Date: 4/8/2020 10:7
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Air Rifle

Average Customer Review

4.0 (9 reviews)
1 star
Diana Air Rifle
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Antony from USA on 2019-09-22 10:21:21

Things I liked: This has been my constant companion for the last 4 months, my first PCP and I must say the Bullpup design is wonderful, it balances just like a pistol and is very light. FPS is as advertised, mine is in .177 and I get about 60 shots until it drops off the reg at about 120 bar, It loves JSB Exact 8.44 grain at 985 FPS and H&N Barracuda hunter extreme 9.57 grain at 960 FPS with these two brands I have no need to re-zero as it will put them in the same hole at 40 yards, It tolerates Crosman premier heavies and regular Barracuda hunters but to my dismay not my beloved H&N field target trophies, it will randomly throw one out 2 inches away but I put this down to recent pellet quality and not the rifle. I did have accuracy issues at first and had to re-crown the barrel, just 15 mins with a brass screw and valve grinding paste and it became a very consistent shooter, it is very easy to work on and very adjustable to get it to your liking.

Things I would have changed: I bought this before the $150 price hike, for the current price I would rather have had the Air Arms S410 TDR Classic, this is after all a Chinese made rifle and I have noticed that the Artemis P15 which is this rifle without the fancy stock is now selling in the $460 range. Maybe Diana raised the price to finally start a proper Q&A on this rifle, but as I only had to re-crown the barrel I would not justify the price rise...Hence 3 stars.

What others should know: At 30 - 60 yards with the right pellets this can be a precision machine, with a well placed shot I have taken Ground Hogs and Feral pigeons, there are some nice aftermarket parts available and I have added a wrap-around cheek riser and sling. I don't bother with the magazines as they tend to clip the pellet skirts, the single shot tray is good enough. I hand pump and at 54 yrs old relish the exercise, with my pump it takes about 100 strokes to get from 120 to 250 bars, not too bad as long as I take a break every 20 or so pumps :)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Zachary from USA on 2020-01-20 17:28:23

Things I liked: The only thing that I really like about this rifle is the stock - THAT'S IT.

Things I would have changed: The barrel on this gun is garbage. (The crown and breech look like they were machine with a flat file. There are chatter marks in the rifling just inside the muzzle. The TP is oversized. There were numerous burrs on the TP (including one that blocked the flow at least 20%), internal o-ring cutout, and in the breech area. The chamber lead is offset from the rifling.) The trigger linkage on this gun is also more appropriate for a $20 toy. The hammer spring is way oversized for .22cal, making the gun overly loud and wasteful with air. There were numerous pieces of small plastic in the air chamber, valve, and hammer area. The baffles are useless, shift around, and cause clipping. Unless you know the poor quality that you are getting into with this gun, AND ARE WILLING TO SPEND A LOT OF TIME AND MONEY FIXING THE ISSUES, I would avoid it.

What others should know: I admit that I purchased this rifle knowing the poor quality typical of SPA rifles. Like others, I was swayed by the beautiful stock. I had a leak and poor accuracy from the get go with many fliers over an inch when shooting at 20yds. I ended up completely disassembling the rifle. I changed all of the O-rings to Buna N70. I cleaned out all of the swarf and lubed all of the O-rings, trigger sears, and linkages. I replaced the hammer spring with one about 3/4 the length of the original. I spent about 4 hours trying to fix the lousy barrel. I removed all of the burrs, re-crowned it, and polished it. I smoothed out the breech and lead as best as I could and ramped the offset-transition between the lead and the rifling. I replaced the reg with a HUMA, as I didn't want to have issues later. I replaced the trigger linkage with parts from an RC shop. I ditched the metal baffles and am using a Tanto. The rifle is now smooth, accurate, and has a trigger that breaks safely at 10oz.

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Zachary from USA on 2020-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The only thing that I really like about this rifle is the stock - THAT'S IT.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel on this gun is garbage. (The crown and breech look like they were machine with a flat file. There are chatter marks in the rifling just inside the muzzle. The TP is oversized. There were numerous burrs on the TP (including one that blocked the flow at least 20%), internal o-ring cutout, and in the breech area. The chamber lead is offset from the rifling.) The trigger linkage on this gun is also more appropriate for a $20 toy. The hammer spring is way oversized for .22cal, making the gun overly loud and wasteful with air. There were numerous pieces of small plastic in the air chamber, valve, and hammer area. The baffles are useless, shift around, and cause clipping. Unless you know the poor quality that you are getting into with this gun, AND ARE WILLING TO SPEND A LOT OF TIME AND MONEY FIXING THE ISSUES, I would avoid it.

    What others should know: I admit that I purchased this rifle knowing the poor quality typical of SPA rifles. Like others, I was swayed by the beautiful stock. I had a leak and poor accuracy from the get go with many fliers over an inch when shooting at 20yds. I ended up completely disassembling the rifle. I changed all of the O-rings to Buna N70. I cleaned out all of the swarf and lubed all of the O-rings, trigger sears, and linkages. I replaced the hammer spring with one about 3/4 the length of the original. I spent about 4 hours trying to fix the lousy barrel. I removed all of the burrs, re-crowned it, and polished it. I smoothed out the breech and lead as best as I could and ramped the offset-transition between the lead and the rifling. I replaced the reg with a HUMA, as I didn't want to have issues later. I replaced the trigger linkage with parts from an RC shop. I ditched the metal baffles and am using a Tanto. The rifle is now smooth, accurate, and has a trigger that breaks safely at 10oz.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin on 2019-12-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate. I consistently hit targets as small as a credit card at 90 yards, installing a single point sling attachment makes carrying a breeze.

    Things I would have changed: This rifle is a bit loud from the factory and had to do a little work to quite it down.

    What others should know: Not able to find extra magazines anywhere. Rifle came with one and I really need extras for hunting. Any help here?

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bubbaebay from USA on 2019-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THE LOOK OF THE AIR RIFLE.

    Things I would have changed: MY CHEEK IS NOT COMFORTABLE LINING UP THE SCOPE ON THE END OF THE STOCK?

    What others should know: I'M HAVING A HECK OF A TIME PUMPING AIR INTO THE CYLINDER. CAN I USE A REGULAR TIRE COMPRESSER? AM I NOT DOING SOMETHING RIGHT WITH THE DIANA PROVIDED AIR NIPPLE? HELP!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Antony from USA on 2019-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This has been my constant companion for the last 4 months, my first PCP and I must say the Bullpup design is wonderful, it balances just like a pistol and is very light. FPS is as advertised, mine is in .177 and I get about 60 shots until it drops off the reg at about 120 bar, It loves JSB Exact 8.44 grain at 985 FPS and H&N Barracuda hunter extreme 9.57 grain at 960 FPS with these two brands I have no need to re-zero as it will put them in the same hole at 40 yards, It tolerates Crosman premier heavies and regular Barracuda hunters but to my dismay not my beloved H&N field target trophies, it will randomly throw one out 2 inches away but I put this down to recent pellet quality and not the rifle. I did have accuracy issues at first and had to re-crown the barrel, just 15 mins with a brass screw and valve grinding paste and it became a very consistent shooter, it is very easy to work on and very adjustable to get it to your liking.

    Things I would have changed: I bought this before the $150 price hike, for the current price I would rather have had the Air Arms S410 TDR Classic, this is after all a Chinese made rifle and I have noticed that the Artemis P15 which is this rifle without the fancy stock is now selling in the $460 range. Maybe Diana raised the price to finally start a proper Q&A on this rifle, but as I only had to re-crown the barrel I would not justify the price rise...Hence 3 stars.

    What others should know: At 30 - 60 yards with the right pellets this can be a precision machine, with a well placed shot I have taken Ground Hogs and Feral pigeons, there are some nice aftermarket parts available and I have added a wrap-around cheek riser and sling. I don't bother with the magazines as they tend to clip the pellet skirts, the single shot tray is good enough. I hand pump and at 54 yrs old relish the exercise, with my pump it takes about 100 strokes to get from 120 to 250 bars, not too bad as long as I take a break every 20 or so pumps :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome gun! This gun is extremely light, quiet and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The regulator, it sucks! A Huma regulator would make this an even better gun

    What others should know: My regulator was bad so unfortunately I had to return it. The only bad part was they were on back order so my money was refunded. I was hoping they would of just kept the money and sent me a replacement when it came in.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything it shoots very well.

    Things I would have changed: The cheek piece needs to be improved.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2019-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Diana's improved version of the Artimas P-15 is a winner! I purchased it as a package with an Athlon 4x14 FFP scope and couldn't be happier. No problem popping rotten eggs at 45yds. (eggs make more noise than gun). Mine is a .22 and pushes Crosman hollow points (14.3 gr.) at 925fps. +/- about 6fps. . It runs about 65 shots on 250 bar fill before it comes off the regulator at about 150 bar. The walnut stock is a beauty with nice character to the wood. There is quite an aftermarket for the Artimas p-15 which should fit this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a picatinny rail instead of dove tail , but it really doesn't matter.

    What others should know: My wife who's not a shooter loves this thing (as long as I do all the pumping). She's popping eggs at 45yds. too. The scope is a bargain too, good glass , tracks well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By unrepentantsinner from USA on 2019-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The walnut stock sold me on this rifle

    Things I would have changed: Unless your very talented at fixing airgun problems, do not buy this rifle. Mine shot groups a 12 yards that would not stay on a sheet of typing paper. I recrowned the barrel, lapped out a tight spot just ahead of the chamber hat made pellets rattle down the barrel. The trigger was horrible, but I was able to adjust it, the magazines are really difficult to load, add to this that I did not get a manual telling me how to load them. My problems with the barrel that grouped 6 inches to the left is a example of many other users having the same problem, if you are experiencing these problems get on the GTA airgun forum to learn how to make an unserviceable rifle into a great rifle and cure problems that historically plague this platform. They can be fixed however Diana should have fixed them at the snow peak factory

    What others should know: My relief from the above problems came from airgun forums and posters who know how to sort out these Snowpeak p-15 problems, after two days of hard work, I now have a airgun that is accurate, powerful and quiet, not to mention beautiful,as it came it was not serviceable. Diana should have fixed the problems, their reputation is on the line with this rifle, shame on you Diana you need better quality control.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Giovanni from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its light , the walnut stock looks great and a adjustable but pad.

    Things I would have changed: it would have been nice to have pre drill sling swivel , and have a threaded shroud 1/2 20 and extended ,

    What others should know: if you get a adapter 1/2 20, only moderator you can use is a 1.22 inch DIA. because any bigger you can NOT FILL YOUR RIFLE WITHOUT REMOVING THE MODERATOR . Ihave a Donnyfl Tanto and that works. for ACCURACY still testing. H&N and JSB , SO far the JSB 13.43 are shooting not bad. AND PLEASE CHECK YOUR COCKING LINKAGE PIN my fell out after 30 shots .

Navigation