Date: 24/4/2018 4:16
0

Diana Stormrider Multi-shot PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Roger from USA on 2017-12-12 10:44:25

Things I liked: Shoots very good, Very light, Shoots nice tight groups when you find the right pellets.

Things I would have changed: shorter pull on trigger,

What others should know: Recommend this rifle to anyone starting pcp or just enjoy shooting. Great for hunting in the woods and light to carry.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By don from USA on 2018-04-16 11:37:20

Things I liked: nothing.

Things I would have changed: bought as a refurb. mag would not feed. like a scattergun. would not group at all. tried 11 different pellets. contacted pyramid for a return. didnt hear from them so i gave it away it's like a 3/4 size rifle near impossible to mount a scope due to small dovetails. scope is either too far or too close to the eye. my trigger was over 7 pounds.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By don from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: nothing.

    Things I would have changed: bought as a refurb. mag would not feed. like a scattergun. would not group at all. tried 11 different pellets. contacted pyramid for a return. didnt hear from them so i gave it away it's like a 3/4 size rifle near impossible to mount a scope due to small dovetails. scope is either too far or too close to the eye. my trigger was over 7 pounds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate easy to pump with hand pump.This is my first PCP rifle,but wont be my last.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing It is smaller than I thought,but I like it.

    What others should know: Get a good scope 3x9x30 or better. I have a Nikon I robbed off my 30-30 works great.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight, accurate, easy fill w air,

    Things I would have changed: O rings are GARBAGE.... especially Barrel ones. Magazine is very very slow to load and NOT CHEAP. Bolt is hard and rough. No wonder they break! Scope mount is very short for eye relief. Hard to chamber pellets at times. Trigger pins not secure and come loose. Moderator useless. Must HEAT set screw a lot to remove. Get a better one as she is LOUD!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Augustus from USA on 2018-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The wood stock and the light weight. The accuracy is damn good at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: The charging port is not protected. The manometer hasn't worked yet. They sent me another one and it didn't register either. The barrel needs to be supported. I made my own and it should be standard on this rifle. Way too easy.....Duh

    What others should know: It really is a nice unit for the price. I am a newbie....I struggled, but I figured it out. I really enjoy this gun. I have nothing to compare it to. I have no experience with a $1000+ air gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy pump up,good power, repeater

    Things I would have changed: Don't like mag

    What others should know: Good entry level 22 pcp

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kirk from USA on 2018-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice light weight PCP that is well finished and a repeater. Perfect little hunter to carry all day long.

    Things I would have changed: The bolt handle will break off after a few months and needs to be changed out using a 10-32 bolt or threaded material. A larger handle is a substantial upgrade to the cocking cycle.

    What others should know: The trigger could be lightened, the muzzle brake could be changed to something quieter and the barrel is easily moved. Don't lean gun against barrel or POI changes likely will be seen. However, these changes would only increase the gun's price. A regulator installed, set to 12 to 14 FPE ... increases shot count from it's steep shot curve. An accurate gun out to 50 to 70 yards ......... don't expect more.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size, nice light and compact. Wood stock and trigger are good. The rotary magazine easy to load and use, but like the single shot better. Easy to fill, takes about 50 pumps from air Venturi to fill.

    Things I would have changed: Put on a better muzzle break, not backyard friendly at all. I wouldn't use super epoxy on break, Allen screws would be good IMO. I replaced with a tko brake, much better now. Bolt material is soft, it bent, but no problem, I'll replace with another. Rear site needs to be removed, if you want a longer scope. I took it off, easy fix.

    What others should know: It's a bear if you want to remove break, I dipped it in boiling water to loosen up epoxy. Then finished with grinder. Crosman premiers are snug in chamber, but shoot just as good as the JSB's.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg M. from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look, the weight, and overall feel of the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The breech seems to be selective regarding pellets of slightly different dimensions, rough seating on most that I have tried so far, but I will try more. The 7 shot magazine easily feeds two pellets with the breech in this condition, frustrating. I would change how it recieves the pellets and make sure all barrel breech openings and any burrs are honed to a more acceptable spec.

    What others should know: Filling the air reservoir to around 175 to 180 bar seems to calm down the tendency for the first few shots to come out too hot and target wildly. If you add an after market moderator, you will need to shim the scope and rezero it, afterwards, all will be fine!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Alot of power in a small platform. It's light weight compared and easier to maneuver with compared to my disco, QB's, and especially any springer. Even with a quieter LDC on it, it's easy to walk with. My disco with TKO is LONG! This is closer to my 2260 PCP with 18" barrel and TKO. The repeating breech is nice, and has dovetail mounts. And my rifle shoots cheap CPHP quite well, got lucky there I guess.

    Things I would have changed: The bolt handle could longer and thicker. I feel like it might snap one day, the rifle has a pretty stiff striker spring. The magazine will double feed if you don't get it cocked all the way back. It caused a major jam with baracuda pellets. Had a hard time removing it without damaging the breech/barrel. A forward barrel band would be more comforting, but I don't knock my guns around anyhow.

    What others should know: Yeah, get one! I'm getting a .177 in this model soon, fun and easy to fill with hand pump. Shot count isnt that bad, perfect for a small game hunting or varmint control. It his hard, so to me it's not a plinker anyways, so shot count is fine. Around 20 in the power curve is decent for the small air tube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality for the price, nice stock. First pcp I've owned very happy with it.

    Things I would have changed: Move the barrel support more forward, barrel seem to be to easy to move .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent choice for the price. Very accurate and powerful.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2018-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that its light weight I can carry it all day

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the breach it dingle the pellets

    What others should know: Its a good value

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome light rifle, quick to fill with a hand pump and I was surprised how many how many shots you can get before the point of impact changes.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great value for the money spent.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Walter from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Slim, lightweight construction is good for those of us with cranky shoulders, and is also good for smaller shooters. It just feels good to hold. The iron sights are just right for this gun. The trigger has a very smooth pull, as has been noted in previous reviews. Accuracy is adequate for plinking.

    Things I would have changed: As always, there are going to be QC problems with guns of this extraction. Should have had mine tested by PA, as they might have picked up on the problem with seating pellets. Apparently, the inside diameter of the end of the barrel at the breech end is off by at thousandth or two such that pellets hang up where the receiver meets the barrel. It isn't bad enough to completely prevent seating, but the larger and harder pellets are a real chore to seat. JSB Exact 18.1 gr. domes seem to seat the most easily with just a slight bump in the bolt stroke. After 1000 shots, loading is getting easier.

    What others should know: You can mitigate the stiff bolt action with lots of Ballistol. A couple of generous applications made mine much easier to cycle. I have not yet tried the magazines, as it is enough challenge to load pellets individually. Manually pushing pellets into the breech seems to help. There may be a fix by removing the barrel and enlarging the barrel end with a rotary polishing tool.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2017-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: light, cheap, overall good value

    Things I would have changed: like it was said before. this gun NEEDS another front barrel support. I absolutely could not get this gun to work with a scope. I am a machinist, took it to the shop. the barrel came sagging so bad I ran out of scope adjustment! there is a .169 gap(at the action) between the barrel and air chamber, and only .119 gap at the end of the barrel and air chamber. I machined a .169 barrel support, re-centered my scope crosshairs,(because they were out of travel) and no B.S.........bull'seye,

    What others should know: I would give this gun 5 out of five if it came with a front barrel support. best pcp for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.54 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots very good, Very light, Shoots nice tight groups when you find the right pellets.

    Things I would have changed: shorter pull on trigger,

    What others should know: Recommend this rifle to anyone starting pcp or just enjoy shooting. Great for hunting in the woods and light to carry.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: so far everything ,i just got it ,have only shot about 100 rounds so far ,seems to like h&n or JSBs so far work best in either 15.89 or 18.1 grain. i am sure their are others that will work fine too just dont have them. shot tray and mag both work just fine,

    Things I would have changed: needs extra barrel ban further out towards end of barrel, free float is fine if all u do is target shooting , but if out in field barrel is subject to damage

    What others should know: be paitence when sitin in , if u use James Archers was of sitin in u can same a lot of time in set-up other than that enjoy . got mine for varmits and pest got a lot of them. works well

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like to single shot tray and lets me use the longer magnet pellets accuracy is pretty good I could only check it at 27 yards.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I don't like it's only a 22 would be better for the 25 caliber

    What others should know: Not a thing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2017-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.54 ratings

    Things I liked: Awsome pcp I purchased the 177cal, mounted a UTG scope in 5 shots I had it right on the Bulls eye, using H&N excite hollow point 7.4gr 25 yards nickel size groups, and at 40 yard's quarter size groups , got 30 shots with a charge very light rifle you can carry that baby around all day long , lots of fun

    Things I would have changed: Not happy with the magazine, not maid very well had problem's loading it , I prefer to use the tray, also the barrel should have another support up front

    What others should know: It's a good pcp for the price

  • 12 Next
Navigation