Date: 6/6/2020 4:36
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan BullBoss QE

Average Customer Review

4.5 (76 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jack from USA on 2020-03-08 18:41:05

Things I liked: I have the .25 cal. It's very accurate out to 40 yards ( I only have a 40 yard range). I fill it to about 180 bar and shoot 2 magazines 18 shots to about 150 bar. I am able to keep 3/4 inch groups getting 840 fps. Very happy with it and continuously working with the air charge to see if it gets better.

Things I would have changed: Make it so it doesn't move in the forearm of the stock to keep it more stable

What others should know: Well worth the money keep the trigger links clean and lubed for smoother trigger pull.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Trenton from USA on 2019-08-19 16:57:40

Things I liked: Nothing about the gun but pa is a good company to work with very helpful.

Things I would have changed: The stock is trash and poorly made the fill prob leaks unless you put pressure on it and the air cylinder is very loose ever after hand tighten it its still loose.

What others should know: The wood stocked bullboss maybe better made the biggest issue i had was the air cylinder i understand some play but there was so much i cant say much for the accuracy i didnt get to shoot it.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shaun from USA on 2020-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about the gun itself. It fits me well, the trigger is awesome once I got it adjusted, it has surprising power, even at 90 yards..... I've been slobbering over this gun for two years, and although I wish I could have afforded the Gladius, the Bullboss is not bad. I have shot the Baracuda Green out of this, but they tend to jam the magazine if you're not careful. Baracuda Hunter Extreme work well, but only out to 50 yards. After that they lose stability. Gonna try some slugs and different pellet weights soon.

    Things I would have changed: The FILL PROBE!!!!! Why on God's green earth did Hatsan use a SLIDING probe system, rather than a quick connect or threaded system??!!

    What others should know: You will HAVE to buy different O-rings for the fill probe. I tried gun oil, Vaseline, mineral oil, grease, gear lube, and anything else I had on hand that might seal them up enough to reach 200 BAR. NOTHING WORKS! I don't know why, but Hatsan dropped the ball on this one item. McMaster-Carr carries the ones you need. #009, .070. Get the oil resistant ones. $9.95 for 25 of them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2020-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.54 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have the .25 cal. It's very accurate out to 40 yards ( I only have a 40 yard range). I fill it to about 180 bar and shoot 2 magazines 18 shots to about 150 bar. I am able to keep 3/4 inch groups getting 840 fps. Very happy with it and continuously working with the air charge to see if it gets better.

    Things I would have changed: Make it so it doesn't move in the forearm of the stock to keep it more stable

    What others should know: Well worth the money keep the trigger links clean and lubed for smoother trigger pull.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2020-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The power and accuracy out the box.

    Things I would have changed: Would like it to be lighter, but I knew it was on the heavy side before I bought it.

    What others should know: After 100 bar your shots pull to the right, it likes a full tank. At least my does. But over all the Bullboss it a beast and accurate out to 50yards easy, I have not tested at 100yards but sure it will be good.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kerry from USA on 2020-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful and accurate

    Things I would have changed: I would have paid a little more for a regulated air cylinder... Actually I'd still pay Pyramid to install a regulator on a cylinder if they perform that service. Things I would change... I would ask Pyramid techs to slow down when performing the $20 service, scope was mounted and zero'd but the picatinny rail was loose on arrival. I believe for the $20 bucks they're supposed to go over your rifle a little better. Lastly the cocking action is a little chunky/clunky, I've heard it smooths out over time but mine hasn't done that quite yet.

    What others should know: I'm getting a bit older and I haven't shot anything regularly for about 15 years. I bought this and I've had trouble putting it down. I've shot 300 25 cal pellets in a bit over a week. Again I'm an old shooter and I'm shooting great groups with it so you younger folks should be able to produce excellent groups. I'm sighted in at 20 and shoot regularly out to 40 yards with no problem. Amazingly I can hit 1.5" targets at 40 yards over and over and over with this rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie on 2020-01-21
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a great gun for the money! It shoots many different pellets well! It is very accurate out to 75 yards. I have shot groups the size of a dime at 50 yard! Love the trigger! It is backyard friendly! I have the 25 cal and it will put the squirrel's on the run!

    Things I would have changed: It is heavy!

    What others should know: Great gun for those that can't spend hundreds of dollars to hunt or just have fun shooting targets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SteveK1953 from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my second PCP rifle, first one being the Benjamin Marauder .22 cal. Looks and feel of the Bullboss are great. Love the side chocking action and the syn stock seems to be very solid. .25 cal is very hard hitting. Using JSB 15.89 gr and in a 20 string shot count getting an avg. of 788 fps out of the box. Tweaking the trigger helped the grouping 2" @60 yds is the best with average of 3". Have Huma regulator on order hoping to improve that, if I'm not being too picky... Fun gun like shooting it!

    Things I would have changed: More metal parts..

    What others should know: My Marauder is a 10 yr old tact driver with walnut stock. As mentioned this is only my 2nd rifle and maybe it's the norm but was surprised to see all the plastic parts that were used in this gun. Mounts that the scope rail are mounted to, trigger pieces, chocking mechanism has more than half it's parts plastic. Fact being I don't feel the plastic parts effect the function of the rifle negatively now, but have "maybe ungrounded" concerns about long term wear issues.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2020-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rifle I have 4 pcp air guns this is my favorite. It has plenty of power 22 cal witch I like. I'm shooting FX Hybrid slugs and 25gr JSB. I opted out of 25 cal because I figured I could shoot heavier 22 cal ammo and have a better ballistic coefficient. This translates to similar power and a higher shot count!

    Things I would have changed: Wish I could have the same performance and it be lighter. It is a little heavy but manageable!

    What others should know: This is a great rifle! Its affordable and very accurate. I like it so much I ordered another. A lot of my friends dont have pcp air rifles so it allows me to hunt with them without shotguns etc. And I can take diff ppl at diff times!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ROB from USA on 2019-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Side cocking, the way the stock feels the performance overall. Not loud, been shooting in my yard. Shooting well @ 40 yards, will increase this range to a little over 50 at a later date. This gun is addictive to shoot, went through several tins just having fun plinking. Gun shoots different range of pellets well, have the Coppa 24.25 that it lives shooting also but the best is the Hunters 28.24s.

    Things I would have changed: Not able to increase power as much as I had hoped for without destroying my shot count to less than1/2 of the 34 shots I am getting now. Have several friends that have redone their BullBoss by opening the port & doing some other modifications to the gun.

    What others should know: Had to adjust the trigger pull as it was quite heavy out of the box, a little over 5 lbs, Bought a trigger gauge & got down to 1lb 3 oz which is ideal for me. It is liking the Baracuda Hunter Extreme in 28.24, shooting around upper 700. ( need to do a retest on crony) Was more interested in getting trigger down first so my grouping would improve.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent beginner PCP rifle. Crazy silent. Very accurate.

    What others should know: Tuning the trigger requires small adjustments and feeling for the sweet spot. Mine is adjusted to 1.5 lbs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2019-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the size and looks of the gun. It is very easy to load and fill. Although it is still in the preliminary testing stage and haven't fine tuned the scope it is putting slugs into the same spot consistently. I have ordered a spare air tank and regulator from Hatsan so I will have the option of both. If I like the regulated version I may transform both. I also have a Gauntlet and the Bullboss, both 25 cal and are excellent rifles, but the Bull is easier to carry and because of the design is 10 in shorter.

    Things I would have changed: An adjustable shoulder rest would be helpful, A larger air tank would be awesome

    What others should know: whether you are new to PCP/a veteran shooter or just upgrading from break barrel you are going to love this gun The Tactical design will turn heads at the range.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Trenton from USA on 2019-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing about the gun but pa is a good company to work with very helpful.

    Things I would have changed: The stock is trash and poorly made the fill prob leaks unless you put pressure on it and the air cylinder is very loose ever after hand tighten it its still loose.

    What others should know: The wood stocked bullboss maybe better made the biggest issue i had was the air cylinder i understand some play but there was so much i cant say much for the accuracy i didnt get to shoot it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rocky from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The first thing I liked was how fast everything I ordered got here , It just took 4 day's . As for the way it looks well it was great ! As for shooting it is fantastic I could not believe how well it shoots , this is one you will have to see yourself it really is great . I really can't say enough about this rifle it's nice.

    Things I would have changed: The one thing I would change is the weight , it is on the heavy side but not by a huge amount. I had worse by far. The next thing they need to work on the Manual , it has very little of anything about the gun. It really needs a lot of work to put more detail about the gun and or places you can go to find out .

    What others should know: I don't think you will go wrong by buying this gun it really is a very nice gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2019-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am a retired Navy seal I've shot a lot of guns but this gun is dead on love the accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Would love to see Hatsan To make a design so that you can buy one gun in interchange different caliber barrels higher or lower in caliber With the same power and accuracy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By O.L. from USA on 2019-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful and consistent; adjustable trigger; ease of use. Shoulders great and weight distribution is perfect; actually feels lighter than it really is.

    Things I would have changed: Although the QE is quiet, I still added a moderator to ensure the sound level would be lower.

    What others should know: This is a phenomenal rifle with exceptional power and accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2019-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really comfortable to keep on target with the weight of the gun back in your shoulder. The cocking lever is so smooth, it's really not an effort to cycle the next round and take a follow up shot.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if it came regulated, waiting to get the regulator and see if that makes a difference in the groups. It would be nicer if the butt pad was able to be adjusted also.

    What others should know: Overall this gun is awesome, great in the .25 cal, and pleasure to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pride went into building this gun

    Things I would have changed: Sell this gun with air regulator

    What others should know: Until you install a rugulator, your shots will not be consistent

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Herbert from USA on 2019-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shoots 3/8 in groups @ 20 yards & 3/4 in groups @ 40 yards with H&N pellets.

    Things I would have changed: It's a little heavy

    What others should know: Seems to be good quality materials. Balances well up to your shoulder.. did have a problem getting the charging probe to seal in the cylinder had to change the O-rings And had to tighten some screws. You should always check it over before shooting anyway .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Except for only one thing, I really LIKE this rifle!! For the money, this is the most powerful and hard-hitting Air Rifle there is. You need to spend twice the money for more power. ..and did I indicate it's decently accurate?...

    Things I would have changed: Put the Pressure gauge anywhere but where one must get close to the muzzle to read it. Yes, I'm safety-minded; I know it's empty and it won't hurt me - BUT...

    What others should know: For most people a regulator probably isn't necessary. I like to shoot small targets at varying distances; a more consistent shot string is necessary for MY kind of shooting. For most "hunting" the accuracy of the Hatsan Bull Boss is quite adequate while pressure is in the green arc.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is awesome..plenty of power,,accurate ,it kicks ass :)

    Things I would have changed: wish the butt stock was a little longer, its a tough fit for us big guys with long arms and necks LOL, with that being said if the scope mount was a little higher it would be a better fit, i ended up finding the highest scope mounts i could find to help with the awkward scope position.. basically its awkward cause the butt and gun is on the same plane almost ,not like a regular stock which is lower if you know what i mean.. Its my first bullpup Im used to rifles so it a little different..

    What others should know: all in all I love it !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By salomon from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this rifle a lot, it's more than i expected It's quiet and strong,"VERY NICE".

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation