Date: 15/8/2018 10:44
0

Hatsan Nova QE Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By David from USA on 2017-02-19 06:22:24

Things I liked: Having a full time airgun shop and working on countless airguns, for the money this airgun will be hard pressed to beat, shot count and power is superb and accuracy exceeds far higher end airguns .I got 137 shots at 46fpe and put 10 shots smaller than a dime at 45 yards out of the box with nothing but a barrel cleaning. I liked the looks of them and after speaking with Tyler about the shot count and power I pushed the button and seriously guys I don't regret it.

Things I would have changed: Weight is a huge factor on many airgun owners and this airgun is heavy, acturally shoulders well doesn't feel as heavy as it is until it is scoped, it still has a good balance.

What others should know: This gun will exceed your expectations in accuracy power and shot count but as I stated it is a heavy gun, and buy a lot of extra clips you will need them. Will say the trigger is a little heavy out of the box but a easy adjustment, you can adjust the power with the stock on and it has lots of it. I haven't turned it up yet but can see a easy 65 or 70 fpe with the right pellet.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Aaron from USA on 2017-04-10 13:53:43

Things I liked: Large air cylinder, over a hundred shots per fill.

Things I would have changed: The bottom rail was mounted crooked which makes the bipod crooked.

What others should know: Test how pellets fit through the magazine. If they fit tight you should hone out the holes so the pellets will slide through without the O-ring

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2018-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accuracy/FPS/Large shot volume

    Things I would have changed: Repeater in the the fire arm world doesn't need to be cocked for every shot. So why does the pellet world think differently ?

    What others should know: Well made. Will last forever. Feels and looks like 30 cal. fire arm. With the right scope and pellets, I believe you can get 200 yard shots within 2" pattern. I made my 1/2 " metal ring steady. 88 shots of full power.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Large air cylinder, over a hundred shots per fill.

    Things I would have changed: The bottom rail was mounted crooked which makes the bipod crooked.

    What others should know: Test how pellets fit through the magazine. If they fit tight you should hone out the holes so the pellets will slide through without the O-ring

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Having a full time airgun shop and working on countless airguns, for the money this airgun will be hard pressed to beat, shot count and power is superb and accuracy exceeds far higher end airguns .I got 137 shots at 46fpe and put 10 shots smaller than a dime at 45 yards out of the box with nothing but a barrel cleaning. I liked the looks of them and after speaking with Tyler about the shot count and power I pushed the button and seriously guys I don't regret it.

    Things I would have changed: Weight is a huge factor on many airgun owners and this airgun is heavy, acturally shoulders well doesn't feel as heavy as it is until it is scoped, it still has a good balance.

    What others should know: This gun will exceed your expectations in accuracy power and shot count but as I stated it is a heavy gun, and buy a lot of extra clips you will need them. Will say the trigger is a little heavy out of the box but a easy adjustment, you can adjust the power with the stock on and it has lots of it. I haven't turned it up yet but can see a easy 65 or 70 fpe with the right pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a GREAT Rifle!!! I purchased the .25 and I love it. SUPER QUIET!! compared to others with equal fps. I have quarter sized groups at 30yds using the JSB Match Diabolo Exact King. Just for fun, I set up a metal piece of roof tin 90yds away..after a few test shots, I was able to hit the metal and go through it with all 9 shots (6" group) Just for fun.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING AT ALL!!!! SWEET!!!!

    What others should know: Spend the extra and get a 4500psi Carbon Fiber fill station as apposed to a hand pump. I wouldn't recommend the Hand Pump, its a workout!! NO JOKE. Purchase a Bipod and have fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Let me start by saying that I already own 2 AT44-10 Hatsan rifles...they are the best PCP's I have ever had. Easy to tune and the accuracy is unparalleled. I thought I would never see any better...until I got this Nova. This one is in 25 caliber and immediately would do dime sized groups at 40 yards. All the shots crony very close and the noise is acceptable. The real surprise is the number of shots off a fill. This gun makes the At44's look bad. The workmanship and finish are great. Well worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: If there is a way to make it quieter...I shoot in my back yard but field shooting would be no problem.

    What others should know: Buy with confidence....the combination of Hatsan and Pyramid Air cannot be beat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ok guys the one I got is in .177! trigger is great wood is good weight is good with crossmen premier 10.50 I get dime size groups at 40 yards and she hits like a hammer !! guys on a 3000 psi fill you will get 100's of shots !!

    Things I would have changed: can load two pellets if bolt is not full open on mag change the other thing I'd change is it's kind of loud I think

    What others should know: I hunt a feedlot 100's of shots a day guys. I'm hard or my equipment if she can hold up to me should for y'all as well

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wendell from USA on 2017-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the looks of the Walnut stock, side lever cocking, adjustable But stock and noise report. Comes with 3 rotary magazines and one was bad , did not rotate, Pramyd Air will take care of that. Air gauge is where it should be, away from the barrel end. Love that 500 cc bottle.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it had a removable air bottle

    What others should know: This rifle is no joke, it's hard hitting and I can understand why the safety is applied on each cocking. You don't want a rifle like this going of by accident. The free scope and tripod has been replaced with leapers 3x12x44 and UTG tripod. I liked the 10 point check out by Pyramyd . When I saw the Crono readout as high as 890, I knew this rifle was a hammer. Shooting single holes at 35 yds with Benjimans pellets and JSB 25.39. I will comment on more latter as I am still trying more pellets. You can't go wrong purchasing this rifle"Hatsan Nova" 25.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2016-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: OMG...where do I start....I own 2 Hatsan AT44-10's, one in 22 and one in 25...thought they were the best PCP I ever owned until the Nova showed up. I had to regulate the AT44's to get consistency...not the Nova. All shots crony almost the same and the number of shots off a fill are huge. Great workmanship, typical of Hatsan. Comes with a really nice scope and bi-pod. I bought the 25 cal. At 120 feet I can put a full clip in a dime...I have 3 different 25 cal rifles and they all like the Air Arms Diablo Field 25.4 gram pellets. VERY tight groups. The trigger is fully adjustable and easy to set. The side lever is way easier than a bolt setup and very comfortable to use.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of....Hatsan has done a most excellent job on this one.

    What others should know: Geta Hawke 3 x 9 x 50 AOR scope and you will have the best combo on the market.

     
Navigation