Date: 6/8/2020 18:20
0

Customer Reviews for Diana 350 Magnum

Average Customer Review

5.0 (130 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dominic from USA on 2010-04-30 20:19:43

Things I liked: Plenty of power, very accurate and a joy to shoot. The trigger is excellent and breaks cleanly. Mine loves Beeman Kodiak and JSB Exact pellets (.22 caliber). With practice you can hammer nails at 20+ yards with this one! Definitely one of my favorite rifles.

Things I would have changed: This rifle is a bit long and I removed the stock sights as I prefer a scope. Although I would prefer a metal trigger, I have used my rifle regularly for three years (thousands of rounds) and have no complaints, trigger or otherwise.

What others should know: Beeman Kodiaks or JSB Exacts work very well (very good accuracy and more punch with the Kodiak, exceptional accuracy w/ the JSB Exacts). With the Beeman Kodiaks, this rifle will put a clean hole through a 3/4" pine board at 50 yards and still penetrate a second pine board deep enough so that the pellet skirt is barely (or not) visible. The rifle is well made, and a recommended purchase! You won't be disappointed! Scope it!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Carlos from USA on 2011-07-25 14:22:53

Things I liked: Quality of the stock was great.

Things I would have changed: Cheap sights and accuracy problems.

What others should know: I thought the gun was gonna be a dream to shoot. I was very unhappy with the accuracy of the 350 magnum.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2020-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely powerful gun,will go through 3/4 plywood no problem. A great value for a well put together pellet gun. WARNING extremely addicting ??

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert on 2020-06-16
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: t06 trigger.Quality build,weight,feel,reliability

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You need to secure this gun firmly when cocking.Takes some strength and good technique to cock especially when new.Go all the way down on your cocking.If you are a wimp buy something more suitable for your needs.Mine still needs some breaking in.Will experiment with different pellets.I also own the 22 version with T05 trigger.Both are accurate with the right pelllet.You need to do your part too.These guns require some experience and skill.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rand from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one powerful, high quality spring piston air rifle! Fit and finish is great and consistent to other RWS/Diana air rifles I own. The T06 trigger was easy to adjust to my liking. Out of the box it the second stage had a lot of creep, but adjusting that out was not an issue. Now there is a very solid, defined second stage, with no creep whatsoever. It breaks beautifully. The open sights are great! Clear, precise, crisp sight picture that is not blurred out by fiber optics. I like black on black target style sights and find the sights on this rifle a pleasure to use. Now that the rifle is broken in a bit, it is shooting .177 caliber 10.34 grain Air Arms Field Heavy pellets at a staggering 986 FPS (measured with a ProChrono Digital)...with tremendous accuracy! When purchased on sale, this is truly a great value for a top quality, magnum powered German air rifle!

    Things I would have changed: The checkering on the stock! Unfortunately it appears as though the checkering on this stock is pressed instead of cut. It does still provide ample grip, but it is not as well defined as cut checkering. For a premium labeled air rifle, I feel this is a cheap mistake by the manufacturer. If I had paid full retail of ~$475 I would have sent it back because of this.

    What others should know: Like most things in life, the effort you put into something generally indicates what you will get out. This rifle is a perfect example. It produces a ton of power; especially in a spring piston gun! BUT...guess where that power comes from? Yep. You guessed correctly- the cocking force. This rifle is a beast. For reference- I am 5 ft 9 inches and weigh about 250 pounds. I am a construction worker, a certified trainer, and am built like a bull. To put it lightly- my shooting sessions are shorter with this air rifle than any of the others I own! It is a ton of fun to shoot, and I enjoy the powerful nature of this gun, but be aware that it does take a considerable amount of force to cock it. I have a 350 Magnum N-TEC gas ram in .22 as well. Similar cocking effort. The cocking cycle on both guns are very similar- heavy and smooth. The shot cycle on both are free of vibration and buzz. That is expected with the N-TEC. The spring gun settled down a lot after ~150 shots or so. Both are great!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2020-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Diana quality at a great price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2020-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: rws 350 magnum

    Things I would have changed: nothing, it's wonderful accurate item, quote me.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air is a great company to deal with, good service, great rifles from RWS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2020-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: rws 350 magnum

    Things I would have changed: nothing, it's wonderful accurate item, quote me.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air is a great company to deal with, good service, great rifles from RWS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2020-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For 300-400.00 its a very nice break barrel. I haven't put it on the Chrono yet to check velocities I'm guessing w/25 grain about 850-890ish.

    Things I would have changed: I prefer scopes and use scopes on all my pellet guns. This one was no different from the others. Hokey factory sights.

    What others should know: This is an excellent pest gun mine is extremely accurate just keep the barrel clean. Mines spot on I own a bunch of PCP's but when A pest is annoying me I grab the 350.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matty B on 2020-03-06
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice stock, lots of power, shooting straight with heavy pellets in .22 good mechanical sound cocking and shooting no buzz.

    Things I would have changed: Not much maybe a beefier but end.

    What others should know: Only about 30 pellets through it so far. These guns are usually dry so disassembled and cleaned and relubed don't bother with after market kits Just a good old fashion tune works fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2019-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice break barrel very accurate and nice trigger. Good power.

    Things I would have changed: Feel that the plant could make their product a little better, which they were on par with Weihrauch , berman as far as fit and finish. I see some imperfections in some products which shouldn't be there need better QC.

    What others should know: If you are not very strong this might not be for you. With a scope its alittle on the heavy side and takes 40-46 pulling pounds to fully cycle the air rifle. But other than that very nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate once you find the correct scope mount. Has good power and quality is great.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice to have a walnut stock vs ash

    What others should know: Be aware of potential barrel droop

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2019-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: While my rifle is still being broken in, I am amazed at how well it shoots. The metal to wood fitting is very nice. The bluing is excellent. The trigger is simply a dream. The rifle shipped quickly and came with promised chronograph tape. I have not run the rifle over a chronograph as I think it is still wearing in. I have tried two pellets thus far...Crossman Premier Hollow Points (14.3 grain) and H&N Crow Magnum (18.21 grains). I chose the Crossmans as my break in pellet as they are readily available locally and dirt cheap. I have a few types to try out. I am hoping the rifle will prefer heavier pellets. Accuracy is pretty good, even with the cheaper Crossman pellets. I am seeing 1.5" CtC groups at 33 feet, fired off hand. Crow magnum are shooting into 1" at 33 feet, fire off hand. I should see better as I learn the rifle and into settles down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Cocking the rifle does take some effort. The rifle does have a very pronounced recoil.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniela from USA on 2019-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great, Great Air Rifle!!

    Things I would have changed: May be a better option to the safety system to block the trigger.

    What others should know: Quality, precision and durability. 5/5 stars!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark kahoe on 2019-03-11
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very powerful and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Rear sights come lose needed to tighten every 50 or so shoots took screws out and put lock tight on them

    What others should know: Put lock tight on rear sight screws

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thomas from USA on 2018-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: more powerful then my old one.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Be safe

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Was my go to .22 springer for years, bumped my .25 uk patriot to second choice. Its in credible with the right hold and jsb diabolos, and side winder hawke scope. Doesnt get much time lately as my pcp gets most the action now. But still love it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, a great springer

    What others should know: Keep your screws a bolts tight, they tend to loosen because of the two way kick.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.58 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent rifle, quick delivery, beautiful, high quality gun.

    Things I would have changed: Since ordering Ive found how integrated pyramid is with the NRA. Too bad. If a customer chooses to be a part of an organization thats great, but while I believe in everyones right to bear, I dont support the NRA, and dont support business that do. Otherwise a great experience but Ill be shopping elsewhere from now on.

    What others should know: Owning a gun DOES NOT mean you need to support the NRA. Look into their true agenda before blindly sending them your hard earned cash. Many better options.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamison from USA on 2018-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfection.

    Things I would have changed: Wish I'd bought this rifle years ago.

    What others should know: Highest of quality. Brilliantly engineered. Manufactured with supreme workmanship. Accuracy is only limited by the skill of it's shooter. Basically, if you're not getting 1" groups or less at 40 yards, it's not the rifle's fault. As always, I expected no less from Diana RWS. If you don't own one, get one. You'll thank yourself for many years.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I go back a long way with this rifle. 2nd person in USA to order one. I hit anything I line the sight up on. it has excellent power. the RWS warranty was good. after sixteen years Umarex changed it out for a small price.

    Things I would have changed: I don't shoot mine enough

    What others should know: High quality great accuracy good warranty

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything, considering it's a break barrel.If you want a powerful air gun and it has to be a brake barrel ( some have trouble loading a fixed barrel like the 460 or a Walther LGU ) this will do the job. Looks like a high end rifle,shoots like a high end rifle. I'm a big believer in " you get what you pay for". Surprisingly there is very little spring buzz with this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Change scope mounts to allow Weaver style rings.

    What others should know: Can't compare this with anything else, because there isn't anything else in this class, although the Parrus is close. I tried a gas piston in this class and the cocking effort was Brutal ( with a capital B). Sent it back and got this. No regrets and am glad I did. Velocity is close to the same and the cocking effort is much better. The effort with a gasser is high right at the start, but with the springer is starts low and gains in effort as you go. In effect giving you a running start when cocking.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The overall appearance says quality--the lockup is tight--the trigger is great--length of pull and balance is just right for me. Power is high as is the spring piston type recoil. Deadly at 50 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a peep sight to go with the high target globe on the front.

    What others should know: It seems all RWS/Diana guns are sold in a dry condition. Clean and lube before use. I did not need to use any special hold. It worked good any way I tried it.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation