Date: 24/8/2019 1:49
0

Diana 350 Magnum. 550419402. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (122 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dominic from USA on 2010-04-30 20:19:43

Things I liked: Plenty of power, very accurate and a joy to shoot. The trigger is excellent and breaks cleanly. Mine loves Beeman Kodiak and JSB Exact pellets (.22 caliber). With practice you can hammer nails at 20+ yards with this one! Definitely one of my favorite rifles.

Things I would have changed: This rifle is a bit long and I removed the stock sights as I prefer a scope. Although I would prefer a metal trigger, I have used my rifle regularly for three years (thousands of rounds) and have no complaints, trigger or otherwise.

What others should know: Beeman Kodiaks or JSB Exacts work very well (very good accuracy and more punch with the Kodiak, exceptional accuracy w/ the JSB Exacts). With the Beeman Kodiaks, this rifle will put a clean hole through a 3/4" pine board at 50 yards and still penetrate a second pine board deep enough so that the pellet skirt is barely (or not) visible. The rifle is well made, and a recommended purchase! You won't be disappointed! Scope it!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Carlos from USA on 2011-07-25 14:22:53

Things I liked: Quality of the stock was great.

Things I would have changed: Cheap sights and accuracy problems.

What others should know: I thought the gun was gonna be a dream to shoot. I was very unhappy with the accuracy of the 350 magnum.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2019-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice break barrel very accurate and nice trigger. Good power.

    Things I would have changed: Feel that the plant could make their product a little better, which they were on par with Weihrauch , berman as far as fit and finish. I see some imperfections in some products which shouldn't be there need better QC.

    What others should know: If you are not very strong this might not be for you. With a scope its alittle on the heavy side and takes 40-46 pulling pounds to fully cycle the air rifle. But other than that very nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate once you find the correct scope mount. Has good power and quality is great.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice to have a walnut stock vs ash

    What others should know: Be aware of potential barrel droop

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2019-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: While my rifle is still being broken in, I am amazed at how well it shoots. The metal to wood fitting is very nice. The bluing is excellent. The trigger is simply a dream. The rifle shipped quickly and came with promised chronograph tape. I have not run the rifle over a chronograph as I think it is still wearing in. I have tried two pellets thus far...Crossman Premier Hollow Points (14.3 grain) and H&N Crow Magnum (18.21 grains). I chose the Crossmans as my break in pellet as they are readily available locally and dirt cheap. I have a few types to try out. I am hoping the rifle will prefer heavier pellets. Accuracy is pretty good, even with the cheaper Crossman pellets. I am seeing 1.5" CtC groups at 33 feet, fired off hand. Crow magnum are shooting into 1" at 33 feet, fire off hand. I should see better as I learn the rifle and into settles down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Cocking the rifle does take some effort. The rifle does have a very pronounced recoil.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Manuel from Ecuador on 2019-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great, Great Air Rifle!!

    Things I would have changed: May be a better option to the safety system to block the trigger.

    What others should know: Quality, precision and durability. 5/5 stars!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark kahoe on 2019-03-11
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very powerful and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Rear sights come lose needed to tighten every 50 or so shoots took screws out and put lock tight on them

    What others should know: Put lock tight on rear sight screws

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thomas from USA on 2018-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: more powerful then my old one.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Be safe

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Was my go to .22 springer for years, bumped my .25 uk patriot to second choice. Its in credible with the right hold and jsb diabolos, and side winder hawke scope. Doesnt get much time lately as my pcp gets most the action now. But still love it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, a great springer

    What others should know: Keep your screws a bolts tight, they tend to loosen because of the two way kick.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.58 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent rifle, quick delivery, beautiful, high quality gun.

    Things I would have changed: Since ordering Ive found how integrated pyramid is with the NRA. Too bad. If a customer chooses to be a part of an organization thats great, but while I believe in everyones right to bear, I dont support the NRA, and dont support business that do. Otherwise a great experience but Ill be shopping elsewhere from now on.

    What others should know: Owning a gun DOES NOT mean you need to support the NRA. Look into their true agenda before blindly sending them your hard earned cash. Many better options.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamison from USA on 2018-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfection.

    Things I would have changed: Wish I'd bought this rifle years ago.

    What others should know: Highest of quality. Brilliantly engineered. Manufactured with supreme workmanship. Accuracy is only limited by the skill of it's shooter. Basically, if you're not getting 1" groups or less at 40 yards, it's not the rifle's fault. As always, I expected no less from Diana RWS. If you don't own one, get one. You'll thank yourself for many years.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I go back a long way with this rifle. 2nd person in USA to order one. I hit anything I line the sight up on. it has excellent power. the RWS warranty was good. after sixteen years Umarex changed it out for a small price.

    Things I would have changed: I don't shoot mine enough

    What others should know: High quality great accuracy good warranty

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything, considering it's a break barrel.If you want a powerful air gun and it has to be a brake barrel ( some have trouble loading a fixed barrel like the 460 or a Walther LGU ) this will do the job. Looks like a high end rifle,shoots like a high end rifle. I'm a big believer in " you get what you pay for". Surprisingly there is very little spring buzz with this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Change scope mounts to allow Weaver style rings.

    What others should know: Can't compare this with anything else, because there isn't anything else in this class, although the Parrus is close. I tried a gas piston in this class and the cocking effort was Brutal ( with a capital B). Sent it back and got this. No regrets and am glad I did. Velocity is close to the same and the cocking effort is much better. The effort with a gasser is high right at the start, but with the springer is starts low and gains in effort as you go. In effect giving you a running start when cocking.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The overall appearance says quality--the lockup is tight--the trigger is great--length of pull and balance is just right for me. Power is high as is the spring piston type recoil. Deadly at 50 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a peep sight to go with the high target globe on the front.

    What others should know: It seems all RWS/Diana guns are sold in a dry condition. Clean and lube before use. I did not need to use any special hold. It worked good any way I tried it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Build quality, fit and finish. Exceptional quality for the price.

    Things I would have changed: If you want a light rifle to carry all day, this isn't it.

    What others should know: This is a magnum springer. Mine shoots about 20.5 fpe (Kodiak @ 930 fps). In .177 the power plant will push light pellets supersonic. Stick with heavy pellets. This rifle is probably a best suited to a still/stand hunter or a strong young person who doesn't mind carrying the additional weight all day. This is a hard recoiling rifle (to be expected) so make sure your mounts and optics can take it. This is a very fine magnum hunting rifle. Out of the box mine shot dime sized groups at 25 yards with Kodiak pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, hard hitting, nice wood, fit/finish, T06 trigger.

    Things I would have changed: give me inserts for my front sight.

    What others should know: Mine was a little rough out of the box, but after a little TLC inside, excellent rifle! Accurate, long range pester with an excellent trigger. After 500 shot break-in, mine is shooting 25ft/lbs with JSB 18.13gr and gives 5 shot groups you can cover with a nickel @100ft off a rest.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a magnum springer. The quality of build is excellent and weight is reasonable compared to other magnums.Plan to find a heavy weight pellet providing the best results. Like all other magnums you'll have a give and take result. These rifles are very flat shooting giving good results at long ranges of forty yards and more and still having great knock down power on squirrels and rabbits. That being said magnums have more recoil so accuracy won't be as good as a 12 ft. lb. gun at shorter ranges. Value is very good. The recoil is large but RWS rifles tend to recoil straight out and not jump up and down producing better accuracy. The T06 trigger is great and I only prefer the Reckord trigger over it.

    Things I would have changed: First as with all RWS rifles they are made with barrel droop so when adding a scope plan to add a compensator. After you add that setup the stock cheekpiece will be too low so you'll need to add to it's height. This is a big gun with a long stock and big dimensions. Great for a guy over six feet with long arms. Cocking is good for the energy produced. Alternatives for this would be the RWS48/52 or a Beeman R1. I have both a prefer them both over this rifle but that is because they fit me better. This is a great gun with good performance so you won't be making a mistake buying one. They all produce about 20ft.lbs.

    What others should know: Anyone buying their first springer need to understand all the various trade-offs of power vs. accuracy and the distance they will be shooting and purpose. These are not target rifles. A 6-12 Ft.Lb. gun can give you half-dime size groups and reach out to 40 yds. Magnums may give you more like dime size groups and are more difficult to shoot because of recoil but preform more consistently at longer ranges. They are typically heavy to reduce recoil making them more difficult to carry. A 20ft.lb. gun like this may allow you to kill a woodchuck or a raccoon with head shots and the low powered rifles are undersized for that sized game. Before buying any air rifle know what you are trying to accomplish. This is a great gun if you understand what it's purpose is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful workmanship, consistency, high power. Trigger is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: RWS should correctly state velocities. First 10 shots out of box averaged 815 fps with RWS Meisterkulgn .22 pellets. Plenty of power and accuracy. No need to overstate velocity

    What others should know: Quality airgun. You really do get what you pay for with RWS Diana. Own panther 34 in .177 as well. Extremely accurate after 500 shots and spring settles down.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very powerful air rifle. I have been shooting and hunting with air guns for 50 years and this one is head and shoulders above any other gun I have had. I bought an RWS model 34 back in the 1990's and I still have it and it works great, so I decided to buy another RWS in .22 caliber when I started having a squirrel problem. With the larger pellets I don't have to make a head shot to kill the squirrels, basically if I hit a pest anywhere it die fast. Very humane.

    Things I would have changed: It could be a little shorter and lighter. This is a very LARGE rifle. On the other hand the large size keeps children from trying to play with it, which is a bonus when you have grand children like I do.

    What others should know: Even with the great power of this rifle the trajectory is not very flat. Of course I am using18 grain pellets not 14 because the accuracy is greatly improved when you slow it down. But anyway I have taken the scope off and simply use the iron sights because it is so hard to guesstimate the range and hold over/under. If you want a truly flat shooting air rifle out to 60 yards or more you should probably buy a .177 caliber gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have had the 350 Magnum about a week and have put about 100 rounds through it. I have tried 4 types of pellets and all have shot well. At 20 yds, all have grouped at 3/4" or less. The best 5-shot group was under 1/2 inch with the H&N Crow Magnum pellet. Very impressed with this rifle. Very happy with PyramydAir also!

    Things I would have changed: The rifle is on the heavy side, but not overly so. The barrel definitely takes effort to break open, but in my opinion it is a necessity to deliver the performance. I guess I agree with others that the ability to install a sling would be a nice factory improvement, but this rifle is certainly more than I was expecting with regards to accuracy and power.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joel from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well balanced and nice looking stock. Quality made fine looking gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would shorten the barrel an inch or two. I would also change the scooe rail to weaver/pic.

    What others should know: Alot of airgun recoil. DO NOT TRY A TWO PIECE SCOPE MOUNT. USE ONLY ONE PIECE SCOPE MOUNTS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2016-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Oh My Gosh! I bought the combo rifle a month ago and really liked it. Only problem is my son likes it too.... So I bought a second one this week for ME. I got the UTG Illuminated scope and paid for the 20-for$20 service. I got home late today and the rifle was on the porch. Only enough time to unwrap it and shoot 15 quick shots @ 25 yards. I was laying on the patio table - no formal rest. The 15 shots were in three distinct holes and only 1/2" apart - all in the 1" bulls-eye I had drawn on the cardboard....never had this experience out of the box before!!! Shooting Beeman FTS Copper.

    Things I would have changed: This is a great gun. I wish it were lighter. Longer shots off-hand are hard without some kind of support. It really isn't an overall weigh thing, just the mechanics of a break barrel having a lot of weight forward...same as any of them.

    What others should know: I almost spent the money for a higher end PCP. I didn't because I live in a rural area and there is no where to refill a tank without a 3 - 4 hour round trip. However, with this level of accuracy from the RWS 350 Mag - I will never look back on the decision. I will say that my second RWS 350 Magnum is a little tighter grouping than the first one. However, neither are broken in yet, so I will reserve final judgement. The first one still groups a little over 1/2" @ 25 yards, but the holes are more scattered. That is the only difference.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation