Date: 23/9/2020 19:33
0

Customer Reviews for Evanix Rex P

Average Customer Review

4.5 (17 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Shane from USA on 2018-11-26 21:15:00

Things I liked: Light weight accurate and portable.

Things I would have changed: Open sight would be nice. But a nice red dot is just fine swivel studs for a sling, I installed my own and works great.

What others should know: Keep it clean , very accurate and very powerful.

The most helpful critical review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Russell on 2018-07-07 22:40:57

Things I liked: Shoots .45 and semi-compact.

Things I would have changed: Fill probe poor design, cheap pins and pot metal trigger. Designed like a $200 dollar paint ball gun. Sorry O rings - broken and one not right size. Poor quality for $600. Hard to believe some give it 5 stars. Guess you have to convince yourselves you got your money worth. I just do not see it on any level. More of a novelty item.

What others should know: I have a Ev Sniper also. Some problems there too. Have two other rifles/ other makes and no real problems. Much better to spend your money on something else.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2020-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like its size

    Things I would have changed: For me everything is fine since IT has diffefent calibers

    What others should know: For those who Like There weapons IT is a great buy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2020-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought the Rex P in .22 and it is a refurb, i was sad to see i got the older version, but after i inspected it and put it through its paces, i found that i am highly impressed by the pistol, i do pest control and do a lot of trapping the pistol performs way better than i expected. using the HN Crow Magnums in .22 the pistol is instant lights out for what ever is on the receiving end. So if you are interested in the pistol and worry that the refurbs are not up to par, then let this ease your worries, the pistol will do all you want it to and more. The condition is excellent for a refurb all parts and seals seem to be new and i couldn't ask for better refurb than i received.

    Things I would have changed: I would absolutly change NOTHING about the pistol. VERY IMPRESSED....

    What others should know: I take the pistol out with the leg holster i got from P.A. a while ago, it sits perfect in it and the gun seems to disappear when walking around, if you have been thinking of getting a Rex P , i recommend getting it. i have many air guns and this Rex P .22 will be the one i take out with me the most, it is very accurate and UN-godly powerful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2020-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well balanced, shoots reliably, easy to fill, easy tank removal, light weight for what it can deliver.

    Things I would have changed: Option to put on a bigger tank for target practice and sighting scopes, which of course is where you shoot the most (I know the rifle tank fits but y'all dont carry it in 357cal). Add mounting holes on the left side for additional rail installation. A clamp on butt for the tank so you can shoulder it if need be.

    What others should know: This thing is no toy! Mine is .357 cal and it packs a wallop and has a little hand push (kick if you will) when you fire. I'm very impressed with this gun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight accurate and portable.

    Things I would have changed: Open sight would be nice. But a nice red dot is just fine swivel studs for a sling, I installed my own and works great.

    What others should know: Keep it clean , very accurate and very powerful.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By scott from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: everything! most awesome air gun I own! very powerful. I bought mine in .357cal. and with 127 gr. bullet it has incredible penetration power. this should have no problem killing medium size game. I would absolutely recommend this air gun, I can already see this, as becoming my most popular gun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: not sure, perhaps a larger volume of air for more shots

    What others should know: it's not quiet, it goes BOOM! also has a some recoil. buy one! you'll fall in love with it.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Russell on 2018-07-07
    Was this review helpful?
    3.25 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots .45 and semi-compact.

    Things I would have changed: Fill probe poor design, cheap pins and pot metal trigger. Designed like a $200 dollar paint ball gun. Sorry O rings - broken and one not right size. Poor quality for $600. Hard to believe some give it 5 stars. Guess you have to convince yourselves you got your money worth. I just do not see it on any level. More of a novelty item.

    What others should know: I have a Ev Sniper also. Some problems there too. Have two other rifles/ other makes and no real problems. Much better to spend your money on something else.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very powerful, nice tight groupings, good balance, loud. Fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Air filing, get rid of the probe and go with a foster. The tank replace is not easy as you have to remove the scope rail. More shots per fill. I get 3 to 4 good shots in 45.

    What others should know: Not a backyard air gun. Keep a air tank on hand or a hand pump. I am not a big fan of filling probes wish they would used a foster. But with the short coming it is still a lot of fun to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Power and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: I think they should come out with a buttstock for this gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Balance, looks and accuracy . So far have only shat it at 10 yds. Mine is in 22cal. I havent checked FPS.

    Things I would have changed: I am only getting 10 shots before it drops to 100 bar? Maybe I am not pushing pressure to 3,000 lbs,

    What others should know: Buy it you ll like it. Except shot count in my case.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2018-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Power. Sound. Adequate safety features

    Things I would have changed: As others noted, the ability to change out the air tank without removing the rail would be nice. Rail is a bit narrower than most picatinny rails, some accessories might not fit if they can't tighten enough

    What others should know: I got the .45 Cal. You only get one full power shot in my experience. The second is ok, and a third is not really worth taking IMO. Often I will top off between each shot. The air refilling is the biggest limitation on the fun factor of this gun. When my tank gets to 220 bar, I leave the gun connected and valve open, allowing firing as fast as you can load pellets, as long as you don't mind the air hose. I tried a few of the pellets offered here. Here are the velocity and energy results. each pellet type uses data from five full pressure shots, they are all air Venturi pellets. The 180 grain round noses averaged 574 fps, 131.7 ft-lbs. The 200 grain hollow points averaged 557 fps, 137.8 ft-lbs. The 232 grain round noses averaged 531 fps, 145.2 ft-lbs. The 250 grain hollow points averaged 517 fps, 148.4 ft-lbs. The 300 grain flat nose pellets don't like to seat as easily as other pellets, they averaged 475 fps, 150.3 ft-lbs. I'd recommend not going any bigger than the 300 grain ones

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FELIX from Argentina on 2018-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: TODO

    Things I would have changed: NADA ABOLUTAMENTE NADA

    What others should know: CILINDRO CORTO TIRA MAS DE LO MANIFESTADO DE FABRICA, LLEGUE A TIRAR 10 PLOMOS BENJAMIN DE 145

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2017-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: i have 25cal, nice and powerful, loud

    Things I would have changed: make it easy to change the air tank instead of having to take off the scope base first and then take off the tank

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2016-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: seems to shoot straight, not for your city back yard, it is kind of loud in .45 cal.

    Things I would have changed: i would like a sling attach point, a holster would be too large for it

    What others should know: this gun will shoot .45 projectiles so if you want to use cheaper ammo, 200 gr, copper plated bullets will work. i can't say anything about barrel wear, that will be up to the user.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2016-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: the power, the size, easy of operation, the look

    Things I would have changed: remove the cocking latch

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2016-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got the 9mm /.357 Hand Cannon / Pistol. Ez too cock, ez to load, shoots as straight as you can. POWER, Finally A Compact Airgun. Style Finish is Excellent Smooth Action

    Things I would have changed: Trigger needs better "Trigger Shoe" Its a hard shooting gun. Trigger Stiffness (an adjustable Trigger Shoe would fix that stiff narrow trigger) Would be much more Accurate and User Friendly

    What others should know: Its Loud, There are new rifle versions coming that are Noise Suppressed. REX 9mm Hand Cannon has a Bark Ear Plugs Recommended (The Air Tank Has A Set Pin Hidden Under The Top Weaver Rail) The Air tank is "Not Ez Twist Off N On" Complete Weaver Rail must be removed to swap out tanks, its not a simple field change. With the Trigger Adjusted down the REX is much more User Friendly. I turned the Adjustment Screw 1/2 a turn lighter, it is much better

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, accurate, superb quality, easy and lightweight to carry.

    Things I would have changed: More shots per fill

    What others should know: This air pistol is very loud but has a brute feeling when firing it. I would not trade the quality for a lower price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mario from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I Love this Rex but it came with no instructions on how to put the air in.

    Things I would have changed: I would add at least a 5 round clip then it would be awesome for that price.

Navigation