Date: 23/9/2020 18:30
0

Customer Reviews for Gamo Whisper Fusion - Page 4

Average Customer Review

4.5 (70 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2017-01-01 12:33:36

Things I liked: everything. power. feel. fun. 5 stars

Things I would have changed: nothing. thought it was expensive, how wrong i was. ammo and power so much better than my 22LR. ez to clean. can't be happier.

What others should know: cocking takes getting used to. accurate as heck. so much power. get used to not having to pay for bullets. mine works best with 21 grain pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Ruben from USA on 2018-04-27 12:24:17

Things I liked: The gun and the features on the box look amazing!

Things I would have changed: Any scope that I have mounted will not hold its zero.

What others should know: I've owned this rifle for 1 year now. It has seen at least 1000 rounds. I have tried multiple scopes, multiple rings and Gamo even warrantied the rail from excessive wear. So far any scope (Stock and a UTG designed for Air Rifles) will fail to hold zero after 3-15 shots which is frustrating when hunting with it. Putting back the sites and shooting from 12-15 yards is deadly accurate. I am recommending the Super H Point .22 14.2 grain as it groups well when using the sites. Your results may vary.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRAN from USA on 2013-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Stock is unique, the scope is just fine, trigger is SWEET! the double moderated steel barrel is ASTONISHINGLY QUIET "when using lead pellets only". The mounting system and scope mount is very sturdy, the fiber optic sight are the best I've ever had on any rifle, and the whole construction especially the SWA butt pad are very effective in keeping that harsh recoil very mild and smooth. Best gun I have ever owned!

    Things I would have changed: Probably the prize but it is well worth every cent.

    What others should know: This gun is quiet as long as you use lead pellets. The only effective pba pellets are the Lethal but they are still loud. For even better accuracy mount an AO scope with a mil-dot reticle such as the CebterPoint 4-16 AO scope sold here at PyramidAir. The first shots are very loud but don't be discouraged as it will start to quiet down after 50 shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jose from USA on 2013-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The first round was very loud,very nice rifle ,and this gun has a great feel,is solid,but is light,the look of it is my favorites,the scope is very nice too.

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: This is my second rifle from PYRAMYDAIR,and the costumer service is the best,they answer every question i ask,i am from PUERTO RICO,thanks PYRAMYDAIR,great job,(do not clean the barrel with cleaning pelletes,or felp pellets,they will get stuck in the silencer)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rocky from USA on 2013-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: asthetics, the "cool" factor got the best of me, however, after a month and over 2000 rnds made it all work with the following: CenterPoint 4-12x40 AOIR, but most importantly.... UTG Drooper Scope. As for ammo, the only consistant groupings are going to be JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34, and starlings dont stand a chance @ 30-40yds. PBA's are all over the place, but can maintain (cough cough) 7" groups at same ranges :) and JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains will keep you inside a 3-4" group.

    Things I would have changed: As i'm sure you have all heard before: Ditch the scope, pitch the mount, add the drooper scope and use the weaver mounts.

    What others should know: Darn fun rifle once you get her all tuned in, and to top it off, will be upgrading the trigger very soon.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By augusto from USA on 2013-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle is great, had a few hiccups with the original scope, installed a hammers 3x9x32 AO and made a huge difference, 1/2" groups @ 35 yards, powerful, very happy with the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The scope, zero in, after 20-30 shots it was off again.

    What others should know: Buy a scope before getting your rifle, and avoid installing the one that comes with it, will save u time and a headache, ENJOY IT

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GreyWolf from USA on 2013-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall I really like the airgun. Shoots well, been using heavier pellets and I find this helps keep it quieter. Accuracy seems to be good as well until the scope went. Shooting at about 30 yards am able to get consistent groups.

    Things I would have changed: Scope, mine broke after less the 200 rounds (reticule started spinning). Contacted Gamo and they are shipping a new one. Would rather they of sold the gun without the scope for less.

    What others should know: First Airgun was not in package when it arrived. Pyramyd Air was great about filing the claim and getting a replacement out to me quickly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ron from USA on 2013-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The feel is like a large rifle. The trigger pull is a great improvement over the older models.

    Things I would have changed: The scope that came with mine is not worth sending back. Three hours later I still couldn't get it sighted in enough to hit a ten inch paper plate at 45 feet. I'm going to buy a better scope now. Other than that I like it.

    What others should know: Buy lots of ammo because its fun to shoot, even with the iron sites.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2013-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice scope, very accurate, took a little time to learn how to shoot it,I shoot a lot of shotguns just had to learn a new technique the guy at Pyramyd was great. I’m so glad I didn't buy at Waly--World. Take the time and mount the scope right put it in a vice tighten the scope mounts evenly. Did I say how quite this gun is my son's Red Ryder is louder

    Things I would have changed: I can't really think of anything.

    What others should know: Buy more of the right pellets like the Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, I purchased a bunch of multi packs to see which one would be best all I do is re-zero the scope... and plenty pens.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2013-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent stock, very comfortable grip. Typical Gamo accuracy and quality.

    Things I would have changed: Part bin engineering. By combining two existing in production parts, the shrouded barrel and the suppressor, both are available in other models, Gamo created this Fusion version for its large "whisper" rifle line. Does it work ? Yes, but not as much as one expected. If the advertised 89% reduction is real, its only a few dbs difference. Wish Gamo can spent some R & D money in making a real high power and low noiuse rifle with real sound suppressing quality barrel.

    What others should know: Want low noise so the neighbors wont compain or call the cop and get you arrested as a terrorist ? Here in P. R of Kalifornia, it happened more often than you think. Get a low fps hand gun and shoot in the basement.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By josh from USA on 2013-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is very accurate.I pulled this gun out of the box and didn't clean it mounted the scope and shot three JSB Diabolo Exact pellets at 30 yds. I had a group the size of a dime a little smaller actually.I like the feel of this gun, and the adjustable cheek pad.Really quiet not as quiet as i thought.If you use light pellets it is almost as loud as a .22LR. The trigger on this gun is very nice it is a long pull but very smooth and relatively light.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the scope was an adjustable objective.

    What others should know: The allen wrenches do not fit that well in the screws but it still works.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is well made and shoots very well. I love the stock. It is very quiet on the business end. At 25 yds. it will shoot a 6.9gr pellet through 1 side of a tin can filled with water and put a dent in the other side. An 8.4gr pellet will go all the way through. Its like the Grim Reaper for starlings.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the the 2 stage trigger. I would prefer a single stage. The trigger does break grisply after the slack is taken up. I wish this was offered without the scope as I would like to put scope setup of my choice on this gun.

     
  • Previous 1234
Navigation