Date: 21/11/2018 7:51
0

Diana Stormrider Multi-shot. 1900101. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (60 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Roger from USA on 2017-12-12 10:44:25

Things I liked: Shoots very good, Very light, Shoots nice tight groups when you find the right pellets.

Things I would have changed: shorter pull on trigger,

What others should know: Recommend this rifle to anyone starting pcp or just enjoy shooting. Great for hunting in the woods and light to carry.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By don from USA on 2018-04-16 11:37:20

Things I liked: nothing.

Things I would have changed: bought as a refurb. mag would not feed. like a scattergun. would not group at all. tried 11 different pellets. contacted pyramid for a return. didnt hear from them so i gave it away it's like a 3/4 size rifle near impossible to mount a scope due to small dovetails. scope is either too far or too close to the eye. my trigger was over 7 pounds.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carmelino from Italy on 2018-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Anche se"non l'ho'ancora provato! Un mito solo il nome DIANA!

    Things I would have changed: Niente.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Troy from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and pull and overall feel of this carbine.

    Things I would have changed: The valve in this one is very picky on pressure mod tank about 2700 will push pellets all over the place, no chrony, but I can hear a crack so I may be breaking the sound barrier. Good power but inconsistent. So the value needs work to be more consistant. The magazine needs a redesign, more like the marauder mag would be great. The bolt needs less clearance to cycle cleanly. The barrel needs another support. I had to file down the front sight to get enough elevation the screw wouldn't fall out due to barrel droop.

    What others should know: Mild Adjustments to this rifle by the end user if so mechanically inclined can obtain a fairly decent shooting rifle, especially for the price. If you like to tinker this is a great platform. But you may have to tinker with it or be disappointed to get this out of the bow and expect it to be great.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danil from USA on 2018-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, and pretty powerful! Light weight, stoke is fine

    Things I would have changed: I got gen 2, so longer bolt broke on my second range shooting! Had to make a new thread, its little bit shorter now, and working better. Second issue is bolt housing, this bolt is not secured then u shot! Its start jumping up and back, losing air and making housing bigger. Its because of metal is lite. Had to make metal spacer to hold it on place! Overall its ok.

    What others should know: Ordered second barrel band, but thinking to put it in the end of stoke, not just on the barrel and camera. Gonna make the same housing in the wood. Its twisting if u put it without securing it on stoke, witch doesnt makes sense to put

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the overall appearance and operation. Like the multi shot capability (if I can get a magazine that works). It feels good. I like wood stocks and bolt action.

    Things I would have changed: Have another barrel band to support the barrel better or removable sound suppressor so adding one would be easy. Of course something would need to be done with the front sight too.

    What others should know: The fill probe's foster connection wouldn't fit my Benjamin pump's foster fitting (too big). Used a dremmel to carefully grind down to fit. The magazine did not work. It won't rotate the inside into position for loading pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kurtis from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's really a nice looking rifle. I would even go as far to say it's (kinda pretty ). This one functions to my expectations. I'm pleased at this moment.

    Things I would have changed: The shot count is low on a charge, but acceptable. When using the magazine, many difficulties chambering, but at the price it is worth me seeking solutions for the problem. At the least a 10 shot magazine shold be a standard on airguns. I went through 3 different ones before getting a well functioning one. Pyramyd is cool to deal with so I was willing to go through it. A little annoying but problems exist with every manufacturer. I am currently happy.

    What others should know: I intend to buy a couple more. I have the generation2 model. I will wait a while in hopes that someone will find or create modifications to address some of the issues. I regard these minor issues as a challenge to research and improve the existing product to my specific needs and wants. It keeps me interested in the hobby and sport. The quality at the price point is ideal for those who are reluctant to invest a ton of money into a hobby or sport. Ideal for the purist that believes in skill over the use of a perfect apparatus. Ideal for a person who is planning to utilize it and not have an expensive air gun mantled as a trophy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price/quality ratio lot of fun for the money look forward to install Lane regulator to make it more consistent

    Things I would have changed: I wish it have detachable sound reduction device to make it upgradeable with after market options. Better barrel?

    What others should know: You get what you pay for. First rifle I received had some quality issues and been replaced by Pyramid Air without any problems. Accurate enough at 25 yards with Winchester 4x32 AQ Scope to do a pest control but not Tack Driver for sure

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2018-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First of all this is an entry level rifle...for the money it is a sweetheart...but do not expect Walther or Hatsan quality. The good>> it is LIGHT. The action and the mag work well, the trigger is acceptable. The accuracy, with a pellet your gun likes, is surprisingly good. It shoots strong and consistent. I see people talking about an extra barrel support..why? The most accurate rifles around have free floating barrels. Spend time finding the correct pellet.

    Things I would have changed: I prefer side levers...a larger air cyl would be nice but again...for the money..a good little rifle.

    What others should know: Not really...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: PRICE!!! Accuracy, Power, shots per fill, ease of refill, Comes with silencer, Light and handy.

    Things I would have changed: non permanent mount for silencer like the threaded chaser barrel and silencer.

    What others should know: These are the filthiest barrels I have encountered from any mfg. However it does NOT seem to hurt the accuracy. Clean the barrel before shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerfull, accurate and lightweight rifle great for plinking or hunting up to 75 yds or so for the .22. Very light - mine is a little over six pounds with scope and shoots 1 in groups shooting prone with no rest.

    Things I would have changed: Very pellet sensitive in magizine. I had constant jams using Crossman premier 14.3 gr. And have ordered JSB Jumbo Exact 15.6 that were recommended might update after trying them.

    What others should know: I ordered a additional ring mount to stabilize barrel but didnt realize I couldnt install with removing barrel due to gen 2 suppression not being removable I dont wish to remove barrel and receiver on a new gun so I will live with the possibility of barrel Alinement issues some day.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Swamp Angel from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I recently purchased the Gen 2 in .22 cal. At $200 & made in China I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. It is a handsome piece and the quality is excellent. Most accurate pellet for me was the JSB Jumbo Heavy, using single-shot mode. I found that I could extend my shooting time by starting off with heavy pellets, then switching over to light pellets as the power dropped. If you get the extra barrel band, it has a threaded hole for a swivel in the bottom and a set screw on top to tighten the barrel. My barrel was held in with Locktite, and hard to remove.

    Things I would have changed: Make the goofy shark-fin front sight and moderator removable. They both are bonded to the barrel. The report is similar to the old pump-up and Co2 rifles. Too loud for back-yard use.

    What others should know: The wind-up magazine holds the pellets tightly and that's why they are hard to feed. Using cylindrical pellets might help. It was loose in my gun so I moved a scope ring next to it to make it tighter. I saved a lot by getting the pump on ebay, but I had to fix it to make it work... Some spring guns are just as powerful as this one, with out all the pumping, equipment, and noise.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really like this rifle. For an entry PCP it rocks. It's light weight and very accurate. Sights aren't bad, but putting a scope on it and the extra barrel band sure helps. It seems to like the crossman premier 14.3 grain in my testing.

    Things I would have changed: Add extra barrel band at factory.

    What others should know: Worth try this rifle out. I know it's made in China, but I haven't had any issues with it. It pumps up really fast with the hand pump.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike Van Durme on 2018-08-17
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built, light weight, super accurate right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Add another barrel support. I bought one to add on but it is the same as the one that holds the front sight, a simple one would be better. Also a stock with 2 inch removable piece would make this the perfect youth or small person rifle that could be adapted for big people also.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZAirGunner from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look, the feel, and how lightweight it is.

    Things I would have changed: It needs a barrel band near the tip.

    What others should know: It will have some issues feeding with certain pellets. I have notice this when I bought the JSB test pellets to try, 3 of the 4 type of pellets would feed and have a nice accuracy especially the jsb exact heavy but 1 of them had issues feeding even had random flyers and jam the rifle about 2-3 times. I think it might have been the exact rs that i was having issues with.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, straight shooting,good FPS

    Things I would have changed: Great gun as is. A regulator would be nice

    What others should know: Bought this for my wife. Added a barrel band and regulator. She loves it. Now I keep it by the back door for the grays that are over running my neighborhood. I use it more the she does.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmie from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: "Everything", it's light, easy to handle, quiet, I can't say enough about it. Very accurate for the few shots that I fired right out of the box. No more break barrels for me.

    Things I would have changed: The front of the barrel extending out is very flexible, I ordered a Diana Storm rider Barrel Band and placed that on the rifle to support the barrel, now it's an excellent rifle.

    What others should know: For the price you can't do better for a first PCP. I purchased the kit, the hand pump is too much work for me, could never fill it to the 200 bar, it might be okay for a 25 year old. I purchased the Nomad compressor, can't wait till it arrives, I'll be shooting it a lot and testing it with my chronograph. This introduction into the PCP rifles is a plus, I will be getting a few more PCP rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mattoon, from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Better than I had expected. The detail to finish is outstanding for the price. The one I received is very accurate and functions perfectly, and shoulders very well. Although it is lightweight and shorter in overall length than some other PCPs, it does not feel any smaller than a 22lr rimfire rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel band is larger than the barrel, and does not tighten against it. It requires a few wraps of black electrical tap ans a shim to allow it to become snug within the band. If done properly, it is not noticeable in any way.

    What others should know: I have the gen2. The suppressir is threadded on to the end of the barrel, which has some locktite type of glue. With some good hand strength, it does unscrew to allow for another suppressor to be used. I read on the faq section that the suppressor does not come off, which is untrue.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy out of the box is just outstanding. I am not a marksman but, I can put 7 shot in less than a dime from 20 yards! This is an air gun so pretty I feel I need to wall mount it. Light easy to use it works 99.9% as you would expect at a price that makes it even more remarkable.In action, the gun is just really fun to use. Did I say, yes I did, this gun is very accurate with the right pellets JSB Exact 8.44 for me.

    Things I would have changed: I purchased a few magazines for this gun and the quality on some required some minor adjustments to make them work correctly. The gun is just a little louder than it would like for my backyard.

    What others should know: Hey, this is a great gun to break into the world of PCP air gunning. No doubt you will be happy with this gun if you surround it with the right supporting accessories. Point, just because you get this air gun at a bargain don't be cheap about the support cast. (Scope, pump/compressor/pellets). I have a UTG scope, will not mention the pump (sucks), flirting with the Nomad Compressor and for sure using only JSB exact 8.44 pellets with this backyard toy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything on the rifle I got works like a champ..Its a great little shooter...I got the .177cal...and I'll probaly end up get the .22cal as well seeing how I like this one so much... I got this rifle for pest control and I've taken rats and Iguanas with head shots out to 25 yards... Trigger feels good and smooth as is the bolt.... The mag has worked perfectly everytime no jams...

    Things I would have changed: Maybe another barrel support....

    What others should know: This would be a great starter rifle....VERY accurate rifle...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Freight master Dominica 654 from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Light weight and powerful. You will enjoy shooting this gun. Pumps quickly with a hand pump and you are ready to hunt. It's a very capable gun. Got it in .22 and love it

    Things I would have changed: The bolt is a bit stiff and it would do well with a second barrel support.

    What others should know: It's backyard friendly. And you will be shooting the entire day. Just be careful in cocking the bolt cause it is easier to double cock and load two pellets in the chamberand that's not good for the gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ed Brown on 2018-06-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, PCP, Light weight carbine, rapid reload with magazine, safety position.

    Things I would have changed: Flimsy barrel needs front support and better rear support - mine arrived with a sloping barrel clearance and I can flex the barrel in any direction with my pinky up to three millimeters easily. You can never lean it against anything or the barrel will move. Rear ramp sight is cheap and at the end of adjustment before it was aligned; the push-push windage adjustment was obsolete about 60 years ago. Trigger guard is too wide and a bit sharp and would be sufficient at half the width; it also arrived with some of the anodizing missing from it due to the narrow surface of the edge. Safety button is LOUD and could be much quieter. Bolt action is not smooth and I expect will not wear-in quickly. The stock should be synthetic: before I even shot the gun I dropped the air hose from the pump and the disconnect dented the finish and wood of the forearm - this would not happen with synthetic. I would also include a desiccant in the box because my gun arrived with rust in places.

    What others should know: One reviewer said it right, this gun has a lot of potential. The flimsy barrel is a deal killer for me - I would not have bought it if I had seen it in person first. The barrel needs to float free, but to make it a little more "proof" against damage from dropping, leaning or hooking a tree branch, it needs a forward support added and possibly a tighter rear support. I envision a two piece plastic surround that would fully enclose the barrel and extend the shape of the breech and scope rail out as far as necessary. If this was included in a synthetic stock, all the better and the trigger guard could be part of the stock instead of machine aluminum. Anyway, if you are a range shooter and extremely careful with your guns, this little carbine will suit you fine. If you have kids that shoot or you go into the woods or brush to hunt, this little carbine will work fine until somebody bends the barrel. Best luck!

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation