Date: 23/11/2020 16:40
0

Customer Reviews for Gamo P-23 - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (29 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Albert from USA on 2010-03-21 20:50:17

Things I liked: Realistic look, weight and feel. Can be used indoors with a suitable backdrop and target setup. Has a nice "bark" similar to a .22 short. Loading is simple. Hits pretty hard on target and accuracy is dead on at 10 yards. Was also hitting a larger target at 30 yards, but accuracy is unpredictable at that range, even from a sandbag rest. A perfect cure for barn mice without the worry of putting holes thru grandpa's wall.

Things I would have changed: Front sight should be painted white or red to keep from disappearing from view. I will mount a small laser on mine soon to eliminate using the sights. Trigger has a lot of pull, could be smoothed out just a bit.

What others should know: Don't forget to put a drop of pellgun oil on the second or third C02 cylinder to keep the puncture seal in good condition. You have to be fast when tightening the screw on a new cylinder or else it will spray precious air before sealing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Jim from USA on 2013-05-10 10:10:52

Things I liked: price

Things I would have changed: too much plastic, grips too bulky (for me), bigger than it looks

What others should know: I instantly disliked it so much I never even fired it. Pyramyd customer service is outstanding.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Albert from USA on 2010-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Realistic look, weight and feel. Can be used indoors with a suitable backdrop and target setup. Has a nice "bark" similar to a .22 short. Loading is simple. Hits pretty hard on target and accuracy is dead on at 10 yards. Was also hitting a larger target at 30 yards, but accuracy is unpredictable at that range, even from a sandbag rest. A perfect cure for barn mice without the worry of putting holes thru grandpa's wall.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight should be painted white or red to keep from disappearing from view. I will mount a small laser on mine soon to eliminate using the sights. Trigger has a lot of pull, could be smoothed out just a bit.

    What others should know: Don't forget to put a drop of pellgun oil on the second or third C02 cylinder to keep the puncture seal in good condition. You have to be fast when tightening the screw on a new cylinder or else it will spray precious air before sealing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter Dude from USA on 2009-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots Pellets & BB's. Seems to be Well Made. Accurate with pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Someone said not to shoot steel BB's thru it. USE LEAD BB's. Can not find lead BB's.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2009-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the feel of this Gamo P-23 it make for a fun gun but the accuracy has lot to be desired but with adjustments to the sights it get the job done. I got the laser site with the gun as well but have not used it as of yet, more on that review.

    Things I would have changed: better feed tube and hold about 25 instead 12

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mean88si4ws from USA on 2008-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Has enough power to pop mice which is its intended use, and is an older design but is proven reliable, does not leak gas and does not jam.

    Things I would have changed: Hide the co2 screw, make the gun from metal instead of plastic, make the hammer single or double action instead of double only, up the capacity to about 20 rounds, make the trigger easy instead of stiff, and make it available in a nickel finish.

    What others should know: this is an older design and doesnt come with the realism and features of newer designs, and thus I feel it is overpriced at the $70 I paid, but still happy with my purchase and I already have a body on it, killed a mouse, also made several modifications to mine, sanded down all serial numbers and writing off, removed the safety lever, made a cover to hide the co2 screw, and repainted it a metalic silver finish

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2008-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The feel of the gun was pretty good and i liked how the barrel lifted by a button to load BB's. ALso it seemed to be pretty accurate at 15-20 feet,even tho its ony 400 fps.

    Things I would have changed: fps could have been just a bit higher to improve accuracy. maybe gamo could have made the fps to be around 450-460.

    What others should know: Its a great gun and i recommend it to everyone. Im impressed with Gamo AirGuns,good quality and precise engineering.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By sumo from USA on 2007-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is accurate enough and has the same power as anything else in its class (mid/low price co2 pistols). It looks cool.

    Things I would have changed: i don't like the trigger but its not SOOO bad. the grip feels like your holding a small phone not a gun. feels really cheap!

    What others should know: BBS JAM!!! USE GAMO LEAD BALLS ONLY!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dwizzle504 from USA on 2007-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic weight and feel. Good bb capacity. Easy to maintain.

    Things I would have changed: Better accuracy.

    What others should know: This gun has a good look and feel. The accuracy isn't as good from distances beyond 25 feet. Still a good beginner or practice pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2007-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this pistol has good power it has good penetration for its fps and it never jammed

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eubank from USA on 2007-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The light weight an feel of the pistol

    Things I would have changed: accuracy

    What others should know: doesnt hav the best sights I painted a red dot on my front sight

     
  • Previous 12
Navigation