Date: 17/8/2019 21:47
0

Diana Air Rifle. 1810031. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dan from USA on 2019-03-10 11:54:19

Things I liked: Diana's improved version of the Artimas P-15 is a winner! I purchased it as a package with an Athlon 4x14 FFP scope and couldn't be happier. No problem popping rotten eggs at 45yds. (eggs make more noise than gun). Mine is a .22 and pushes Crosman hollow points (14.3 gr.) at 925fps. +/- about 6fps. . It runs about 65 shots on 250 bar fill before it comes off the regulator at about 150 bar. The walnut stock is a beauty with nice character to the wood. There is quite an aftermarket for the Artimas p-15 which should fit this gun.

Things I would have changed: Maybe a picatinny rail instead of dove tail , but it really doesn't matter.

What others should know: My wife who's not a shooter loves this thing (as long as I do all the pumping). She's popping eggs at 45yds. too. The scope is a bargain too, good glass , tracks well.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Terry from USA on 2019-04-22 09:34:24

Things I liked: Everything it shoots very well.

Things I would have changed: The cheek piece needs to be improved.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome gun! This gun is extremely light, quiet and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The regulator, it sucks! A Huma regulator would make this an even better gun

    What others should know: My regulator was bad so unfortunately I had to return it. The only bad part was they were on back order so my money was refunded. I was hoping they would of just kept the money and sent me a replacement when it came in.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything it shoots very well.

    Things I would have changed: The cheek piece needs to be improved.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2019-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Diana's improved version of the Artimas P-15 is a winner! I purchased it as a package with an Athlon 4x14 FFP scope and couldn't be happier. No problem popping rotten eggs at 45yds. (eggs make more noise than gun). Mine is a .22 and pushes Crosman hollow points (14.3 gr.) at 925fps. +/- about 6fps. . It runs about 65 shots on 250 bar fill before it comes off the regulator at about 150 bar. The walnut stock is a beauty with nice character to the wood. There is quite an aftermarket for the Artimas p-15 which should fit this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a picatinny rail instead of dove tail , but it really doesn't matter.

    What others should know: My wife who's not a shooter loves this thing (as long as I do all the pumping). She's popping eggs at 45yds. too. The scope is a bargain too, good glass , tracks well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By unrepentantsinner from USA on 2019-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The walnut stock sold me on this rifle

    Things I would have changed: Unless your very talented at fixing airgun problems, do not buy this rifle. Mine shot groups a 12 yards that would not stay on a sheet of typing paper. I recrowned the barrel, lapped out a tight spot just ahead of the chamber hat made pellets rattle down the barrel. The trigger was horrible, but I was able to adjust it, the magazines are really difficult to load, add to this that I did not get a manual telling me how to load them. My problems with the barrel that grouped 6 inches to the left is a example of many other users having the same problem, if you are experiencing these problems get on the GTA airgun forum to learn how to make an unserviceable rifle into a great rifle and cure problems that historically plague this platform. They can be fixed however Diana should have fixed them at the snow peak factory

    What others should know: My relief from the above problems came from airgun forums and posters who know how to sort out these Snowpeak p-15 problems, after two days of hard work, I now have a airgun that is accurate, powerful and quiet, not to mention beautiful,as it came it was not serviceable. Diana should have fixed the problems, their reputation is on the line with this rifle, shame on you Diana you need better quality control.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Giovanni from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its light , the walnut stock looks great and a adjustable but pad.

    Things I would have changed: it would have been nice to have pre drill sling swivel , and have a threaded shroud 1/2 20 and extended ,

    What others should know: if you get a adapter 1/2 20, only moderator you can use is a 1.22 inch DIA. because any bigger you can NOT FILL YOUR RIFLE WITHOUT REMOVING THE MODERATOR . Ihave a Donnyfl Tanto and that works. for ACCURACY still testing. H&N and JSB , SO far the JSB 13.43 are shooting not bad. AND PLEASE CHECK YOUR COCKING LINKAGE PIN my fell out after 30 shots .

Navigation