Date: 24/9/2017 10:45
0

Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (70 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(62 votes)(8 votes)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By PowerMacSC from USA on 2009-12-19 19:44:57

Things I liked: A true 900 + FPS break barrel rifle. Superb Craftsmanship, Ease of Use, Fun to shoot, kit fits very well together..

Things I would have changed: A little nicer trigger (lighter and more predictable) for target shooting, more than adequate for hunting, Decent scope.. but a nicer 4-16 scope would be a better choice in my book.

What others should know: I've spent twice as much over the years buying cheaper rifles and scopes trying to find something that shoots this hard and this accurate. It cocks easily, and is not terribly hard to handle once you've learned the right balance point. My rifle loved Crosman Premiers in the cardboard box and also the Crosman Premier Hollow points. It shot many other pellets well, but those did better than average. The 11.9 GRN RWS Hobby pellets shot at 920 +/- FPS (22.37 ftlbs) and the 14.3 GRN Crosmans shot at 875 +/- FPS (24.32 ftlbs). I LOVE THIS RIFLE. I get dime sized groups at 27 yards.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Miguel H from USA on 2014-02-09 20:47:13

Things I liked: The construction, the power, the wood.. it is superb. The recoil is hard too. It reminds me of my .357 magnum S&W. However this is a spring rifle, don't forget that. I am new on scopes so I don't know how good this one is. Right now I have 1.5 inches groups at 25 yds. Hope to get better as I get used to the recoil. Niiice trigger!

What others should know: Hard to shoot standing up; it is a heavy rifle. Leaning against a tree or using a branch to take some weight out of your arms is a bonus.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What an awesome rifle. Quality the power is something else. Really sharp looking German gun. My first Diana. I love my springers. A lot of fun to shoot. Couldn't be happier. Super accurate!!! Scope and mount work very well

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing!! Mybe price of course

    What others should know: 3 tin break in period. Very frustrating till you hit that break in point. Took awhile to find the right pellet. Mine likes H&N 14.66gr. Chronys at 865 steady. Deadly accurate. Not quite as nice as my HW90 but this springer will put a smile on your face. Second favorite of all my rifles. You must be patient with this gun. Worth the wait. It's a fun challenge to shoot!!! Must have if you love springers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I very high quality air rifle for the money . Outstanding trigger out of the box . The sights are very excellent quality . The wood matches the rifle very nicely .

    Things I would have changed: nothing .

    What others should know: I highly recommend the .22 cal version on this model . Up to 25 yards there is no need for scope if your eyes are working good . I can cover a 5 shot group with a nickel most of the time off of sand bags with iron sights at 20 yards. I have not tried the scope yet . Mine likes the RWS Meisterkugeln and RWS superdome . For best accuracy use a light hold .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ravmoshe from USA on 2014-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The things I like about this beauty is just about everything. There was a moment in the break in process (still really breaking it in), I became a little bummed out that this rifle involved so much work between cocking, artillery hold, buying and seroing a great Hawke scope...I felt like going back to my Gamo (which there is nothing wrong with, it's a very sweet .22 Silent Stalker IGT Whisper). But I stayed with the RWS (I've had a 34 for many years). I made peace with it. Loosened it up with lots of shooting. Today I nailed an egg on top of a glass bottle at 50 yds., didn't touch the glass. For me, that's awesome and exciting. The squirrels and crows and a few coyotes were on the corner waiting for the next bus out of town after that

    Things I would have changed: I like shooting heavy pellets, in particular, Eunjins. The RWS doesn't take their wide profile.

    What others should know: Many shooters believe the RWS Magnum is the best break barrel on the market. I'm starting to agree. Make sure you have a more than decent and stable scope secured on this big boy rifle. You know you've been shooting after dancing with the Magnum. I stared at this weapon every day for months online and finally went for it. It already holds second place on my rifle rack. Number one is a .25 cal PCP. It's close...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Romano from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the accuracy and power are more than I expected. The scope was a great fit for this rifle. I was able to get 3 shots at 30 yards within .125. Two of those were in the in the same hole(shooting at a phone book the pellets were on top of each other). The weight was heavy but I liked it. The trigger was better than I expected out of an air rifle, crisp and smooth. I was also surprised at the stock quality. The recoil pad was also a great addition. This was my first air rifle of this kind of quality(and price) and I can honestly say it isn't cheap but you get what you pay for. I will have to hide this from my son and no he wont be getting this for Christmas.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the length of the butt stock to accommodate for a longer length of pull. The sound from firing was also louder than I expected. I did get a slight workout after 40-50 shots and rearming so I would change the force necessary (if possible). Some wish lists might not be possible do to the power of this rifle. I would love to see 1300fps from a .22 if possible.

    What others should know: yes that you will love the power and accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pyramyd Air's Customer service! I ordered this Combo late, with the 20 for 20 option, but I really needed it fast and didn't want to pay the freight for quick delivery. Pyramyd came through, and gun arrived ahead of schedule. I like the construction of the gun, the scope and the overall feel of a quality product. Plus the 20 for 20 option allowed me to pull the gun out of the box, take it to the back yard where my brother had spotted a treed raccoon (same varmint that was wrecking havoc with my bird feeders). One shot 25-30 yds with nothing done to the scope right out of the box and I do not have to worry about him any more. This is a powerful, heavy gun, and super accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to cock! Although it seems to get a little bit easier after 30-50 pellets have been fired. Maybe have an option for a synthetic stock would cut down on the weight. If I had to walk very far, I'm not sure I could drag the gun with me.

    What others should know: Don't buy an air gun from anyone else! When you order yours, be sure and opt for the 20 for 20 set-up option. When you do the 20 for 20, remember you will have to buy a case if you are ordering a scope since the rifle + scope will not fit back in the original box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brian from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Didn't expect quality to be so good with everything these days being made so cheaply, but this gun feels and looks like a good quality gun, better yet it shoots great, right out of the box prior to mounting scope, shot 5 shot 1/2 inch groups at 25 yards, It surprised me it shot so well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Front sight possibly could have been more solid, plus metal trigger guard wood be nice, but I'm afraid them days are over.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Miguel H from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The construction, the power, the wood.. it is superb. The recoil is hard too. It reminds me of my .357 magnum S&W. However this is a spring rifle, don't forget that. I am new on scopes so I don't know how good this one is. Right now I have 1.5 inches groups at 25 yds. Hope to get better as I get used to the recoil. Niiice trigger!

    What others should know: Hard to shoot standing up; it is a heavy rifle. Leaning against a tree or using a branch to take some weight out of your arms is a bonus.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: the accuracy and the power. with jsbs exact heavies 18.1 grn i got .4" at 20 yds after I cleaned the barrel. Also the gun is very smooth to cock over some guns that are costing less.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This gun is hard to shoot. it is a magnum so be patient practice a consistent hold and follow through

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the craftsmanship, fit and finish. The pictures do not do the gun justice. The wood is solid and gorgeous. I own a Gammo and Benjamin Trail breakbarrel rifles and the RWS is in a league on it's own. I love all my kids but I love the one who in going to Ivy League College ... catch my drift? Great weight, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: This spring loaded break barrel is very difficult to cock. I'm a weightlifter and in great shape and I still feel like I'm breaking my arms to get this thing ready to fire.

    What others should know: The recoil is nice and substantual when you shoot it. It will make glass bottles turn into fairy dust from 80 feet out. Deadly accurate gun. Don't bother buying this gun if you're not strong upper body... period.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the craftsmanship, fit and finish. The pictures do not do the gun justice. I own a Gammo and Benjamin Trail breakbarrel rifles and the RWS is in a league on it's own. I love all my kids but I love the one who in going to Ivy League College ... cathch my drift? Great weight, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Hard as hell to cock! I'm a weightlifter and it tests my arm strength.

    What others should know: This is a pricey gun but worth every penny. Be ready for a powerful recoil. This thing is strong and destroys my glass bottles like they are fairy dust!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zack from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality - you will find nothing better than diana. Deep bluing, solid construction, and a beautiful beech stock. The T05 trigger is amazing...very light and predictable. I have shot and owned almost every magnum springer on the market and this gun blows every one out of the water with it's overall quality. The real kicker...the power. I mean it when I say that this gun is very powerful. I shoot heavy .177 pellets. It is well suited for hunting. It is very accurate and easy to cock.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: 1.)Find a good scope, the tech force scope that comes with this combo broke from the massive recoil after roughly 1000 shots. I bought a leapers 3-9x40, which has proven over time to suite the gun well. 2.)This gun is very accurate, once you learn the artillery hold which is necessary for all magnum springers. (extremely accurate with both iron sights and scope) 3.)These 350 magnums love crosman premiers. BUY ONE! you won't regret it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2013-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice wood stock, quality air gun with great power Dime size groupings at 25 feet, Excellent trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Best gun for the monies, a little heavy, other than that, good to go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Micah from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great quality rifle. The wood stock is amazing, the trigger is excellent, the scope does really well however I am going to change it to a Hawke mil dot, the accuracy is good. I think it will get better as I get more practice with the gun. I am shooting 1 1/2" - 2" groups at 25 yards using Crossman Premier hollow points. Overall this is a great package.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

    What others should know: I need to test some other pellets and find which one this rifle really likes and also improve on my own skills.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jobro from USA on 2013-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, power, makes me smile.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control, supplied scope

    What others should know: My rifle had to go back to Umarex after 250+ shots with apparently a broken main spring, while I believe my case is unusual somebody was asleep at the quality control bench the day they built mine. If you buy one do yourself a favor and get the gun only and shop for a better scope, won't cost you that much more. Mine came with an Air Venturi 3-9x32 that I had to zero five times in the first 250 shots with the same ammo. Just received the gun back from Umarex and switched out the scope with a Hawke Varmint 2.5-10x44 and what a difference. I'm now cutting down dandelion flowers at thirty yards repeatedly. I think I'll hold off on mowing the lawn for awhile.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Javier from USA on 2013-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, will go thru 3/4 inch pine at 10 meters. Nice wood and finish and overall quality.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight! I am a little near sighted and can't seem to focus on it and a 10 meter target together, but with a scope I can shoot 2 inch groups at 10 meters. Great for practice on soda cans at 10 meters, but would not shoot it beyond that. I can shoot 2 inch groups at 200 meters with all my center fire guns just in case someone may think I don't know how to shoot.

    What others should know: Cocks a little creeky but it it's a spring gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2013-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a beast. Much heavier than my other .177 air rifles, however it is a thing of beauty. With 8 grain pellets velocity is around 1,100 fps, which is not bad at all. The auto safety is a nice feature. The wood stock is quite lovely. The trigger breaks cleanly and is not "creepy" at all. All around this is a world class rifle for target practice and varmint control.

    Things I would have changed: I would appreciate a little more positive feel on the safety. It has no detent or feel at all.

    What others should know: You need a fair amount of strength to cock this puppy. It seems to be much more consistently accurate with heavier pellets. H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grain ammo works very well and I am experimenting with JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grain pellets as well, but do not have definitive results.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2012-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High-end build quality, superb accuracy, and very high power.

    Things I would have changed: I prefer the T06 trigger, but, the T05 is still worlds better than most others I've tried.

    What others should know: This rifle is huge: Very long, and it is also very heavy. The feel is typical German design; meaning, this thing is very heavy and bulky, but at the same time, it shoots like a dream, as smooth and pleasurable as fine chocolate. Brilliant! The Germans expect the owner to adapt to this rifle, not complain about it's weight and size, because, you will be greatly rewarded for your efforts due to it's extra fine trigger pull, superb accuracy, and blazing power. I love German engineering, it is so 'in your face', but at the same time they pay great attention to fine, smooth details. An example on this rifle is the tapered breech, which allows pellets to nearly 'fall' into loading position, smooth as silk! All mechanical actions of this rifle are super smooth and easy. Housing all of these fine workings is a huge, heavy rifle body. Like I said, very German! Built like a tank, I can easily see this gun lasting basically forever. Highly recommended, and I can tell you this much; once you shoot one, you will understand just how great it is. These RWS rifles are in another league entirely, compared with the junk you can buy at wal-mart.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By lal from India on 2012-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it is powerful and accurate firing.

    Things I would have changed: its front sight is suitable for getting clear image.

    What others should know: know safety, no pain, No safety , know pain

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lal from India on 2012-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: for accuracy anybody can buy it

    Things I would have changed: light weight and easy to carry anywhere

    What others should know: safety first.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CamGuy from USA on 2012-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, Accuracy, Precision, Durability, it's made well so to say.. power even at +100 yards and then some.

    Things I would have changed: It is very hard to cock! Seems a little awkward to get the needed cocking leverage with this package (scope mounted etc..) though I'm sure it will be nicer once it's broken in. It's a heavy rifle, I know, I have many pellet rifles and take hundreds of shoots every week. I'd only recommend this to a person who doesn't mind the extreme cocking effort needed.

    What others should know: Use precision pellets, tighten screws frequently (should be done to insure good integrity). My main target gun prior to this one was the Gamo Whisper .177, it's a great gun, 'cept I wanted a good .22CAL.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation