Date: 26/9/2020 1:24
0

Customer Reviews for Diana 350 Magnum - Page 7

Average Customer Review

5.0 (131 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dominic from USA on 2010-04-30 20:19:43

Things I liked: Plenty of power, very accurate and a joy to shoot. The trigger is excellent and breaks cleanly. Mine loves Beeman Kodiak and JSB Exact pellets (.22 caliber). With practice you can hammer nails at 20+ yards with this one! Definitely one of my favorite rifles.

Things I would have changed: This rifle is a bit long and I removed the stock sights as I prefer a scope. Although I would prefer a metal trigger, I have used my rifle regularly for three years (thousands of rounds) and have no complaints, trigger or otherwise.

What others should know: Beeman Kodiaks or JSB Exacts work very well (very good accuracy and more punch with the Kodiak, exceptional accuracy w/ the JSB Exacts). With the Beeman Kodiaks, this rifle will put a clean hole through a 3/4" pine board at 50 yards and still penetrate a second pine board deep enough so that the pellet skirt is barely (or not) visible. The rifle is well made, and a recommended purchase! You won't be disappointed! Scope it!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Carlos from USA on 2011-07-25 14:22:53

Things I liked: Quality of the stock was great.

Things I would have changed: Cheap sights and accuracy problems.

What others should know: I thought the gun was gonna be a dream to shoot. I was very unhappy with the accuracy of the 350 magnum.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 567
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2007-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my first air rifle. I bought this one based on the great reviews here at Pyramyd. I basically looked at almost every .22 air rifle on this site and decided on the Diana. Awesome power. Very sturdy mechanics. I like the open sights on this gun. I like the automatic safety that is engaged with the gun is cocked. I only have about 30 yards in my backyard to work with so I like having the open sights, makes it more challenging. And it is not too loud either. Also very fast shipping and delivery. Pyramyd rules!!

    Things I would have changed: Maybe if the sights had color. Nothing else. A great gun.

    What others should know: Due to the high velocity performance, this gun requires 33 pounds of pressure to cock.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chrisarriola93 from USA on 2007-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: weght for its size, acuracy and easy cocking efort

    Things I would have changed: make it a bit shorter.

    What others should know: it has a very powerful kick. crosman premires groop wel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phil from USA on 2007-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power,Power,POWER,and good accuracy even out to about 60+ yards.This is not my first gun but it became my favorite verry quickley.

    Things I would have changed: Maby a little lighter ,this is a big one

    What others should know: If you are thinking of of buying a 350 also get the CP's 14.3 mine loves them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Perry from USA on 2007-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard Hitter, and Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: On mine the RWS super H point pellets provided the best accuracy

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rob from USA on 2007-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It has excellent velocity. At 5,280 feet altitude, I am getting 825 fps with the RWS hollowpoint (.22 cal). Accuracy is best with this pellet as well. All RWS pellets shoot well, and the Napier Hunters get 800 fps with a high ballistic coefficient. It is solid, simple to use, cleans easily, and is not that hard to cock. When shooting in my basement, the pellet hitting the target makes more noise than the gun. For the money, this is a great deal in a powerful spring gun.

    Things I would have changed: I prefer a metal trigger, but the T-05 plastic trigger works well.

    What others should know: If you install a scope, use a scope stop or get mounts with a scope stop provision. I bought 2 pair of Leapers 30MM mounts, and used the two with the scope stop. I have not had a problem in 1,000 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2007-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful spring rifle coupled with a lot of punch. Although I've only had it for a year, it certainly feels like it will last a lifetime and be handed down to my children. Great length and there is an overall balance to the design and weight distribution.

    Things I would have changed: My palms would prefer not having to give the barrel a good slap in order to break it open, but the rugged locking mechanism probably ensures that the barrel returns to the same postion after each cocking. The cocking effort itself is reasonable for the power obtained.

    What others should know: It's a heavy and long rifle so continous plinking will be exhausting. Great for large backyard pest control or a short hike into the woods when hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2007-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful workmanship, nice quality and incredible pest elimination and knockdown power with my 22 version. Very powerful smooth cocking gun, cocks easily relative to power output. Nice trigger action and nice pest visibility with the Leapers scope. 3 shots at some problem pigeons ranging between 40-80 feet, 3 eliminated didn't miss once. (Crow magnum rounds terminated them) Great small game rifle almost made it seem to easy. Very accurate and great power with heavy pellets. I look forward to putting many rounds through this gun as I continue to explore my proficiency with the guns accuracy and range potential. I am glad the sales staff at Pyramyd brought this gun to my attention and I am very happy with the gun overall.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It would be awesome if RWS made a semi-auto with this power and accuracy that you didn't have to cock.

    What others should know: This is a powerful air rifle that is a bit much for casual plinking. If you have pests to eliminate, and are a serious shooter who wants a high quality adult air rifle with good knockdown power, I recommend this gun. Leapers scope worked well in low light levels at dusk. Fairly quiet for power output.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By abisite from USA on 2007-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The fit and finish aspects of this gun are beautiful, I bought the .22 combo package from Pyramid, and it arrived a day early. It does seem to prefer heavier pellets as stated above. The accuracy at 25 yds. ( my range length at home) is better than my ability to shoot. very satisfied I made the right choice in a fine Magnum Springer.

    Things I would have changed: possibly the plastic trigger, as referenced above, however, it may just be fine. I have no intentions of changing it in the future.

    What others should know: This is not the gun if you want something that you can plink with for an extended period of time, as the cocking action is quite heavy. But the power and accuracy WELL make up for the effort involved in the firing sequence.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2007-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The grip and lenght.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really

    What others should know: for this weapon make sure you use the right weighted pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr. Zitro from USA on 2007-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I realy like this rifle a lot, it's just a very well made piece of art ,if you know what I mean , weight, length and exellent craftsmanship all toghether ,is everything you can look for on a air rifle power and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I would only change the plastic triger for one made of metal.

    What others should know: The only thing airgunners should know is that this is a big rifle ,not for the junior shooter unless they are big and had tried it first. THIS IS A WINNER THANKS.. RWS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2007-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The RWS 350 .22 arrived quick and in mint condition from Pyramid Air. Out of the box, my first impression was how long yet well balanced the rifle was. The stock was nicely finished to a medium-dark satin sheen, and the bluing was even and decent looking. It really is the big sister to my Diana mod 34, packing quite a punch. The 350 gives a satisfying kick, with good feedback and a solid THWOK!~ with very little twang or vibration. I scoped it with a Leapers 4-16x50 AO and Accushot one piece mount. I put a .005 brass shim at the rear ring to take care of any droop the rifle may have. I punched some paper at 20 yards using brown box CPLs, Benjamins, and JSB Exact Jumbos. The Benjamins proved to be the most accurate. There was no detonation or dieseling out of the box. This is a great hunting airgun for the money. Despite the plastic parts (trigger, guard, safety and end cap) which are very well cast, you can be sure this is a well made German springer.

    Things I would have changed: There was a burr on the front sight that caused minor scratching of the dovetail when I removed it. The biggest gripe is of course, the RWS scope rail. They really should design a better one that allows the mounting pin to seat properly, without having to hang the pin off of the front of the rail to prevent creeping.

    What others should know: Get this airgun if you want a powerful small game hunter. Cocking effort is pretty hefty, but I'm able to get many dozens of rounds off in an afternoon of shooting and plinking without great suffering.

     
  • Previous 12 ... 567
Navigation