Date: 28/2/2020 12:35
0

Gamo Swarm Fox. 6110037654. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (17 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Mark from USA on 2019-11-26 08:10:31

Things I liked: Fast shipping. Very solid gun, the perfect weight and balance. The scope is actually pretty good, I don't know why there are so many negative reviews on it. The multi-shot functions very well. Accuracy, once dialed in is very consistent at 50 feet. Velocity seems to be as stated.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time. Time will tell.

What others should know: Take your time in dialing in the scope and it will serve you well.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By Neil from USA on 2020-02-12 16:17:39

Things I liked: The price was very good.

What others should know: The air rifle was put on backorder. I requested a refund on Jan 11 but on Feb 12 still have not received anything.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2020-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price was very good.

    What others should know: The air rifle was put on backorder. I requested a refund on Jan 11 but on Feb 12 still have not received anything.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gunny from USA on 2020-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I haven't had a chance to use this awesome rifle as of yet.....waiting on the weather to make-up its mind......Luv it!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing......

    What others should know: Buy it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lucius from USA on 2020-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Value for money was great!!! Caught it on a smoking good sale ($79 through PA)! Great rapid fire and accuracy is acceptable (not as good as PCP but can put pellets in a hole the size of a quarter at 20 yards all day long....so good enough for clean kills on rabbits/squirrels. Not as smooth as gas piston but for the money I have no complaints about the gun itself, whatsoever.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is worthless....dont even sell it with a scope if you are not going to provide one that holds zero. Scope would be dead on for a few shots, then the new zero would shift a couple inches....rezeroed numerous times then bought a cheap 4x Leapers for $30 and have had no issues since then.

    What others should know: Have only tried the Crosman premiers in 14.3 gr hp and they seem to work well and be fairly consistent....curious if group would shrink with JSBs, but at $6 for 500 at Wal-Mart, I cant justify paying 3x that for JSBs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2020-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well balanced and lightweight. The stock is perfect for me and the riffle can easily be brought up to the shoulder without thinking about it. The 10 round magazine makes shooting the rifle a pleasure and the included scope is adequate ( not the greatest but certainly not bad). The rifle is very accurate using inexpensive pellets.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine system on top of the barrel is a little awkward and seams fragile, but only time will tell. So far it functions flawlessly.

    What others should know: The magazine is a little tedious to load, especially if the pellets are a little off-spec. I use another pellet to push them into the mag. Buy a bunch of extra mags and you'll never look at single shot pellet rifles the same way.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2020-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price and multishot

    Things I would have changed: I could ask for all kinds of upgrades, but not for the price point

    What others should know: Stock up on pellets.... the swarm function is addictive!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By philip from USA on 2020-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and light

    Things I would have changed: Scope is cheap and I thought was a gas piston instead of spring piston

    What others should know: Havent shot this springer yet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2020-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the size, feel, looks, weight, 10 shot Magazine (multi-shot). I bought 2 of these Swarms at the same time. A .22 and a .177. I have not fired this .177 yet. More to come when I do. The .22 cal is a tack driver when I can hold steady on a bench rest. I am gonna up-grade the scope if/when the supplied scope craps out.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: In my opinion this is a great airgun for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willard from USA on 2020-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet rifle for the price . So far accurate right out of the box using scope at 25 yards. Putting holes through 1/2" fence boards with H&N .177 sniper light pellets. Cocking is easy and good for multi shot gun.

    Things I would have changed: For the price nothing...

    What others should know: Had to have this .177 repeater to go with my Gamo .22 caliber Swarm...all screws were tight and no overly greased or oily areas to clean...just mounted the scope and went out target shooting with this very fun and quality built airgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George Puhl from USA on 2020-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The power to hunt small game and rodent control.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, other than the noise level when firing.

    What others should know: Very powerful airgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2019-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well build gun .

    Things I would have changed: The scope needs to be replace with a better one

    What others should know: no

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2019-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall feel of the rifle is very nice, shoulders easily, and the light weight of the gun makes standing off hand shooting easy. The scope mount that came with the gun is very nice, though the scope itself is only what I would call one that will work until I get something better. The cocking effort is comfortable, and having ten shots is nice. This is one of the few springers I have had that had tight stock screws from the factory, and they have stayed tight through the first tin of pellets I have shot through the gun, and I like seeing the torx head screws instead of the usual phillips head screws. The accuracy is what I would term good with the bundled scope, easily putting ten shots in 1/2 inch at my 20 yard backyard target stop.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine functions well, but it requires a pellet pen or seater to get the pellets to click into the magazine, care must be taken to seat each pellet, or the magazine will not rotate.

    What others should know: Overall value for the money is great, and with a better scope I feel the accuracy would be VERY good for a spring piston gun. Be sure to seat the pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2019-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's ten shots as fast as you can cock it. It's light. Seems to be fairly accurate, through the limited shots I have been able to shoot. Love the light cocking action. Trigger seems to be acceptable with no modification.

    Things I would have changed: Thumb hole on stock needs to be a little rounder, as my thumb knuckle is uncomfortable in it from being too tight.

    What others should know: Buy a few extra clips. Wish I had a chrono to test fps with different weighted pellets. If I had to do over and had the extra $50 I would have upgraded to the Whisper mostly because of the gas piston and stock. Don't get me wrong, I am very happy with my purchase and doubt I could find anything this caliber at this price point with 10 shots. And a day of target practice doesn't kill my arm.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The multi shot is why I bought this Sawrm Fox. I went for the .22 in case I shoot a criter or 2 but mostly I just shoot targets. I already have a Swarm Maxxim in .22 that I love and this Fox for a $100 was a no brainer . In fact I bought 2. The one I've received has impressed me. I wasn't impressed with the scope at first but after trying it, I am impressed. Sighting it in at 10 yds only took 4 clicks up and it was right on. Been spinning, spin targets almost every shot.

    Things I would have changed: Would' know what to change about the gun but an extra magazine or 2 would save having to buy them separately.

    What others should know: To shoot guns well takes practice. This allows quick practice shots and I don't think you'll be disappointed . Don't forget a couple extra mags.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2019-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was looking for a break-barrel rifle and scope. I am a newbie and this fit the bill. Inexpensive,10 shot, scope! I purchased the .22 cal version.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Loading the pellets into the magazine is a bit hard until you get the hang of it. 10 shots vs. 1 shot in the field is better. Buy lots of magazines as you will go through lots of pellets while your friends are dropping theirs in the ground trying to load.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought the .22 cal. This is an amazing air rifle, very fast follow up shots easy break barrel and very quiet and accurate. Powerful you can feel the power in every shot.

    Things I would have changed: No sights! You need a scope or some attached sight on this rifle. I wish it had basic fiber optic sights.

    What others should know: Excellent price! This rifle feels top quality. Delivery was fast too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I’m impressed. I put the stock scope on and decided to see how long it would take to zero it in and to my surprised it was a bullseye. I thought I missed the target on the second shot but it pretty much went through the same hole. I have some monsters like the Umarex Octane which is a great gun but a little heavy. The Fox weighs less than half of my Octane with good rated power and a much higher rate of fire. Its a great platform for an all day beating the bush scenario. There is no perfect gun but the Fox has a lot going for it and not just the price.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a gas piston.

    What others should know: If there is a downside, its that you will notice going through pellets and targets much faster if this is your first Swarm due to its rate of fire.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast shipping. Very solid gun, the perfect weight and balance. The scope is actually pretty good, I don't know why there are so many negative reviews on it. The multi-shot functions very well. Accuracy, once dialed in is very consistent at 50 feet. Velocity seems to be as stated.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time. Time will tell.

    What others should know: Take your time in dialing in the scope and it will serve you well.

Navigation