Date: 19/10/2018 12:43
0

Dan Wesson 2.5" CO2 Pellet Revolver, Silver reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (18 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By JAMES from USA on 2016-10-23 21:31:13

Things I liked: WELL DETAILED AND WELL BUILT. JUST LIKE SHOOTING A REAL FIREARM.

Things I would have changed: PROBABLY DOES NEED AN ORANGE BARREL. THIS GUN IS SO REALISTIC IN EVERY WAY, THAT YOU DO RUN THE RISK OF BEING SHOT IF YOU USE IT IMPROPERLY. DON'T EVEN THINK OF POINTING IT AT SOMEONE. IT'S AN AUTOMATIC 4 YEAR FELONY FOR MENACING WITH AN AIRGUN IN MICHIGAN.

What others should know: NOT VERY POWERFUL. VERY RAPID DROP IN PRESSURE WITH MANY RICHOCHETS WHEN GETTING CLOSE TO 18 ROUNDS ON ONE CO2 CYLINDER. CANNOT FIRE GAMO POWER PELLETS DUE TO LOW PRESSURE. WAD CUTTERS AND DESTROYERS SEEM TO PERFORM BEST.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By BOB from USA on 2016-05-01 09:49:13

Things I liked: Feel, smooth action. power, well balanced, adj. sights.

Things I would have changed: The shells do not fit snugly against the rear of the housing. This causes gas to escape and loss of power. This is the replacement gun which came through the same as the first gun. Obviously a design flaw. Too bad because I love the gun otherwise. I sent it back also. If it was not for this flaw, I would give the gun a rating of 5.

What others should know: Pyramid Air would not take back my extra shells I purchased.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: VERY realistic gust like the real thing all metal and rubberized like feel grips weight is spot on I cant believe this gun even the finish is beatuful spot on to S&W love this

    Things I would have changed: there is a little movement between gun and shells could be a tighter fit where the chamber holds the rounds and when it spins the ammo has movement could be tighter when its fully closed so ammo doesent move other than that im so happy

    What others should know: get this piece its a must have OMG

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The LOOK. The appearance is what got me in the first place. I was looking to purchase another pellet pistol, and after weeks of research, I selected Pyramyd Air as their website is the most logical with the best product information. Their pricing was very good, and shipping was only a few days. The weight is Nice, the feel in the hand was very nice. I love it. I am thinking of getting another one for my wife.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not an expert, just an enthusiast. It is everything and more the reviews listed. I am forever doubting factory hype on their products. This one is better than the hype. It seems to be a bit faster than the listed speeds with a new CO2 cartridge, which is good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: An awesome revolver! It functions just like a snub-nose .38 special. Fit and finish is just like a real firearm. It's accurate in my basement range. The brass cartridges add to the revolver experience.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! it works great.

    What others should know: By an extra box of shells.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.264 ratings

    Things I liked: WELL DETAILED AND WELL BUILT. JUST LIKE SHOOTING A REAL FIREARM.

    Things I would have changed: PROBABLY DOES NEED AN ORANGE BARREL. THIS GUN IS SO REALISTIC IN EVERY WAY, THAT YOU DO RUN THE RISK OF BEING SHOT IF YOU USE IT IMPROPERLY. DON'T EVEN THINK OF POINTING IT AT SOMEONE. IT'S AN AUTOMATIC 4 YEAR FELONY FOR MENACING WITH AN AIRGUN IN MICHIGAN.

    What others should know: NOT VERY POWERFUL. VERY RAPID DROP IN PRESSURE WITH MANY RICHOCHETS WHEN GETTING CLOSE TO 18 ROUNDS ON ONE CO2 CYLINDER. CANNOT FIRE GAMO POWER PELLETS DUE TO LOW PRESSURE. WAD CUTTERS AND DESTROYERS SEEM TO PERFORM BEST.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks very realistic and bought from my favorite company, Pyramyd air.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robin from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good heavy weight, fair accuracy, fairly good copy of the original

    Things I would have changed: gap between the frame and the cylinder should be tightened up (less of a gap) especially noticeable at the top.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2016-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice looking gun. Quality of construction seems good & feels good in the hand...Realistic. Good collectible

    Things I would have changed: The delivery system for the pellet.

    What others should know: Inconsistent delivery of the ammo. Brass pellet holder cartridge does seat well enough to produce a consistent delivery of the pellet every time. Have tried 5 different styles of pellet & the gun was unable to fire all 6 rounds successfully. Flat pellets stuck in the barrel. Best pellet was the light alloy type. The brass cartridge needs to be situated in a fixed position somehow. Keeping the gun, but not to shoot on a regular basis.....

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BOB from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Feel, smooth action. power, well balanced, adj. sights.

    Things I would have changed: The shells do not fit snugly against the rear of the housing. This causes gas to escape and loss of power. This is the replacement gun which came through the same as the first gun. Obviously a design flaw. Too bad because I love the gun otherwise. I sent it back also. If it was not for this flaw, I would give the gun a rating of 5.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air would not take back my extra shells I purchased.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ZBoy from USA on 2016-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Just like the Real Thing One of my Favorites

    Things I would have changed: The shells have a hard time holding the 4.5 Pellet

    What others should know: na

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BOB from USA on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Feel, smooth action. power, well balanced, adj. sights, overall a great gun.

    Things I would have changed: Eliminate the speed loader, to reduce cost. It is faster to load by hand one shell at a time. Beef up the screw to tighten up the CO2 cartridge. Beef up the grip and the hinge at the top of the grip. The rail is unnecessary, as it looks too nice to add a sight.

    What others should know: The shells do not fit snugly against the rear of the housing where the gas comes out causing loss of power and gas to escape thus not allowing all of the force of the gas to propel the pellet. I sent one gun back and the replacement was the same.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks VERY realistic! Nice weight. Trigger a bit heavy but nice firing both single & double action.

    Things I would have changed: Hammer sometimes feels a little loose. Not a problem overall though.

    What others should know: I really like this gun!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By BOB from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very nice looking and feel. Action is great. Power seems good. Very well balanced. Extremely fun to shoot. Definitely a keeper.Good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: There is a space, (on both of the guns I ordered), between the rear of the shell and the nipple coming out of the housing, (0.5mm), which allows gas to escape, therefore preventing the full force of the propellant to propel the pellet down the barrel. I do not know how much FPS I am loosing but it seems to be mimimal. The speed loader is worthless. It is easier to load manually. This should be eliminated to lower the cost of the gun. The screw ot tighten the C02 cartridge is flimsly plastic.

    What others should know: Occasionally I get a "flyer" shot. A repairman at Air Venturi said it might be due to the space mentioned above. No need for the rail. this gun is too small for a sight or scope. Buy pellets with a bigger skirt. Some fall through the shell.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paulo from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Like the feels of the gun. The shells just gives it more of a realistic feel!

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see some rubber kind grips.

    What others should know: Great gun. Special from a collection. To much work in refilling the shells with pellets. But the upper hand gives time for the gun to warm up from the co2 charge between shooting. At 25 feet I can group 1 1/2" from a stand position. But I'm not a great shooter. I'm sure there's better shooters out there. My opinion if you like guns just buy it. It's a lot of gun

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice litter toy. I received mine and went out shooting. Lots of interest from others. Fun gun.

    Things I would have changed: More power. It seems to not even be able to propel the pellets even out of the gun a good 30+ percent of the time.

    What others should know: Not really.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jose from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: This thing looks & feels awesome. I was worried the grip would feel like cheap plastic but it does not. Actually has a bit of a rubbery like feel to it. The weight is very well balanced too and nothing on it looks or feels cheap. The bullets, although not as easy/fast to load as the BB version, are also very well made. I went ahead and ordered 2 more cases to be able to shoot 5 rounds w/o having to stop to reload. Double/single action works very well too and is great being able to practice/shoot indoor in my basement range.

    Things I would have changed: Include more bullets for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By donald from USA on 2015-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Balance, hefty feel in the hand. Shells have precision threads and nice finish. Can not make accuracy statement beyond break in use, but, seems to perform well. Firm trigger pull. I use a pellet pen which enhances loading. Overall, I love this piece.

    Things I would have changed: Possibly a more rubberized grip.

    What others should know: I think anyone considering the purchase will be very pleased with this revolver. Pyramyd definitely delivers a quality product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lu-Ellen from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the feel and Operation of how this Revolver operates. It is fairly accurate at 20ft but tends to spread out at 25ft and beyond, this could be the pellets and I haven't had a chance to try other pellet brands, this could tighten up the group. The group is about a 4" spread.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see extra loader shell with unit or a discounted price when ordering the Revolver

    What others should know: Order extra shells and good Pellets

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By richard from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome heavy duty replica of a K frame style S&W. Feels great, not a plastic toy. I'm glad I waited for the pellet version with the rifled barrel. Lots of fun at 15 yds.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic hammer sticks out as ugly and cheap, I almost didn't get over it. Fortunately the rest of the gun makes up for it. It is a bit of a pain to load but that is what it takes for the authentic feel without a plastic rotary clip.

    What others should know: I bought this gun mainly for nostalgic purposes. I grew up near Monson, Mass. and remember the old factory well. Seth Wesson still lives in the area and we talk occasionally. This gun takes me back to when the revolver was king, and the joy one could feel by bouncing a soda can with a snub nosed .38.

Navigation