Date: 27/9/2020 9:58
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan AT44S-10 Tact

Average Customer Review

4.5 (12 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By carl from USA on 2016-03-14 19:59:14

Things I liked: So far this gun has lived up to all I hoped it would be. The .25 really hits hard at 50 yards and small game just drops. The extra magazines are in a good spot and great to have preloaded and ready to go. Its really quiet and not as heavy as it looks. I was between the marauder and this one and the trigger and looks was why I got this gun. I am very happy with it and can hit a nickel 9 out of 10 times at 50 yrds right out of the box. The trigger is actually really nice and the side lever bolt works great. I use a g6 pump and fill it after all 3 magazines are empty so it only takes about 20 pumps. If your just getting into a pcp like me you will probably sell your spring guns. If you put an egg between the butt stock and a wall it wont break the egg when it fires, Its that nice. Buy one!!!

Things I would have changed: The adjustable stock has some wiggle to it.

What others should know: The fitting you need to fill the gun comes with it so you don't have to buy anything but a pump.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2020-05-15 12:40:37

Things I liked: Power, removable air tube, lever action, look, accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Weight, magazines, magazines, magazines, as with all Hatsan's these days.. QC seems to be horrible. Did I mention magazine. Thee mags and not one will cycle completely through.

What others should know: Hatsan used to be a name you could rely on. The designs are great, but unless you have the time, desire, and skills to do some airgun smithing, improving, tinkering, be warned.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power, removable air tube, lever action, look, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Weight, magazines, magazines, magazines, as with all Hatsan's these days.. QC seems to be horrible. Did I mention magazine. Thee mags and not one will cycle completely through.

    What others should know: Hatsan used to be a name you could rely on. The designs are great, but unless you have the time, desire, and skills to do some airgun smithing, improving, tinkering, be warned.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FELIX from Argentina on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: todo muy buen producto

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2017-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I love everything about my AT44S10 mine does not have the OE barrel and I use the threaded barrel for another devise and that allow me to quit in the neighborhood and enjoy the crack a of the pellets leaving the barrel. At 970 fps you're over the sound barrier and has entered supersonic for light weight pellets at that speed the sound wave has a certain effect on your pellets so i load heavier pellets to get down to about 940 fps and at that speed AI get Dime size grouping at 50 yds. with JSB 18.13 gr pellets . I use these pretty much most of the time because I get a tin of 500 pellets , Air Arms 16gr. pellets also shoot well for me . My next buy is a decent Chrony so that I'll know what pellets are doing exactly I don't know witch one as of yet, maybe someone can steer me in the right direction for that purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all absolutely nothing.

    What others should know: Buy another Hatsan , I am your everyday fun loving shooter of PCP guns . They don't break the back once your set up . I use SCUBA tanks to fill with and you can buy them on ebay cheap also buy the hose and gauge setup off of ebay also. I also have a Air Venture compressor and MROD air sells one also . Teach your kids to shoot safely.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2017-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I haven't shot gun yet but as far as build quality it's very good imo I agree with others who've praised this gun as one of if not best in class... the silencer on it is legit with a real baffle design .... I was surprised no wonder people say this gun is real quiet .... all metal work and machining is pretty good like 8/10. Shoulder stock is pretty solid it does shift back and forth in its slot but it takes lot force to make it do that overall it's snug. It's length is actually compact for a rifle like this. This is shortest version of at44 I looked at all their other ones... with shoulder stock retracted its 41"long basically same as hatsan bull boss bull pup . I almost got that one but this was quite a bit cheaper and very similar in spec. Basically it's size allows it to be pretty nimble in tight quarters/ heavy brush..... I got 4 tins of ammo for it : predator gto's, h&n grizzly hollowpoints which look like real bullet:), skenco ultra mags( most likely won't fit well see...

    Things I would have changed: Make a single shot tray like kral arms has. Maybe you can manually load one in chamber gonna see if that's possible on you tube if someone knows please let me know.... other than that no complaints... we'll see how she shoots everyone says it's accurate as heck.... why I got this gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2017-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Being new to the world of air rifles, I spent quite a bit of time researching different models and makes. But something kept on drawing me back to the Hastan line up. I'm pretty sure it was a combination of the aesthetics, the power and the variety of products. But I digress. I love this rifle (it's the first one I've ever owned!). It has everything I could want, especially all the tactical rails. I threw a scope on top, and a laser/LED light combo on the side, and am waiting for a Bipod. It looks so cool (I love the synthetic look) and it's sturdiness is appropriate to it's power. I got the .25 caliber version, and I'm blowing chunks out of concrete at 30 feet. Can't wait for the Bipod so I can get down with some serious target shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Really, there is nothing that's a dealbreaker, but since you asked, the tactical stock is a bit wobbly. It's not a big deal, I just didn't expect that. Also, it's a bit louder than I had expected. Currently working on a solution for that (I live in a very quiet suburban neighborhood, I know the gun isn't loud at all, it just seems that way). And lastly, the air pressure gauge on my cylinder doesn't work. I have to rely on the pressure gauge on my pump. Again, not a huge deal, but out of all of my complaints, I'd have to say that's the most serious one. Oh well, I was planning on ordering an extra anyway!

    What others should know: Buy this gun, and check out the rest this brand has to offer. You won't regret it, and it won't break your bank.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By airhead from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. Well built,balanced,performance. Nice stock, excellent grip,nice trigger. Reliable.Dime size hole at 30 yds. A complete joy to shoot. Hard to decide between my Bull Boss and the AT44 Tact, so I keep both of them out and ready. Both in .25 cal. I was apprehensive about synthetic stocks but, I am very pleased. I have a Sumatra 2500, couple of BSA's, they are so beautiful, I'd hate to even scratch them. With the synthetic, it's not as much of a concern. Happy camper!

    Things I would have changed: Lower price. Buy one, get one free? Come on, P.A. give me a shopping spree!

    What others should know: I would call this one a, "must have" for any enthusiast. Mine is a gem. Can't seem to put it down. JSB's seem to be the go to pellet for most air rifles. Shoot safe!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The over all make up of the Tactical if Different from the SHAMAL it is replacing... Getting used to the Multi Shot format. May be with more practice, and Pellet Tests, I will get better Accuracy!

    Things I would have changed: Would liked to have been able to get it in Some Wood, but with the Tactical format that's not possible... The "Quiet Energy", is NOT as Q.E. As I expected! Shooting at the range, (3) Shooters away Mentioned How Loud My Q.E. Was to "His FX, and the Air Arms His Lady" was using... You could Hear theirs, but more of a Pooosh, than My Low Crack... Not Good! Can the SOUND LEVEL be Improved of this .22 cal. Unit??

    What others should know: The Q.E. Was NOT as Quiet as expected... Even with My Slight Hearing Loos, it was Very Noticeable to Me, and. A few others.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andre from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the features on the gun. I like that is a PCP that can hunt small game and also be used for pest control and targeting. I bought it because I live in a area where my neighbors are close and would not want to hear the noise of me shooting. Thanks to the QE barrel it can be shot indoors without ear protection. The mag storage on the actual gun is a huge plus, allowing for not as many reloads and allows more time having fun shooting.

    Things I would have changed: It is not a big thing, but it would have made the purchase a little better had it came with a bipod. Even though I heard the Hatsan bipod is not too good.

    What others should know: I have not gotten the chance to shoot it yet, but the construction of the gun was built well. Use the strap as the gun can become heavy over time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carl from USA on 2016-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: So far this gun has lived up to all I hoped it would be. The .25 really hits hard at 50 yards and small game just drops. The extra magazines are in a good spot and great to have preloaded and ready to go. Its really quiet and not as heavy as it looks. I was between the marauder and this one and the trigger and looks was why I got this gun. I am very happy with it and can hit a nickel 9 out of 10 times at 50 yrds right out of the box. The trigger is actually really nice and the side lever bolt works great. I use a g6 pump and fill it after all 3 magazines are empty so it only takes about 20 pumps. If your just getting into a pcp like me you will probably sell your spring guns. If you put an egg between the butt stock and a wall it wont break the egg when it fires, Its that nice. Buy one!!!

    Things I would have changed: The adjustable stock has some wiggle to it.

    What others should know: The fitting you need to fill the gun comes with it so you don't have to buy anything but a pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I first got to try a Hatsan AT44 Tact QE at the Texas Airgun Show and fell in love with it. I was stacking pellets at 35 yards with it and with my eyes that was quite an achievement. I received at 22 AT44 Tact QE as a late Christmas present. Between work and the weather, I have not had a chance to use it very much. My back yard range is limited to 25 yards. Using JSB 18.13 grain pellets, it was stacking them. I'm getting over 30 shots per fill, but usually refill after 30. I like the fact that it came with 3 clips. I also like that it so easy to adjust length of pull - that makes it easy for both my daughter and I to use the rifle. Did I say that it was accurate. My daughter put 30 shots into a group that could be covered by a dime. She also blew a hole out of the back of my backstop from shooting into the same spot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Order lots of pellets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This rifle alone is sweet in the fact of its adjustable stock, great fill in the pistol grip, the noise suppressor is quite and fact of having 3 magazines is nice plus easy in the magazine hold to pull and set in the reloaded magazines, no fuses. The accuracy is excellent and the power as well. I own a Galatian QE 25 cal and these pcp's have accuracy n penalty of knock down power! Penalty of shots with this 22 cal tactical QE! One note to add: I bought a different scope Pursuit 22 rem 3x9x32 and this allowed me to sight in at 45 yards and test the accuracy of the rifle and so I would recommend this 22 cal to anyone interested in a well designed PCP....

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I would change! Even the weight of the rifle I like!

    What others should know: I'm using the Crossman premier 22 cal pellets and they hit with great impact but have noticed some will fit into the magazines a bit loose n some snug so I'm not completely sure if this may be a problem in some that become flyers.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It's accurate, powerful, less expensive than any other comparable air rifle. Not particularly pellet fussy. It's very quiet (tested with JSB .22 monster 25g pellets) and you only hear a slight ping from the hammer. It comes with 3 mags. Mag storage on the receiver. More picattiny rails than the non-tact model. You can adjust the length of the stock for an overall length of 41" to 45". The stock is removable so you can use it as a 37" "pistol". It has little or no perceivable recoil so it is easy for me to use without a shoulder stock when a bipod is attached. Overall, it feels great to shoot. Nice trigger. It is sufficiently adjustable for almost anyone. It's good for right handed and left handed users. It comes with a sling. Removable air cylinders so you can bring 2 or 3 full cylinders out with you instead of carrying a scuba tank or pump. The noise and power level make the .22 version suitable for (careful) backyard use and killing squirrels. 30+ shots from 200 to 100 bar.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a bullpup design. With the QE barrel, this product line is getting too long and the world needs an affordable PCP bullpup! It's very heavy too. It's over 10lb with a scope n stuff: you really need a bipod or rest for comfortable use. The side lever feels horrible and cheap. The mags could be a little longer to allow the use of Eun Jin pellets etc. The like gray grips aren't very "tactical looking". Black would be better. Same for the gold trigger - make it black. Replace the BSPP probe with a built in quick disconnect or 1/4" NPT fitting. Make it semi-auto using spare air like some of the FX rifles (not battery like the evanix guns). The side-lever is not great for quick follow-up shots. It's position is awkward for right handed users. It should be moved to the other side or make it an under-lever design. Even the old pump-action design was better. include a second air cylinder. The orange logo on the sling is hideous.

    What others should know: This is the same as the regular AT44 QE apart from the stock so most of the reviews of the standard model apply here. I chose the tact because I wanted something shorter than 45"... The tact stock has a number of advantages over the standard model without a huge price difference. It is noticeably heavier though and this should be a consideration for smaller users. The weight is enough to make it uncomfortable for some. I wanted something for both back yard plinking and small game hunting. I also considered the ATP2 QE which I think might be a better option for people with a small back yard or close neighbors. Any complaints I have are very minor. I think the AT44 is the best gun in it's class. Hats off to Hatsan for creating an accurate, powerful, affordable and stylish PCP rifle. They seem to really listen to their customers. The QE barrels are fantastic and quieter than even my 300fps bb guns. They don't get much more back-yard friendly than this! Squirrels should be afraid!

     
Navigation