Date: 18/1/2019 1:35
0

Diana Stormrider Multi-shot. 1900101. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (75 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Roger from USA on 2017-12-12 10:44:25

Things I liked: Shoots very good, Very light, Shoots nice tight groups when you find the right pellets.

Things I would have changed: shorter pull on trigger,

What others should know: Recommend this rifle to anyone starting pcp or just enjoy shooting. Great for hunting in the woods and light to carry.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By don from USA on 2018-04-16 11:37:20

Things I liked: nothing.

Things I would have changed: bought as a refurb. mag would not feed. like a scattergun. would not group at all. tried 11 different pellets. contacted pyramid for a return. didnt hear from them so i gave it away it's like a 3/4 size rifle near impossible to mount a scope due to small dovetails. scope is either too far or too close to the eye. my trigger was over 7 pounds.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this for the grand-kids , they love to shoot. Good accurate gun for the money. I mounted a 4 x scope on it and no complaints shoots a half inch group all day long. grandson can bust cans out to 50 yards no problem......liked it so well I bought 2 , 1 in 22 and 1 in .177......This is the 4th PCP I own and granted it's not a Daystate or a Brocock. I think it's a great value for the money and a great way to get kids interested in shooting sports.

    Things I would have changed: sling mounts would be nice.

    What others should know: good starter PCP , light weight....I did have a problem with the fill probe but CS handled it ASAP with a replacement

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is well made. The stock is nice. The bolt pulls nice. It's light. It's quiet in my opinion. I have break barrels that are louder. It's easy to fill. I get about 30 shots per fill. I already had a pcp pump for my TalonP. My Talon will only get about 10 useable shots. The Diana is so much more fun to shoot. It's very accurate with the extra barrel band. Do your research before purchase. It's much more hand pump freindly than my Talon. I put a cheap scope on it and it works great. The trigger on mine is smooth as can be. Better than my Hatsan Quattro's even. I picked this up during Christmas for about 120 bucks on P.A. and won't look back. It's not to pellet picky either.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really at this price point. The extra barrel band should be included but it's only 10 more bucks and a breeze to install.

    What others should know: If your getting into PCP just buy this one with the extra barrel band and a economical pump. You won't be disappointed unless your willing to spend 5 to 10 times more. It's pretty addictive. I chose this over the Guantlet due to price point and cc of the air chamber vs pumping. You can't be disappointed if you accept that you bought near the cheapest pcp on the market. It does feel kind of girly compared to my Carnivore .30 but hey it's a lot of fun and out shoots the Carnivore over 30 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anatoliy from USA on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've got Gen1 .177 just to try PCP rifle, price was great and I decided to get it to try. It was my first PCP and so far I like it. Little more noisy that I thought it would be even with heavy pellets but overall good rifle. To keep noise a little lower I'm pumping it to the middle of green sector. Took me some time to figure out how to use magazine. However loading single shots working just fine to me for target shooting. Trigger isn't great but good enough for target, I can pretty much keep 1" in 25 feet from standing position. I'm using hand pump, pumping isn't hard to me, so unless I'll start shooting a lot I would not buy a scuba tank.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sign better be easy removable or collapsible for scope installation.

    What others should know: Loading mag for the first time may be tricky, could be found on YouTube. Not a toy, hitting hard.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The only thing that I can affirm is that this gun is well-made -- much finer than any break barrel I have owned. It's NOT EXACTLY a repeater, in that you can't just pull the trigger every time -- BUT, it's MUCH better than a break barrel air rifle in that you do not waste time and effort in cocking and putting a ridiculously small pellet into the chamber. STILL, having to seat a new pellet using the bolt is a PITA -- you will lose your positioning (and the quarry) just like with a break barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Really, anyone who is using a "single shot" weapon these days is still stuck back in Civil War mentality with Civil War technology. What we ALL really want is a reasonably priced air rifle with 1000fps, that is an "automatic" (where all you have to do is pull the trigger without having to change your grip, whether it's a break barrel or THIS BOLT-ACTION STORMRIDER). This rifle still requires you to change your positioning to activate the bolt to chamber another round. FURTHERMORE, YOU GOTTA KNOW that you will spend an equal amount of money (or more!!!) to buy a pump to charge your cylinder after about 50 shots! What a PITA! You CANNOT use a bicycle pump. FURTHERMORE, pumping it up to 3000 psi AIN'T LIKE PUMPING up a bicycle tire!! In fact, it's so difficult that there are special YouTube videos on how to do it! Huh??!! Oh yah, you can buy a SCUBA tank ($$$) and carry that around to recharge the gun, but then remember, you'll have to periodically get the tank recharged - BARRIER!.

    What others should know: The bottom line is that this "repeater" gun is not worth the trouble and continued expense. GET A REAL GUNPOWDER RIFLE, like a .22 for plinking. It's CHEAPER and doesn't have the headaches of a bolt action or having to recharge the cylinder to 3000psi after only 50 shots.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's cheap but not cheaply made. It's light and has open sights which is the primary reason I bought it. The bolt is on the heavy side and not particularly smooth but it's livable. Trigger I find adequate. It breaks pretty clean at around 3 pounds would be my guest. The mags work ok. I have pushed it out to 20 yards so far and have the accuracy pretty good. It might shoot better with a dot or scope but that's not why I bought it. I think it is a great gun to teach fundamentals with. It's light enough for young people to handle (and an old guy like me). It's just a fun gun and really good can killer.

    Things I would have changed: No instructions on how to adjust trigger. It's a gen 2 so it suppose to have an adjustable trigger. Manual is basic. The first one ordered leaked but PA as usual replaced it quickly and without fuss. I have found no problem with the free float barrel.

    What others should know: I've found that a fill pressure of 2600 gives me pretty consistent shots through usful air supply. In my opinion (for what its worth)filling to 3000 is a waste of air. Expect it to be what it is a cheap fun PCP and you won't be disappointed. I would not work the bolt really hard. It appears a bit flimsy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought two for Christmas. 177 & 22. Both shoot fantastic. 3-4" groups at 100 yards! My wife got the 22. After scoping it I zeroed it at 40 yards. 5 shots and 4 of those made one hole. So I had to try it 100 after she finally let me get my hands on it again. I had been shooting my 22 Marauder while I waited. I had one unused bull left at 100. I fired a full magazine, second one since the last time, and the group was just sub 3". Like 2.9" CTC. That's as good as what I get out of the Marauder! At half the price. Have had no problems with it yet, and over 500 shots already. Squirrels beware!

    Things I would have changed: Add a power adjuster. Mine are both gen 2. So I guess the major problems have already been fixed. Super first PCP. The 177 was for my daughter. It ended up shooting a 5 shot 3" group at 100 yards. I did try 3 different pellets, and for that day settled on Crosman brown box heavies. I'm sure JSB or H&N might close the group too.

    What others should know: Want to try a PCP, get the Diana. Any bad teviews have to be from someone who hasn't had a PCP before. Try several different pellets and use the ones that group best. Air guns can be picky. Don't over fill. It won't give you more power, and can destroy your accuracy. Refill more often and only fill to 2400-2900 psi. I only fill to 2500 and refill every other magazine. While the iron sights are good, this gun is accurate enough to put a good scope on. I know it's hard to spend as much or more for a scope than the gun, but with these it seems to be worth it. 3-9X50 is what I would consider a minimum. 12-16X won't be wasted on this gun. Do clean the barrel before you shoot it. They were both very dirty from the factory.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By edwin from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked that it comes with a single shot tray and a 9 shot magazine. It is lightweight.

    Things I would have changed: Put another barrel ring on the rifle to support muzzle end of the barrel, it had a slight droop to it. Better open sights because the rear sight spring went flying when I went to move it. Very cheap rear sight.

    What others should know: Save your money and buy a better PCP like the Beeman QB chief or even better the Benjamin Maximus.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Souforce on 2018-12-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really good quality, and the CHEAPER price after I used the coupon codes, to get for free, click to get $ 9 coupon code http://souforce-hunting.com/ the quality is very good, and the delivery is very fast, earlier than expected, want good and cheap optics rifle scope scopes, want free use coupon code, use the previous website. http://souforce-hunting.com/souforce-tactical-45-14x50mm-rifle-scope-mil-dot-reticle-duplex-hd-glass-sight-scope-p0018.html

    Things I would have changed: Really good quality, and the CHEAPER price after I used the coupon codes, to get for free, click to get $ 9 coupon code http://souforce-hunting.com/ the quality is very good, and the delivery is very fast, earlier than expected, want good and cheap optics rifle scope scopes, want free use coupon code, use the previous website. http://souforce-hunting.com/souforce-tactical-45-14x50mm-rifle-scope-mil-dot-reticle-duplex-hd-glass-sight-scope-p0018.html

    What others should know: Really good quality, and the CHEAPER price after I used the coupon codes, to get for free, click to get $ 9 coupon code http://souforce-hunting.com/ the quality is very good, and the delivery is very fast, earlier than expected, want good and cheap optics rifle scope scopes, want free use coupon code, use the previous website. http://souforce-hunting.com/souforce-tactical-45-14x50mm-rifle-scope-mil-dot-reticle-duplex-hd-glass-sight-scope-p0018.html

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2018-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This PCP Air Rifle, has excellent fit and finish. Easy to operate, nice smooth trigger pull and extremely accurate when sighted in properly.

    Things I would have changed: Longer receiver to accommodate larger scopes.

    What others should know: Do not over pressurize the rifle tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laverne from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light and accurate and easy to fill to 160 bar for best accuracy and power. These are 177 cal.

    Things I would have changed: Bought a Diana chaser, barrel with moderater interchanged as did the bolt handle. Now have two quiet rifles or a carbine or a co2 pistol Both very accurate .

    What others should know: Diana used something to hold breech o ring in place during manufacturing, remove barrel and clean out the white stuff behind the o ring. Check gland for smoothness and put some silicone grease and resemble, pellets will pass though much easier and accuracy will improve. PA can testify by the tins of pellets ordered Both used a lot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality is great very nice rifle for the money. Trigger is good. I like the feel of the rifle reminds me of a real rifle looks and feel. Not just another plastic gun

    Things I would have changed: Really the only thing is just a 2nd barrel band. I own 2 stormriders now and they both shoot good. Add the band and they will one hole shoot. Also maybe offer no site guns. And would love to see a. 20cal and a. 25 cal model that would be awesome

    What others should know: Just buy one! If ur on the fence like I was choosing a new rifle buy it you will buy more trust me I have one in 22 and 177 and I love them quality is super good u won't just own one. Also always choose the 10 for 10 it's great also ensures u getting a good one

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's light it's accurate it has multi shot and the price was good . I wanted a multi shot for small game and this gets it done I purchased as a refurbished . Quarter size shot pattern at 20 yards no rest . It's put many squirrel down already.

    Things I would have changed: I bought the barrel band with the rife because of barrel flex ,however the new barrel band will not work without some adjustment do to the fact that the barrel is not parallel to the tank so I measured the distance between and took a file to the new band . Quality could be better

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First: This rifle has multi-shot ability; and I always use the magazine. Second: The Stormrider is light enough to carry on long hunts and short enough to maneuver in tight spaces. Third: It took a while for me to figure the rifle out - but once that was done, the consistent accuracy showed itself. And finally: The price is very attractive for a Multi-shot PCP with a wood stock.

    Things I would have changed: I think there is a need for a method of keeping the bolt-handle locked in place.

    What others should know: The Generation 1 Stormrider that I have has been replaced by the Generation 2. I understand that there are some upgrades in the Gen 2. Always a good thing when a nice rifle is made even better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Diana StormRider Gen 1 vs Gen 2 So, I am a Diana Storm rider Gen 1 owner and I felt I own it to fellow Pelletiers out there to share my experience with the Diana Storm rider Gen 2. Is this pellet gun an improvement over the Gen 1 and should you make the investment? My personal short answer is yes! However, if you like to know what you are really getting for the price tag over buying a Gen 1? Most important to me, is the amazing reduction on the report. Side by side, the Gen 2 is extremely much quieter over its predecessor. As for accuracy, just like the Gen 1 the Gen 2 is very much a predictable point and shot at this price point. My testing has only been 17 yards but, I am placing groups inside ½ dime which is much better that my Gen 1 (I was inside a dime but always had flyers). What gives offering this an edge of the Gen 1 is the trigger pull. Out of the box you can tell it is much improved even if you are like me, not a seasoned air gunner just yet. You most certainly feel the

    Things I would have changed: So far the only thing I can thing of is the rail system for mount your scope. I have Vortex and Center Point scopes in use and it seem there is really not enough real estate to mount these scope exactly like you would like. I think to accomplish this you need to extend the scope mount length in from for the rails in from the the loading camber.

    What others should know: I think once you zero this gun in, you will be very happy with how it performs. This is my second Diana Stormrider and I am very please with both my Gen 1 in the field and the Gen 2 in the back yard. the Stormrider line is very much a home run for the cost.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the stock an how it feel and rifle functions anything these is my first pcp rifle

    Things I would have changed: I would change the mag it could been design but after couple time of clean in soap and water wd 4 got better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carmelino from Italy on 2018-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Anche se"non l'ho'ancora provato! Un mito solo il nome DIANA!

    Things I would have changed: Niente.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Troy from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and pull and overall feel of this carbine.

    Things I would have changed: The valve in this one is very picky on pressure mod tank about 2700 will push pellets all over the place, no chrony, but I can hear a crack so I may be breaking the sound barrier. Good power but inconsistent. So the value needs work to be more consistant. The magazine needs a redesign, more like the marauder mag would be great. The bolt needs less clearance to cycle cleanly. The barrel needs another support. I had to file down the front sight to get enough elevation the screw wouldn't fall out due to barrel droop.

    What others should know: Mild Adjustments to this rifle by the end user if so mechanically inclined can obtain a fairly decent shooting rifle, especially for the price. If you like to tinker this is a great platform. But you may have to tinker with it or be disappointed to get this out of the bow and expect it to be great.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danil from USA on 2018-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, and pretty powerful! Light weight, stoke is fine

    Things I would have changed: I got gen 2, so longer bolt broke on my second range shooting! Had to make a new thread, its little bit shorter now, and working better. Second issue is bolt housing, this bolt is not secured then u shot! Its start jumping up and back, losing air and making housing bigger. Its because of metal is lite. Had to make metal spacer to hold it on place! Overall its ok.

    What others should know: Ordered second barrel band, but thinking to put it in the end of stoke, not just on the barrel and camera. Gonna make the same housing in the wood. Its twisting if u put it without securing it on stoke, witch doesnt makes sense to put

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the overall appearance and operation. Like the multi shot capability (if I can get a magazine that works). It feels good. I like wood stocks and bolt action.

    Things I would have changed: Have another barrel band to support the barrel better or removable sound suppressor so adding one would be easy. Of course something would need to be done with the front sight too.

    What others should know: The fill probe's foster connection wouldn't fit my Benjamin pump's foster fitting (too big). Used a dremmel to carefully grind down to fit. The magazine did not work. It won't rotate the inside into position for loading pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kurtis from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's really a nice looking rifle. I would even go as far to say it's (kinda pretty ). This one functions to my expectations. I'm pleased at this moment.

    Things I would have changed: The shot count is low on a charge, but acceptable. When using the magazine, many difficulties chambering, but at the price it is worth me seeking solutions for the problem. At the least a 10 shot magazine shold be a standard on airguns. I went through 3 different ones before getting a well functioning one. Pyramyd is cool to deal with so I was willing to go through it. A little annoying but problems exist with every manufacturer. I am currently happy.

    What others should know: I intend to buy a couple more. I have the generation2 model. I will wait a while in hopes that someone will find or create modifications to address some of the issues. I regard these minor issues as a challenge to research and improve the existing product to my specific needs and wants. It keeps me interested in the hobby and sport. The quality at the price point is ideal for those who are reluctant to invest a ton of money into a hobby or sport. Ideal for the purist that believes in skill over the use of a perfect apparatus. Ideal for a person who is planning to utilize it and not have an expensive air gun mantled as a trophy.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation