Date: 6/8/2020 12:55
0

Customer Reviews for Gamo Swarm Whisper

Average Customer Review

4.5 (18 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Bengiovan from USA on 2019-07-01 22:35:13

Things I liked: Very accurate, just gotta find that pellet that works best for this rifle, the jsb jumbo heavy diabolo 18,13gr was getting dime groups at 25 yards. It's light weight the the break action is light. Like most rifles youll need to break it in, at first the shots were all over the place but after zeroing in the scope and having a steady shot you're gonna get crazy nice groups with this.

Things I would have changed: The scope is decent and does the job, but I would definitely save some money and buy a better scope.

What others should know: Overall a good rifle for plinking and small game, at $30 less than the swarm maxxim you're only losing the CAT trigger and a little bit better scope.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Jesse from USA on 2020-03-15 14:55:14

Things I liked: It looks good and shoots pretty accurate right out of the box.

Things I would have changed: The multi-shot intake mechanism needs serious re-vamping. We are on our 2nd Gamo Swarm Whisperer and both have crapped out within the 1st month; same issue. It drops pellets when breaking the barrel and the spring/coil is garbage.

What others should know: Save your money and get something else!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great little rifle. Quiet and accurate. Very easy to sight in. Perfect for use with grandchildren because of the magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price attracted me. I was looking for a repeater to use with my grandchildren. This one really is fun. Sighted in the scope very quickly (one click left, one click down) and have hit the bull's eye ever since. We shoot clay pigeons standing on the ground that we pretend are rabbits. Hit everyone first time.

    What others should know: I do not think one would find a more accurate pellet gun for less money anywhere.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bilal from USA on 2020-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is really powerful, lightweight, and fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: For the quality rifle i would add a better quality scope. But it does its job.

    What others should know: You will not want to put it down for hours!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2020-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks good and shoots pretty accurate right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: The multi-shot intake mechanism needs serious re-vamping. We are on our 2nd Gamo Swarm Whisperer and both have crapped out within the 1st month; same issue. It drops pellets when breaking the barrel and the spring/coil is garbage.

    What others should know: Save your money and get something else!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like the way the Gamo Swarm Whisper is set up to handle the multi shot clip.it is very exciting to have a ten shot clip rather then one pellet at a time to shoot. the gun is solid and comfortable to handle. love the adjustable trigger please with the sound reduction and the scope is adiquit. have purchased other items from pyramyd air in the past and was very confident that the service would be outstanding.and it is .

    Things I would have changed: nothing to change

    What others should know: be very patient when sighting in your scope see so many reviews about scopes not working properly it takes time to break a gun in also

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2020-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: -VERY accurate with the "right" pellets. Mine likes Crosman Premier Hollow points (14.3gr). -Easy to cock/break -Loading mechanism works great out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: -"Whisper" in it's name is a VERY LOOSE TERM.... I've not run it by a decibel meter, but it is MUCH louder than the Crosman F4 I own. -HORRIBLE supplied scope! After sight in plus about 40 shots....part of the horizontal crosshair was dangling inside the scope. (I put a better scope on it afterward) -Trigger is hard to adjust, and has far too much "slop" -Because of the loading mechanism location, the gun requires "HIGH" scope mounts, making traditional "cheek on cheek piece" shooting difficult.

    What others should know: -It's disconcerting that the loading mechanism is plastic, a pin, and a spring..... and the fact that replacement loading mechanisms are offered for sale, tells me that could be a major weakness of this rifle over time. -Overall, this gun is an excellent buy for the dollar range. Be prepared to purchase a good scope for it, experiment with what pellets it prefers, and you should be all set.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jorge from USA on 2019-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Must buy!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anastasios from USA on 2019-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing i dont like is the way you have to load the co2 and not enough room to load the pellet. But its great for my son.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that its a multi shot single pump up over 1000 fps. And that it came with a nice scope. I would buy again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good deal and fast delivery!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris on 2019-10-18
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love everything about this gun. It's deadly accurate at 15-25 yards. I'm consistently hitting bullseye at those distances with many types of pellets. I absolutely love the 10 shot magazine, it really is a game changer for break barrels! I liked it so much I purchased 2 more magazines so I don't have to ever reload when I'm out in the field or the backyard. I'm positive this gun can shoot way further out than what I've fired (I have bad eye sight and can't see THAT far so I never shoot past 25.)

    Things I would have changed: It isn't as quiet as I thought it would be or advertised. It really isn't too loud though, definitely quieter than a .22 and quieter than the Varmint. Think of it as like, 10 pumps on the Daisy 880 with a pellet but just a tiny bit louder. A sound meter app on my phone reads 84 dB.

    What others should know: This rifle is essentially the Maxim or Magnum but with a less fancy scope and a different trigger. If you're going to be upgrading the scope then I would buy this one over the other lines. Plus, I think it looks nicer :)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2019-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Multishot capabilities

    Things I would have changed: The scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clyde on 2019-09-16
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I received this air gun as a birthday present a year ago. The idea of a 10 shot break barrel seemed like a great idea. It was the first 22 cal in my air gun collection. I tried several types of 22 cal pellets but settled on Predator GTO premium lead free pellets. Very accurate gun ever with a not so great scope. This air rifle is a winner in my book. Because this is my first 22 cal and I really like it. I am now looking at other gun in the larger caliber. I would like to see this gun in a 25 cal 30 may be to large for a break barrel. This gun is a light weight compared to many break barrels on the market

    Things I would have changed: There is nothing I would change except to offer the same configuration in a 25 cal if possible.

    What others should know: This gun is surprisingly light and very easy to handle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aaron on 2019-09-15
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well up to 60 feet / 20 yards. scope functions well. Definitely worth buying. Killing power is adequate.

    Things I would have changed: Not as quiet as expected

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2019-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: satisfied

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2019-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a fantastic pellet rifle in the 22 and accuracy is a 10 at 75 feet

    Things I would have changed: If I have to change chaher end scope on the right

    What others should know: I love this little pellet rifle it is a 10 of 10 and the Squirrels dont have a chance!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bengiovan from USA on 2019-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.764 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, just gotta find that pellet that works best for this rifle, the jsb jumbo heavy diabolo 18,13gr was getting dime groups at 25 yards. It's light weight the the break action is light. Like most rifles youll need to break it in, at first the shots were all over the place but after zeroing in the scope and having a steady shot you're gonna get crazy nice groups with this.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is decent and does the job, but I would definitely save some money and buy a better scope.

    What others should know: Overall a good rifle for plinking and small game, at $30 less than the swarm maxxim you're only losing the CAT trigger and a little bit better scope.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.264 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy cocking compared to other guns I have,,gun is light

    Things I would have changed: pellets fall out of magazine,scope is a cheapy

    What others should know: look for other guns,,, shoparound

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: The trigger is pretty nice right out of the box. Or at least it was on my rifle. Even though it looks a bit like a beluga whale, the magazine system works flawlessly. The gun is very lightweight and feels great in my hands.

    Things I would have changed: Although the scope is the best one I have seen on any Gamo rifle, it still needs to have an AO feature and a quick focus reticle. A mil-dot scope would be nice too.

    What others should know: As for accuracy; I have only shot Gamo 7.9gr Tomahawks and Crosman 7.9gr Premier Hollow Points through it. They seem to hold typical Gamo accuracy. The magazine system does seem to deform a skirt occasionally when feeding. Does this affect accuracy? It is hard to tell which pellets are being deformed unless you crack open the breach and look at each one after it is loaded. Since I just use this rifle for plinking and hunting, the accuracy is fine. Out of all of my four Gamo Whisper rifles, this is now my favorite just because of the magazine.

Navigation