Date: 22/3/2019 19:16
0

Diana Stormrider Multi-shot. 1900101. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (89 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Roger from USA on 2017-12-12 10:44:25

Things I liked: Shoots very good, Very light, Shoots nice tight groups when you find the right pellets.

Things I would have changed: shorter pull on trigger,

What others should know: Recommend this rifle to anyone starting pcp or just enjoy shooting. Great for hunting in the woods and light to carry.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Big Matt from USA on 2019-02-13 12:12:34

Things I liked: Accurate

Things I would have changed: Stronger bolt handle had two different ones break inside of the bolt

What others should know: Spend extra money and buy a better one but pyramid air has excellent return policy

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sonia from USA on 2019-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle have a good wheight , is accurate nice and quieted. Good for the price.

    Things I would have changed: The bolth action level is really weak you need to change it if you get this rifle. Also you need to buy the barrel band to give support to barrel.

    What others should know: For the money is good and acuerdate, consistent shots. You also have to tuning the barrel, pellets do not enter smoothly. En general if you want something in overall good for this amount of money you can buy it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy and consistency is extreme in .22 cal ..i have a junky center point scope but works fine ..its impressive hitting clothes pins at 60 yrds ..cant wait for the 300 inches of snow to melt so i can bring it in the field

    Things I would have changed: Add the extra barrel clamp..but is fine with out it

    What others should know: If u want to dispatch varmints at a distance buy this rifle

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GUN HAS AWESOME POWER, ACCURATE WITH THE RIGHT PELLETS, (10-13 GRAINS IN 177) EASY TO FILL, LITE TO CARRY, STOPS SQUIRRELS INSTANTLY

    Things I would have changed: THE COCKING HANDLE OR BOLT, BENDS TO EASY, AND WILL BREAK OVER TIME (THATS THE GEN 1) THE GEN 2 BOLT IS A LITTLE MORE STURDY, BARREL NEEDS TO HAVE MORE SUPPORT, BUT BARREL BAND WILL HELP

    What others should know: I LIKE THE GUN BUT IT HAS SOME FAULTS FROM THE FACTORY, SO I WOULD SUGGEST HAVING A 10 FOR 10 DONE WHEN PURCHASING IT

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trenton from USA on 2019-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its very lightweight pretty short and not very loud the barrel is threaded and the accuracy is good enough for my needs iv gotten a 1.42 inch 10 shot group with 14.4 gr H&N sniper lights and a 1.51 inch 10 shot group with jsb exact 18.1gr both at 50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Better bolt/charging handle and better mags.

    What others should know: The muzzle attachment does come off the gen2 well mine did it was very easy also the gun seems to shoot the best after you put 150 or so pellets through it mine went from about 3 to 3 1/2 inch groups at 50 to right at/right under 1.5 inch groups at 50.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, accurate, powerful, easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Make the sights optional from the factory. Skip the fill probe and just put a fitting on the gun.

    What others should know: Great rifle! Very good quality. You will not find a better value!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, quality & performance.

    Things I would have changed: Add another barrel band, the one band doesn't seem to support the 18+" of barrel in front of the one band. My barrel was not completely aligned with air tank. I added another barrel ban & it solved the problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2019-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, reasonable quality fit and finish, trigger, suppressor is exceptionally well made. The best part is the customer support after the sale. The first one arrived and was probably damaged in transit as the carton was damaged. The bolt handle broke off after the 1st couple of shots. I immediately called customer support and was told to print the RMA # and return label and ship via UPS and a new rifle would immediately be shipped upon their receipt of the damaged one. It arrived and works much better.

    Things I would have changed: I ordered the extra barrel support for the price of 9.95 plus shipping. You could probably order that and the extra magazine with the rifle and save the shipping costs. The extra barrel suport was highly recommended by a you tube revue as an adjunct to accuracy and it works well.

    What others should know: The extra barrel support is easily added after removing the barrel via removal of the three metric allen screws at the rear of the barrel and loosening the existing barrel band. Use an old leather belt wrapped around the Suppressor to prevent marring and use a pliers or channel lock to twist the barrel back and fort to remove the barrel. You may wish to change the O-ring seal at the end of the barrel with one of the supplied ones from the pack of O-rings supplied with the rifle. Slide the new barrel support to within an inch or so of the stock and reinstall the barrel and O-ring seal and the 3 metric allen screws to retain the barrel and snug up the original barrel band and the new barrel band.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2019-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The size/weight and the fact it's all metal and wood. The stock I ended up with has nice figuring. It has turned out to be a very accurate platform. The gen 2 adjustable trigger can be set to produce a very nice 2-stage pull with a predictable and clean break. I use the rifle for hunting so prefer a heavier pull, I was able to adjust it be exactly how I want it. This feature by itself justifies the price difference between the gen1 and gen2 versions.

    Things I would have changed: Diana needs to improve the QC, include an additional barrel band with the gun, make it possible to easily remove the LDC and front sight. Make sure all the burrs are removed and the o-rings are in good shape. Use LESS of the nasty preservative oil when prepping the gun for shipment, better yet, put it in a plastic bag with a desiccant pack. The magazine needs to be redesigned to fit the breech tighter, the loose fit contributes to problems with certain pellets. I added copper tape to mine which improved the fit and eliminated jamming I experienced with H&N Hunter Xtreme pellets

    What others should know: This gun makes a really good hunting rig once you've dealt with the QC issues it will most likely have when you receive it. The first one I received leaked from several places and was slathered in the preservative oil, so I returned it for a replacement. The second one also leaked but was in much better shape so I decided to accept it a deal with the leak(s). I'm very glad I did, this is an accurate gun that's easy to hand pump and can produce a lot of power (stock it shot 14.3gr CPHPs at over 900fps). I added a regulator and adjusted it to produce 600fps with 18.52gr H&N Hunter Xtremes. I also added an additional barrel band which I believe contributed to its really good accuracy.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Big Matt from USA on 2019-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Stronger bolt handle had two different ones break inside of the bolt

    What others should know: Spend extra money and buy a better one but pyramid air has excellent return policy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By D.H. from USA on 2019-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful to look at, lovely to hold, shoots as I expected. Very nice gun, especially for the money.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I like it. Fun plinker, adequate hunter, accurate.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2019-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks great.

    Things I would have changed: Better air fill system.

    What others should know: Overhaul upgrade would be good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kilroy from USA on 2019-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice gun. Very Accurate!!!

    Things I would have changed: Removed iron sights , mounted scope!

    What others should know: Think it might beat my 10-22!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2019-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, very accurate, easy to load as a single shot.

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions on the use of the magazine. I figured out how to load the cylinders, place it on the gun, but that is as far as I can get. What am I doing wrong?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight. Quite.

    Things I would have changed: Magazine loading. Putting pellets in backwards is fiddly. Yes I know only one needs to be loaded backwards..

    What others should know: I am old and crippled.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this for the grand-kids , they love to shoot. Good accurate gun for the money. I mounted a 4 x scope on it and no complaints shoots a half inch group all day long. grandson can bust cans out to 50 yards no problem......liked it so well I bought 2 , 1 in 22 and 1 in .177......This is the 4th PCP I own and granted it's not a Daystate or a Brocock. I think it's a great value for the money and a great way to get kids interested in shooting sports.

    Things I would have changed: sling mounts would be nice.

    What others should know: good starter PCP , light weight....I did have a problem with the fill probe but CS handled it ASAP with a replacement

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is well made. The stock is nice. The bolt pulls nice. It's light. It's quiet in my opinion. I have break barrels that are louder. It's easy to fill. I get about 30 shots per fill. I already had a pcp pump for my TalonP. My Talon will only get about 10 useable shots. The Diana is so much more fun to shoot. It's very accurate with the extra barrel band. Do your research before purchase. It's much more hand pump freindly than my Talon. I put a cheap scope on it and it works great. The trigger on mine is smooth as can be. Better than my Hatsan Quattro's even. I picked this up during Christmas for about 120 bucks on P.A. and won't look back. It's not to pellet picky either.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really at this price point. The extra barrel band should be included but it's only 10 more bucks and a breeze to install.

    What others should know: If your getting into PCP just buy this one with the extra barrel band and a economical pump. You won't be disappointed unless your willing to spend 5 to 10 times more. It's pretty addictive. I chose this over the Guantlet due to price point and cc of the air chamber vs pumping. You can't be disappointed if you accept that you bought near the cheapest pcp on the market. It does feel kind of girly compared to my Carnivore .30 but hey it's a lot of fun and out shoots the Carnivore over 30 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anatoliy from USA on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've got Gen1 .177 just to try PCP rifle, price was great and I decided to get it to try. It was my first PCP and so far I like it. Little more noisy that I thought it would be even with heavy pellets but overall good rifle. To keep noise a little lower I'm pumping it to the middle of green sector. Took me some time to figure out how to use magazine. However loading single shots working just fine to me for target shooting. Trigger isn't great but good enough for target, I can pretty much keep 1" in 25 feet from standing position. I'm using hand pump, pumping isn't hard to me, so unless I'll start shooting a lot I would not buy a scuba tank.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sign better be easy removable or collapsible for scope installation.

    What others should know: Loading mag for the first time may be tricky, could be found on YouTube. Not a toy, hitting hard.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The only thing that I can affirm is that this gun is well-made -- much finer than any break barrel I have owned. It's NOT EXACTLY a repeater, in that you can't just pull the trigger every time -- BUT, it's MUCH better than a break barrel air rifle in that you do not waste time and effort in cocking and putting a ridiculously small pellet into the chamber. STILL, having to seat a new pellet using the bolt is a PITA -- you will lose your positioning (and the quarry) just like with a break barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Really, anyone who is using a "single shot" weapon these days is still stuck back in Civil War mentality with Civil War technology. What we ALL really want is a reasonably priced air rifle with 1000fps, that is an "automatic" (where all you have to do is pull the trigger without having to change your grip, whether it's a break barrel or THIS BOLT-ACTION STORMRIDER). This rifle still requires you to change your positioning to activate the bolt to chamber another round. FURTHERMORE, YOU GOTTA KNOW that you will spend an equal amount of money (or more!!!) to buy a pump to charge your cylinder after about 50 shots! What a PITA! You CANNOT use a bicycle pump. FURTHERMORE, pumping it up to 3000 psi AIN'T LIKE PUMPING up a bicycle tire!! In fact, it's so difficult that there are special YouTube videos on how to do it! Huh??!! Oh yah, you can buy a SCUBA tank ($$$) and carry that around to recharge the gun, but then remember, you'll have to periodically get the tank recharged - BARRIER!.

    What others should know: The bottom line is that this "repeater" gun is not worth the trouble and continued expense. GET A REAL GUNPOWDER RIFLE, like a .22 for plinking. It's CHEAPER and doesn't have the headaches of a bolt action or having to recharge the cylinder to 3000psi after only 50 shots.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's cheap but not cheaply made. It's light and has open sights which is the primary reason I bought it. The bolt is on the heavy side and not particularly smooth but it's livable. Trigger I find adequate. It breaks pretty clean at around 3 pounds would be my guest. The mags work ok. I have pushed it out to 20 yards so far and have the accuracy pretty good. It might shoot better with a dot or scope but that's not why I bought it. I think it is a great gun to teach fundamentals with. It's light enough for young people to handle (and an old guy like me). It's just a fun gun and really good can killer.

    Things I would have changed: No instructions on how to adjust trigger. It's a gen 2 so it suppose to have an adjustable trigger. Manual is basic. The first one ordered leaked but PA as usual replaced it quickly and without fuss. I have found no problem with the free float barrel.

    What others should know: I've found that a fill pressure of 2600 gives me pretty consistent shots through usful air supply. In my opinion (for what its worth)filling to 3000 is a waste of air. Expect it to be what it is a cheap fun PCP and you won't be disappointed. I would not work the bolt really hard. It appears a bit flimsy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought two for Christmas. 177 & 22. Both shoot fantastic. 3-4" groups at 100 yards! My wife got the 22. After scoping it I zeroed it at 40 yards. 5 shots and 4 of those made one hole. So I had to try it 100 after she finally let me get my hands on it again. I had been shooting my 22 Marauder while I waited. I had one unused bull left at 100. I fired a full magazine, second one since the last time, and the group was just sub 3". Like 2.9" CTC. That's as good as what I get out of the Marauder! At half the price. Have had no problems with it yet, and over 500 shots already. Squirrels beware!

    Things I would have changed: Add a power adjuster. Mine are both gen 2. So I guess the major problems have already been fixed. Super first PCP. The 177 was for my daughter. It ended up shooting a 5 shot 3" group at 100 yards. I did try 3 different pellets, and for that day settled on Crosman brown box heavies. I'm sure JSB or H&N might close the group too.

    What others should know: Want to try a PCP, get the Diana. Any bad teviews have to be from someone who hasn't had a PCP before. Try several different pellets and use the ones that group best. Air guns can be picky. Don't over fill. It won't give you more power, and can destroy your accuracy. Refill more often and only fill to 2400-2900 psi. I only fill to 2500 and refill every other magazine. While the iron sights are good, this gun is accurate enough to put a good scope on. I know it's hard to spend as much or more for a scope than the gun, but with these it seems to be worth it. 3-9X50 is what I would consider a minimum. 12-16X won't be wasted on this gun. Do clean the barrel before you shoot it. They were both very dirty from the factory.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation