and plenty of power. seems to like heavier pellets like JSB 13.4 great rifle, and 5 year warranty.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they would just put a decent trigger, and scope on these rifles!! and charge more for it, because anyone who is anyone will change both.

    What others should know: buy this rifle you wont be disappointed!! just a few upgrades needed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The TR77 is a light, compact, powerful, and accurate air gun. I use a UTG Universal Dovetail To Picatinny/Weaver Adapter (PY-A-7311) with a Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings (PY-A-4315). The original scope does not have an adjustable objective and the image at 15 yards is fuzzy. The UTG adapter allows the scope to be moved closer to your eye. Having the scope near your eye is more relaxing and I find I get better accuracy. The pistol grip is very handy. This is a light airgun and about half the weight of my Hatsan 150. I think the weight of the Hatsan contributes to its great accuracy. The TR77 can be as accurate at 20 yards but it does take more skill to shoot. The trigger pull is typically Crosman; long and predictable. I don't have chronograph, but my penetration tests indicate the TR77 has at least 17 FPE.

    Things I would have changed: A good Picatinny/Weaver rail would be nice.

    What others should know: I get good accuracy with Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct. At almost 1000 rounds, the gun is working perfectly. The trigger action has improved with use, I believe. All mounting screws are tight and the metal finish is perfect. The TR77 is a very well made air gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Pug from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light weight and nicely balanced rifle. Good feel and comfortable pistol grip. Easy cocking even with the short barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Put picatinny rail and a decent scope on it. Trigger leaves room for improvement.

    What others should know: This is a great entry level air rifle and for the price I paid definitely worth the money. Power is plenty and accuracy absolutely adequate. I was able to hit a Quarter at 30 yards. Unfortunately the scope kept sliding in the rings. and the rings are pretty flimsy. A weaver rail like on the Nitro Venom would be a better option.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is, absolutely, the best looking, balanced, lightest and handy pellet gun I have ever owned, perfect for shoulder firing. Now, I'm not comparing the stock to a finely grained, walnut stocked (read expensive) weapon, but I don't have to worry about minor bumps, scratches, etc., and, this is one sexy looking "B-B gun"! The short barrel and Nitro piston mean the cocking effort is not for girlie men, but is doable for 80yr olds. (OK, I have to admit cheating with a short 1.25" sleeved over a 1" pvc cocking aid that I devised for long sessions refining scope sighting and evaluating various pellets .) Am still doing work in these areas, but am centering on 8-9gr pellets with <0.5 groups at 20yds. This is, actually, a little better than my .22cal. Trail NP II with 4-16x40 scope, but the latter has not benefited from the trigger treatment that I realized was necessary for the accuracy this new, little beast can produce.

    Things I would have changed: Out of the box, it had absolutely the worst trigger imaginable--about 1" gritty, 5# take-up followed by another 3/4" of 5+# gravel before unpredictably arriving at pellet firing. Without some additional, imaginative work, this poor thing would be struggling for 2" groups at 20yds. The manufacturer should be ashamed for allowing customers to be exposed to such an abominable excuse for a trigger. Also, the safety trigger blade nestles nearly against the trigger, which is only a minor irritation, except on cold days here in Ohio, when my fingers get a little numb. So, with an upgraded scope and easy trigger mod., I really, really like this tack-driving rifle.

    What others should know: TR77 NPS combo purchased from PA with 10 for 10. Due to other reviews of the supplied 4x32 CenterPoint/mounts, I padded my order with an Accushot 1-pc 1 dovetail mount and supplied an UTG 3-9x32 adj. AO scope left over from another project. Seems to be perfect with the objective about 1/8" above the receiver keeping the scope axis as close to the bore as possible and perfect for 20 to 50yd. work. A tip of the hat to Greg at PA, who estimated the combo would work. Order was perfectly packaged with no damage to the box or contents. Chrono from PA showed velocities with the 7.0 RWS diablo averaging 1018ft/sec. Loudness is a little more than my .22 Trail NPII, but diminishes with heavier pellets. Since the 77 is so new to me, cannot predict what things will be in the future. Would strongly urge shooters buy this gun asap.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is, absolutely, the best looking, balanced, light and handy pellet gun I have ever owned,—perfect for shoulder firing. Now, I’m not comparing the stock to a finely grained, walnut stocked (read expensive) weapon, but I don’t have to worry about minor bumps, scratches, etc., and, this is one sexy looking B-B gun! The short barrel and Nitro piston mean the cocking effort is not for “girlie men”, but is doable for 80yr olds. (OK, I have to admit cheating with a short 1.25” sleeved over a 1” pvc “cocking aid” that I devised for long sessions refining scope sighting and evaluating more than a half dozen pellets, etc.) Am still doing some work in these areas, but am centering on 8-9gr pellets with <0.5” groups at 20yds. This is, actually, a little better than my .22cal. Trail NPII with 4-16x40 scope, but the latter has not benefited from the “trigger treatment” that I realized was necessary for the accuracy this new, little beast can produce.

    Things I would have changed: Out of the box, it had absolutely the worst trigger imaginable—about 1” gritty, 5# take-up followed by another 3/4” of 5+# gravel before unpredictably arriving at pellet firing. Without some additional, imaginative work, this poor thing would be struggling for 3” groups at 20yds. The manufacturer should be ashamed for allowing customers to be exposed to such an abominable excuse for a trigger. Also, the safety trigger blade nestles nearly against the trigger, which is only a minor irritation, except on cold days here in Ohio, when my fingers get a little numb. So, with an upgraded scope and easy trigger mod., I really, really like this tack-driving rifle.

    What others should know: TR77 NPS combo purchased from PA with “10 for 10”. Due to other reviews of the supplied 4x32 CenterPoint/mounts, I padded my order with an Accushot 1-pc 1” dovetail mount and supplied an UTG 3-9x32 adj. AO scope left over from another project. Seems to be perfect with the objective about 1/8” above the receiver keeping the scope axis as close to the bore as possible and perfect for 20 to 50yd. work. A tip of the hat to Greg at PA, who estimated the combo would work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from Canada on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Took mine out of box installed the scope. At 12m took five rounds to sight in then put five rounds in the centre of target. Very simple very accurate and mine is only the 495 fps

    Things I would have changed: Being able to get a .22 cal barrel to be able to interchange for different hunting

    What others should know: Hate the 11" dovetail should be weaver or picatiny

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this Rifle! Tack Driver it is. This rifle fires Crosman Priemier hollow points an amazing 1025fps. RWS Basic lead pellets 1120fps. I equipped this rifle with a Compact 6x Sniper IL Mil-dot and an offset 1-pc mount. 7lbs total! I highly recommend this rifle. I bought another for a dot. Way to much fun.

    Things I would have changed: Crosman: Please make this in 22 cal

    What others should know: I did a bearing job in the trigger ( google how to do this) and it has very little to no travel and less than 3lbs. (2.5lbs on my trigger gauge)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brent from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything But scope

    Things I would have changed: Scope was just bad foggy from the inside so my guess is defective

    What others should know: This rifle is dead accurate bought it for rabbit stew We have an abundance of rabbits killing my garden Best shot was from back door at 50 yards with new scope bought from local gun store, so far not a miss yet.With turkey season coming really wish pyramid sold deep freezers. Buy this you will love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the rifle design.

    Things I would have changed: the scope(blurry-made eye water) and trigger(pull so long can't tell when it will release) both really bad!

    What others should know: a 4x32ao scope works great to 25yds. fixed the trigger (cheap way) worked wonders. seems to prefer premier ammo, hp 7.9gr and dome 10.5. accuracy is great, hitting half inch targets consistently, from 10yds to 30yds. i've had this rifle for 6 mo. and i just wish it had open sites also. if you shoot 200 to 300 pellets while practicing your arms will get a workout. btw: the barrel length is 15" on my TR77NPS.

Navigation