Date: 12/12/2018 17:20
0

Gamo PR-776 CO2. 611139654. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (22 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Andy from Canada on 2015-09-13 06:20:14

Things I liked: This "Air Weapon" is awesome, as close to the real thing as you can get, even better than my Dan Wesson 8" pellet Revolver, and its almost all metal, even the mags.

Things I would have changed: Make the mags a little more pellet friendly.

What others should know: The mags require a soft pellet to get fully seated, unless you want a painful thumb, my favourite pistol round(Crosman Premier Super-Points) are hard to seat, so after digging around my .177 pellet selection, I tried some Kovohute Points, w/ excellent results in accuracy, velocity, and seating. I can't wait for spare magazines to hit the market, It takes a little of the fun away w/ only two mags, you're constantly reloading. Alloy rounds are very hard to seat w/out the use of a bic pen cover,etc,., but all in all, a superb purchase that I'm sure will last a long time. Cheeer's, Andy

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Raymond from USA on 2018-01-15 08:41:35

Things I liked: Great service from Pyramyd Air.

Things I would have changed: Should not have ordered this pistol.

What others should know: Check with someone who owns one directly...

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great service from Pyramyd Air.

    Things I would have changed: Should not have ordered this pistol.

    What others should know: Check with someone who owns one directly...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: this gun is rock solid! the action is smooth. metal clips. about 60 rounds per co2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: only the plastic grip. seems flimsy.

    What others should know: for a non scope pistol -its a winner.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GLENN from USA on 2017-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very nice finish on this gun, looks to be solid and mechanically sound.

    Things I would have changed: A TOP RAIL...? there's no top rail for optics...?,, Unable to mount red dot or scope..?,, MAJOR BLUNDER on behalf of the PR-776's designers,,,,,,,.I wonder what they were smoking when they forgot this.

    What others should know: You can buya Crosman Vigilante for HALF the price of the Gamo PR-776 and mount a Red/Green Dot sight for superb accuracy and superior velocityout to 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Monte from USA on 2016-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Gamo PR-776 is a remarkable gun. It's definitely well made and finished beautifully. It has some mass but is perfectly balanced so it doesn't feel heavy. The grips are plastic because they need to swing out the expose the CO2 chamber, but they are very comfortable in my average to large hands. I bought six extra clips to go with the two that came with the gun, so I load up 64 pellets at a time which is almost the capacity of the 12-gram CO2 cylinder before the shots start to drop. The gun shot a little high, but adjusting the sights fixed that in no time. On a gun rest all of my shots were within a one-inch circle at 35 feet. Off the rest and shooting in single action mode, I'm able to do the same. The sights are good, with the white dot on the front sight being a big help. The safety works nicely, the barrel opens easily, the clip fits in the barrel perfectly, and the rod to push out the clip works flawlessly. Definitely more fun than my Weihrauch H45 and Chiappa FAS 6004.

    Things I would have changed: I'd love to see a real wood grip on this gun. Otherwise, just about a perfect gun at a ridiculously low price.

    What others should know: The sound level is much lower than Pyramydair would have you believe. Its website specifies a loudness of 4, medium-high. But in fact the sound level is considerably less than the Beeman P11, for which Pyramydair claims a level of 3-Medium. I would probably rate the sound level a 2. What I found out quickly was that not all pellets fit well in the clips. The first ones I tried were Crosman Ultra Magnums (10.5 grain). They wouldn't fit into the clips at all. Then I tried H&N Sport Field Target Trophy pellets (8.64 grains). These fit better, but not completely flush. I found that one to three pellets misfired out of the eight loaded onto the clip. Then I tried the RWS R10 Match pellets (7.0 grains). These fit perfectly. I haven't had a single misfire using these pellets. Just buy extra clips, load them up and have a blast!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2016-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very user friendly. Feels good in my hand, easy to load easy to shoot. Even my 6 yr old grand twins love to shoot it. I like the way it looks like a real handgun. Very nice looking piece. So far has been very reliable. Had mine for at least a year and have shot it over 500 times with no problems.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is not a toy, practice gun safety at all times.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: overall this product is excellent, put together real well. I would recommend to future buyers.

    Things I would have changed: none. I would recommend a user manuel.

    What others should know: not toys, be safety consious

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent "feel" and heft. I like Gamo products in general, mostly their rifles, but this revolver is certainly commendable. Accuracy was found better than adequate. I feel I can recommend this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Many of the reviews of this pistol cover this pistol . I feel the same so no reason to repeat...Versatile .Fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Market the gun with a cool box .

    What others should know: Crossman Silver Eagle Pellets do not fit. Gamo and Beeman fit well .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kelly A from USA on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For $100 this is a great Revolver , allot of bang for your bucks . Quality too price ratio is outstanding . Very good machining and fit . EXCELLENT trigger ! Metal clips , that's nice too and they fit UBER TIGHT , bonus . Love the heft and feel too . Smooth operation and no silly shells to reload . This gun is what the Smith and Wesson pellet revolver should have been with an outswing cylinder too . Pretty good punch and quite accurate . Nothing like my IZH46M but it can nickel size group at ten meters , pretty impressive .

    Things I would have changed: More clips please !

    What others should know: Not for little hands , this is the full meal deal and packs a whollop too .

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randall from USA on 2015-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: There's a lot to like about this revolver. The 2 included 8-shot clips are well made, and heavy duty, the trigger, in both single and double action, is smooth and easy to pull. If my pistol shot to the point of aim it would've received 5 stars for accuracy, but it shoots 2 - 3" high from 8m, with the rear sight bottomed out, regardless of the weight of the pellets used. I removed the Weaver rail from my, rarely used, DW 8" BB revolver (same, WinGun, manufacturer, and nearly the same pistol) and installed it, along with a red dot sight, on the Gamo, allowing it to show its inherent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: If the accuracy of the revolver I received is typical of this model, and with an aftermarket rail unavailable for purchase, if accuracy is important to you, you may want to steer clear of this pistol. Since none of the previous reviews mention this issue, I might have received an oddball, and if it wasn't for having a rail that worked, I would've returned it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality construction, heft, feel in my hand, cylinder is very smooth, action is very nice, love the magazine -- it's metal. Top quality all around.

    Things I would have changed: The scope/red dot mounting rails need to be wider. Either that, or GAMO needs to get a scope out there for this pistol.

    What others should know: Worth the money. Pellet pistols are better than BB pistols in my opinion. They hit harder, are easier to handle, and are more accurate. At $90 with the PA discount, this pellet revolver is hard to beat.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2015-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: This "Air Weapon" is awesome, as close to the real thing as you can get, even better than my Dan Wesson 8" pellet Revolver, and its almost all metal, even the mags.

    Things I would have changed: Make the mags a little more pellet friendly.

    What others should know: The mags require a soft pellet to get fully seated, unless you want a painful thumb, my favourite pistol round(Crosman Premier Super-Points) are hard to seat, so after digging around my .177 pellet selection, I tried some Kovohute Points, w/ excellent results in accuracy, velocity, and seating. I can't wait for spare magazines to hit the market, It takes a little of the fun away w/ only two mags, you're constantly reloading. Alloy rounds are very hard to seat w/out the use of a bic pen cover,etc,., but all in all, a superb purchase that I'm sure will last a long time. Cheeer's, Andy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Likes. . . .Everything from metal weight & balance to accuracy and everything else expected in a revolver. Feature & quality rich revolver.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Of the 4 similar revolvers I own, this new Gamo 776 is my number 1 choice. This Gamo 776 is a must try. I will update after more use beyond the 100 rounds shot thus far. It is at this point beyond my expectations. PA can get this to you quick & secure along with all other air gun needs imaginable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frank from USA on 2015-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: WELL MADE,NICE WEIGHT,GRIPS ARE NOT LOOSE

    Things I would have changed: REAR SIGHTS,ADJUSTABLE[THEY ARE] NOT PLASTIC BUT METAL[I'LL PAY EXTRA!!]

    What others should know: A NEW SLEEPER FROM PA,SOME BLOW BY AT THE CLIPS,MY BE TRUE OF ALL WHEEL REVOLVERS?? I HAVE SO MANY GREAT GUNS FROM PA,IF MY 80 YEAR OLD WIFE KNOW,SHE WOULD LIKELY TRADE ME IN FOR 65 YEAR OLD WALL STREET BROKER!! [THEY MIGHT HAVE MORE THAN I DO].DON'T LIKE THE BB GUNS! MY DAISEY RED RYDER EXCEPTED[ABOUT 71 YEARS YOUNG @STILL HITTING MATCH HEADS @ 10 '

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave39 from USA on 2015-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Gamo has resurrected their old R77-6 pellet revolver, this time adding a removable 8 shot rotary clip. This gun is actually made in Taiwan by WinGun rather than in Spain by Gamo, but they have retained the swing-out cylinder, the rifled barrel and now provide a fully adjustable rear sight incorporating adjustments for both windage and elevation.

    Things I would have changed: Gamo should include one or two WinGun-style Weaver accessory rails for the top and bottom dovetails on the barrel shroud. Regular accessories won't fit on these non-standard mounts. Also, at this price, the gun should come in a real box, not a miserable hard-to-open blister pack.

    What others should know: Since this gun is part of the same WinGun SuperSport 700 family as the ASG Dan Wessons, Umarex S&W 327TRR8, Crosman SR357, Ignite BlackOps Exterminator and several others, you can use their supplied accessory rails to mount lasers, flashlights, red-dot sights, etc. to this revolver. Also their cylinders are interchangeable so this gun could be converted from 8 shot rotary clips to 6 shot removable cartridges if desired. All that is required is to loosen the Philips-head screw on the right side above the trigger and remove and replace the crane and cylinder assemblies.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Magdy from Canada on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Reali, accurate for small distance. Hours of fun with the entire family

    Things I would have changed: Add a mout for scope or red dot

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: heft, grip

    Things I would have changed: would like to see it use cartridges, available in shorter barrel length. Time has come to offer versions of classic revolvers. need clips

    What others should know: nice revolver

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect for training son. Have the actual pistol but he was intimidated. The heft and feel of all metal in rifled barrel a super plus. adjustable sights and list goes on.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Read your manual and practice. Be safe. Some backstops bounce back. Be always aware what is behind your target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank Hertel from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It feels good in the hand. It appears to be a well made product with a look and feel of quality. It is an accurate "shooter". We plunk at about 30 to 40 ft and it hits pretty hard--it will make a soda can fly and put the pellet through both sides. If you are willing to use every oz. of CO2 in the CO2 cylinder and can make do with the drop in power, you can easily get 70 or more shots from a co2 cartridge. I bought for my wife (never shot anything before) and without any adjustments to the sights she was hitting soda cans, at 30 ft with regularity

    Things I would have changed: So far, I would change nothing!

    What others should know: Don't flash this gun around in public--it does not look like a .177 air pistol. It looks authentic-in all ways--so much so that you might find yourself getting into trouble with bystanders, or the law

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chayan from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feel of the gun to hold as it is full metal (except grips as in all others). It shoots accurately if you use a laser or maybe if you can adjust the rear sight since it is fully adjustable. Also it uses clips which are easy to load instead of shells with complicated pellet loading as in Dan Wesson.

    Things I would have changed: The clam-shell packaging. At $100, it is expected to come in a box, not a Walmart style CHEAP package which is a hell to open, and takes away lot of its appeal. I wanted to buy extra clips but they are not available yet. Also it should come with rail adapters to fit accessories as it comes with Dan Wesson and other similar revolvers at almost the same price. The trigger pull is a bit heavy even in single action - about 5.5 lbs.

    What others should know: I bought this to replace my Crosman Vigilante which feels very toy-like with its big plastic outer barrel and light weight - this one feels realistic on holding and fits better in the hand than the "Vigilante". The rails below and above fits the standard rail adapters found with Dan Wesson and Black Ops revolvers. Accuracy is great in single action. I used a standard laser attached to the bottom rail and could shoot groups of 1 inch at 15 feet, holding it with both hands unsupported. I think the iron sights are not very sharp to make it too accurate. The double action firing is comparatively not so heavy, as it stacks - the cylinder starts revolving at the starting part of pulling the trigger and the ending part it releases the hammer similar to the single action. Hence by practice you can get good accuracy even with double action.

  • 12 Next
Navigation