Date: 20/10/2018 9:55
0

Diana 350 N-TEC Magnum Premium Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dana from USA on 2016-11-30 17:51:10

Things I liked: accurate right out of the box hits very hard it is hard to caulk beautiful weapon pure joy to shoot settles in just fine not even broken in and nice groups at 10 m.only had her for five hours but I'm impressed hits very hard for 22 can't wait to get out in the field and take a longshot it should only get better as she breaks in

Things I would have changed: Right now absolutely nothing

What others should know: Hits harder than my RX 2 weighs less .trigger and accuracy equal to my R1

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Eddie from USA on 2018-03-04 08:33:14

Things I liked: This is the 4th rifle 1st 3 didnt hold up or was defective on delivery. This rifle is nice to look at seems to be more accurate than most of the others.It seemed that the craftmanship on this one was better than the rest.

What others should know: Fun to shoot.As far as the break barrels go this one seems to be a good one.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harold from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice German build and quality. It's powerful and accurate. The finish was excellent. Good bluing and no nicks on the stock. Definitely a man's gun.

    Things I would have changed: For what I paid i felt like it deserved a better rear sight system instead of plastic adjustment knobs that could also be prone to loosening up from the vibration. For being a scope eater better rear sights would be a good thing on this rifle.

    What others should know: I tightened up my screws but every then shots the stock would loosen from the action and I had to retighten. I finally used blue locktite and that seemed to work. Cocking is hard but that strong N-Tec system is the only way you'll get magnum power. It's a nice gun and will make anyone happy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2018-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the 4th rifle 1st 3 didnt hold up or was defective on delivery. This rifle is nice to look at seems to be more accurate than most of the others.It seemed that the craftmanship on this one was better than the rest.

    What others should know: Fun to shoot.As far as the break barrels go this one seems to be a good one.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from New Zealand on 2017-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice looking, nice to hold and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything I would change except the Q.C. from Diana, I got my 1st 350 N-TEC .22 straight out of the box and the barrel was scratched and the stock was marked with something that looked to be oil. Also the was a glue like substance between the area were the scope goes and the stock. So took it back and got a replacement.....this one pretty much split in half, I got it home and checked her over, looked great then check the screws etc. Then took her for a shoot, after 15 shots went to cock it and the stock split and the whole Gas Ram pretty nearly took out my teeth. I took it back an the Gun Smith inspected it an told me that both screws that attached the stock and Gas Ram pretty much were stripped. I wrote an email to Diana and they apologised and told me that I was right about Diana making quality Rifles.......hahahaha. Oh well, 3rd times a charm....3months and no problems with the N-TEC 350.

    What others should know: Its powerful and nice to shoot but my Hatsan 125 .22cal shoots a whole lot harder. In New Zealand the Diana's cost $950.00. Dont think its worth it to be honest. I was told by the guy I brought it off that its the best Gas Ram Rifle on the market(he has over 30yrs experience with Air Rifles) But after the problems I had with Diana and their couldn't care less attitude its the 1st and last Air Rifle I will ever buy from them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have the .22 caliber 350 N-TEC. I like the power of this rifle, the good craftsmanship, the sights, the trigger, the safety, the accuracy, and especially the wood stock.

    Things I would have changed: Somehow or another make it easier to cock, this thing is a monster to cock. My Hatsan 125 Vortex is much easier to cock and shoots a little harder. Bring it into the 21st century and make it a multi-shot rifle. Also offer it in a .25 caliber.

    What others should know: Mine shoots Crosman Premiers (14.3 gr.) at an average of 895 fps, and shoots them very straight. It also likes JSB 18.13s really well (775 fps average). All in all, this is a gun to shoot all of your life then hand it down to your kids to shoot. It is definitely one of the finest break rifles made. My favorite break rifle though is the Hatsan 125 Camo Vortex in a .25 cal. It shoots harder, just as straight, is much easier to cock and cost more than $200 less. The .25 cal pellets are just so much more devastating to the target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All the way around, it's a quality gun. A little on the heavy side, but not too bad. Yes, it takes 55 pounds to cock it. However, it also has that much more punch. Shooting the new Gamo Swarm today (a fun gun to shoot). Shooting 30 yards at a sheet of .032 aluminum. Most pellets bounced off. A few went through. Shooting the same with the N-TEC 350 magnum premium, EVERY pellet blew through with ease. We used 6 different pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Probably nothing.

    What others should know: NICE GUN! I can see why they keep selling out.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rann from USA on 2017-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is the first Diana I've owned. Although I'd read some disappointing reports about declining QC at Diana, I was anxious to compare their product to other .22 pellet rifles I won. I'd been waiting for Diana to offer a gas-piston, as I do not like springers. The N-TEC arrived days ahead of schedule. Its *hair* trigger is insanely light right out of the box. This takes some getting used to but I like it! I can almost fire the N-TEC telepathically. ;-) The checkered Beech ambi stock is quite nice (albeit a minimal expectation of mine at this price point) but mine was quite a bit darker than I anticipated. The screws were tight (except for rear sights) right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is a bit HEAVY and longish, which makes it a bit awkward to heft. Provisions for a sling would have been appreciated. The rear, push/pull safety is a bit funky. I not a big fan of these fixed sights...fiber optic would have been nicer (and these are available). Also the rear sights were loose out of the box; I'd recommend a drop or two of blue thread lock. The "owner's manual" is marginal at best, and strangely advises not to leave the gun cocked for more than a few minutes. (I suspect this pamphlet is also intended to be sent out with some Diana Springers.) Maybe it was just my bad luck or someone at Pyramyd was rushed that day, but my N-TEC was packed VERY POORLY, in a shipping container 5-inches too short to enclose the factory box, and without adequate padding. The (muzzle) end of the factory box, protruding from the shipping container had taken quite a beating, however, the front sight did not seem damaged or bent. More diligence would be appreciated at this price point!

    What others should know: I'm comparing this new N-TEC 350 to my Ruger Yukon & Hatsan 95 Vortex...each less than HALF the price of the N-TEC 350. First, when they say cocking the N-TEC requires 55lbs, THEY MEAN EVERY BLOODY OUNCE! Second, I expect velocity discrepancies in airgun specs (N-TEC = 910fps/.22), but on a more fundamental level, the N-TEC DOES NOT WEIGHT 6.7lbs as stated in the specs here. That is sheer, wishful fantasy. I asked Diana directly and they replied: "the actual weight (without scope) is about 3,8 KG (8,4 lbs)." The Yukon WITH SCOPE weighs less (and cocks VERY easily & ships with an optics rail). The N-TEC is very accurate, even with fixed sights alone...but the barrel comes stuffed with cosmoline you'll need to clear out first. Third, the N-TEC seems as loud as a .22 rimfire to me (my Hatsan 95 Vortex is a tad quieter); the Yukon is the quietest for backyard plinking. I like the N-TEC, but the Yukon is comparable & a better (excellent!) budget alternative than the Vortex, IMO.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reginald from USA on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality and machining is impeccable. Recoil is sharp but predictable with consistent hold, I achieve best results with a slightly nose heavy artillery hold. Incredible power and achieving quarter size grouping at 15 meters with open sites with only 150 rounds through it! Why so few rounds? See below. Joy to shoot

    Things I would have changed: A rear site that can withstand it's unique recoil. Would easily rate it firewall 5's if the rear site would stay intact.

    What others should know: Eat your Wheaties if your want this rifle, cocking it takes real effort. The only reason I have less than 200 rounds through it is because it ate two rear sites already, snapped off right at the hinge in both instances. The promising part is the distributor doesn't hesitate to send a replacement and is working diligently to resolve this issue.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome beautiful flat shooting accurate couldn't be happier I call it the beast trigger is wonderful

    Things I would have changed: More inserts for the sites

    What others should know: If you want a powerful 22 That shoes flat out to about 50 yards no problem then this is the gun for you

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a beautiful weapon only had it for five hours already putting good group down at 10 yards everything it should be

    Things I would have changed: After this point nothing what so ever

    What others should know: Very powerful 22 caliber hits harder than my Rs 2. triggers as nice as my R1.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2016-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate right out of the box hits very hard it is hard to caulk beautiful weapon pure joy to shoot settles in just fine not even broken in and nice groups at 10 m.only had her for five hours but I'm impressed hits very hard for 22 can't wait to get out in the field and take a longshot it should only get better as she breaks in

    Things I would have changed: Right now absolutely nothing

    What others should know: Hits harder than my RX 2 weighs less .trigger and accuracy equal to my R1

Navigation