Date: 24/9/2017 12:58
0

Diana RWS 350 Magnum reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dominic from USA on 2010-04-30 20:19:43

Things I liked: Plenty of power, very accurate and a joy to shoot. The trigger is excellent and breaks cleanly. Mine loves Beeman Kodiak and JSB Exact pellets (.22 caliber). With practice you can hammer nails at 20+ yards with this one! Definitely one of my favorite rifles.

Things I would have changed: This rifle is a bit long and I removed the stock sights as I prefer a scope. Although I would prefer a metal trigger, I have used my rifle regularly for three years (thousands of rounds) and have no complaints, trigger or otherwise.

What others should know: Beeman Kodiaks or JSB Exacts work very well (very good accuracy and more punch with the Kodiak, exceptional accuracy w/ the JSB Exacts). With the Beeman Kodiaks, this rifle will put a clean hole through a 3/4" pine board at 50 yards and still penetrate a second pine board deep enough so that the pellet skirt is barely (or not) visible. The rifle is well made, and a recommended purchase! You won't be disappointed! Scope it!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Carlos from USA on 2011-07-25 14:22:53

Things I liked: Quality of the stock was great.

Things I would have changed: Cheap sights and accuracy problems.

What others should know: I thought the gun was gonna be a dream to shoot. I was very unhappy with the accuracy of the 350 magnum.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, considering it's a break barrel.If you want a powerful air gun and it has to be a brake barrel ( some have trouble loading a fixed barrel like the 460 or a Walther LGU ) this will do the job. Looks like a high end rifle,shoots like a high end rifle. I'm a big believer in " you get what you pay for". Surprisingly there is very little spring buzz with this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Change scope mounts to allow Weaver style rings.

    What others should know: Can't compare this with anything else, because there isn't anything else in this class, although the Parrus is close. I tried a gas piston in this class and the cocking effort was Brutal ( with a capital B). Sent it back and got this. No regrets and am glad I did. Velocity is close to the same and the cocking effort is much better. The effort with a gasser is high right at the start, but with the springer is starts low and gains in effort as you go. In effect giving you a running start when cocking.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall appearance says quality--the lockup is tight--the trigger is great--length of pull and balance is just right for me. Power is high as is the spring piston type recoil. Deadly at 50 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a peep sight to go with the high target globe on the front.

    What others should know: It seems all RWS/Diana guns are sold in a dry condition. Clean and lube before use. I did not need to use any special hold. It worked good any way I tried it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Build quality, fit and finish. Exceptional quality for the price.

    Things I would have changed: If you want a light rifle to carry all day, this isn't it.

    What others should know: This is a magnum springer. Mine shoots about 20.5 fpe (Kodiak @ 930 fps). In .177 the power plant will push light pellets supersonic. Stick with heavy pellets. This rifle is probably a best suited to a still/stand hunter or a strong young person who doesn't mind carrying the additional weight all day. This is a hard recoiling rifle (to be expected) so make sure your mounts and optics can take it. This is a very fine magnum hunting rifle. Out of the box mine shot dime sized groups at 25 yards with Kodiak pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, hard hitting, nice wood, fit/finish, T06 trigger.

    Things I would have changed: give me inserts for my front sight.

    What others should know: Mine was a little rough out of the box, but after a little TLC inside, excellent rifle! Accurate, long range pester with an excellent trigger. After 500 shot break-in, mine is shooting 25ft/lbs with JSB 18.13gr and gives 5 shot groups you can cover with a nickel @100ft off a rest.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a magnum springer. The quality of build is excellent and weight is reasonable compared to other magnums.Plan to find a heavy weight pellet providing the best results. Like all other magnums you'll have a give and take result. These rifles are very flat shooting giving good results at long ranges of forty yards and more and still having great knock down power on squirrels and rabbits. That being said magnums have more recoil so accuracy won't be as good as a 12 ft. lb. gun at shorter ranges. Value is very good. The recoil is large but RWS rifles tend to recoil straight out and not jump up and down producing better accuracy. The T06 trigger is great and I only prefer the Reckord trigger over it.

    Things I would have changed: First as with all RWS rifles they are made with barrel droop so when adding a scope plan to add a compensator. After you add that setup the stock cheekpiece will be too low so you'll need to add to it's height. This is a big gun with a long stock and big dimensions. Great for a guy over six feet with long arms. Cocking is good for the energy produced. Alternatives for this would be the RWS48/52 or a Beeman R1. I have both a prefer them both over this rifle but that is because they fit me better. This is a great gun with good performance so you won't be making a mistake buying one. They all produce about 20ft.lbs.

    What others should know: Anyone buying their first springer need to understand all the various trade-offs of power vs. accuracy and the distance they will be shooting and purpose. These are not target rifles. A 6-12 Ft.Lb. gun can give you half-dime size groups and reach out to 40 yds. Magnums may give you more like dime size groups and are more difficult to shoot because of recoil but preform more consistently at longer ranges. They are typically heavy to reduce recoil making them more difficult to carry. A 20ft.lb. gun like this may allow you to kill a woodchuck or a raccoon with head shots and the low powered rifles are undersized for that sized game. Before buying any air rifle know what you are trying to accomplish. This is a great gun if you understand what it's purpose is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful workmanship, consistency, high power. Trigger is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: RWS should correctly state velocities. First 10 shots out of box averaged 815 fps with RWS Meisterkulgn .22 pellets. Plenty of power and accuracy. No need to overstate velocity

    What others should know: Quality airgun. You really do get what you pay for with RWS Diana. Own panther 34 in .177 as well. Extremely accurate after 500 shots and spring settles down.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very powerful air rifle. I have been shooting and hunting with air guns for 50 years and this one is head and shoulders above any other gun I have had. I bought an RWS model 34 back in the 1990's and I still have it and it works great, so I decided to buy another RWS in .22 caliber when I started having a squirrel problem. With the larger pellets I don't have to make a head shot to kill the squirrels, basically if I hit a pest anywhere it die fast. Very humane.

    Things I would have changed: It could be a little shorter and lighter. This is a very LARGE rifle. On the other hand the large size keeps children from trying to play with it, which is a bonus when you have grand children like I do.

    What others should know: Even with the great power of this rifle the trajectory is not very flat. Of course I am using18 grain pellets not 14 because the accuracy is greatly improved when you slow it down. But anyway I have taken the scope off and simply use the iron sights because it is so hard to guesstimate the range and hold over/under. If you want a truly flat shooting air rifle out to 60 yards or more you should probably buy a .177 caliber gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have had the 350 Magnum about a week and have put about 100 rounds through it. I have tried 4 types of pellets and all have shot well. At 20 yds, all have grouped at 3/4" or less. The best 5-shot group was under 1/2 inch with the H&N Crow Magnum pellet. Very impressed with this rifle. Very happy with PyramydAir also!

    Things I would have changed: The rifle is on the heavy side, but not overly so. The barrel definitely takes effort to break open, but in my opinion it is a necessity to deliver the performance. I guess I agree with others that the ability to install a sling would be a nice factory improvement, but this rifle is certainly more than I was expecting with regards to accuracy and power.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joel from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well balanced and nice looking stock. Quality made fine looking gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would shorten the barrel an inch or two. I would also change the scooe rail to weaver/pic.

    What others should know: Alot of airgun recoil. DO NOT TRY A TWO PIECE SCOPE MOUNT. USE ONLY ONE PIECE SCOPE MOUNTS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2016-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Oh My Gosh! I bought the combo rifle a month ago and really liked it. Only problem is my son likes it too.... So I bought a second one this week for ME. I got the UTG Illuminated scope and paid for the 20-for$20 service. I got home late today and the rifle was on the porch. Only enough time to unwrap it and shoot 15 quick shots @ 25 yards. I was laying on the patio table - no formal rest. The 15 shots were in three distinct holes and only 1/2" apart - all in the 1" bulls-eye I had drawn on the cardboard....never had this experience out of the box before!!! Shooting Beeman FTS Copper.

    Things I would have changed: This is a great gun. I wish it were lighter. Longer shots off-hand are hard without some kind of support. It really isn't an overall weigh thing, just the mechanics of a break barrel having a lot of weight forward...same as any of them.

    What others should know: I almost spent the money for a higher end PCP. I didn't because I live in a rural area and there is no where to refill a tank without a 3 - 4 hour round trip. However, with this level of accuracy from the RWS 350 Mag - I will never look back on the decision. I will say that my second RWS 350 Magnum is a little tighter grouping than the first one. However, neither are broken in yet, so I will reserve final judgement. The first one still groups a little over 1/2" @ 25 yards, but the holes are more scattered. That is the only difference.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joel from USA on 2016-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made. The fit and finish is top notch. Good balance too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing much, but maybe shorten the barrel an inch or two.

    What others should know: It's not for the weak. It takes some effort to cock. According to the manual, do not use wire brushes to clean this gun. I use swab its.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have an older model 36 from 1998 it's a tack driver with JBS 10.34, and the 350 magnum is to after trying many different pellets the the JBS 13.4 seems be the best and they com the gun down a little but the extra pellet weight hits harder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except the stock color to dark for me so I sanded it all down to bare wood and just put clear on, the grain in the wood shows up much better now.

    What others should know: This is a powerful gun to shoot it has a little kick to it but with practice and the wright hold it's very accurate also you have to try different pellets but I'm just finding out for my 350 magnum the JBS 13.4 are the best.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ross from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Finish - Wood and metal are very nice, power - plenty..., trigger is pretty decent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. On paper and based on fit and finish I should be thrilled with it.

    What others should know: For whatever reason I can't shoot mine. Using a Leapers 4x12 scope and I can't keep my groups less than a nickel at 30 feet. I've tried a half-dozen or so different pellets. I just picked up a used RWS 48 and mounted the same scope and I'm shooting one-hole groups with three different pellets. Same shooting technique, same shooter, same scope, same indoor range. If anyone has any hints I would love to hear them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2015-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The balance is superb. The look and feel is gorgeous. The overall build quality is exceptional. I find the cocking effort to be very reasonable for a 'one-handed' operation, with the buttstock firmly held on my hip. The T06 trigger even with factory settings is a delight to shoot. It did take around 40 shots to get the 'feel' for the trigger adjustments, but when 'optimized' the T06 gives a wonderfully clean break point. This gun is far more accurate than me. Practicing at 10 meters indoors (sitting), and if I do my part she will put 5 pellets into a ragged hole. With the droop-rail and the scope the gun is 10.1lbs. She is not a light-weight play-thing. However, the 'weight' is very much needed to compensate for the recoil, which is non-trivial given the power from the gun.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel of the gun should be 'cut' by 1.0 to 1.5 inches, to allow storage in standard 48-inch rifle/gun cases. At 48 inches long the D350 needs at least a 50-inch case (minimum). The globe front sight 'insert' should be changed to either the 2mm round (part # 301285), or the 3mm square post (part # 301281). I ordered both of these inserts from Umarex directly. Put a little more lubrication on the main spring and cocking track.

    What others should know: The gun comes quite 'dry'. Do not let the scrunching-squeeking-twanging in the few dozen initial cocking and shooting cycles put you off. With a few drops of RWS spring cylinder oil on the main spring and the cocking track the gun will soon purr. Mount a scope on a solid mount, or on top of a rail. I installed the DNT06 droop rail and mounted my scope with 6-screw (tactical) medium-height Weaver rings. Put Blue locktite on all 3 stock screws AND the globe front sight screw, else all will become loose. Finding the 'optimal' pellet is ongoing. I do know that my D350 does not like the Ruger Superpoint (17g). But she does not object to the CPHP, the Air Arms Field, or the H&N FTT. My D350 does NOT like a dirty barrel. The 'effect' is clearly seen, a marked deterioration of accuracy. Clean the barrel, and back to gorgeous she goes.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ali from USA on 2015-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a powerful air rifle with a beautiful stock which every fan of airguns should consider adding to his/her collection. Iron sights are very accurate

    Things I would have changed: I have this rifle in .22 with a 4-16x50 gamo scope one piece mount. Now the problem for me was that after trying different brands of pellets only one seemed to work for me which was a rather heavy with tight fit kinda pellet and even that had POI shift. so that made me think what is really the problem with this gun. after trying different solutions finally I found out that this gun simply needs detuning. so I put a mod52 mainspring in it with proper amount of grease. Now my gun is very accurate even with light pellets and I think I can participate in competitions now !

    What others should know: if you're solely after power this is the right rifle for you, and if you're after long range accuracy again this is the right rifle for you BUT ONLY after you have properly detuned it !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: fit and finish are excellent. Hard hitting and very accurate. The iron sights included are will made and easy to use, unlike the plastic ones found on "bargain" rifles and even some other RWS products.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a lower price, that is something nobody would ever complain about!

    What others should know: I bought one of these last fall. Since then, two of my neighbors have shot it and wanted one ordered for themselves. These are VERY hard hitting and accurate out to about 50 yards. I have been able to achieve groups of about 2-3" at 100 yards on a good day. When choosing a scope for this rifle, stay with something having an etched glass reticle. Mine, and both of my neighbors are fitted with Leapers (4-16X56 on mine, 3-12X44 on the other two). The Leapers are priced right and seem to hold up well day after day where the cheaper wire reticle scopes sometimes did not last 50 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al_in_Va from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything is great about this gun!

    Things I would have changed: nothing!

    What others should know: Great gun and value for the money! The Germans make them right!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As with my other rws rifles, fit and finish are very good. The Germans really know how to produce first class products.

    Things I would have changed: Offer this in a .25

    What others should know: This is a very hard hitting .22 right out of the box. It was a little tougher to zero and get it to hold the zero than my 54 or 460. But it is coming around nicely after a hundred shots or so. Paired with a 4-16x56 leapers, you can easily shoot dimes at 30 yards. A friend shot mine and ordered one for himself the next day.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Im like the gun and the way it shoots, it hits hard a little hard to control but im getting it. The little washer and breach seal fell out and I had to put it back in hope it stays so far it is. The finish on the gun is good I wish they would just put a clear on the wood I just striped all the dark finish off my old model 36 and put clear on it, I realy like the real light color finish. Im not sure whats going on here but I shoot my 350 magnum from my up stairs window to a target 30 yards away also taking out some pesky sparrows. It will shoot dead on, then il put the gun away go to shoot it the next day and its off buy an inch or 2, everythings tight so I zero the scope back in and im fine. Ask BB he thinks mabe a temp change of 30 degrees or more may be the problem but I dont see that being the problem. I still only have about 300 shots though it so mabe it will get better in time?

    Things I would have changed: Not much R W S makes a great gun I was looking for a more powerful gun and I got it. Only thing I would change is the finish mabe it a nice light color finish, mabe Il strip this one to this winter? and im still not sure how to that lubercating needle in where u lube the spring and piston, the cocking arm is in the way? I hate to have to remove it each time I have to lube it.

    What others should know: It is a little hard to shoot and it has the power and recoil to go with it but once you learn it, its fun to shoot enjoy the power it has it. Ive been shooting premiers 10.50 gr in it to break it in after that im going to shoot the J B S 10.34 ot see what that dose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leadfinger from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: My wife bought me this gun as a gift about 6 years ago, so mine doesn't have the T05 trigger. I would have bought it .22 version if I'd had the choice. That said, the .177 shoots a very flat trajectory which is useful in the field. It still packs a big punch, and penetrates very well. The ergonomics on this air rifle are excellent, given a brief break-in period (for your arm as well as the gun). Once you get used to it you can shoot hundreds of pellets in a plinking session. You will need a 10.5 grain pellet for accuracy. I like the H&N barracudas. You will also need the weaver scope mount made by RWS, or your scope will creep from the recoil. This gun can break a cheap scope (mine did) so get a good one. Accuracy is excellent once you learn the artillery hold. You need to keep your hand (or something soft) between the gun and any solid rest you put it on, or the gun will jump from the recoil before the pellet leaves the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: I have heard that Umarex is offering upgrade kits for some of its guns. Is there one for this model? I would love to see a gas spring conversion kit that I could have installed at PA. I know that this would probably void the warrantee but it might be worth it.

    What others should know: I have had to replace the mainspring and seals in this gun three times. The first time I just cleaned the barrel with bore oil, a big no-no. The next time I put too much of RWS' own chamber oil into the gun, and it made a sound like a .22 long. Someone needs to explain how to oil this gun properly. The third time the pellet I was using simply had some oily residue on it right out of the box, and the gun dieseled on me. Be very careful to keep oil out of the compression chamber and barrel of this air rifle. RWS will cover the cost of fixing the gun but not the cost of shipping to its headquarters in AK.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation