Date: 20/9/2018 0:2
0

Diana Stormrider Multi-shot PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (51 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Roger from USA on 2017-12-12 10:44:25

Things I liked: Shoots very good, Very light, Shoots nice tight groups when you find the right pellets.

Things I would have changed: shorter pull on trigger,

What others should know: Recommend this rifle to anyone starting pcp or just enjoy shooting. Great for hunting in the woods and light to carry.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By don from USA on 2018-04-16 11:37:20

Things I liked: nothing.

Things I would have changed: bought as a refurb. mag would not feed. like a scattergun. would not group at all. tried 11 different pellets. contacted pyramid for a return. didnt hear from them so i gave it away it's like a 3/4 size rifle near impossible to mount a scope due to small dovetails. scope is either too far or too close to the eye. my trigger was over 7 pounds.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Swamp Angel from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I recently purchased the Gen 2 in .22 cal. At $200 & made in China I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. It is a handsome piece and the quality is excellent. Most accurate pellet for me was the JSB Jumbo Heavy, using single-shot mode. I found that I could extend my shooting time by starting off with heavy pellets, then switching over to light pellets as the power dropped. If you get the extra barrel band, it has a threaded hole for a swivel in the bottom and a set screw on top to tighten the barrel. My barrel was held in with Locktite, and hard to remove.

    Things I would have changed: Make the goofy shark-fin front sight and moderator removable. They both are bonded to the barrel. The report is similar to the old pump-up and Co2 rifles. Too loud for back-yard use.

    What others should know: The wind-up magazine holds the pellets tightly and that's why they are hard to feed. Using cylindrical pellets might help. It was loose in my gun so I moved a scope ring next to it to make it tighter. I saved a lot by getting the pump on ebay, but I had to fix it to make it work... Some spring guns are just as powerful as this one, with out all the pumping, equipment, and noise.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really like this rifle. For an entry PCP it rocks. It's light weight and very accurate. Sights aren't bad, but putting a scope on it and the extra barrel band sure helps. It seems to like the crossman premier 14.3 grain in my testing.

    Things I would have changed: Add extra barrel band at factory.

    What others should know: Worth try this rifle out. I know it's made in China, but I haven't had any issues with it. It pumps up really fast with the hand pump.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike Van Durme on 2018-08-17
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built, light weight, super accurate right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Add another barrel support. I bought one to add on but it is the same as the one that holds the front sight, a simple one would be better. Also a stock with 2 inch removable piece would make this the perfect youth or small person rifle that could be adapted for big people also.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZAirGunner from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look, the feel, and how lightweight it is.

    Things I would have changed: It needs a barrel band near the tip.

    What others should know: It will have some issues feeding with certain pellets. I have notice this when I bought the JSB test pellets to try, 3 of the 4 type of pellets would feed and have a nice accuracy especially the jsb exact heavy but 1 of them had issues feeding even had random flyers and jam the rifle about 2-3 times. I think it might have been the exact rs that i was having issues with.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, straight shooting,good FPS

    Things I would have changed: Great gun as is. A regulator would be nice

    What others should know: Bought this for my wife. Added a barrel band and regulator. She loves it. Now I keep it by the back door for the grays that are over running my neighborhood. I use it more the she does.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmie from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: "Everything", it's light, easy to handle, quiet, I can't say enough about it. Very accurate for the few shots that I fired right out of the box. No more break barrels for me.

    Things I would have changed: The front of the barrel extending out is very flexible, I ordered a Diana Storm rider Barrel Band and placed that on the rifle to support the barrel, now it's an excellent rifle.

    What others should know: For the price you can't do better for a first PCP. I purchased the kit, the hand pump is too much work for me, could never fill it to the 200 bar, it might be okay for a 25 year old. I purchased the Nomad compressor, can't wait till it arrives, I'll be shooting it a lot and testing it with my chronograph. This introduction into the PCP rifles is a plus, I will be getting a few more PCP rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mattoon, from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Better than I had expected. The detail to finish is outstanding for the price. The one I received is very accurate and functions perfectly, and shoulders very well. Although it is lightweight and shorter in overall length than some other PCPs, it does not feel any smaller than a 22lr rimfire rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel band is larger than the barrel, and does not tighten against it. It requires a few wraps of black electrical tap ans a shim to allow it to become snug within the band. If done properly, it is not noticeable in any way.

    What others should know: I have the gen2. The suppressir is threadded on to the end of the barrel, which has some locktite type of glue. With some good hand strength, it does unscrew to allow for another suppressor to be used. I read on the faq section that the suppressor does not come off, which is untrue.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy out of the box is just outstanding. I am not a marksman but, I can put 7 shot in less than a dime from 20 yards! This is an air gun so pretty I feel I need to wall mount it. Light easy to use it works 99.9% as you would expect at a price that makes it even more remarkable.In action, the gun is just really fun to use. Did I say, yes I did, this gun is very accurate with the right pellets JSB Exact 8.44 for me.

    Things I would have changed: I purchased a few magazines for this gun and the quality on some required some minor adjustments to make them work correctly. The gun is just a little louder than it would like for my backyard.

    What others should know: Hey, this is a great gun to break into the world of PCP air gunning. No doubt you will be happy with this gun if you surround it with the right supporting accessories. Point, just because you get this air gun at a bargain don't be cheap about the support cast. (Scope, pump/compressor/pellets). I have a UTG scope, will not mention the pump (sucks), flirting with the Nomad Compressor and for sure using only JSB exact 8.44 pellets with this backyard toy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything on the rifle I got works like a champ..Its a great little shooter...I got the .177cal...and I'll probaly end up get the .22cal as well seeing how I like this one so much... I got this rifle for pest control and I've taken rats and Iguanas with head shots out to 25 yards... Trigger feels good and smooth as is the bolt.... The mag has worked perfectly everytime no jams...

    Things I would have changed: Maybe another barrel support....

    What others should know: This would be a great starter rifle....VERY accurate rifle...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Freight master Dominica 654 from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Light weight and powerful. You will enjoy shooting this gun. Pumps quickly with a hand pump and you are ready to hunt. It's a very capable gun. Got it in .22 and love it

    Things I would have changed: The bolt is a bit stiff and it would do well with a second barrel support.

    What others should know: It's backyard friendly. And you will be shooting the entire day. Just be careful in cocking the bolt cause it is easier to double cock and load two pellets in the chamberand that's not good for the gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ed Brown on 2018-06-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, PCP, Light weight carbine, rapid reload with magazine, safety position.

    Things I would have changed: Flimsy barrel needs front support and better rear support - mine arrived with a sloping barrel clearance and I can flex the barrel in any direction with my pinky up to three millimeters easily. You can never lean it against anything or the barrel will move. Rear ramp sight is cheap and at the end of adjustment before it was aligned; the push-push windage adjustment was obsolete about 60 years ago. Trigger guard is too wide and a bit sharp and would be sufficient at half the width; it also arrived with some of the anodizing missing from it due to the narrow surface of the edge. Safety button is LOUD and could be much quieter. Bolt action is not smooth and I expect will not wear-in quickly. The stock should be synthetic: before I even shot the gun I dropped the air hose from the pump and the disconnect dented the finish and wood of the forearm - this would not happen with synthetic. I would also include a desiccant in the box because my gun arrived with rust in places.

    What others should know: One reviewer said it right, this gun has a lot of potential. The flimsy barrel is a deal killer for me - I would not have bought it if I had seen it in person first. The barrel needs to float free, but to make it a little more "proof" against damage from dropping, leaning or hooking a tree branch, it needs a forward support added and possibly a tighter rear support. I envision a two piece plastic surround that would fully enclose the barrel and extend the shape of the breech and scope rail out as far as necessary. If this was included in a synthetic stock, all the better and the trigger guard could be part of the stock instead of machine aluminum. Anyway, if you are a range shooter and extremely careful with your guns, this little carbine will suit you fine. If you have kids that shoot or you go into the woods or brush to hunt, this little carbine will work fine until somebody bends the barrel. Best luck!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Emanuel from USA on 2018-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: es muy bueno me gusta muy preciso i mucha potencia

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2018-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, Light weight

    Things I would have changed: Barrel mount is very poor. Had to use JB weld to stableize barrel to rest of gun. Gun has a sweet spot on pressure guage where about 10 of your shots will be awsome. A dime size group at 30 yards NP. The rest of the time your looking at a inch or better (at least with the gun I have). ONce I got the barrel in line with the rest of the gun and stablized the bolt worked smooth but before it took a little to much to work.

    What others should know: Spend a little extra and get a regulated gun. I would of returned this gun but for what I payed and the simple fix it was not worth messing with a return.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate. Light weight. Slim and easy to hold. Looks great. Easy to fill.

    Things I would have changed: Better open sights. Better magazine.

    What others should know: I've been shooting springers for decades, and this is my first PCP. After seeing the price on this gun, reading reviews and watching videos, plus Diana has their name on it, I decided to move into the PCP world. Glad I did. I absolutely love this gun. I couldn't get it to sight in with the open sights, but I put a 3-12 compact scope on it, so the rear sight came off anyway. It doesn't come off with a screw. I tapped it off with a rubber mallet, so no screw hole to fill. I don't like the magazine. It doesn't feed pellets smoothly, and unless I loosen the center screw, I can't load it. The last time I used it, it jammed with a pellet halfway into the breech. Hopefully, the problem is just this one magazine, but it could be more robustly built. Otherwise, I love this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its light.very accurate,easy to fill by pump,

    Things I would have changed: A different muzzle brake because it is very loud,not back yard friendly,another barrel mount towards the front,i don't like the floating barrel because it bends to easly,and have a cover for the filling port.

    What others should know: Must have the right pellet or the magazine will not let the pellet out right I bended the skirts on a lot of them I haven't yet found the right pellet so I just use the single tray.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this for me son to practice on get comfortable with shooting it's light weight easy to cock

    Things I would have changed: It's not that accurate as I would like but it gets you shooting

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very lite small easy to carry

    Things I would have changed: It needs a barrel mount at the end of the barrel a better muzzle break

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KEITH from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's light weight is not that hard to pump with an air pump easy to load and coach

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing!

    What others should know: This gun is a great starter pcp pellet rifle first thirty minutes after getting it sited in I killed three birds.is very easy to sight in with the right pellets and it kills birds in an instant

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have had this gun now for about a year. I did have a major bolt issue with it. Sent it back and have had absolutely no issues with it at all. Shoots like a dream. Very light very accurate and lots of power.. No barrel issues like some have wined about, have sent thousands of pellets through it. I use a dot sight and it works absolutely perfectly. I highly recommend who ever is on the fence about this gun to just get it. Its a great pcp. I mean I'm shooting plastic water bottle caps from 25 yards. Diana done a great job on this one.

    Things I would have changed: Nothen.

    What others should know: Great pcp for the money. Very powerful, light and extremely accurate.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation