Date: 21/1/2018 3:9
0

Diana Stormrider Multi-shot PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Roger from USA on 2017-12-12 10:44:25

Things I liked: Shoots very good, Very light, Shoots nice tight groups when you find the right pellets.

Things I would have changed: shorter pull on trigger,

What others should know: Recommend this rifle to anyone starting pcp or just enjoy shooting. Great for hunting in the woods and light to carry.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:4.0

By William from USA on 2017-10-30 12:51:44

Things I liked: Its light and accurate.

Things I would have changed: Better mag. Mine broke fist day. The spring went funky. Gun is real small vary dainty. Also bolt is extremely stiff. Very hard to click all the way back. Had gun for a week now and bolt is still very stiff. Not very impressed. If it wasn't for broken mag and stiff bolt the rifle would get four stars. Had high hopes for this gun, I would say gun would be great for younger shooters but getting past stiff bolt may be an issue.

What others should know: Magazine might be an issue mine sure was broke first day of use. Also bolt is extremely stiff. Gun is very small and dainty. Like it was made for a 12 year old.. But shoots great and very accurate. Trigger is fine, brakes crisp and clean. And very well made. Except mag and bolt!! Anyway OK gun for the money.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome light rifle, quick to fill with a hand pump and I was surprised how many how many shots you can get before the point of impact changes.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great value for the money spent.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Walter from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Slim, lightweight construction is good for those of us with cranky shoulders, and is also good for smaller shooters. It just feels good to hold. The iron sights are just right for this gun. The trigger has a very smooth pull, as has been noted in previous reviews. Accuracy is adequate for plinking.

    Things I would have changed: As always, there are going to be QC problems with guns of this extraction. Should have had mine tested by PA, as they might have picked up on the problem with seating pellets. Apparently, the inside diameter of the end of the barrel at the breech end is off by at thousandth or two such that pellets hang up where the receiver meets the barrel. It isn't bad enough to completely prevent seating, but the larger and harder pellets are a real chore to seat. JSB Exact 18.1 gr. domes seem to seat the most easily with just a slight bump in the bolt stroke. After 1000 shots, loading is getting easier.

    What others should know: You can mitigate the stiff bolt action with lots of Ballistol. A couple of generous applications made mine much easier to cycle. I have not yet tried the magazines, as it is enough challenge to load pellets individually. Manually pushing pellets into the breech seems to help. There may be a fix by removing the barrel and enlarging the barrel end with a rotary polishing tool.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2017-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: light, cheap, overall good value

    Things I would have changed: like it was said before. this gun NEEDS another front barrel support. I absolutely could not get this gun to work with a scope. I am a machinist, took it to the shop. the barrel came sagging so bad I ran out of scope adjustment! there is a .169 gap(at the action) between the barrel and air chamber, and only .119 gap at the end of the barrel and air chamber. I machined a .169 barrel support, re-centered my scope crosshairs,(because they were out of travel) and no B.S.........bull'seye,

    What others should know: I would give this gun 5 out of five if it came with a front barrel support. best pcp for the price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots very good, Very light, Shoots nice tight groups when you find the right pellets.

    Things I would have changed: shorter pull on trigger,

    What others should know: Recommend this rifle to anyone starting pcp or just enjoy shooting. Great for hunting in the woods and light to carry.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: so far everything ,i just got it ,have only shot about 100 rounds so far ,seems to like h&n or JSBs so far work best in either 15.89 or 18.1 grain. i am sure their are others that will work fine too just dont have them. shot tray and mag both work just fine,

    Things I would have changed: needs extra barrel ban further out towards end of barrel, free float is fine if all u do is target shooting , but if out in field barrel is subject to damage

    What others should know: be paitence when sitin in , if u use James Archers was of sitin in u can same a lot of time in set-up other than that enjoy . got mine for varmits and pest got a lot of them. works well

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like to single shot tray and lets me use the longer magnet pellets accuracy is pretty good I could only check it at 27 yards.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I don't like it's only a 22 would be better for the 25 caliber

    What others should know: Not a thing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2017-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Awsome pcp I purchased the 177cal, mounted a UTG scope in 5 shots I had it right on the Bulls eye, using H&N excite hollow point 7.4gr 25 yards nickel size groups, and at 40 yard's quarter size groups , got 30 shots with a charge very light rifle you can carry that baby around all day long , lots of fun

    Things I would have changed: Not happy with the magazine, not maid very well had problem's loading it , I prefer to use the tray, also the barrel should have another support up front

    What others should know: It's a good pcp for the price

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2017-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: When the gun was operating properly I liked shooting it a lot. I took down 4 squirrels over thanksgiving wkend. I was getting some awesome accuracy from crosman premier pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Having serious issues getting the pellets to seat right with the single shot tray and the magazine as well.

    What others should know: This is definitely a 200 dollar airgun. It was working pretty good but now I'm having all sorts of issues getting the pellets to seat right. I'm not sure what happened but I plan on contacting PA and try to figure it out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2017-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light accurate very well made. This is my second one first one I had to send back cause bolt very hard to click back and broke literally bent off. Plus mag broke as well. Wanted to wait til I had this gun for a while before I wrote another review. Ive had it now for a few weeks and put at least a 1000 pellets through it, and I'm extremely pleased with this rifle. It performs flawlessly. This is the perfect gun to storm around the yard and shoot anything with. Lots of power very light but does not feel cheap. Short and very accurate. I put a dot sight on mine and wow what a pcp!! I'm hitting bottle caps at 15 and 20 yards. Oh and I'm getting 40 plus real good shots per fill. If your were thinking about getting one DO IT. Its a great rifle..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of..

    What others should know: For $200.00 your getting an extremely good pcp.. Power, accuracy, light weight, 40 plus good shots, well made. Great gun..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a really neat little package. This is my first pcp Airgun and it is a blast to shoot. I bought this gun to kill squirrels who tear up my lovingly maintained lawn. These little pests dont stand a chance against this gun. I blew right through a 1/2 inch sheet of plywood and the plastic lawn chair holding up the target. The scope was not lined up out of the box I mounted a 3x9x32 Utg bugbuster scope. It was down and to the right but with about 40 or fifty clicks I straightened it out and it shoots great. This gun looks good too. I purchased a separate suppressor since the one that comes with it is not quiet enough for me to shoot in the backyard. With the new suppressor it almost makes no noise coming out of the barrel and it is super fun to shoot. Makes a bunch of noise when it hits the target. I really cant imagine that someone walking by would hear you shooting I almost cant hear it go off right next to my ear.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the barrel was aligned better with the rail to mount the scope. The screw that holds on the suppressor is glued in so I had to use a heat gun to take it off. I dont get that many shots before having to pump. I dont mind the work out but Im not getting more than 10 or so shots in the green. Defiantly not 20 or 30 as promised.

    What others should know: I feel as though I got I good deal since I bought the gun, pump, scope, pellets and suppressor for around $500. There are much more pricey Setups out there this is a very decent way to go. I also like that the gun shoots 900 FPS and there is no loud crack when you shoot like the guns that are 1100 and higher. You can pack a mean punch at 900fps on any little critters and it is the ideal set up for discreet plinking and varmit hunting.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Small and lite. All most too much power.

    Things I would have changed: The rear site screw needs to be longer and it could use a dust cap on the tube.

    What others should know: I had to put a longer screw on the rear site to get on target and I made a dust cover cap. You can not beat it for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By max from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: So far i like it only time will prove it a peice of art that will prefrom like a master peice.like the sights and that you can scope it,nice triger pull to!ako with me

    Things I would have changed: Needs more barral Stabilization .think if you hung it on the wall or in a gun rack for a lenght of time the barral would warp.butt Accuracy is very good for a floating barral action every thing has its draw backs ! Maybe im wrong but so far i like it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lightweight, great price for what you get, very simple rifle great way to get started in pcp air guns

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that could use some help is the magazine, it hard to load and needs maintenance constantly

    What others should know: The trigger is simple enough but does have a Allens head that works loose and caused a hair trigger on mine which caused accidental discharges, a little adjustment and some loc tight and back in business

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I do not understand what people are looking for in a 22 caliber air rifle like this Diana. My opinion is that it's a excellent excellent rifle cents I have had many springer's and gas charged rifles . Now this Diana is something amazing in a pcp . in 5 yards I can blow a hole right straight through a two by six. Which is unbelievable. in 30 yards with a crossman premier 14.3 I average around 1/4 niche in 50 yards around an inch or so. Now if I have a heavier pellte I believe it would shoot much better. I believe it has so much power that the pelte start rolling at long distances. Now I have only had this for a day . And right of the box it shot perfectly. I don't believe you could be disappointed with this rifle at this about of money. You would be proud to have this in your collection.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is a little hard to work with

    What others should know: I believe you will be very happy with this Diana. You just can't go wrong with it regardless if Chinese Manufacturers it .. It still is a dam nice rifle....

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2017-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its light and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Better mag. Mine broke fist day. The spring went funky. Gun is real small vary dainty. Also bolt is extremely stiff. Very hard to click all the way back. Had gun for a week now and bolt is still very stiff. Not very impressed. If it wasn't for broken mag and stiff bolt the rifle would get four stars. Had high hopes for this gun, I would say gun would be great for younger shooters but getting past stiff bolt may be an issue.

    What others should know: Magazine might be an issue mine sure was broke first day of use. Also bolt is extremely stiff. Gun is very small and dainty. Like it was made for a 12 year old.. But shoots great and very accurate. Trigger is fine, brakes crisp and clean. And very well made. Except mag and bolt!! Anyway OK gun for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laverne from USA on 2017-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything, has the same feel of my ruger 10/22 purchased in 1963. Plenty of shots for hunting or pest control. I use a hand pump and weigh 156. Using your knees can get the job done for 200 bar to 145, 27 shots. Domed pellets feed through magazine well as pointed Sometimes hang up. Wife says half as loud as my springer so im a happy man.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing!!

    What others should know: Will take time to clean barrel before shooting. Do your homework on scope mounting and enjoy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.07 ratings

    Things I liked: Like how very light the rifle is. Love the wood stock and the design pattern. For this price in a repeater you cant go wrong. This rifle is very recurrent to 50 yards for me. I have not tested any past 50 yards yet. The pellet i use is crossmen dome hollow point 14.3gr. Can hold tight 1/2 to 5/8 group. Its not as loud as i thought it would be.

    Things I would have changed: The first and most important part is if you want this rifle to hold tight groups you will have to add a barrel band close to the front to keep the barrel stable. 2nd is the magazine. I toke my mag apart and sanded the pellet holder and opened up the hole in the cover to allow pellets to flow through when loading and also when loading with the bolt. At first the 1st two rounds would turn side ways slightly causing it not to load. But after the sanding and opening the hole it now loads perfect. The other over looked part is they should have made a dust cap for the fill part. I ill be making one on 3d printer.

    What others should know: Before shooting i would advise cleaning barrel very well. Then go though and double check all bolts, screws, ect and make sure all is tight. Also on the magazine i added blue locktite to the screw to keep it from coming lose.

Navigation