Date: 9/4/2020 23:19
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan Nova QE

Average Customer Review

5.0 (14 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By David from USA on 2017-02-19 06:22:24

Things I liked: Having a full time airgun shop and working on countless airguns, for the money this airgun will be hard pressed to beat, shot count and power is superb and accuracy exceeds far higher end airguns .I got 137 shots at 46fpe and put 10 shots smaller than a dime at 45 yards out of the box with nothing but a barrel cleaning. I liked the looks of them and after speaking with Tyler about the shot count and power I pushed the button and seriously guys I don't regret it.

Things I would have changed: Weight is a huge factor on many airgun owners and this airgun is heavy, acturally shoulders well doesn't feel as heavy as it is until it is scoped, it still has a good balance.

What others should know: This gun will exceed your expectations in accuracy power and shot count but as I stated it is a heavy gun, and buy a lot of extra clips you will need them. Will say the trigger is a little heavy out of the box but a easy adjustment, you can adjust the power with the stock on and it has lots of it. I haven't turned it up yet but can see a easy 65 or 70 fpe with the right pellet.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Aaron from USA on 2017-04-10 13:53:43

Things I liked: Large air cylinder, over a hundred shots per fill.

Things I would have changed: The bottom rail was mounted crooked which makes the bipod crooked.

What others should know: Test how pellets fit through the magazine. If they fit tight you should hone out the holes so the pellets will slide through without the O-ring

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2020-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shot count, easey repeater action, good adjustable trigger

    Things I would have changed: I would sacrifice a little on the shot count fore a little more power, a good PSI gauge instead of BAR would make it easier to fill to the exact pressure you want

    What others should know: Hatsan Nova 25 cal. PCP airgun, 25.39 gr. JSB matych diablo 162 shots on 1 fill 90 shots over 800 fps 225 BAR 703. 719 715 711 716 728 723 725 729 739 729 735 731 733 731 732 733 200 BAR 732 739 737 744 746 748 745 750 752 190 BAR 749 754 758 757 758 757 763 768 762 180 BAR 754 765 764 764 772 769 769 767 769 170 BAR 769 776 777 777 777 779 784 788 781 165 BAR 788 788 789 791 800 797 794 799 796 160 BAR 801 801 802 801 801 798 803 803 806 155 BAR 800 808 805 808 803 803 805 795 801 150 BAR 813 807 812 806 807 806 814 815 814 140 BAR 809 812 816 815 815 819 819 819 810 135 BAR 817 810 810 807 814 813 814 813 820 130 BAR 821 821 820 819 821 818 807 814 818 125 BAR 815 814 817 816 817 817 813 810 812 120 BAR 813 817 812 816 810 814 810 815 816 110 BAR 816 806 813 813 809 811 809 808 808 100 BAR 807 807 806 803 798 805 795 794 796 791 798 782 793 788 794 789 787 789 ended @ 90 BAR

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2019-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything. Surprisingly quite and extremely accurate using predator pellets. They fit very well in the magazine.

    Things I would have changed: For me....nothing.

    What others should know: The longer pellet like predator fit well in the magazine. Heavy rifle....probably not one to carry if hunting. From a rest....excellent and accurate. Highly recommend.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dick from USA on 2019-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. Walnut Stock. Position of Gage and filler port. 500cc Tank Size. Shot Capacity (Fired 100 pellets before re-pressuring, but still had plenty of room left to continue shooting). Seal Quality.

    Things I would have changed: Weight. With a scope mounted, the Nova weighs in at 11.6 pounds (more than my AT-44 QE long, 11.2 lbs, AT-44 QE, 10.7 lbs, Flash, 7.6 lbs, weight of all with scopes mounted). Should have come with a carbon-fiber tank, instead of steel, like the Supernova.

    What others should know: Prepare for a very heavy airgun. Initial testing using lead pellets: Pellet: Meisterkugein 14.00 gr wadcutter pellets - Max Velocity 1109 fps. Above 1100 fps published spec. Using JSB Exact 15.89 pellets Max Velocity 1084 fps. Using JSB Jumbo Heavy 18.13 gr pellets Max Velocity 1014 fps. Accuracy is excellent and on a par with my other three Hatsan airguns. I'm sure the published spec would be conservative if using lead-free pellets. After over 150 rounds through the Nova, accuracy is consistent and so far no air leaks. All of my Hatsan airguns seem to hold pressure almost indefinitely. No appreciable loss of pressure over one month or more of inactivity. I'm sure I will experience the same seal quality from the Nova. Highly recommend this rifle but be aware, you will need a benchrest.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shot counts are high. Consistency of shots have small verification. Very accurate with the right ammo. Seems to like [email protected] 21.14g with 5.53 head size. Still has 900+fps with these.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: If you want to shoot more and fill less then you should get one of these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my Nova .22 easily does quarter-sized 10-shot groups @ 50 yards and ~860 fps on max power with JSB [REDESIGNED] 25.39 grain pellets. me laying on a pillow. You get more than 80 full-power shots on a tank. I hear a nice thwack or smack or pop on impact. I was really surprised how quiet it is with the QE barrel shroud. I can shoot in backyard without bothering anyone.

    Things I would have changed: gun is super huge and heavy.... Also, I installed an Altaros pressure regulator to maximize consistent shots per fill

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2018-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nova .25-Power, accuracy with Air Arms 25.4 gr, shooting sub-moa groups ranging from 1/2-3/4 inch groups at 100 yards depending on weather and humidity. Sub-moa groups at 25,50 and 75 yards as well. At 100 yards the pellet hits cleanly and can hear it's definite impact.

    Things I would have changed: Ease of getting at the barrel shroud to remove for tuning and cleaning the barrel without guessing to unscrew the shroud barrel nut. Understand why it is there, but Hatsan should come up with something better...afterall, how many years have they been doing this.

    What others should know: This is the second gun and haved owneds gun for over one year now and have had initial factory control problems. The first one Pyramid Air took back due to leak. The second I sent back to the service center for repair at no cost except for shipping for the same leak problem. Once it came back it worked well. I then began to tune the rifle starting with the trigger (down to 2 lbs. for me with a crisp trigger break), then built up a cheek support for my medium rings, and adjusted the hammer for more power. Right now the power is set for using Air Arms 25.4 gr giving me 918 fps with 47+ fpe. I cannot say enough about this gun. When I go to my sportsmans club range, I am asked constantly on the accuracy and power of this gun. I just show them the targets and wait for their amazement. I have rifles in 308, 22LR, 45-70, and 12 guage shotgun. This is by far my most fun, stealthy, and less expensive to shoot gun. You just gotta get one for yourself. Still more testing to come.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2018-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accuracy/FPS/Large shot volume

    Things I would have changed: Repeater in the the fire arm world doesn't need to be cocked for every shot. So why does the pellet world think differently ?

    What others should know: Well made. Will last forever. Feels and looks like 30 cal. fire arm. With the right scope and pellets, I believe you can get 200 yard shots within 2" pattern. I made my 1/2 " metal ring steady. 88 shots of full power.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Large air cylinder, over a hundred shots per fill.

    Things I would have changed: The bottom rail was mounted crooked which makes the bipod crooked.

    What others should know: Test how pellets fit through the magazine. If they fit tight you should hone out the holes so the pellets will slide through without the O-ring

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Having a full time airgun shop and working on countless airguns, for the money this airgun will be hard pressed to beat, shot count and power is superb and accuracy exceeds far higher end airguns .I got 137 shots at 46fpe and put 10 shots smaller than a dime at 45 yards out of the box with nothing but a barrel cleaning. I liked the looks of them and after speaking with Tyler about the shot count and power I pushed the button and seriously guys I don't regret it.

    Things I would have changed: Weight is a huge factor on many airgun owners and this airgun is heavy, acturally shoulders well doesn't feel as heavy as it is until it is scoped, it still has a good balance.

    What others should know: This gun will exceed your expectations in accuracy power and shot count but as I stated it is a heavy gun, and buy a lot of extra clips you will need them. Will say the trigger is a little heavy out of the box but a easy adjustment, you can adjust the power with the stock on and it has lots of it. I haven't turned it up yet but can see a easy 65 or 70 fpe with the right pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a GREAT Rifle!!! I purchased the .25 and I love it. SUPER QUIET!! compared to others with equal fps. I have quarter sized groups at 30yds using the JSB Match Diabolo Exact King. Just for fun, I set up a metal piece of roof tin 90yds away..after a few test shots, I was able to hit the metal and go through it with all 9 shots (6" group) Just for fun.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING AT ALL!!!! SWEET!!!!

    What others should know: Spend the extra and get a 4500psi Carbon Fiber fill station as apposed to a hand pump. I wouldn't recommend the Hand Pump, its a workout!! NO JOKE. Purchase a Bipod and have fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Let me start by saying that I already own 2 AT44-10 Hatsan rifles...they are the best PCP's I have ever had. Easy to tune and the accuracy is unparalleled. I thought I would never see any better...until I got this Nova. This one is in 25 caliber and immediately would do dime sized groups at 40 yards. All the shots crony very close and the noise is acceptable. The real surprise is the number of shots off a fill. This gun makes the At44's look bad. The workmanship and finish are great. Well worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: If there is a way to make it quieter...I shoot in my back yard but field shooting would be no problem.

    What others should know: Buy with confidence....the combination of Hatsan and Pyramid Air cannot be beat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ok guys the one I got is in .177! trigger is great wood is good weight is good with crossmen premier 10.50 I get dime size groups at 40 yards and she hits like a hammer !! guys on a 3000 psi fill you will get 100's of shots !!

    Things I would have changed: can load two pellets if bolt is not full open on mag change the other thing I'd change is it's kind of loud I think

    What others should know: I hunt a feedlot 100's of shots a day guys. I'm hard or my equipment if she can hold up to me should for y'all as well

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wendell from USA on 2017-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the looks of the Walnut stock, side lever cocking, adjustable But stock and noise report. Comes with 3 rotary magazines and one was bad , did not rotate, Pramyd Air will take care of that. Air gauge is where it should be, away from the barrel end. Love that 500 cc bottle.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it had a removable air bottle

    What others should know: This rifle is no joke, it's hard hitting and I can understand why the safety is applied on each cocking. You don't want a rifle like this going of by accident. The free scope and tripod has been replaced with leapers 3x12x44 and UTG tripod. I liked the 10 point check out by Pyramyd . When I saw the Crono readout as high as 890, I knew this rifle was a hammer. Shooting single holes at 35 yds with Benjimans pellets and JSB 25.39. I will comment on more latter as I am still trying more pellets. You can't go wrong purchasing this rifle"Hatsan Nova" 25.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2016-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: OMG...where do I start....I own 2 Hatsan AT44-10's, one in 22 and one in 25...thought they were the best PCP I ever owned until the Nova showed up. I had to regulate the AT44's to get consistency...not the Nova. All shots crony almost the same and the number of shots off a fill are huge. Great workmanship, typical of Hatsan. Comes with a really nice scope and bi-pod. I bought the 25 cal. At 120 feet I can put a full clip in a dime...I have 3 different 25 cal rifles and they all like the Air Arms Diablo Field 25.4 gram pellets. VERY tight groups. The trigger is fully adjustable and easy to set. The side lever is way easier than a bolt setup and very comfortable to use.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of....Hatsan has done a most excellent job on this one.

    What others should know: Geta Hawke 3 x 9 x 50 AOR scope and you will have the best combo on the market.

     
Navigation