Date: 9/7/2020 1:10
0

Customer Reviews for Diana 350 Magnum

Average Customer Review

5.0 (76 reviews)
3 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By PowerMacSC from USA on 2009-12-19 19:44:57

Things I liked: A true 900 + FPS break barrel rifle. Superb Craftsmanship, Ease of Use, Fun to shoot, kit fits very well together..

Things I would have changed: A little nicer trigger (lighter and more predictable) for target shooting, more than adequate for hunting, Decent scope.. but a nicer 4-16 scope would be a better choice in my book.

What others should know: I've spent twice as much over the years buying cheaper rifles and scopes trying to find something that shoots this hard and this accurate. It cocks easily, and is not terribly hard to handle once you've learned the right balance point. My rifle loved Crosman Premiers in the cardboard box and also the Crosman Premier Hollow points. It shot many other pellets well, but those did better than average. The 11.9 GRN RWS Hobby pellets shot at 920 +/- FPS (22.37 ftlbs) and the 14.3 GRN Crosmans shot at 875 +/- FPS (24.32 ftlbs). I LOVE THIS RIFLE. I get dime sized groups at 27 yards.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Harold from USA on 2017-11-03 21:03:45

Things I liked: I could not even put this thing together. In order to mount the scope, you have to put a compensation mount on the gun. At first I did not even notice that instructions came with the mount. Only after trying unsuccessfully to slide the mount on did I find a Youtube video that mentioned that there were instructions hidden in the packaging. After following the instructions, I was unable to install the top screws back into the mount. I bought this gun to hunt squirrels. The gun itself is way too heavy and powerful for what I want it for.

Things I would have changed: Pyramyd should ship combo items assembled. The compensation mount was designed by a sadist. The gun is way too powerful for squirrels, and too heavy also. Pyramyd should say what the gun is primarily for. It seems inefficient for people to order guns and then they are not appropriate for the desired use.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2020-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The scope, the power. I put it down for 2 years, pick it back up and it works as great as when I last used it. Likes most pellets. I like the scope, its decent. If you hit a squirrel in the head with a .22 pellets its donezo. I also hit a squirrel in a tree a 100 yards away.

    Things I would have changed: It has quite a kick and knocks the scope put of whack every so often. It only requires a couple of clicks. Can be frustrating if it goes whacky and you are trying to shoot something like a squirrel or bird

    What others should know: When mine lost power it just needed a couple drops of the rws silicone lube. Then back to busting through spray paint cans like paper. Can make it completely through 2 cans and through 1 side of the 3rd can with Skeno pointed ultra mag pellets no long available. Likes all HN pellets except the super point. Likes jsb 18.12 gr. As well. That's what I shot for my 100 yard hit. Pretty much likes any HP pellet and doesnt like anything pointed except ultra mag hp with either metal or plastic tip. Super happy with this purchase, still enjoy shooting it a lot.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a heavy gun and seems solid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing on the weapon itself. My complaint is with the ordering process. When I received my gun the first time it was the wrong caliber. I had to spend my time to re-package the product and then take it to a Fed-Ex location. When the correct caliber gun arrived it didn't contain the proper equipment to mount the scope. I'm still waiting on that equipment.

    What others should know: Buyer beware.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made.Good fit and finish. Scope ships unmounted but should be no problem for anyone with basic skills. Zeroed at appx 30 yards and has held its mark. This is my first barrel break so the the spring tension is higher than expected, but manageable. Overall the weight is also a bit on the heavy side. Weight and tension are both in the specs so no surprises there. I've only shot around 100 rounds so far but I like what I've experienced so far.

    Things I would have changed: I was going to utilize the 20 for 20 option and have Pyramid mount and zero the scope. This included an unwanted charge for a carrying case that I did not want. I should think that Pyramid can repackage and ship for less than the cost of an unwanted case.

    What others should know: Overall nice air rifle. No surprises.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duppy_Kankera from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Absolutely everything! Sold that same model 3 yrs ago to help purchase camera equipment to start my Photography business and boy did I miss Diana !

    Things I would have changed: This has nothing to do with the make of the Rifle but the packaging, received mine with the styrofoam blocks out of place and the rear sights broken.

    What others should know: Please get this rifle !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very powerful and accurate air rifle. I have had other brands and so far this is the best. I bought the 20 for 20 from PA, and it was almost a perfect shot. Only had to move left two clicks on scope for perfect zero. So far i have shot two different pellets with the same accuracy. You will know when you cock and shoot the first time it is a quality air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet. I have only had the rifle two weeks.

    What others should know: A little heavy but that adds to stability for me. It does take a little effort to cock. For a spring rifle it is still pretty smooth.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Harold from USA on 2017-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I could not even put this thing together. In order to mount the scope, you have to put a compensation mount on the gun. At first I did not even notice that instructions came with the mount. Only after trying unsuccessfully to slide the mount on did I find a Youtube video that mentioned that there were instructions hidden in the packaging. After following the instructions, I was unable to install the top screws back into the mount. I bought this gun to hunt squirrels. The gun itself is way too heavy and powerful for what I want it for.

    Things I would have changed: Pyramyd should ship combo items assembled. The compensation mount was designed by a sadist. The gun is way too powerful for squirrels, and too heavy also. Pyramyd should say what the gun is primarily for. It seems inefficient for people to order guns and then they are not appropriate for the desired use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: What an awesome rifle. Quality the power is something else. Really sharp looking German gun. My first Diana. I love my springers. A lot of fun to shoot. Couldn't be happier. Super accurate!!! Scope and mount work very well

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing!! Mybe price of course

    What others should know: 3 tin break in period. Very frustrating till you hit that break in point. Took awhile to find the right pellet. Mine likes H&N 14.66gr. Chronys at 865 steady. Deadly accurate. Not quite as nice as my HW90 but this springer will put a smile on your face. Second favorite of all my rifles. You must be patient with this gun. Worth the wait. It's a fun challenge to shoot!!! Must have if you love springers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I very high quality air rifle for the money . Outstanding trigger out of the box . The sights are very excellent quality . The wood matches the rifle very nicely .

    Things I would have changed: nothing .

    What others should know: I highly recommend the .22 cal version on this model . Up to 25 yards there is no need for scope if your eyes are working good . I can cover a 5 shot group with a nickel most of the time off of sand bags with iron sights at 20 yards. I have not tried the scope yet . Mine likes the RWS Meisterkugeln and RWS superdome . For best accuracy use a light hold .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rabbi from USA on 2014-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The things I like about this beauty is just about everything. There was a moment in the break in process (still really breaking it in), I became a little bummed out that this rifle involved so much work between cocking, artillery hold, buying and seroing a great Hawke scope...I felt like going back to my Gamo (which there is nothing wrong with, it's a very sweet .22 Silent Stalker IGT Whisper). But I stayed with the RWS (I've had a 34 for many years). I made peace with it. Loosened it up with lots of shooting. Today I nailed an egg on top of a glass bottle at 50 yds., didn't touch the glass. For me, that's awesome and exciting. The squirrels and crows and a few coyotes were on the corner waiting for the next bus out of town after that

    Things I would have changed: I like shooting heavy pellets, in particular, Eunjins. The RWS doesn't take their wide profile.

    What others should know: Many shooters believe the RWS Magnum is the best break barrel on the market. I'm starting to agree. Make sure you have a more than decent and stable scope secured on this big boy rifle. You know you've been shooting after dancing with the Magnum. I stared at this weapon every day for months online and finally went for it. It already holds second place on my rifle rack. Number one is a .25 cal PCP. It's close...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Romano from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: the accuracy and power are more than I expected. The scope was a great fit for this rifle. I was able to get 3 shots at 30 yards within .125. Two of those were in the in the same hole(shooting at a phone book the pellets were on top of each other). The weight was heavy but I liked it. The trigger was better than I expected out of an air rifle, crisp and smooth. I was also surprised at the stock quality. The recoil pad was also a great addition. This was my first air rifle of this kind of quality(and price) and I can honestly say it isn't cheap but you get what you pay for. I will have to hide this from my son and no he wont be getting this for Christmas.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the length of the butt stock to accommodate for a longer length of pull. The sound from firing was also louder than I expected. I did get a slight workout after 40-50 shots and rearming so I would change the force necessary (if possible). Some wish lists might not be possible do to the power of this rifle. I would love to see 1300fps from a .22 if possible.

    What others should know: yes that you will love the power and accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pyramyd Air's Customer service! I ordered this Combo late, with the 20 for 20 option, but I really needed it fast and didn't want to pay the freight for quick delivery. Pyramyd came through, and gun arrived ahead of schedule. I like the construction of the gun, the scope and the overall feel of a quality product. Plus the 20 for 20 option allowed me to pull the gun out of the box, take it to the back yard where my brother had spotted a treed raccoon (same varmint that was wrecking havoc with my bird feeders). One shot 25-30 yds with nothing done to the scope right out of the box and I do not have to worry about him any more. This is a powerful, heavy gun, and super accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to cock! Although it seems to get a little bit easier after 30-50 pellets have been fired. Maybe have an option for a synthetic stock would cut down on the weight. If I had to walk very far, I'm not sure I could drag the gun with me.

    What others should know: Don't buy an air gun from anyone else! When you order yours, be sure and opt for the 20 for 20 set-up option. When you do the 20 for 20, remember you will have to buy a case if you are ordering a scope since the rifle + scope will not fit back in the original box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brian from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Didn't expect quality to be so good with everything these days being made so cheaply, but this gun feels and looks like a good quality gun, better yet it shoots great, right out of the box prior to mounting scope, shot 5 shot 1/2 inch groups at 25 yards, It surprised me it shot so well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Front sight possibly could have been more solid, plus metal trigger guard wood be nice, but I'm afraid them days are over.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Miguel H from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The construction, the power, the wood.. it is superb. The recoil is hard too. It reminds me of my .357 magnum S&W. However this is a spring rifle, don't forget that. I am new on scopes so I don't know how good this one is. Right now I have 1.5 inches groups at 25 yds. Hope to get better as I get used to the recoil. Niiice trigger!

    What others should know: Hard to shoot standing up; it is a heavy rifle. Leaning against a tree or using a branch to take some weight out of your arms is a bonus.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: the accuracy and the power. with jsbs exact heavies 18.1 grn i got .4" at 20 yds after I cleaned the barrel. Also the gun is very smooth to cock over some guns that are costing less.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This gun is hard to shoot. it is a magnum so be patient practice a consistent hold and follow through

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the craftsmanship, fit and finish. The pictures do not do the gun justice. The wood is solid and gorgeous. I own a Gammo and Benjamin Trail breakbarrel rifles and the RWS is in a league on it's own. I love all my kids but I love the one who in going to Ivy League College ... catch my drift? Great weight, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: This spring loaded break barrel is very difficult to cock. I'm a weightlifter and in great shape and I still feel like I'm breaking my arms to get this thing ready to fire.

    What others should know: The recoil is nice and substantual when you shoot it. It will make glass bottles turn into fairy dust from 80 feet out. Deadly accurate gun. Don't bother buying this gun if you're not strong upper body... period.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the craftsmanship, fit and finish. The pictures do not do the gun justice. I own a Gammo and Benjamin Trail breakbarrel rifles and the RWS is in a league on it's own. I love all my kids but I love the one who in going to Ivy League College ... cathch my drift? Great weight, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Hard as hell to cock! I'm a weightlifter and it tests my arm strength.

    What others should know: This is a pricey gun but worth every penny. Be ready for a powerful recoil. This thing is strong and destroys my glass bottles like they are fairy dust!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zack from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality - you will find nothing better than diana. Deep bluing, solid construction, and a beautiful beech stock. The T05 trigger is amazing...very light and predictable. I have shot and owned almost every magnum springer on the market and this gun blows every one out of the water with it's overall quality. The real kicker...the power. I mean it when I say that this gun is very powerful. I shoot heavy .177 pellets. It is well suited for hunting. It is very accurate and easy to cock.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: 1.)Find a good scope, the tech force scope that comes with this combo broke from the massive recoil after roughly 1000 shots. I bought a leapers 3-9x40, which has proven over time to suite the gun well. 2.)This gun is very accurate, once you learn the artillery hold which is necessary for all magnum springers. (extremely accurate with both iron sights and scope) 3.)These 350 magnums love crosman premiers. BUY ONE! you won't regret it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2013-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice wood stock, quality air gun with great power Dime size groupings at 25 feet, Excellent trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Best gun for the monies, a little heavy, other than that, good to go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Micah from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great quality rifle. The wood stock is amazing, the trigger is excellent, the scope does really well however I am going to change it to a Hawke mil dot, the accuracy is good. I think it will get better as I get more practice with the gun. I am shooting 1 1/2" - 2" groups at 25 yards using Crossman Premier hollow points. Overall this is a great package.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

    What others should know: I need to test some other pellets and find which one this rifle really likes and also improve on my own skills.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jobro from USA on 2013-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, power, makes me smile.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control, supplied scope

    What others should know: My rifle had to go back to Umarex after 250+ shots with apparently a broken main spring, while I believe my case is unusual somebody was asleep at the quality control bench the day they built mine. If you buy one do yourself a favor and get the gun only and shop for a better scope, won't cost you that much more. Mine came with an Air Venturi 3-9x32 that I had to zero five times in the first 250 shots with the same ammo. Just received the gun back from Umarex and switched out the scope with a Hawke Varmint 2.5-10x44 and what a difference. I'm now cutting down dandelion flowers at thirty yards repeatedly. I think I'll hold off on mowing the lawn for awhile.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation