Date: 20/7/2018 0:58
0

Diana Stormrider Multi-shot PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (43 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Roger from USA on 2017-12-12 10:44:25

Things I liked: Shoots very good, Very light, Shoots nice tight groups when you find the right pellets.

Things I would have changed: shorter pull on trigger,

What others should know: Recommend this rifle to anyone starting pcp or just enjoy shooting. Great for hunting in the woods and light to carry.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By don from USA on 2018-04-16 11:37:20

Things I liked: nothing.

Things I would have changed: bought as a refurb. mag would not feed. like a scattergun. would not group at all. tried 11 different pellets. contacted pyramid for a return. didnt hear from them so i gave it away it's like a 3/4 size rifle near impossible to mount a scope due to small dovetails. scope is either too far or too close to the eye. my trigger was over 7 pounds.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything on the rifle I got works like a champ..Its a great little shooter...I got the .177cal...and I'll probaly end up get the .22cal as well seeing how I like this one so much... I got this rifle for pest control and I've taken rats and Iguanas with head shots out to 25 yards... Trigger feels good and smooth as is the bolt.... The mag has worked perfectly everytime no jams...

    Things I would have changed: Maybe another barrel support....

    What others should know: This would be a great starter rifle....VERY accurate rifle...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Freight master Dominica 654 from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Light weight and powerful. You will enjoy shooting this gun. Pumps quickly with a hand pump and you are ready to hunt. It's a very capable gun. Got it in .22 and love it

    Things I would have changed: The bolt is a bit stiff and it would do well with a second barrel support.

    What others should know: It's backyard friendly. And you will be shooting the entire day. Just be careful in cocking the bolt cause it is easier to double cock and load two pellets in the chamberand that's not good for the gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ed Brown on 2018-06-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, PCP, Light weight carbine, rapid reload with magazine, safety position.

    Things I would have changed: Flimsy barrel needs front support and better rear support - mine arrived with a sloping barrel clearance and I can flex the barrel in any direction with my pinky up to three millimeters easily. You can never lean it against anything or the barrel will move. Rear ramp sight is cheap and at the end of adjustment before it was aligned; the push-push windage adjustment was obsolete about 60 years ago. Trigger guard is too wide and a bit sharp and would be sufficient at half the width; it also arrived with some of the anodizing missing from it due to the narrow surface of the edge. Safety button is LOUD and could be much quieter. Bolt action is not smooth and I expect will not wear-in quickly. The stock should be synthetic: before I even shot the gun I dropped the air hose from the pump and the disconnect dented the finish and wood of the forearm - this would not happen with synthetic. I would also include a desiccant in the box because my gun arrived with rust in places.

    What others should know: One reviewer said it right, this gun has a lot of potential. The flimsy barrel is a deal killer for me - I would not have bought it if I had seen it in person first. The barrel needs to float free, but to make it a little more "proof" against damage from dropping, leaning or hooking a tree branch, it needs a forward support added and possibly a tighter rear support. I envision a two piece plastic surround that would fully enclose the barrel and extend the shape of the breech and scope rail out as far as necessary. If this was included in a synthetic stock, all the better and the trigger guard could be part of the stock instead of machine aluminum. Anyway, if you are a range shooter and extremely careful with your guns, this little carbine will suit you fine. If you have kids that shoot or you go into the woods or brush to hunt, this little carbine will work fine until somebody bends the barrel. Best luck!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Emanuel from USA on 2018-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: es muy bueno me gusta muy preciso i mucha potencia

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2018-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, Light weight

    Things I would have changed: Barrel mount is very poor. Had to use JB weld to stableize barrel to rest of gun. Gun has a sweet spot on pressure guage where about 10 of your shots will be awsome. A dime size group at 30 yards NP. The rest of the time your looking at a inch or better (at least with the gun I have). ONce I got the barrel in line with the rest of the gun and stablized the bolt worked smooth but before it took a little to much to work.

    What others should know: Spend a little extra and get a regulated gun. I would of returned this gun but for what I payed and the simple fix it was not worth messing with a return.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate. Light weight. Slim and easy to hold. Looks great. Easy to fill.

    Things I would have changed: Better open sights. Better magazine.

    What others should know: I've been shooting springers for decades, and this is my first PCP. After seeing the price on this gun, reading reviews and watching videos, plus Diana has their name on it, I decided to move into the PCP world. Glad I did. I absolutely love this gun. I couldn't get it to sight in with the open sights, but I put a 3-12 compact scope on it, so the rear sight came off anyway. It doesn't come off with a screw. I tapped it off with a rubber mallet, so no screw hole to fill. I don't like the magazine. It doesn't feed pellets smoothly, and unless I loosen the center screw, I can't load it. The last time I used it, it jammed with a pellet halfway into the breech. Hopefully, the problem is just this one magazine, but it could be more robustly built. Otherwise, I love this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its light.very accurate,easy to fill by pump,

    Things I would have changed: A different muzzle brake because it is very loud,not back yard friendly,another barrel mount towards the front,i don't like the floating barrel because it bends to easly,and have a cover for the filling port.

    What others should know: Must have the right pellet or the magazine will not let the pellet out right I bended the skirts on a lot of them I haven't yet found the right pellet so I just use the single tray.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this for me son to practice on get comfortable with shooting it's light weight easy to cock

    Things I would have changed: It's not that accurate as I would like but it gets you shooting

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very lite small easy to carry

    Things I would have changed: It needs a barrel mount at the end of the barrel a better muzzle break

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KEITH from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's light weight is not that hard to pump with an air pump easy to load and coach

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing!

    What others should know: This gun is a great starter pcp pellet rifle first thirty minutes after getting it sited in I killed three birds.is very easy to sight in with the right pellets and it kills birds in an instant

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have had this gun now for about a year. I did have a major bolt issue with it. Sent it back and have had absolutely no issues with it at all. Shoots like a dream. Very light very accurate and lots of power.. No barrel issues like some have wined about, have sent thousands of pellets through it. I use a dot sight and it works absolutely perfectly. I highly recommend who ever is on the fence about this gun to just get it. Its a great pcp. I mean I'm shooting plastic water bottle caps from 25 yards. Diana done a great job on this one.

    Things I would have changed: Nothen.

    What others should know: Great pcp for the money. Very powerful, light and extremely accurate.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By don from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: nothing.

    Things I would have changed: bought as a refurb. mag would not feed. like a scattergun. would not group at all. tried 11 different pellets. contacted pyramid for a return. didnt hear from them so i gave it away it's like a 3/4 size rifle near impossible to mount a scope due to small dovetails. scope is either too far or too close to the eye. my trigger was over 7 pounds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate easy to pump with hand pump.This is my first PCP rifle,but wont be my last.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing It is smaller than I thought,but I like it.

    What others should know: Get a good scope 3x9x30 or better. I have a Nikon I robbed off my 30-30 works great.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight, accurate, easy fill w air,

    Things I would have changed: O rings are GARBAGE.... especially Barrel ones. Magazine is very very slow to load and NOT CHEAP. Bolt is hard and rough. No wonder they break! Scope mount is very short for eye relief. Hard to chamber pellets at times. Trigger pins not secure and come loose. Moderator useless. Must HEAT set screw a lot to remove. Get a better one as she is LOUD!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Augustus from USA on 2018-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The wood stock and the light weight. The accuracy is damn good at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: The charging port is not protected. The manometer hasn't worked yet. They sent me another one and it didn't register either. The barrel needs to be supported. I made my own and it should be standard on this rifle. Way too easy.....Duh

    What others should know: It really is a nice unit for the price. I am a newbie....I struggled, but I figured it out. I really enjoy this gun. I have nothing to compare it to. I have no experience with a $1000+ air gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy pump up,good power, repeater

    Things I would have changed: Don't like mag

    What others should know: Good entry level 22 pcp

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kirk from USA on 2018-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice light weight PCP that is well finished and a repeater. Perfect little hunter to carry all day long.

    Things I would have changed: The bolt handle will break off after a few months and needs to be changed out using a 10-32 bolt or threaded material. A larger handle is a substantial upgrade to the cocking cycle.

    What others should know: The trigger could be lightened, the muzzle brake could be changed to something quieter and the barrel is easily moved. Don't lean gun against barrel or POI changes likely will be seen. However, these changes would only increase the gun's price. A regulator installed, set to 12 to 14 FPE ... increases shot count from it's steep shot curve. An accurate gun out to 50 to 70 yards ......... don't expect more.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size, nice light and compact. Wood stock and trigger are good. The rotary magazine easy to load and use, but like the single shot better. Easy to fill, takes about 50 pumps from air Venturi to fill.

    Things I would have changed: Put on a better muzzle break, not backyard friendly at all. I wouldn't use super epoxy on break, Allen screws would be good IMO. I replaced with a tko brake, much better now. Bolt material is soft, it bent, but no problem, I'll replace with another. Rear site needs to be removed, if you want a longer scope. I took it off, easy fix.

    What others should know: It's a bear if you want to remove break, I dipped it in boiling water to loosen up epoxy. Then finished with grinder. Crosman premiers are snug in chamber, but shoot just as good as the JSB's.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation