Date: 15/8/2018 1:17
0

Feinwerkbau Sport Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (10 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

Only 5 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2016-09-19 15:57:02

Things I liked: Extremely accurate and flat shooting. Set it up for 30yds and 20-50 yards hit the same spot no mil dot corrections. Medium weight, narrow and long. Fine workmanship. Fish scale checkering attractive. Very short cocking cycle. Short stiff spring. Great trigger. As with all FWBs great barrel. Tight action well machined parts.

Things I would have changed: I like the FPE of energy for a .177 just right. The rifle has a heavy piston. It probably has the shortest lock time I've seen but boy it has a sharp recoil, make sure the scope is locked down big time or it will walk. The gun requires proper lubing not unusual all do. I did not care for the color of the stain used on the stock. This is not a FWB124 completely different rifle.Tight bore may want to use a pellet seater. .

What others should know: I did not find that it was hold sensitive as far as hand location but it acts like my R9 and requires that you hang with the shot. Extremly tight groups even at 50 yards if you learn to get on the bulls-eye and stay there. Out of 20 springers I would rate this as number 4 behind my R9, FWB124 and FWB150 and better than my TX200. A lot of money but I think it's worth it if accuracy means everything. Tuning does little for the gun although it could be buttoned.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By ivan from USA on 2016-09-13 20:35:37

Things I liked: It is a beautiful weapon

Things I would have changed: 1.-trigger too thin, the regulation does not work,,, 2. spring is outrageous sounds when getting very upset when firing 3. spout is very hard to mount

What others should know: Aesthetically it is very elegant, yet I can not find something better,,, not worth the money they charge, disappointed ....

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great stock. I bought the rifle in 2105. It was advertised at 900 fps. When I shot tin cans at 25 yards, it barely dented the cans! My chrony clocked at less the 600fps. It was brought to my attention that mine was a 7.5 joule gun. 5.5 foot pounds. so I called Pyramyd Air. So I sent the rifle in and they replaced the spring! Now the 7.1 grain pellets go over 1000 fps. 10.65 grain H&N at 775 fps! Good job Pyramid Air. The workers done by Air Venturi!!

    Things I would have changed: You have to really "pound" the barrel to "break" the barrel.

    What others should know: Wear a heavy glove to "break" the barrel. I am happy the the upgrade to my rifle!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By AngryBuddha from USA on 2017-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun is light weight (8 Lbs) and has a slim profile. Firing cycle is good with some buzzing but no "twang."

    Things I would have changed: The finish on the metal is not as good as HW and Walther. The energy output is low. I chrony it using JSB 8.4g, shooting an average of 844 fps (13.3 ft-Lbs). Gun is hard to break open. It needs a hard slap. It is harder to cock this gun than my Walther LGU. The trigger is light but NOT predictable. I cannot feel where it "breaks." The FWB has a sharp recoil for its low power.

    What others should know: The firing cycle and power output are a lot like my HW35.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate and flat shooting. Set it up for 30yds and 20-50 yards hit the same spot no mil dot corrections. Medium weight, narrow and long. Fine workmanship. Fish scale checkering attractive. Very short cocking cycle. Short stiff spring. Great trigger. As with all FWBs great barrel. Tight action well machined parts.

    Things I would have changed: I like the FPE of energy for a .177 just right. The rifle has a heavy piston. It probably has the shortest lock time I've seen but boy it has a sharp recoil, make sure the scope is locked down big time or it will walk. The gun requires proper lubing not unusual all do. I did not care for the color of the stain used on the stock. This is not a FWB124 completely different rifle.Tight bore may want to use a pellet seater. .

    What others should know: I did not find that it was hold sensitive as far as hand location but it acts like my R9 and requires that you hang with the shot. Extremly tight groups even at 50 yards if you learn to get on the bulls-eye and stay there. Out of 20 springers I would rate this as number 4 behind my R9, FWB124 and FWB150 and better than my TX200. A lot of money but I think it's worth it if accuracy means everything. Tuning does little for the gun although it could be buttoned.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ivan from USA on 2016-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a beautiful weapon

    Things I would have changed: 1.-trigger too thin, the regulation does not work,,, 2. spring is outrageous sounds when getting very upset when firing 3. spout is very hard to mount

    What others should know: Aesthetically it is very elegant, yet I can not find something better,,, not worth the money they charge, disappointed ....

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The FWB Sport is a well made, medium weight air rifle. The trigger has an extremely short first stage and a crisp second stage. The Sport rifle is highly accurate. I had no problem grouping five shots under one-inch at 35 yards using a relaxed artillery hold despite the strong recoil. The Sport is a well made rifle. The barrel rifling is clean cut and the bore is mirror bright.

    Things I would have changed: The FWB Sport is a premium air rifle with the discharge of a cheap springer. The lock time is fast, so fast that the expensive Sportsmatch designed for the rifle shifted. After four hundred rounds, the mount slid back 1 1/4 inch. The sliding mount left a one inch bright mark on the rifle. There is too much noise upon discharge--spring buzz, piston crashing within the compression chamber, and strong recoil. The FWB Sport should have a firing sequence similar to that of a Walther LGV. It does not. FWB must re-work and tame the power plant. I hope the somewhat harsh discharge and recoil of my FWB Sport is not typical. If it is, the FWB Sport will not be competitive with Weihrauch, Air Arms, and Diana spring guns. I tested the FWB Sport against these springers: Diana 440 TH, Diana Model 46, Weiharch 77, 97, and 35E, Air Arms TX200, Walther LGV and even a 45 year old Wischo 55. The FWB Sport discharge was noisier and rougher than all these fine springers.

    What others should know: Strong recoil, lots of mechanical noise. You may have difficulty finding a mount that will not shift. Chronograph results: JSB Exact Monster 13.43, 562 fps; Beeman Kodiak 10.65, 660 fps; JSB Exact Diabolo, 8.44, 734 fps; Milbro Caledonian, 783 fps; H&N Sniper Magnum 15gr, 520 fps; JSB Exact Heavy 10.34 gr, 662 fps, and Crosman Premier HP, 762 fps.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate. Well balanced.

    Things I would have changed: It takes a good hard whack to break open the barrel to cock.

    What others should know: The pellet speed is over 250 fps slower than listed on specifations! Once you "break"the barrel, it very easy to cock!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well balanced. Doesn't seem to weight 8 pounds! Sight are excellent!

    Things I would have changed: The operator's guide English written from a German translation. There are misspellings. It should have been written by an a native English speaker. It confusing.

    What others should know: Once you "break" the barrel, it is very easy to cock. Is it 33 pounds of effort? I could only get in the high 500's feet per second. I was shooting RWS Diabolo Basic , Crosman hunting, Beeman semi wadcutters. Using H&N Match at 10.65 grain, I got 430 fps. Also wear a padded glove because it takes quite a whack to open or break the barrel. With all this I like this rifle!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Awini from India on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just got mine and its way better than Iexpected. I used to think Diana and Weihrauch were very finely finished springers, until I saw this. This is a class apart. Well worth the 1k+ it cost me to import. Absolutely no regrets!

    Things I would have changed: Really can't think of anything at the moment. Except maybe metal sights and trigger guard for the sake of perceived longevity. This is a fine gun. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for. A true heirloom gun.

    What others should know: I wouldn't put a scope on it. It would unnecessarily increase the weight and might upset the great balance of the gun. Plus there's the chance of scratching the beautiful bluing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michel from USA on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, nice shape, accuracy 5 stars.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight it looks cheap ( plastic ), trigger must be already adjusted like my weihrauch hw90 gas ram. It's not rigid when i shake it makes a lot of clicks. I hope PA will clarify that issue. Price it's a little bit high for a spring air rifle

    What others should know: It is a good air rifle accurate and you can enjoy shooting every day.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By EricS from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Observations from a New Air Rifle user, with 3 months experience in the hobby. I have serial number 34. What a beautiful Rifle, lightweight and very accurate, equal or bests my RWS Diana Model 54 and three pounds less! I prefer the trigger feel as well. High quality rifle, and worth the price IMO.

    Things I would have changed: FWB should offer a front sling mount like the ones I have seen in pictures from the original 124. I emailed FWB and inquired about a front sling mount, and today I received a reply informing they do not have one. (which I already guessed, since there is no indication of one) The barrel is too nice IMO to mount a clamp around style mount.

    What others should know: Its my understanding that the recommended scope mounts are from Sports Match. I purchased Model OP22, mounted a Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40mm scope and the included covers, along with Vortex, and Butler Creek flip up would not fit because of limited clearance to barrel. Swapped scopes with my Model 54, and the Nikon Prostaff Target EFR 3-9x40 AO is a better fit. Would find what scope's and setups (pictures would be a big plus) others use would be great. Thanks

Navigation