Date: 30/9/2020 17:43
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Stormrider Multi-shot

Average Customer Review

4.0 (122 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Roger from USA on 2017-12-12 10:44:25

Things I liked: Shoots very good, Very light, Shoots nice tight groups when you find the right pellets.

Things I would have changed: shorter pull on trigger,

What others should know: Recommend this rifle to anyone starting pcp or just enjoy shooting. Great for hunting in the woods and light to carry.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By howard from USA on 2019-09-10 20:29:37

Things I liked: Accuracy and thats it !!

Things I would have changed: Everything that has to do with pellet feed !!

What others should know: I dont see how this gun made it to market. Just trying to put a pellet into the breech is a major job. This is a piece of junk !!! I sold mine and felt so bad about it I give him my 22cal umarex gauntlet and told him to keep the stormrider and use it as a club. If you think I am making this up buy one and experience the joy of owning this piece of junk !!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Manuel from USA on 2020-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is my first PCP and I am so glad I got the Stormrider. First it's a very nice looking rifle with a wood stock and it's very lite, easy to carry in the field' I also like that in about 4 minutes i can fill the tank with my air pump. I get 35 hard hitting shots at full power and then it's time to pump again. The accuracy is amazing. I can shoot same hole shot after shot at 15 yards. it's currently sighted in at 35 yards with H&N Baracuda Hunter extreme and it's dead on out to 50 yards. Great intro into PCP world.

    Things I would have changed: can't think of anything. I have had no issues at all with mine.

    What others should know: if you were thinking about getting into PCP. This is a fantastic starter and beyond. I found that the H&N Baracuda 18.52 grains pellets shoot best in my Diana Stormrider. You may have to shoot different ones until you find the one yours will like, Also I found that I don't need to readjust my scope to shoot the Crosman 14.3 grains. They shoot exactly in same spot at 15 and 50 yards. Don't know why but it does.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2020-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The wood stock and the weight of the gun.

    Things I would have changed: A magazine that held more pellets.

    What others should know: I gave it a three on accuracy because I haven't shot it enough to find the right pellet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Raphael from USA on 2020-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small and light, and doesn't wear you out to pump it up

    Things I would have changed: The bolt isn't very smooth when loading pellets

    What others should know: This is a good backyard plinker. It's accurate, not too loud, and gets you a decent amount of shots per fill.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy is dead on. Flat dead kills on squirrels at 200 feet and beyond. Have a scope mounted and this baby puts the pellet exactly where you put the crosshairs! It's amazing!!! Plenty of power and if it was any quieter it would be silent! I LOVE IT!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! I don't know how it could be improved!

    What others should know: If you're going to use a PCP gun, you're going to need a pressure source. I use a scuba tank because the pump is slow and will wear you out using it. It can take as much as 200 strokes to reach the 3000 pounds of pressure you'll need. Might as well order something to give you the 3000 pounds of pressure you'll need. 30 - 40 shots between fills is quite adequate, but you don't want to use a pressure pump! It will wear you out!! Good excercise, I guess, but I can do without it. Get a scuba tank and a fill valve.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2020-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have not been able to exercise the rifle as much as I want but I look forward to a wonderful summer and fall.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe some visibility paint on sites.

    What others should know: I am a beginner with air guns but I am confident that I made good choices to start with the Diana rifle and Benjamin pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, great trigger, has sights

    Things I would have changed: I'd like an adjustable stock length.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Balu from USA on 2020-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lightweight, shoots excellent groups with iron sights, nice trigger action, quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Only had it two days and haven't found any warts.

    What others should know: This is just a great value in an entry level PCP.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom Hall on 2020-03-14
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, small air cylinder makes it easy to hand pump. Nice birch stock with walnut finish. Fill probe supplied as well as extra seals, etc.

    Things I would have changed: Bolt handle is weak...I'm afraid it will break any day (as noted by others). Magazine is small and does not feel strong and substantial.

    What others should know: For the money, this is a great little PCP air rifle. Diana should fix the bolt handle.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2020-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this pcp on Feb 2020 at Airgun Depot. I received a bad one. Pellets got jammed and deformed . Cocking was very difficult. Accuracy was bad. Magazine would not work well. Trigger pin kept coming out. I was very dissapointed with this pcp. I do not recommend this air rifle to anyone. By the way the real manufacturer of this rifle is SPA air rifles from China. They sell it with many different names in the US.

    Things I would have changed: Barrell needs upgrade. Breech needs Upgrade. Trigger needs upgrade. Magazine needs upgrade. Air tank should be bigger. Should have a barrell band at front. Bolts get damaged quickly.

    What others should know: It is very easy to disassemble completely. Was easy to re install internal parts with o rings. You have to dissassemble the rifle and fix a lot of errors made during construction. You get a very cheap rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allan from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its an amazing handy hunting and affordable pcp Rifle! Great product... God bless!

    Things I would have changed: I would Like to changed the pcp intake valve inorder to protect from dirt or please put cover on the valve intake hole during hunting season.. God bless!

    What others should know: Please teach me how to dismantle the trigger mechanism Thank you! God bless!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Juan on 2019-12-31
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy - Took awhile to get this right. About a year. But it hits dead center every time, now. I gave it a four because I couldn't figure out the sights. But the right scope made all the difference. Velocity - 870 fps with 15 gr pellet; 760 with 21 gr slug, not quite according to specs but the fpe is around 26, which is precisely as advertised. Power - hard hitting. Around 26 fpe with any pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Add a nice scope. I couldn't figure out the sights. Its as though they are set too high. With the sights, my shots were always low. So, fix that. I would make it easier to seat the pellets. I literally broke a stem off after a few months of shooting because the seating is so hard.

    What others should know: The lighter, 15 gr pellets, seat the easiest. The metal slugs like HN are buggers to seat. This advice is just for backyard plinkers. I'm not a hunter.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: At this point, 11 days before the 1 year warranty expires, not much! Good accuracy at 10 meters. Light and easy to handle. I have a .22cal.

    Things I would have changed: Quality, Quality, Quality! How about designing a breach bolt handle that won't snap off??? It better be replaced under warranty, because I've had enough with this rifle. How about designing a fill probe that works? PA sent me a second fill probe that isn't much better. I use the G7 pump. How about designing a rotary shot clip that is easy to load? Put a second barrel band on it.

    What others should know: Everybody seems enamored with this rifle, I have the GEN 2. Cheap does not mean quality! This rifle requires too many add-ons to make it work right. If you like to tinker with air rifles, then that's okay. But what happens if the breach bolt handle snaps off right at the breach bolt. How are your going to tinker with or fix that? Put a second barrel band on. I had to buy the band and install it. Some say it disturbs the barrel harmonics. Try never to touch or handle the rifle barrel then! If I successfully get a new Diana GEN 2, replacement returned to me, I think I'll try to sell it and save the money for PA's top seller... the Benjamin Marauder!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight is low. Yet well balanced with a decent optics weight on it. It shoots well and has a good power ratio. If it's not actually made in Germany, who cares, for the price point it's a good little weapon.

    Things I would have changed: Does not like copper pellets. Charge 20 more dollars and send it out with the second barrel band so I don't have to fool with taking the barrel out to do it myself!

    What others should know: Get the wood. This is not the one that is better in synthetic.the manometer is in different locations on the synthetic it's at the end of The fill probe area. So would this mean that the synthetic is more regulator friendly. Because you lose the manometer in the bottom of the Wood stock when you put the reg in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2019-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light, powerful, accurate

    Things I would have changed: Lower sights slightly for better use with scope

    What others should know: A nice light carry rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2019-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, light accurate, easy to use and work on

    Things I would have changed: Put a 2nd barrel band on

    What others should know: Get a 2nd barrel band and a land regulator with a good scope and have fun. I have 1 in 177 and 22 the 177 has a huma reg and the 22 has a lane. Lane is way better.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MARK from USA on 2019-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light in weight, handles nice, decent open sights, nice trigger that is adjustable

    Things I would have changed: someone message the factory to stop putting loctite on the moderator. It is a nice aluminum construction but unable to easily disassemble without pulling out all the tricks and still risk making it look ugly

    What others should know: magazine needed three drops of oil, works great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reginald from USA on 2019-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This air rifle is an excellent by for the money. It is extremely accurate. I zeroed my Stormrider at 25 yards, I was able to achieve a (5) shot dime group with ease.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The only issue I had was the fill probe did not fit properly on my quick connect air sources. *Note: I have (3) types of air sources, hand pump, Crosman 90 cu charging system (bottle) and the Air Venturi Nomad II air compressor. I had to grind the fill probe down with a drill and sand paper to get to fit. I would not recommend this. Just buy another fill probe. I wrote Pyramydair and advised them of the problem. There response was basically "that happens". So in addition to my repair job, I bought (2) fill probes from Pyramydair, hmmm.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape of the stock, weight, trigger, reservoir capacity, ability to add a regulator

    Things I would have changed: The two biggest changes I would make would be to extend the breech further forward, and add a couple inches of barrel. As is, the breech is so short that the only scope I can mount far enough forward without offset rings and get proper eye relief is the Bug Buster, which is not my favorite scope. Also, the rifle is so short and the stock so heavy in relation to the rest of the parts that the balance is extremely butt-heavy. I really like the wood stock, but this one is over two pounds. A couple/few more inches of barrel would help with balance, increase velocity, decrease noise level, AND get that moderator out of the way for installing the optional reservoir end cap with additional manometer that is almost required to properly use the optional regulator. Also, feeding in my particular rifle(a factory refurb), is pretty terrible. Even worse with the magazine, which also deforms the skirt on JSB pellets as they clear the magazine. Having an extra fill probe is also not my favorite.

    What others should know: In .177, you probably want to get the optional regulator to keep velocity down. Otherwise it will run even ~8.5 grain pellets over 1000 FPS and with an instantly dropping velocity curve. I didnt try heavier pellets before installing the regulator, but they may have flattened the velocity curve somewhat. My particular rifle is not particular accurate, and dialing it in to be accurate with any one particular pellet has so far resulted in bad groups with every other pellet- for instance, it was accurate at ~825 FPS with 10.34 JSBs, but nothing else. I turned up the regulator to get those JSB heavies up to ~875, and it no longer groups them well- but it DOES now group decently with the 9.57 BHE at 900 FPS, when it previously did not like that pellet at the lower velocity. Its nice to be able to dial in for a pellet, but not nice that it seems to only like that one pellet after you have it shooting them well. And disassembling the rifle repeatedly to make changes isnt much fun.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By howard from USA on 2019-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy and thats it !!

    Things I would have changed: Everything that has to do with pellet feed !!

    What others should know: I dont see how this gun made it to market. Just trying to put a pellet into the breech is a major job. This is a piece of junk !!! I sold mine and felt so bad about it I give him my 22cal umarex gauntlet and told him to keep the stormrider and use it as a club. If you think I am making this up buy one and experience the joy of owning this piece of junk !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2019-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased the Diana Stormrider 1 month ago. Literally it was sighted out of the box to groupings of 1 inch with no adjustments at 25 yards. I happen to like iron sight shooting. I use flat nose pellets because I find pointed pellets seem to float randomly. However, after shooting about a 1000 pellets, the sighting deteriorated because the set screws for the sight became loose. Once tightened and re-sighted, I was back to 1 inch groups. I use paper plates for sighting, but I enjoy tin can shooting. By the way, I am an off hand shooter, and I like to shoot at 2 inch metal swing plates.

    Things I would have changed: I think I would like to have a peep sight, which I can add later.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation