Date: 31/5/2020 7:21
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Mauser K98

Average Customer Review

4.5 (26 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By George from USA on 2017-01-23 17:43:12

Things I liked: WOW! Ich liebe mein gewehr! WOW! Fraulein Mauser WOW!!! (google it) Its slim perfect lines present a beautiful, powerful, elegant presence that is only topped by its dependable, accurate, and hard hitting performance from its flawless workmanship and quality that only German engineering can produce at this level. First shot-20 yds.-sitting on 5 gal. bucket-no bench-BULLSEYE! After 400 rounds of .22 cal. JSB 15.89gr. Exact domed pellets, in temps between 40 and 60 degree F, it repeatedly hits the bulls eye from 20-50 yds. with power. Only 1 minor sight adjustment made This rifle announces it presence with a distinguishing crack rather than a twang, and immediately lets you know its sending some power down range. When I am shooting this rifle I feel guilty like I should be wearing a M36 Wehrmacht Infanterie uniform, as the rifle will make you feel like you have the WW2 legend in your hands. It is one of the best overall rifles available today, and in time may prove itself to be the best!

Things I would have changed: This is the wish list section so here goes. This rifle needs a bolt. Because of the excellent design with the chamber, you could almost make it a working bolt too. Instead of the bolt working the action it could use a short stroke to operate a dust cover over the action to keep out rain, snow, ice and dirt. Yes I know it would add one more step to load the rifle, but the realism it would add would complete this otherwise as close to perfect design as you can get in a replica air rifle. If not, a stationary bolt would work too to help complete the realistic look of its legendary original. Some may think the bolt would just get in the way, but I don't think. As easy as this rifle is to cock and load, I don't think it would interfere at all. IMO. Its my wish list..:) If Diana adds a bolt, I will be purchasing another K98 instantly!

What others should know: The action of the cocking lever and chamber is smooth and the cocking effort feels much less than what it is due to the excellent design. The K98 may feel heavy and muzzle heavy to some but the weight contributes to the overall balance of the rifle and with the smooth T06 trigger the rifle produces remarkable and repeatable accuracy. With a 98k sling attached, which is a side mount and not bottom mount, you can adjust the sling to create a 3 point hold with your elbow being the 3rd point while holding the rifle tight to your shoulder. This takes the weight off the support hand, and makes a very steady hold. Because of the weight and balance the rifle is not particularly hold sensitive. This is German engineering at its best. It is the Mercedes E class at the C class price. This is the most enjoyable, dependable, accurate rifle I own and have a hard time putting it down. My best advice to you is when you order this rifle from Pyramyd Air, you better order several thousand pellets too!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Ville on 2018-06-15 02:40:37

Things I liked: It looks good.

Things I would have changed: Spring to gas piston, its horrible gun to shoot. Horrible recoil and TWANG!. More power! Its not even close that powerfull as specs says. Its way too expensive, i feel like i wasted my money for gun wich should really be worth like 200$. This is my first Diana airgun and im very sure its my last Diana. Triggerguard is PLASTIC..What a shame!! This rifle is not balanced well, front of gun is very heavy, and rear is very light wich makes it hard to shoot accurate shots while standing. Dont make same mistake that i did and do not waste your money to this toy.

What others should know: Those open sights are rubbish, you really need scope for it if you really want to hit somewhere, but make sure the scope is solod because of horrible recoil...

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice looking and accurate i have the 22cal

    Things I would have changed: Here's the bad part i have received two of these so far waiting the 3rd one now first two broke then need too change the way there building these rifle

    What others should know: Like said had two so far both broke

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jordan from USA on 2019-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was initially drawn to this rifle as a WWII replica. It fits the category I'm interested in collecting. And it appeared to be a quality, German made gun.. which was a bonus, especially as that's where the historical firearm was produced. I was pleasantly surprised that it would prove to be my finest springer. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. I have the .22 cal model, and I shoot it with open sights. (I feel it's more historically accurate without a scope.) It has the best accuracy of any airgun I own... easily grouping well at 30+ yards. Mine likes Predator GTO leadfree pellets. Clever use of the underlever to mimick the original bayonet lug. I purchased an aftermarket K98 reproduction leather sling which fit nicely in the stock cutouts. Again, lending a hint of historical accuracy. Wood finish is more "red" than other european beech wood stocks I have, giving a rich appearance. Mauser logo, and trigger are excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Others have correctly noted the trigger guard is plastic. But only your hands tell you that. It does not detract from the looks or experience. If I changed anything, I suppose this would be it. But not a big deal. I shoot unsupported/offhand, and while the gun is heavier, it doesn't bother me. In fact, I like the weight.

    What others should know: This is simply an excellent gun. You could buy it for the quality and shooting accuracy alone. But if you're into historical replicas, especially WWII ones, as I am... this gun is an absolute must-buy. Get it! I'm especially pleased they made it as a quality gun, and didn't go cheap on the quality. Next up: hoping someone comes out with a quality M1 Garand...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2019-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a well made rifle with an excellent trigger that's adjustable to the shooter's needs, and with stunning accuracy that holds its own with my TX200HC and HW97K. The K98 is about as heavy as them, though the Mauser's weight leans more toward the muzzle, making it ideal for bench shooting. The owner's manual includes trigger adjustment directions that are easy to follow, though a very small screwdriver, such as those used by jewelers, is necessary to adjust the two screws inset into the trigger blade. A specialized tool kit is included with the rifle, though the screwdriver will not fit the adjustment screws. Overall, this rifle is a superb piece of work.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Mine is a .22, and after testing a number of pellets for accuracy, the finest pellets I shot are Air Arms Diabolo Field Heavy, 18gr. I was quite surprised to learn that my rifle is a drooper, needing a UTG droop compensating mount for a T06 trigger to get me on target.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By rnfrmprice on 2018-11-30
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle seems mostly well made and solid. Cocking effort is not excessive. Trigger is reasonable for a simulated military rifle, though that might be faint praise given that most military rifles have vague, long trigger pulls with a lot of pull weight.

    Things I would have changed: The balance is terrible. I have a military K98 built in 1938, and the balance difference is like night and day between the Diana replica and the original rifle. The replica is muzzle-heavy. So much so that shooting it offhand is not very much fun for me. But it does make me appreciate the fine balance of the real K98 all that much more, so I guess in a way the Diana replica is useful in one respect. Shooting off the bench is a better experience. The rifle is reasonably accurate if I do my part, though (again), the real 98K is much better in this area as well.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a clone of the real Mauser 98K that is much less expensive to shoot, don't bother with the Diana replica. This rifle is deeply disappointing from that standpoint. If you are simply interested in an air rifle that is styled like the 98K for shooting off of a bench rest at 15-25yds, this could work for you. Given the price, I was hoping for a lot more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels close to my 98K 8mm rifle. The adjustable front sight was a nice touch.

    Things I would have changed: Should have had a metal trigger guard ( I know, that's nitpicking, but, Hey, this thing was expensive). Actually, I think there should not be any plastic on this rifle.

    What others should know: Fit and finish was very good. Remember this is a replica of a military gun, so don't expect it to look like a Mauser designed and built for civilian hunters. The operation is very much like a Diana 460 magnum, so I won't get into that. The accuracy of this rifle is just like the 460 ( which I also have) that is to say, very good. Hitting a 1 1/2 inch target at 50 yds. is very easy and consistent using a 3X9 scope. The mounting rail is canted a small bit to the right side, but, not enough to return the gun. I didn't try the open sights because of bad eyes. Chrono. tests show 765 fps ( ave) with Exact 14.35 gr. vs. 780 for the 460. 700 fps for Falcons vs. 730 for the 460. Note, my 460 is tuned for accuracy so the velocity is about 100 fps slower than when new. For me this thing is great, it is very much a conversation starter when others see it . Then when they see it hit a small object ( like a plastic pill bottle at 50 yds.), they are impressed, as I was. For me, it's a keeper

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ville on 2018-06-15
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It looks good.

    Things I would have changed: Spring to gas piston, its horrible gun to shoot. Horrible recoil and TWANG!. More power! Its not even close that powerfull as specs says. Its way too expensive, i feel like i wasted my money for gun wich should really be worth like 200$. This is my first Diana airgun and im very sure its my last Diana. Triggerguard is PLASTIC..What a shame!! This rifle is not balanced well, front of gun is very heavy, and rear is very light wich makes it hard to shoot accurate shots while standing. Dont make same mistake that i did and do not waste your money to this toy.

    What others should know: Those open sights are rubbish, you really need scope for it if you really want to hit somewhere, but make sure the scope is solod because of horrible recoil...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cory from USA on 2018-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a very accurate rifle and fun to shoot. Diana has done a fine job with the fit and finish with this one.

    Things I would have changed: Very hard to service. Upon finishing maintenance, I began to reinstall the stock. Wow, that was a pill. It took me 2 hours to reinstall 3 stock screws. I still could not get the 2 washers in the right place at the forend of the stock. I found it next to impossible.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Booger from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: PA service is A+ to begin with. I got this rifle with the intention of shooting open sights to keep the Old School look. I then decided to add some new school with a Limb Saver but pad. I then polished and cleaned the barrel, and as usual with most airguns the barrel was nasty. I pulled out my chronograph and got very erratic readings with H&N FTT & JSB 18.13 grain pellets, but the JSB 15.89 gran pellets was the ticket. LO 773.40, HI 796.20, AVG 781.12, ES 22.80, SD 6.86. PA got me a good rifle, no spring twang! As this rifle breaks in I am confident the ES & SD will go down.

    Things I would have changed: As said before, I would love a sling.

    What others should know: I got the .22 because I thought the .177 might shoot the pellet faster than I wanted and the .22 in my experience has a smoother shot cycle. I might add a scope, but if I do it will have to be period specific.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Altho have not gotten to fire it much because of the cold weather. I have had no problems, shoots well. Will sight in scope as soon as weather warms.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice looking and well made. Very accurate right out of box.

    Things I would have changed: Should come with sling, adds a lot to look.

    What others should know: Not light, not easiest to caulk, but a pleasure to shoot and look at.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Samson from USA on 2017-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I ordered this model as a refurb in .22. Sadly, the rifle arrived damaged in the mail. The rifle was packaged extremely poorly and the rear sight was broken and partially hanging off. Aside from the shipping damage the K98 is a beautiful rifle and I can't wait to get the damaged one exchanged so I can try it out. The rifle is very sturdy,solid and feels well built. It is a bit heavy but it reflects in the quality and you really dont notice the weight when you are holding the rifle (as if to fire) unless you have a short reach then it could be a problem (my 5' tall gf had trouble holding the k98. Even though the rear sight was broken the sight picture is really nice and I could tell from shooting actual firearms this sight is going to be really accurate. I've been waiting like a kid a week before Christmas to get this k98 and start shooting but Ill have to be a bit more patient. I think it will be worth the wait though. Beautiful gun.

    Things I would have changed: Not a deal breaker but a boltaction would have been cool. Option for a picatinny rail would be nice considering air rifle scopes are known for walking across dovetail. I like the cap on the buttplate but a strip of thin rubber would have worked well. i know original K98s didnt have them but K98s also dont need to be cocked with an under-lever. A little grip on the plate would allow for more stability when cocking and loading

    What others should know: Due to shipping damage haven't been able to shoot it so I haven't found any yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2017-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the look. The stock has a wonderful color. German workmanship is as good as it gets. I got the .22 cal. The rear sight is 1 or 2 clicks from center and dead on at 33 yards. I find it easy to cock. Does not feel overly large in my hands. I chronied the " Crosman Premier HP " at an average of 675 fps. Very pleasant firing with no twang. Fun Fun Fun!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is perfect.

    What others should know: The Williams/Beeman aperture sight does not get low enough for the front sight. Scope or open sights are the options. Open sights for me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2017-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Ich leibe mein gewehr!!! (I love my rifle - for those of you who don't sprechen sie deutsch) WOW!!! This rifle is amazing. Its look is sleek and almost perfect in realism. First shot out of box at 20 yds with .22 cal. JSB domed exacts 15.89gr was a bulls eye. 25 yds, same thing, and all the way to 50yds. The power is exceptional and it hits like a hammer. Cocking effort is smooth and the design makes it feel allot less than it is. I have approx. 700 rounds fired (40-60 degrees) and its performed flawlessly. Only minor sight adjustments required. I will not add a scope, as I prefer to carry the rifle the same way most of the Soldat's did, and frankly, it doesn't need one. The accuracy is amazing. This is German engineering at its best, and Diana has hit this one out of the park on all points. I added the 98K sling and that is all it really needs. The T06 trigger is as smooth as a trigger you will get, and required no adjustments. This may be the best rifle out there today, at any price.

    Things I would have changed: This rifle needs a bolt. It is the only missing to make it perfect in every way. Because of the excellent design, instead of a fake bolt you could put a short stroke working bolt on that would operate a dust cover over the action. Yes it would add an extra step for loading, but it adds the realism it deserves, and I would think that for those who buy this rifle, the added realism would be appreciated. It would also aid in keeping dirt, rain, snow or anything else unwanted from contaminating the action. The tool kit comes with a wrench to remove the barrel, but the manual does not address removing the barrel or how to lubricate the main spring - can you oil it from the outside or do you have to remove the stock?? Don't know, it doesn't say. The rest of the manual is good, but fell short on providing this information. Maybe our friends at Air Gun Academy could do one on maintaining the K98 which could address these two issues??? PLEASE???

    What others should know: First, PA continues to be the only place I buy air guns. The customer service has been A1 for a long time and continues be, which is hard to find anywhere these days. A review mentioned that the rear sight needs adjusted almost all the way to the right. Even so, it still produces pin point accuracy to where I am shooting 12 gram C02 cartridges at 30 yards, open sights, consistently, sitting on 5gal bucket. But it is probably something Diana should address. Some may find it a little heavy, but if you add the sling and adjust it properly, because its a side mount you can create a 3 point hold using your rest hand, shoulder and your elbow to push out on the sling creating a tight hold that takes the weight off. This rifle is a dream to shoot and hard to put down. It is a great tribute to the Mauser K98k that was the work horse of WWII and one of the finest rifles ever made. It is the Mercedes E class at the C class price. Buy a few thousand pellets from PA, you are going to need them!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: WOW! Ich liebe mein gewehr! WOW! Fraulein Mauser WOW!!! (google it) Its slim perfect lines present a beautiful, powerful, elegant presence that is only topped by its dependable, accurate, and hard hitting performance from its flawless workmanship and quality that only German engineering can produce at this level. First shot-20 yds.-sitting on 5 gal. bucket-no bench-BULLSEYE! After 400 rounds of .22 cal. JSB 15.89gr. Exact domed pellets, in temps between 40 and 60 degree F, it repeatedly hits the bulls eye from 20-50 yds. with power. Only 1 minor sight adjustment made This rifle announces it presence with a distinguishing crack rather than a twang, and immediately lets you know its sending some power down range. When I am shooting this rifle I feel guilty like I should be wearing a M36 Wehrmacht Infanterie uniform, as the rifle will make you feel like you have the WW2 legend in your hands. It is one of the best overall rifles available today, and in time may prove itself to be the best!

    Things I would have changed: This is the wish list section so here goes. This rifle needs a bolt. Because of the excellent design with the chamber, you could almost make it a working bolt too. Instead of the bolt working the action it could use a short stroke to operate a dust cover over the action to keep out rain, snow, ice and dirt. Yes I know it would add one more step to load the rifle, but the realism it would add would complete this otherwise as close to perfect design as you can get in a replica air rifle. If not, a stationary bolt would work too to help complete the realistic look of its legendary original. Some may think the bolt would just get in the way, but I don't think. As easy as this rifle is to cock and load, I don't think it would interfere at all. IMO. Its my wish list..:) If Diana adds a bolt, I will be purchasing another K98 instantly!

    What others should know: The action of the cocking lever and chamber is smooth and the cocking effort feels much less than what it is due to the excellent design. The K98 may feel heavy and muzzle heavy to some but the weight contributes to the overall balance of the rifle and with the smooth T06 trigger the rifle produces remarkable and repeatable accuracy. With a 98k sling attached, which is a side mount and not bottom mount, you can adjust the sling to create a 3 point hold with your elbow being the 3rd point while holding the rifle tight to your shoulder. This takes the weight off the support hand, and makes a very steady hold. Because of the weight and balance the rifle is not particularly hold sensitive. This is German engineering at its best. It is the Mercedes E class at the C class price. This is the most enjoyable, dependable, accurate rifle I own and have a hard time putting it down. My best advice to you is when you order this rifle from Pyramyd Air, you better order several thousand pellets too!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size and configuration was easy to use and shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Scope stop for the wiliams peep sight would help.

    What others should know: With in 3 days of purchase and about 70 pellets my K98's Mouse Trap Failed to lock up. It also came with a small crack in the wooden stock near the mouse trap. I sen't in a picture and information to have a RMA number sent to me for return. It worked wonderfully up until it failed with a puff of air and some noise. It was a brand new item and I was happy to purchase it. I was very sorry to see it fail, but, now waiting to return it before trying any new item. It has been about now six days since I notified them on 12/30/16. I am hopeful for a fast response. Mr. Rich Penstein Order #6089898

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I was immediately attracted to the looks and the all metal and wood design. The sights and all fitments are in fact metal but I believe the trigger guard is made of some type of polymer. I had already decided on installing a Williams FP-AG-TK peep sight, it is a perfect match for this rifle. The sight fits great and compliments the overall look of the rifle. I selected a .22 caliber version of this rifle to make maximum use of the magnum springer power plant installed. All shooting / sighting mentioned was done offhand with Air Arms field diabolo pellets because of their medium-ish weight. The muzzle heavy design is excellent for offhand shooting and helps keep the muzzle from drifting. The rifle has a very long flat spot, in that it will stay on the bullseye from 30yards out to 45yards without dropping. Powerwise this thing is a hammer. It will consistently blow through both sides of aluminum cans without knocking them over at 45 yards. (Had to switch to steel soup cans).

    Things I would have changed: I know I'm being picky but I would have liked a metal trigger guard. This is the "things I would change" section after all.

    What others should know: When the rifle is cocked, the safety can be switched off and back on with the little lever without having to re-cock the rifle. A standard reproduction Mauser sling will fit on this rifle perfectly. Williams peep sights FP-AG-TK and FP-GR-TK will fit this rifle as well as the ones without the target knobs (-TK). Personally I find that the peep sight makes it easier for older eyes to acquire the "front sight picture". It is a heavy rifle,(almost 10 lbs.) which I like, and in my opinion speaks to the quality of the gun, but some may find this off-putting. Cocking seems easy for a magnum springer and loading the .22 cal. pellets, even with the rear sight overhang, was not hard. This rifle is very accurate, powerful and good looking. (IMHO). It is not just a great air rifle but at this price point, I think it is a best buy air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shootemfulloholes from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is awesome!! The TO6 trigger is absolutely amazing. This rifle really looks and feels like a k98, it shoots very accurately and will shoot most pellets well but it seems to like JSB jumbo heavy 18,23 g, the action is very smooth. I like this much more than I liked my Diana mod 48 and that's saying alot!!!

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing to change this thing is very well made.

    What others should know: Get a good scope and rings that will handle this rifle I bought a Centerpoint 3-9x32 which came with rings that have a stop screw in the ring. This rifle is front heavy but will balance out once u mount a scope on it. This rifle with a k98 sling on it and a scope just looks awesome.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Out of the box ran one dry patch through the bore and started shooting a new tin of crossman premier hp. I am really impressed with the accuracy, smoothness, trigger, balance. Doesn't seem to be hold sensitive and likes every pellet ive tried . After I get 500 shots in it , I plan to scope it and find out what it really likes. But for offhand open sight practice its the best I have found yet.

    Things I would have changed: The safety has no positive detents and just slides back and forth. Would like to see a gas spring option .

    What others should know: I shoot black powder muzzle loaders, they are heavy with a weight forward balance . The K 98 has the same characteristics Making it perfect for offhand practice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good looking airgun. Heavy, about same as my RWS 460. Good quality manual and tool set came with rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The carry strap should come with airgun, scope mount should be eliminated for this rifle not met for a scope

    What others should know: Out of box I noticed rear sight was adjusted ALL the way to the right. Ten meters was placing pellet in 10 circle. Close examination indicated front sight is couple of degrees to the right, not square with top of scope mount. Diana Company should not let rifle leave the factory in this condition. I am a machinist and will correct later. I am waiting to see more opinions. Yes, I will keep the K98, will not send back. Thanks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2016-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made and a close copy of the Mauser 98,It came with a tool kit and a well written owners manual.You can't beat German workmanship and quality it is worth every dime you pay for it.

    Things I would have changed: The loading port is hard to access because part of it is under the rear sight and it makes it hard to load and it is easy to drop a pellet and have it stuck below. I wish they would denote if the gun is the American version not the Euro seven lb.German or the 12 fpe British low powered guns.It could happen that you get the the lower powered one.

    What others should know: It takes time to get used to cocking it and the loading if you have big hands it is a heavy gun but the quality and workmanship makes up for a few quirks.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation