Date: 26/9/2020 1:33
0

Customer Reviews for Diana 350 Magnum - Page 6

Average Customer Review

5.0 (131 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dominic from USA on 2010-04-30 20:19:43

Things I liked: Plenty of power, very accurate and a joy to shoot. The trigger is excellent and breaks cleanly. Mine loves Beeman Kodiak and JSB Exact pellets (.22 caliber). With practice you can hammer nails at 20+ yards with this one! Definitely one of my favorite rifles.

Things I would have changed: This rifle is a bit long and I removed the stock sights as I prefer a scope. Although I would prefer a metal trigger, I have used my rifle regularly for three years (thousands of rounds) and have no complaints, trigger or otherwise.

What others should know: Beeman Kodiaks or JSB Exacts work very well (very good accuracy and more punch with the Kodiak, exceptional accuracy w/ the JSB Exacts). With the Beeman Kodiaks, this rifle will put a clean hole through a 3/4" pine board at 50 yards and still penetrate a second pine board deep enough so that the pellet skirt is barely (or not) visible. The rifle is well made, and a recommended purchase! You won't be disappointed! Scope it!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Carlos from USA on 2011-07-25 14:22:53

Things I liked: Quality of the stock was great.

Things I would have changed: Cheap sights and accuracy problems.

What others should know: I thought the gun was gonna be a dream to shoot. I was very unhappy with the accuracy of the 350 magnum.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 567 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2008-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I could not have been more impressed with literally every aspect of this rifle. The speed at first inspection appears to be on par with the advertised specs. Pull the trigger, and the target area responds with dirt flying in every direction instantly. The wood to metal fit is great, and the bluing is excellent. The trigger material would be my only complaint; it appears to be made from some type of plastic, with that being said plastic have come along way from even just a decade ago. And,once again, A+ to the great staff at Pyramid Air.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the trigger material.

    What others should know: WOW, incredible. Do yourself a favor; early Christmas gift etc.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By anthony from USA on 2008-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this gun is accurate, but i never did get the 1/4 inch groups that it was suposed 2 produce its also extremly powerful

    Things I would have changed: lighter

    What others should know: ive had this gun for about 6 months, and it was always just a huge hassle and i always just got angry after i shot it. its a lot better now though. i can hit a sparrow everytime and thats all i need to be able to do. i would recommend this rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2008-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful rifle, nice checkering, excellent trigger and accuracy. The bluing is even and deep with an amazing shine when oiled and wiped down after an afternoon of shooting. Balances exrtemely well and fits me perfectly. Great open sights. My gun loves Predator pellets(.22) it put three shots into one ragged hole at fifty yards and it's not even broken in yet, can't wait!

    Things I would have changed: Only the scope rail, everything else is perfect.

    What others should know: I ordered the Leapers compensator mount for the 460 after reading that the mount for the 350 overcompensates on some rifles. I mounted a 6-9x40mm Centerpoint scope with Leapers weaver rings, with 4 allen screws per ring and it is a nice setup, no problem with scope movement after 500 shots. Buy this gun if you love power, accuracy, and quality, you won't be dissapointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2008-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Follow up review after 1100 shot break in period. I really like the power the gun has. I don't have a chronograph, but I am almost positive my 350 is spitting out pellets at speeds faster than the tech department recorded. I like the relatively easy cocking effort. I was impressed with the accuracy as well. It keeps getting better with each shot. I can hit a red bull can from 75 yards standing up 9 out of 10 times. The rear sight is nice. .5" groups from 30 yrds

    Things I would have changed: The front sight was bent and when i tried to fix it, the metal piece in the center broke off. But I have a scope so I'm not too worried about that. I would have liked a metal trigger but so far the plastic one is holding up well. But besides that I love the gun.

    What others should know: I found that gripping the gun like you would a normal rifle takes away from the accuracy.. I am able to make much better shots if I lay the gun on the palm of my hand. I would recommend a one piece scope mount. I made the mistake of buying a 2 piece and I've had some trouble with it. also..don't use ultralight pellets in this gun. My gun really likes crossman premier hollow points. You may have good luck with those, or your gun may like something different. Overall I would suggest this gun for someone that is serious about getting into small game hunting without all the hassle or trouble (if you live in a residential area) that a firearm could cause. the gun is somewhat loud if you shoot anything under 14 gr. pellets out of it. (i bought some 11.9 gr hobby pellets. they seem to shoot without a problem and are accurate. They also seem to break the sound barrier. I shot one past my friend when we were hunting and his ears were ringing for 15 minutes.) I hope you found this review helpful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent quality of manufacturer. LIFETIME WARRANTY!! Deep consistent blueing. Attention to detail.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic safety and maybe a little longer barrel

    What others should know: If you are looking for a high quality, depedable gun, this is it. I've had a Model 36 for 20 years and it performs like it did when I bought it. I bought this 350 in .22 to add to my collection. It shot tight groups right out of the box. With break-in, it should shoot better than my ability. I shot the 350 (without break-in) side by side with a Benjamin Super Streak .22 (had 1000 shots) and within 10 shots, I decided to return the Super Streak.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2008-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I liked the stock of this air rifle very much. RWS deffinately did very good with the design of this beast. The accuracy of this gun in excellent. If you dont find it accurate your just a bad marksman. Along with that this gun has some extreme power for animals from squirells through raccoons and etc. But all this comes at a price not financially but the cocking effort is a little extreme. And it;s a little heavy but nothing a sling cant fix.

    Things I would have changed: Everyone complains about the trigger, But I wont i didn't find and problems with it. The only problem with it is that it is plasctic. But it does do it's job. And the weight of the gun, but it's not that big of a deal, the biggest problem is the cocking effort but it does lighten up over time.

    What others should know: this is the first day of shooting the RWS 350 and I have already bagged two squirells, with a nice humane, clean kill. One to the head the other to the heart. I found the JSB predators most accurate, and power. For a springer, It is the best i can think of. And it is also great for someone who doesn't want the hassle of PCP ports, plugs, etc. GREAT addition to the collection.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RiflemanM468 from USA on 2008-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy of this gun was nothing less than amazing! The power was the same. I have takin out 10 sparrows 20 Doves and a bunch of other pests and game! I even shot a small mouse at 50 yards! I love this gun it is amazing. Drops doves, and things the size of groundhogs like they are made of led. The stock is out of this world beautiful.

    Things I would have changed: Not much sept for that the poor little critters just dont have a fair chance LOL!

    What others should know: Great gun, I recomend it to anyone over 16 that is really in to airguns! Great knock down power and accuracy. BUY IT!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KariKenyon from USA on 2008-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I live in SC and it was here in 2 days with ground shipping. The scope mounts I ordered came that too. I love the sturdy well built stock and the Accuracy! Its selling point seems to be POWER9which is not in short supply by any means), buut the accuracy is un matched. I was able to hit a 1/4" group at 35 yrds, after about 400 shots. Now lets talk a bout the power. Straight through a 1x4 hurricane shutter, that is some strong wood...so strong that when it went through it splintered the entire peice of wood.

    What others should know: In the airgun industry you get what you pay for...with this gun you get a lot more. And one more thing. the backstop needs to be very sturdy and stong for this gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sam from USA on 2008-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is one of the most accurate pellet guns I have ever shot.Mine is in .22 caliber,and is the most powerful pellet gun I have ever shot also.It is very much like shooting a .22 rimfire .22 short,especially ith the 21.10 grain beeman Kodiak extra heavy pellets,and with those pellets,the energy is almost exactly the same as a .22 long.This site says the .22 version fires at 920 fps,but my box says 1050fps,and I'm guessing that my 21 grain pellets are moving at around 900fps,i'm not sure,but I know from experience that i'm probably close,and if I am,that's a whopping 38 ft lbs of energy.That's twice as powerful as one of those .177 1000fps guns!

    Things I would have changed: the trigger andsafety are plastic

    What others should know: mounting a scope on this gun right is tricky,and even then,it may slide.I took mine off and have been using the iron sights,which are the best i've seen on an airgun.I can blow a pop cap off at 40 feet,and then set the cap back up and hit it again at 45 feet.The front sight comes to a point,very nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By anthonyd87 from USA on 2008-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This can hit a small black dot from 70 yards with iron sights! It's also very powerful, I shoot at a board bout 2/3 an inch thick, and easily goes right through it.

    Things I would have changed: At first this gun is a little hard to cock, but it didnt take too long and it was just so much easier to cock.

    What others should know: This gun is great. It is a little bit heavy, but its not horrible. Some people complain about the trigger, but it isn't bad. I highly would recommend this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By spencer1076 from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! The quality is top notch. Right out of the box I was very impressed with the workmanship of the rifle. The stock is beautiful and the bluing flawless. This is definatley not your everyday average air rifle. Cocking effort was less then I expected. Cocking action was smooth right out of the box. The trigger pull is very nice. I'm not planning on touching the adjustments at all. The first 100 or so shots were all over the place, but that was expected. After that, groups tightened alot. There was alot of vibration through the gun at first which is the reason for the wide groups. After the first 100 or so shots that cleared up by half. After almost 1000 shots its a different gun. The recoil is still there but the vibration is way down, cocking the gun is nearly silent with a solid click at the bottom. The trigger even better. Shot groups are down to a half inch at the most at 20yrds with the stock sights. Oh yes the sights. I love the stock sights! The rear sight is solid and the click adjustments are nice and positive. The front site is just as good. I really like the post globe setup. I'm a big fan of open sights myself, but this gun needs a good scope. It reaches out well beyond the naked eye. I plan on getting the Leapers 4-16x50 with the new RWS mount when it comes out. So far I' shot countless black birds and many rats at up to 35yrds with no problem. With a scope I know it'll reach out well beyong that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: My 350 loves the JSB Predators and exacts 15.8gr, Crow Magnums also. This is a very powerful gun. If you thing it scream out of the box, wait until you get around 1000 rounds through it! RWS super points aren't the most accurate pellets through mine but they sound wicked ! going down range! This gun is not very load for those of you with that concern. Thanks to Sharon at Pyramid. You were very helpful and you made a great reccomendation based on my needs. If you're looking for a magnum springer that will last.....get the 350mag. You won't be dissapointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2008-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The accuracy and power is unmatched. I have no problems using iron sights to shoot cans from 10 yards to an outwards of 70 yards in .22 caliber! If you get a scope, make sure you use a one piece mount with stop pins using Loctite (Blue) on the threads. RWS guns are known to have shallow screw holes for mount attachment; so, make sure you tighten the screw accordingly.

    Things I would have changed: I would make this gun a little lighter and perhaps a bit easier to cock. This gun is a bit on the expensive side-- there are some Chinese models made by BAM that are similar to power and design as this gun.

    What others should know: It's a very heavy gun. This is a gun that also requires a bit of upper strength if one plans to shoot all day with it. It is very tiresome for those who don't. My girlfriend is unable to cock this gun! =P Oh, and my guns loves Predators, Crosman Premiers and Crow Magnum pellets. I found that I got the best grouping with these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scootscab from USA on 2008-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy and power, Pop bottle's (plastic) @ 70 yds

    Things I would have changed: plastic trigger and safty

    What others should know: I bought this gun about a month ago. Knew that it would have to break in before it would shoot good groups. After a tin of beeman silver arrow I had a hard time getting 3" @ 20 yds. I found what it likes to eat, Crosman heavy domes 10.5. This thing realy puts lead out there. I started with 40 yds then 50 yds to 60 yds and so far Im out to 70 yds with about a 3 1/2" drop at that distance. NOW THAT'S COOL

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2008-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight, the power, and the accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: Very powerful, gets rid of large pests effectively

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shotgunjake410 from USA on 2008-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i liked the feel of the rifle and the non slip checkered grips helps alot but wat i really like is the POWER!!!!!!!! ive had the gun for about o month and so far i hav taken out 3 raccoons 23 squirrels and 8 ground hogs from about 15 yards.

    Things I would have changed: the gun is a bit heavy but well balanced.

    What others should know: it does require a bit of strength to cock it but other mthen that this a HUNTING rifle!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ludivina from USA on 2008-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful Rifle,Fit, Finish are all great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have had mine for 6 months now and it just keeps getting better. Also I sent mine to Charlie the Tuna for a custom tune. It was the best money on spent on a tune,The rifle shoots Soooo much smother and the cocking effort was greatly reduced. I went thru a whole tin of pellets in one sitting the other day and had no problem with cocking. Thanks RWS for the high quality rifle, Pyramyd Air for thegreat service and Charlie the Tuna for making it all come together. This is going to be a KEEPER.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By EMU from USA on 2008-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power and Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: It is heavy but well balanced.

    What others should know: This is THE hunting air rifle. Enough power to kill a coyote size animal on its tracks with a well placed shot in the head.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2008-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, feels sturdy, good for shooting long distances. Accurate if you can adjust to the recoil. It's long. Sounds and looks like a real .22

    Things I would have changed: The scope rail isn't the best. The trigger, although it does seem to be high quality plastic. It's heavy with a scope on it.

    What others should know: This gun dances when you shoot it. Make sure you have a good scope mount because if you don't, I wouldn't even bother trying to use a scope. It will just break it or jar it around so much it can't stay zeroed in. I've only shot a couple hundred rounds, but this gun looks promising.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RWS350MAN from USA on 2007-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is beautiful piece of airgun workmanship and is the MOST accurate pellet gun I have ever shot. The power is incredible, beyond belief. It blew the side off my pellet trap bending the trap wall and snapping three welds using crow magnum pellets. This pellet trap is rated for " .22 caliber pellet guns with magnum power". Accuracy is phenominal with 5 shot groups as small as .20 c-t-c at twenty-five yards with BSA Wolverine pellets (by far the best pellet I have ever used). In every respect this pellet gun is the best I have ever owned.

    Things I would have changed: I would have lopped off about 5 inches of the barrel and added a permanently mounted supressor vis-a-vis BSA pellet guns. Also I would have added a lip to the front of the stock similar to a Theoben Eliminator. But that is just my taste in pellet gun aesthetics Note to RWS: This pellet gun is so wonderful you should make several versions, carbine, laminated stock , etc.

    What others should know: The best pellet for this gun by far is the 16 grain BSA Wolverine in .22 caliber. My groups went from an erratic .50 c-t-c (on a dark and windy afternoon) to a respectable .30 c-t-c in identical conditions. This pellet gun is the king of the hill. In the words of the almighty Tom Gaylord: " Buy this pellet gun for its features rather than its price, although it is very competitive on both accounts" NOTE TO BUYERS : When you get this pellet gun the power will NOT be at the levels mine is now. The RWS self lubricating piston will break in after approx. 1-2 tins of pellets and the power will increase dramatically.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By samuel from USA on 2007-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice quality. I have for many years and still do consider German quality to be up there, from cars to well air guns. The RWS 350 is a nice piece of craftsmanship- not a cheep toy. Well built and attractive too. A tad spendy...but it is nice.

    Things I would have changed: not sure of anything. i just got it and will get more intimate with the 350 as time goes on. but as for now it needs no improvement.

    What others should know: i got the "shooters kit" for the extra $120 or whatever it was. Yeah! my buddy was over when the RWS 350 got delivered. 1st thing he said was "nice scope". then he said "big scope" LOL. The plano case is nice too- pretty sollid, heavy. we shot a few rounds in the backyard. NICE! not sure if it is hitting the 920 fps or 1050 (seen different reports) but it probably is. Just seems a little slow. I most likely will get a chrono to test all my stuff. Thanks Pyramydair. Great transaction and i'm stoked on my RWS 350!

     
  • Previous 12 ... 567 Next
Navigation