Date: 9/8/2020 19:23
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Triple Threat

Average Customer Review

4.0 (6 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Art from USA on 2019-07-17 19:01:28

Things I liked: Fun package. Barrels change easily in about 30 seconds. I tested all three barrels with 7 gn rws hobbys. New co2 for each barrel. 10 shots at 20 second intervals. 8" barrel--Hi 460 Lo 396 Avg 426. 6" barrel--Hi 399 Lo 360 Avg 373. 3" barrel--Hi 373 Lo 348 Avg 362. 80 degrees. Groups at 25'. 8" barrel tight 1" group. 6" barrel 2" group. 3" barrel all over the place 3" group. Very impressed with the 8" barrel. Expected more from the 6" barrel based on my vigilante and pretty much what I expected from the 3" barrel. They should all take their toll on pop cans at 25 to 30 feet

Things I would have changed: Probably nothing. It is what it is supposed to be. Lots of fun.

What others should know: Great value for some fun plinking. Do keep in mind it is only open sights. Will not accommodate any optics.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By GLENN from USA on 2019-07-12 18:11:39

Things I liked: 8 inch barrel

Things I would have changed: Top Rail - Top Rail - Top Rail .... !

What others should know: If this Triple Threat is based on the Vigilante platform, then why is there no top rail to mount a red dot sight like on the Vigilante ? Wouldn't an 8 inch barrel be better with a red dot sight for accuracy ? This seems to be a MAJOR BLUNDER by Crosman and sure to slow down sales of this cool concept pellet pistol. Who's the fvcktard-idiot at Crosman that screwed this one up....?

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crazy accurate. Shot just one session so far; Pointed 7.9s and 7.8 RNs, nearly 200 of each, benched at 25 feet - 2, 2 1/2 inch groups were the norm. 6 and 8in bbls about the same; haven't tried snub nose yet. Crosman CO2 cartridges gave me 6 magazines (60rds) of solid, reliable shots. Things getting scattered by the end of the 7th, so I use 60 shots/6 magazines as my mark. That's not bad for this gun's speed and accuracy. Both DA and SA trigger action are very smooth, consistent and predictable. Shoots very fast. The size, grip and feel is close enough to real and in fact I'm counting on using this to improve skills with my 357 DA revolver at least a little bit. Both CO2 cartridge and magazines are quick and easy to swap out and load. Overall construction and assembly is solid; barrels quick and easy to swap out too. Adjustable sights work great.

    What others should know: A nice target pistol worthy of the time it'd take to test several ammo types to find the right combo - gonna be my summer project. Buy the extra mags; they're too cheap not to have 9 or 12 extras. 8in bbl groups were not much better/different than 6in bbl. A few were better, a couple weren't as good. I haven't tried out the snub nose yet. 6 mags/60 solid shots per cylinder.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By james from USA on 2020-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love the interchangeable barrels am using some on my older .357. mainly bought for the barrel interchangeability with my previous .357

    Things I would have changed: put the old style brown grips on this gun the texture,grip and looks are way better!

    What others should know: these black grips are very light and cheap looking. hope at some point crosman will sell other grips for this gun :) i understand the economics involved but upgrade parts for most of their guns would be greatly appriciated by its customers :).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2019-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this gun. It really is 3 guns in one. The 8 in barrel is bad-ass! Each barrle performs differently. All good. Looks great,shoots great,is great!

    Things I would have changed: Access to co2. Have to remove both handles. No rails.

    What others should know: For the money cant be beat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Art from USA on 2019-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun package. Barrels change easily in about 30 seconds. I tested all three barrels with 7 gn rws hobbys. New co2 for each barrel. 10 shots at 20 second intervals. 8" barrel--Hi 460 Lo 396 Avg 426. 6" barrel--Hi 399 Lo 360 Avg 373. 3" barrel--Hi 373 Lo 348 Avg 362. 80 degrees. Groups at 25'. 8" barrel tight 1" group. 6" barrel 2" group. 3" barrel all over the place 3" group. Very impressed with the 8" barrel. Expected more from the 6" barrel based on my vigilante and pretty much what I expected from the 3" barrel. They should all take their toll on pop cans at 25 to 30 feet

    Things I would have changed: Probably nothing. It is what it is supposed to be. Lots of fun.

    What others should know: Great value for some fun plinking. Do keep in mind it is only open sights. Will not accommodate any optics.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GLENN from USA on 2019-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 8 inch barrel

    Things I would have changed: Top Rail - Top Rail - Top Rail .... !

    What others should know: If this Triple Threat is based on the Vigilante platform, then why is there no top rail to mount a red dot sight like on the Vigilante ? Wouldn't an 8 inch barrel be better with a red dot sight for accuracy ? This seems to be a MAJOR BLUNDER by Crosman and sure to slow down sales of this cool concept pellet pistol. Who's the fvcktard-idiot at Crosman that screwed this one up....?

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By richard on 2019-07-01
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: authentic look and general appearance. barrels are ez ti change.magazines are ez to fill. rear sight windage is OK.

    Things I would have changed: power cart. difficult to seat. had to use pliers to keep it from turning(to power gun). BLACK front blade needs to be narrower ;I applied white paint making it easier to sight against a dark object. plastic grips too wide. wife likes it better without the grips as do I

    What others should know: I was looking for a squirrel gun(short range)to clear them out of my bird feeders. doesn't have enough hitting power for task..177 steel bb wallers thru the barrell. tried lead bb but that jams the gun. suggest for pellets only.

     
Navigation