Date: 26/9/2020 2:22
0

Customer Reviews for Diana 350 Magnum - Page 3

Average Customer Review

5.0 (131 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dominic from USA on 2010-04-30 20:19:43

Things I liked: Plenty of power, very accurate and a joy to shoot. The trigger is excellent and breaks cleanly. Mine loves Beeman Kodiak and JSB Exact pellets (.22 caliber). With practice you can hammer nails at 20+ yards with this one! Definitely one of my favorite rifles.

Things I would have changed: This rifle is a bit long and I removed the stock sights as I prefer a scope. Although I would prefer a metal trigger, I have used my rifle regularly for three years (thousands of rounds) and have no complaints, trigger or otherwise.

What others should know: Beeman Kodiaks or JSB Exacts work very well (very good accuracy and more punch with the Kodiak, exceptional accuracy w/ the JSB Exacts). With the Beeman Kodiaks, this rifle will put a clean hole through a 3/4" pine board at 50 yards and still penetrate a second pine board deep enough so that the pellet skirt is barely (or not) visible. The rifle is well made, and a recommended purchase! You won't be disappointed! Scope it!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Carlos from USA on 2011-07-25 14:22:53

Things I liked: Quality of the stock was great.

Things I would have changed: Cheap sights and accuracy problems.

What others should know: I thought the gun was gonna be a dream to shoot. I was very unhappy with the accuracy of the 350 magnum.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything about the gun is great... Not hard to cock and very accurate... Worth the money!

    Things I would have changed: It's a little heavier than expected but no big deal... Still a great gun

    What others should know: Great with liepers 3x9 scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2014-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Jut received the rifle today, The gun is very well made with high quality. Iron sights worked great. Only could shoot for an hour before dark and was easily hitting targets between 50 and 100 feet away. This is my first air rifle and the break barrel loading was not too difficult. Really liked the long barrel. From the velocity of the pellets it could easily take out small pests etc. Also want to note that i had no problems with the shipping. It was doubled boxed packed in foam and had no damage to box or rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all however it was heavier than i thought it would be .

    What others should know: I have several other rifles and i could easily say the quality of this rifle will allow it to passed down to others in our family. It was a great investment

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2013-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my first adult air rifle. I really like the fit and finish. The gun shoulders great. The power is much more than I expected. It shoots completely through thick dog food cans at 60 yds. I shoot unopened coke cans and it explodes them. This gun has a lot of power for a airgun. I rated the gun a 5 in accuracy because it shoots flat and has little wind drift and still manages to shoot very good groups. I have been practicing 1/10th scale silhouette and in heavy wind you do not have to compensate more that a inch or so. I am very impressed. The gun likes the Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed. This gun is at its best with long range open sights. 60yds is the limit in my yard and accuracy is still very good.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is not great for target shooting but with practice you can manage to make long accurate shots.

    What others should know: it is powerful and use a heavy pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great quality, very accurate and well made. Trigger is great, really helps with accuracy. It arrived within days and came well lubed. Shot almost 100 rounds so far and boy does this thing have some power, 22 cal is the only way to go!

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Its a bit heavy and requires effort to cock. But that's what to expect from a high powered air riffle like this.

    What others should know: I didn't want to risk getting a low quality scope so i ordered the UTG 4-16x40 AO EZ-TAP. This matched with the 350 is a great combo and accuracy so far (35yrds) has been dead accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By soroush from USA on 2013-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ...constructed of high quality material. Very solid and accurate. This piece reeks of craftsmanship and workmanship. with good care, it will last you decades. My old Diana .177 was given to me by my brother in 1979, I gave it to my nephew mid 90's. He gave it to his younger cousin in 2002......and last year, he gave it to my eight year old son...Parts had to be changed of course , but it's still in the family...I love it. I must have shot half the towns pigeons back then(it was legal)...

    Things I would have changed: The front sight interferes with the scope. One may say that the front sight is rendered useless with the scope and must be removed anyways....I would like to be abel to leave the font sight in incase the scope is to be removed in the field. I also don't like the look of the groves after having to removing the front sight. It is on the heavy side so sling hooks would have been nice

    What others should know: I placed a 48 yard head shot on a possum. It packed a punch. dead before I could take my finger of trigger. great for pest control. But one must practice and become highly accurate to ensure a humane kill. Las thing you want is to get a body shot by accident and have the poor thing run away and die gradually in your neighbors back yard....Yaykss

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2013-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Yes, I did give 5 stars for "Value for Money"... This gun is everything a spring air gun should be: Simple- It' a break barrel with an automatic safety. Can't get more simple unless you start to consider a longbow or sword. Powerful- Using a .22cal, 18grn pellet, it will place 24ftlbs of energy on a Raccoon's Head. Messy, but quick and humane. Accurate- If you know how to hold a powerful springer, you will get 1/2" groups at 30yrds. If you can see the target at 30yds, go "old-school". The iron sights are great. The T06 trigger is outstanding and really helps the hold of the gun and ultimately your ability to be accurate. Well Finished- Guns should feel nice and look cool. This gun looks and feels hand crafted, very nice.

    Things I would have changed: Front Globe Sight. The sight functions quite well and as it should. No complaint on function, just looks. The globe should be attached to a milled bracket and locked on the barrel with a small set screw. It would look nice...

    What others should know: Cocking Effort- Not that big a deal if you are somewhat healthy. It's about 35-40lbs, just a few pounds more than average. This is amazing for the power that you get out of the muzzle. "Is this gun powerful enough to take down racoons?" I would say yes, IF, you are able to place the shot. I have taken out 7 with this gun using H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains. All were "one shot one kill" at 10-15 yards. 5 head shots, 2 heart/lung shots. No suffering, knocked them right out of the tree and Dead. But please, only attempt this once you can consistently group 1/2" at 10yards standing, no bench rest!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mcdanielpb from USA on 2013-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The out of box quality exceeded my expectations, very accurate, with a very smooth action and trigger. I haven't had the chance long range, but at 15yds five shots in one hole with crosman premier hp's is more than satisfactory for me.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It is a bit heavy, and the front sight will interfere with a scope. The trigger is very light from the factory.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rickey from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy and power are better than any gun i own. I'm using CP pellets, which seem to be the best for my specific use. If you buy this gun, you will not regret it

    Things I would have changed: Include a better scope with this gun

    What others should know: The only thing anyone needs to know is that this gun is great and worth the extra bucks. Buy it....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2013-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I like every thing, light weight and extremely powerful at long ranges.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic trigger should be made of metal, other than that, not a thing.

    What others should know: It has magnum power more than 1,250 fps in .177, the barrel is almost 20 inches long, very very accurate gun, excellent craftsmanship made in germany, practically all pellets i have fire are extremely accurate even the gamo raptor at long ranges more than 50 yards, if you are shooting rabbits with the gamo raptors they go through the animal and beyond. The trigger and safety are identical to the ruger air rifles. Same power of the hatsan magnums but lighter in weight and only about 35 pounds of cocking effort, you can travel the woods all day unlike the heavy hatsans that are very heavy and way harder to cock and 100 fps less than this RWS. The price is just right, accuracy is extreme right out of the box, simply the best spring piston gun i have bought, my second best is of course the famous beeman P1 pistol. If deciding on what magnum gun to buy, this is it, i had mine deliver in three days!! wow!! Note: the gamo raptors sound real loud much like a .22 short so if you have neighbors close beware, these raptors and most hobby pellets break the sound barrier and cause the ballistic crack after breaking the sound barrier at about 1,100 feet peer second, not even with a suppressor or silencer the noise is very loud in .177, Buy it! you wont be disappointed!! Also i fired the crosman skenko type pellets and found that they fit lose on the breach and some how don't seal well and may cause some piston slamming. i don't recommend shooting these on magnum guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Paired up with the UTG scope from P/A this thing is a nail driver for my son who I bought it for.

    Things I would have changed: the usual that you would see on an HW97K or TX200. But for the price with the T05 trigger it is a good buy.

    What others should know: It's got a long barrel. With a scope I had to get a shot-gun case for it. Heavy recoil, break barrel will build muscles. Great airgun upgrade for a young shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xay from USA on 2013-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Things i liked was how its really smooth when you clock and shoot the gun, accurate yes it is even with crosman HP, can easily kill a dove from more than 100+ yards away. This gun is well worth the money you pay for because you notice the difference between 100$ airgun and this.

    Things I would have changed: Things i would change was the front site, yes its nice but tends to get loose after hrs of use, not a problem for me as i use a scope but wouldnt want it to fall off when doing some hunting and yes a added sling knobs would have been eally nice. I dont know if its just my gun but my iron sites are useless, no matter how much i tried it, it shoots too high even though i set the back site really lowest or highest it doesnt hit the mark, so now i just leave it on so it'll look classic and nice.

    What others should know: It says 1250 fps but i dont think it hits the mark but it is up in the 1100+ with 7 grains, My walther talon mag shoots deeper into wood than this but with that its less acurate, would still pick the 350 over the walther. The barrel tends to rust if you dont oil it often maybe because of your hand will keep touching the gun to clock it mine did so i have to oil it everytime after use. The gun kicks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Antoine from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid,high quality construction,excellent finish

    Things I would have changed: Ability to use a sling

    What others should know: I have had the .177 gun for about 5 years. Accuracy improved when I added a Picatinny mount with barrel drop compensator and steel rings with picatinny bars/clamps. More accurate and quieter with heavier pellets. Use at least 10 gr pellets. Killed a pigeon stone dead at 105 yards last week-end.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Impressive design, appearance of the stock from forearm checkering through the firm cushion of the butt-stock pad. An adult's weapon with features one can readily appreciate, the firm and consistently a smooth cocking with no sloppiness, a well engineered breech

    Things I would have changed: I would ask for a sharpshooter barrel option, longer to accommodate the additional twist. The pellets begin to tumble at 55 to 65 yards depending of the manufacturer, affecting accuracy. A longer barrel would allow consistent accuracy out to 80 or 90 yards instead of 50.

    What others should know: Believe what is written about cocking pull weight, rifle weight and recoil. Not for those who prefer to have rapid plinking experience. Excellent single shot experience for long and intermediate shooting. Accuracy and consistency are outstanding. Shooting off a rest at 10 or 50 yards you can easily punch through the same hole several times.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Milan from USA on 2012-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked the feel, accuracy and power of this rifle. It has very nice wood and blueing and a great trigger pull. Iron sights are very good and optics gives you the range this rifle is capable of.

    Things I would have changed: Fairly heavy rifle and a bit long. Not bad for on the range, but carrying in the field, particularly in heavy brush, or in confined spaces may be a challenge. I wish it had a sling.

    What others should know: This is a solid air rifle, accurate and powerful. For the price, I don't think you will be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garry from USA on 2012-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, accuracy out of the box, fit and finish.....and the T05 trigger. I know that Diana now installs the T06, but this trigger is really fine for both target or field work.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. You get what you pay for, and the PA deal on this rifle is very good. I have had mine for about year now and it just keeps getting smoother. Too bad we can't get suppressors in the USA. This rifle is fairly loud.

    What others should know: This magnum class rifle is not nearly as difficult to tame and shoot accurately as you might think, even out of the box. Most buyers opt for the .22, but the .177 with moderately heavy pellets is fine. I see 930fps with 10.5 Crossman domed pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Regenold from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid construction, heft, beautiful beech stock, balance, accuracy out of the box without a scope. The .22 carries a punch.

    Things I would have changed: Needs too much cocking effort, especially toward the end, there can be a mechanical efficiency multiplier mechanism to make this easier. Closing the break barrel is thud rather than a clean snap/click.

    What others should know: The gun has a complex forward recoil. The factory setting for the trigger has minimal travel and surprises you when you fire it the first time. The first round with a Beeman hollow point .22 tumbled and hit the plywood target at the skirt end of the pellet. The sights are not illuminated as in the optic fiber ones and feel a bit primitive. The balance is excellent and you can fire comfortably in the standing position.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hilsat from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shooting dime sized groups at 35 yards with lest than 50 rounds put through it. Great rifle, great price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you are looking for a quality air rifle right out of the box this is one to consider.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Diego from USA on 2012-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is simply a fantastic air rifle. Incredibly well crafted, with flawless bluing, quality control and attention to detail. Excellent power and accuracy. Beautiful wood stock, smooth cocking action, adjustable sights and good trigger. Represents a great value for the money and I would encourage you to pick one up today.

    Things I would have changed: Honestly can't think of any way to improve on this gun - its great for what it is.

    What others should know: Best warranty in the business too - limited lifetime so you can't lose

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2012-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is very accurate and powerful.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic safety

    What others should know: Best bang for the buck!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dcfranks from USA on 2012-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very high quality. Extremly accurate once you find the right pellets for the gun. Fun to shoot and plenty of power.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if gun could be made lighter and keep accuracy.

    What others should know: Dont believe any thing you read saying these high powered springers need heavy pellets. Use only Benjamin 14.3 grain hollow points. I have tried all weights and types of pellets through this gun. It will kill small game (squirles, tree rats, and birds at 100yds with the right scope and skill. I have over 30 rifles and this is my favorite to shoot. Recomend Leapers 3-9x50.

     
  • Previous 1234 ... 67 Next
Navigation