Date: 17/10/2018 6:40
0

Gamo Bone Collector C-15 Blowback CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (9 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Joseph from USA on 2013-09-27 02:31:41

Things I liked: Nice hefty weight and comfortable feel. Very similar to the Walther cp99 compact but much stronger and louder. Very strong for a compact bb pistol. It is strange and efficient in that it does not need to be cocked like other blowbacks. It behaves more like a non blowback in that you just flip the safety and start shooting. The hammer is non functional but does move and the slide is very light and does not take much co2 for the blowback feature as it does not cock the hammer between shots. The slide is metal and locks back when empty but is extremely smooth while still having a nice slap when the slide release is pulled. It's a hard hitter and fun to shoot. Definitely recommend it.

Things I would have changed: I would say a cutout ejection port but seeing as its just a bb gun who cares, that just exposes the inner parts to dirt and dust. Wouldn't change a thing, just hope they provide extra mags sometime soon.

What others should know: Again its a blowback without the sacrifice of power required to cock the hammer between shots. Pretty ingenious design.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By vincent from USA on 2017-03-26 19:26:37

Things I liked: I bought mine awhile back from Pyramyd Air & it is a heavy realistic looking gun. The blow-back action is nice and fairly loud [which I like].

Things I would have changed: You have to get used to the double-sided rotary clips. I'm trying several different pellets as one type would not work at all and a few others pellets would occasionally fall out. Once in awhile it simply skips a pellet and dry-fires.

What others should know: As with many air guns the manufacturer specs of 492 FPS velocity are miles off and of course the main reason I bought this pistol. I should have known better as no semi-auto CO2's that fire in this advertised range of almost 500 FPS. I checked my bone collector pistol out on a shooting-chrony the other day with new CO2 cartridge using RWS 8.3 grain pellets and the highest velocity I recorded was 288 FPS, so 200+ FPS slower than advertised, so be aware if simply buying expecting close to the 492 FPS advertised.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Master from USA on 2018-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is vary accuracy and shoots nice and smooth rilly fun to shot in neighborhood we never had any complaints it is a little loud but good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The safety broke it won't work magazine broke can't find any magazines for it. Vary fun to shot though

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2018-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy operations of the weapon with a nice clip that was easy to load and the air cartridge was easy to install.A good value for the price.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By vincent from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought mine awhile back from Pyramyd Air & it is a heavy realistic looking gun. The blow-back action is nice and fairly loud [which I like].

    Things I would have changed: You have to get used to the double-sided rotary clips. I'm trying several different pellets as one type would not work at all and a few others pellets would occasionally fall out. Once in awhile it simply skips a pellet and dry-fires.

    What others should know: As with many air guns the manufacturer specs of 492 FPS velocity are miles off and of course the main reason I bought this pistol. I should have known better as no semi-auto CO2's that fire in this advertised range of almost 500 FPS. I checked my bone collector pistol out on a shooting-chrony the other day with new CO2 cartridge using RWS 8.3 grain pellets and the highest velocity I recorded was 288 FPS, so 200+ FPS slower than advertised, so be aware if simply buying expecting close to the 492 FPS advertised.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Randall from USA on 2016-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First off, some reviewers here are reviewing a different pistol. The hammer on the Bone Collector is functional, and the slide does not lock back when the rotary magazine is empty. It does have a strong blowback, and that, perhaps, is why two pellets fall out of the lower magazine when shooting. Mine shoots inches to the left like another reviewer mentioned. A Gamo blurb cites this pistol's use as for target shooting and hunting. I don't think so since it doesn't have the accuracy necessary for either. I bought it for the fun factor, and that it does provide, though a windage adjustable sight would be most welcome. It, like the new offerings from Sig Sauer, is made in Japan, more than likely at the same factory. The magazine assembly is plastic, though with care that shouldn't be a problem. It's very well made, and feels solid with a nice heft. A fun shooter for sure.

    Things I would have changed: Windage adjustable rear sight!!

    What others should know: The barrel is not rifled, so no worries regarding BBs spoiling the barrel for pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A must have this gun packs a punch good on co2 about a hundred shot per cartage and good accuracy. the weight is good feels good in the hand , the blow back is better then most gun out there. co2 loading is very easy

    Things I would have changed: nutting one thing

    What others should know: You can order extra magazines from gamo they have them in stock they are a little pricey $14.99 for one

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very heavy and durable an compact mine fit perfectly in a crosman holster. Do not shoot in cold weather temp needs to be above 60 in order for the gun to fire right

    Things I would have changed: Need an extra clip

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The blow back action,the feel of the gun in my hand,the all metal slide,the two tone black slide and the green lower are make for a nice looking gun.I had run two co2's thru it and i got about 35 good shots I think the blow back uses a lot more air than non blowback guns.

    Things I would have changed: Have clips for the c-15 blow back availible as of now, Pa only has clips for the P25 and P 80 which will not fit the C-15

    What others should know: The amount of shots from one co2 is about 35 good ones I think the blow back system uses a lot of co2 and you don't get as muchas a non blow back would. This is a nice pistol and a lot of fun despite the low shots from a standard 12 gr cartridge.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Will from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The blowback action is very similar to a .22 lr semi-auto in feel. I love that it has the heft of a 'real' firearm. As a Pistol instructor, I will be using this for new shooters that might be reluctant to fire a firearm so they can get used to the feeling and recoil. If for nothing else, I think this is a great training tool. I am AMAZED at the number of shots per CO2 cartridge! this is an efficient design.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the rear sight windage adjustable (I might cut mine off and modify it for that)since mine shoots significantly toward the left. I am going to see if the barrel can be moved before that, but as it is, one cannot use the sights properly and hit what is being aimed at. perhaps a cutout in the imitation ejection port for more realism would be nice.

    What others should know: Mine does not 'hold open' on the last shot, as I keep seeing in the product descriptions and reviews. perhaps it is broken.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2013-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice hefty weight and comfortable feel. Very similar to the Walther cp99 compact but much stronger and louder. Very strong for a compact bb pistol. It is strange and efficient in that it does not need to be cocked like other blowbacks. It behaves more like a non blowback in that you just flip the safety and start shooting. The hammer is non functional but does move and the slide is very light and does not take much co2 for the blowback feature as it does not cock the hammer between shots. The slide is metal and locks back when empty but is extremely smooth while still having a nice slap when the slide release is pulled. It's a hard hitter and fun to shoot. Definitely recommend it.

    Things I would have changed: I would say a cutout ejection port but seeing as its just a bb gun who cares, that just exposes the inner parts to dirt and dust. Wouldn't change a thing, just hope they provide extra mags sometime soon.

    What others should know: Again its a blowback without the sacrifice of power required to cock the hammer between shots. Pretty ingenious design.

     
Navigation