Date: 16/8/2018 9:57
0

Gamo Whisper Fusion Air Rifle, IGT reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (68 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2017-01-01 12:33:36

Things I liked: everything. power. feel. fun. 5 stars

Things I would have changed: nothing. thought it was expensive, how wrong i was. ammo and power so much better than my 22LR. ez to clean. can't be happier.

What others should know: cocking takes getting used to. accurate as heck. so much power. get used to not having to pay for bullets. mine works best with 21 grain pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Ruben from USA on 2018-04-27 12:24:17

Things I liked: The gun and the features on the box look amazing!

Things I would have changed: Any scope that I have mounted will not hold its zero.

What others should know: I've owned this rifle for 1 year now. It has seen at least 1000 rounds. I have tried multiple scopes, multiple rings and Gamo even warrantied the rail from excessive wear. So far any scope (Stock and a UTG designed for Air Rifles) will fail to hold zero after 3-15 shots which is frustrating when hunting with it. Putting back the sites and shooting from 12-15 yards is deadly accurate. I am recommending the Super H Point .22 14.2 grain as it groups well when using the sites. Your results may vary.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Algert from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent rifle for the money. Dont even bother any neighbors. Powerful and acurate. Great costumer service.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the scope down the road but if you make adjustments and play a little can get it almost bullseye 99% of the time

    What others should know: Make sure to tighten all torx srews enough so wont have any movement of the scope. Adjust scope on different yard lengths and im using 14.3g crossman not the best but seems like it likes those pellets and noise level is quieter.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the feel of the gun, cocks easily, not hold sensitive or ammo finicky. very ACCURATE.This is my second purchase in a month. the first was in .22. Plenty of power from both. These folks at Pyramid are great to work with. Rock solid platform and the adjustable cheek riser is a huge plus. Both rifles quieted down considerable after the first 25 rounds. .

    Things I would have changed: This would have been a 5 star all the way were it not for the scope. This falls more on Gamo QC than anything.I do understand scopes are usually the first thing replaced, but we should still have a solid scope to get us by until funds permit an upgrade.Kudos for Gamo USA for taking care of the scope.

    What others should know: I recommend the Gamo Whisper Fusion IGT in .177 and .22, so much fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rifle just looks Awsome, pretty accurate right out of the box did not take much adjusting to be a tack driver

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: There is such a wide variety of pellets available, some have a loud signature because it is going 1300 FPS but you can get some that have very little report. All around very high marks, very high quality. Would buy again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is way more powerful than I expected. Got to kill some pesky barn swallows and a woodpecker. It does quite the job on the barn swallows at 20 feet !!!! A little overkill for my needs, but I love it !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WOW...............It's been along time since I have bought a air gun, I can say I was very happy with this weapon. It took 6 shots to sight the scope in and out to 50 yards it was still on. The scope I felt was very nice and clear. The trigger had a nice pull to it.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything, if you are planning to just use it for plinking and fun shoot.

    What others should know: I was hoping it would be a little quiter, but all in all it was not to loud.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun! Trigger pull is excellent, VERY lightweight, cocking it is easy and Accuracy is SUPERB! You will hit everything you aim the gun at!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This gun is a winner! I have the .22 version and it blows all my other guns away as far as accuracy, trigger pull, weight and cocking effort and I have 34 guns in my airgun arsenal!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. great scope, Adjustable stock for face placement.

    Things I would have changed: Makes click noise, inside gun near cocking mechanisms, after you cock it. I am worried that something is not tight and I will alter have problems.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mattias from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's accurate, quiet, and light.

    Things I would have changed: I would either get rid of the scope riser, or make it removable.

    What others should know: The scope riser looks removable, but the screws are so tight that it will just damage your Allen wrench.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ruben from USA on 2018-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun and the features on the box look amazing!

    Things I would have changed: Any scope that I have mounted will not hold its zero.

    What others should know: I've owned this rifle for 1 year now. It has seen at least 1000 rounds. I have tried multiple scopes, multiple rings and Gamo even warrantied the rail from excessive wear. So far any scope (Stock and a UTG designed for Air Rifles) will fail to hold zero after 3-15 shots which is frustrating when hunting with it. Putting back the sites and shooting from 12-15 yards is deadly accurate. I am recommending the Super H Point .22 14.2 grain as it groups well when using the sites. Your results may vary.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The feel, the way my thumb comes over the butt is so comfortable like it was made for my hand. Trigger is nicer than the Silent cat as well. less recoil than my Gamo silent Cat. Love the scope and the adjustable cheek rest. accuracy is great once you dial in the scope. Iron sights are okay. Scope is quite a bit nicer than the Gamo silent Cat. In my opinion this gun is quieter than the Silent cat as well. (I still love my Silent Cat) this gas piston technology is defiantly a step above the spring style.

    Things I would have changed: Lock tight the stock screws in place. On both this and my silent cat my accuracy suddenly dropped off and was all over the place for a while, I called tech support and he told me to start by tightening those screws. what do you know, thats all it was. Shoots 2 outta three shoots in the same exact hole. I dont like the barrel of this rifle. I think it looks kinda silly. But if that is the reason its quieter then okay.

    What others should know: I thought this was a really great gun for the money and it came with the awesome rocking rat target too! This particular gamo rifle seems to like heavier pellets. so far the Gamo rocket and whisper pellets have been great as well as the B&N barracuda hunter Extreme. I recently just shot a gamo Raptor through it and it hit the bullseye but sounded like i shot a 9mm hand gun. If you are trying to be quiet in a neighborhood like i am DO NOT BUY GAMO RAPTOR PELLETS. I mean they sound FREAKING AWESOME, but not at night in a city neighborhood. doesnt like the B&N Barracuda hunters, gamo red fire, crosman piranha, Benjamin hollow points, crosman pointed 7.4 gr.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: weight of Whisper Fusion and accuracy and very quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Better Scope

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2018-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The second rifle I received is a decent rifle. It might be a great rifle but I only have a few shots through it. The first one was defective only putting out 12 ft-lbs. If you are a serious air gunner you must have a chrony so you know when your air rifle is defective. The 2nd rifle puts out 16-17 ft-lbs depending on the pellet which matches most of the reviews I've seen.

    Things I would have changed: Gamo quality control. It seems like most Gamo gas piston air rifles are defective. If the 2nd rifle had been defective I would have sent it back to PA also and they would have sent me a new one. PA must have a deal with Gamo to eat all the shipping costs for their bad air rifles, but when you finally get a good one that works they aren't bad air rifles.

    What others should know: This was my 2nd Gamo. The first was a steel spring Whisper G2 that is a great gun. PA should make the 10 for 10 free and mandatory for Gamo air rifles due to the poor QC at the Gamo factory. I have nothing bad to say about PA. They always treat you right and fix the problems from manufactures like Gamo who spend nothing on QC. If I could rate PA they would get 5 out 5 stars.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenny from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great value for the bundle! So far so good. My son loves it!!

    What others should know: Definitely not a toy!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Powerful, solid construction, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Scope is in a fixed position, can not be adjusted. Difficult to charge.

    What others should know: Good value, worth the money.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2017-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Has a good weight to it .feels good in the hands very well built gun.

    Things I would have changed: Would love to have just a straight barrel not all of the plastic around it .

    What others should know: Really nice gun and lots of fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2017-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice and quiet; needs to be to not disturb neighbors. Gonna use to zap squirrels that won't leave the bird feeder alone and want to chew on my house. Once I got the scope zeroed in this thing is pretty darn accurate, at least at the distances I use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: everything. power. feel. fun. 5 stars

    Things I would have changed: nothing. thought it was expensive, how wrong i was. ammo and power so much better than my 22LR. ez to clean. can't be happier.

    What others should know: cocking takes getting used to. accurate as heck. so much power. get used to not having to pay for bullets. mine works best with 21 grain pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alan from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Smooth cocking action, very quite, excellent scope.

    Things I would have changed: When scope is mounted, the rear iron sight is obstructing the bottom 1/8 of the view. No big deal though.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2016-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered the .22 version of the rifle after reading most of the reviews and hoping that the negatives were exceptions. The rifle feels and handles very well. It is quiet for a .22 with heavier pellets. Cocking effort is very acceptable. Accuracy with the iron sights was good but not great. The scope seemed to be OK but I had difficulty maintaining a consistent group when using the scope.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel had 3 - 4 degrees of vertical movement after cocking and in the "locked" position. I believe this is what is causing the inaccuracy. I mounted a Nikon ProStaff 3 - 9 x40 EFR scope to check the performance of the Gamo scope. My first few shots were nicely grouped (1.5" at 20 meters) but then the pattern became entirely random over about a 5" area. I have sent the rifle to Gamo to see what can be done about the inaccuracy. I will revise my review based on the results of their corrective action. Oh yes, the trigger sucks. If the I decide to keep it I will order a new trigger from CharlieDaTuna.com.

    What others should know: My final comments will depend on what Gamo will do for me. I was disappointed that the rifle was not more accurate as delivered. I noticed that the rifle requires a tight grip and pressure on the shoulder to achieve ay kind of accuracy. As others have mentioned because the recoil from the gas piston occurs before the launch of the pellet a loose hold on a rest (sand bag) will result in recoil induced inaccuracy. Because I had to pay for shipment back to Gamo and the $15 fee for inspection and repair I probably should have spent the money on a better product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The synthetic stock and the barrel shroud, the knockdown power of this rifle. Also fairly well balanced. But it is bigger in size than most standard firearms (rifles) so be prepared for that. This is a hefty gun but not overly heavy..it definitely fills your hands. Will feel good for someone with medium to large hand size..

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything at this point.

    What others should know: First off, make sure all screws are snug and tight before shooting! I almost lost one of the screws for the cheekpiece when it vibrated out after 30+ shots. (2 stock screws, 1 trigger guard, 2 cheekpiece) DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN!! Don't crank them so hard you strip them. Use a torque screwdriver for best results, I don't go over 25 inch lbs. for the stock, even less for the cheek piece screws. People have to understand break barrels need a break in period, at least 200 shots. Then the gun will become quieter and also more accurate. If it's not accurate at first from the box don't worry. It will become accurate, and try different pellets. Buy the pellet samplers and try them first! Don't worry about mounting a scope until after the break in period. When the gun "settles" in then mount a GOOD optic. Then you will see what the gun can truly do :)

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation