Date: 3/8/2020 19:33
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan SpeedFire Vortex

Average Customer Review

5.0 (18 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dawayne from USA on 2020-01-06 15:02:45

Things I liked: It seems a very accurate gun using the cheap CHP. They domed worked a little better. The scope rail is nice and I love the trigger. I have seven magazines and have had no trouble out of any of them. It seemed a little more bulky and loud than the Gamos I'm used to. But the Hatsan trigger makes up for that in my opinion.

Things I would have changed: I would have put numbers on the magazines so you know where you are at.

What others should know: This thing is not loud. The Gamo just has a softer more pleasing sound in my opinion.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Todd from USA on 2019-09-07 19:17:11

Things I liked: Multi shot load able to reload fast!

Things I would have changed: Have a internal mechanism with 10 shots!

What others should know: Plastic will not last as long as metal so be careful not to scratch it

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2020-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this gun. I searched for a multi shot pellet gun for a week or so. This is the one I chose and happy that I did. It operates flawlessly and delivers the performance as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: The mounting rings for the scope will not hold it in place. After three or four shots, it would slide down the mounting rail. I would reposition it and no matter how tight the screws are, it still slides. I spoke with customer service and different rings with lower mounting screws that lock into the divisions in the weaver mount were suggested. For an additional $12.95, I expect them to solve the problem. Honestly, if 13 bucks will improve my experience, its a cheap fix and I personally don't care about the additional cost.

    What others should know: If your interested in this gun, don't hesitate to buy. Just be sure to get PART# PY-A 794 UTG Leapers Premium 1" rings to lock the scope in place. By the way, Customer Service at Pyramid Air is First Class.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the multishot and accuracy of this product.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sarah from USA on 2020-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the iron sight. Accuracy is awesome. This is a fun air rifle to shoot in the backyard. Great workout on the arms lol.

    Things I would have changed: The clip design is cheap and very breakable. The first shot broke the clip. I sent a email and customer service sent me out another clip "Awesome customer service". Today when reloading another clip the rotation spring broke.

    What others should know: Buy extra clips, they come in handy when they break extremely easily. Definitely backyard friendly.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a powerful 22 caliber pellet rifle. I've only shot the Benjamin 392S in 22 caliber before, and this Hatsan speedier vortex shoots much faster. It extends my effective range for small game out to 30 or 40 yards (not as much pellet drop). The rapid reload and charging cycle is way better than a multi pump, especially when hunting. I am very happy Pyramyd Air allowed me to swap guns when the Benjamin 392S failed after only 200 to 300 shots.

    Things I would have changed: I could not get the open sight on bullseye...not enough range of adjustment. I wish the gun were shorter and lighter...it's about as heavy as a shotgun. The scope rings that come with it are susceptible to scope creep. It should come with rings designed to fit on the larger rail so that the smaller rail will act as an integral scope stop. It keeps sliding back on the smaller rail no matter how tight it is.

    What others should know: I've had no trouble with the rapid reload magazines. They are marked so you can see when you are shooting your last pellet. It's up to you to pay attention to that so you don't dry fire the rifle...which I have done accidentally a few times.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dawayne from USA on 2020-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It seems a very accurate gun using the cheap CHP. They domed worked a little better. The scope rail is nice and I love the trigger. I have seven magazines and have had no trouble out of any of them. It seemed a little more bulky and loud than the Gamos I'm used to. But the Hatsan trigger makes up for that in my opinion.

    Things I would have changed: I would have put numbers on the magazines so you know where you are at.

    What others should know: This thing is not loud. The Gamo just has a softer more pleasing sound in my opinion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dawayne from USA on 2020-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It seems a very accurate gun using the cheap CHP. They domed worked a little better. The scope rail is nice and I love the trigger. I have seven magazines and have had no trouble out of any of them. It seemed a little more bulky and loud than the Gamos I'm used to. But the Hatsan trigger makes up for that in my opinion.

    Things I would have changed: I would have put numbers on the magazines so you know where you are at.

    What others should know: This thing is not loud. The Gamo just has a softer more pleasing sound in my opinion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cowboy from USA on 2019-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Own the .22 looked at all the multi shot break barrels. I also own other Hatsan products and have been very pleased with them. It is everything I expected for this type of rifle. Cocks smooth and the feed works well. Wasn't expecting the power like a single shot springer but the magazine doesn't hamper it. Still lots of power.

    Things I would have changed: Better scope mount

    What others should know: The magazine will not accept longer or point tip pellets

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Todd from USA on 2019-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Multi shot load able to reload fast!

    Things I would have changed: Have a internal mechanism with 10 shots!

    What others should know: Plastic will not last as long as metal so be careful not to scratch it

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike Schoeben on 2019-08-27
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like most everything about this gun, that's why I bought it, BUT there are a couple of things that I would rather not have to deal with. First, I find this gun quite hard to cock, and secondly nobody seems to provide much information about the product when it is received. You probably expect us to dig around the internet to find what we need, and then print it out. I think all relevant info should come with the product.

    Things I would have changed: If you can't do the above, at least maybe you could list all the internet sites that contain relevant info to the product purchased.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Polank from USA on 2019-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful, I was surprised at first with the power when I first shoot it compare to my Stoeger X20 s2. Loved the magazine, but unfortunately my mag got stuck and the pellets were getting stuck in the breach when shooting on my 30-ish shot . Send an email to Hatsan and Pyramyd Air and both replied, pyramyd said to send and replace it because it was under the 30 days or purchased. Hatsan said to send it so they can take a Iook, repair it if it was a defective product or replace it. Both excellent customer service, waiting on my replacement to give it another try, will update when i get the new one. * UPDATE* So I got my second rifle and is performing how is supposed to be, very accurate, and the magazines are working perfect, I have done around 700 rounds so far and no complaints on that, now the scope is another thing, as keep shooting the pellet kept going everywhere and wont zero, I notice that the scope was moving after shots, I got some high profile UTG scope ring and problem solve.

    Things I would have changed: Scope and scope mounts. Scope isn't the best but is OK for beginners like me, definitely need to change the scope rings. My scope was moving around after a few shots, after zeroing, and a few shots it went back and was out off for a few inches. I went and but some high profile UTG scope rings and the problem went away, now will hold zero a lot better. This new safety is more stiff and not loos like my previous one.

    What others should know: Cocking effort is a bit harder compare to my Stoeger x20 s2, but once you get use to it is pretty much a breeze. Believe me after shooting 8 magazine 80 shots it gets tiring, you would go through 80 pellets in no time, need to get some JBS Heavy Jumbo to try out better accuracy. Will post some pictures later and more reviews once I get my pellets in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By J from USA on 2019-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is what i wanted and expected for the price point. I would like a bit more power and don't know that it quite lives up to what is reported on the site but it works for the type of shooting that I enjoy. I seems to share the Hatsan 135 Vortex system, if I am not mistaken (same stats advertised regarding performance between the two). The magazines load and function well. I don't have any issues with the components and like how the rifle uses the bear-trap safety...automatically on safe each time I charge it. The only thing I am not really a fan of is the scope...could be of better quality and easier to operate.

    Things I would have changed: Better scope or no scope and reduced price -and- ability to load single pellets without having to use the magazine when switching pellet types mid-cycle.

    What others should know: When ordering pellets, make sure you check to verify the pellets will fit into the magazine (if unusually long or have the pointed tips like some hunting rounds).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The cock to reload, and POWER, this thing blasts through 1/2 plywood at 10yrds. Great Squirrel killer, which is why I bought it. I use Benjamin PCP hollow point pellets, and they hit hard. The scope that comes with it is garbage, got a new scope, and a riser rail, cause no way to get accurate without it.

    Things I would have changed: Include a scope that works so I don't have to buy a rail riser and new scope.

    What others should know: Buy it, you'll like it, it's crazy powerful and accurate as can be.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hector from USA on 2019-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good rifle , light weight,

    Things I would have changed: Add to rail scope pin hole to attach better the scope

    What others should know: Carefull with magazine if it empty you can damage it when cooking

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leo from USA on 2019-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I LOVE this rifle, great job Hatsan. Just finished breaking in barrel & putting on scope now.Open sights are dead on, cocking is nice n smooth, this is the most quiet break barrel I ever owned or shot, my co2 pistols are louder than this rifle.I am glad I waited the 4 months it was on back order for me, worth the wait & love shooting this baby. My first Hatsan but not my last.The 10rd mags work great, already got 2 more!

    Things I would have changed: The safety is loose in the fire position & the trigger has a lot of side to side play but both seem to work just fine. Really like the ability to adjust trigger to MY liking, awesome!

    What others should know: Do not get this gun unless you are prepared to have tons of fun!!! This is quickly becoming my favorite air rifle & I have a bunch of them!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nelson from USA on 2019-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excelente rifle y a un buen precio!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 10 shot cartage is easy to install and use. I like the one motion cock and load, and the open sights. I'm not a fan of scopes. The shoulder rest is very comfortable.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a shoulder strap for easy carry.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Adriana from USA on 2019-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It’s what I expected. I’m definitely impressed by the smoothness and ease of the break action. Way less muscle you have to put into it than the hatsan .30 cal break barrel.

    Things I would have changed: I think the plasticyness (is that a word) of the multi-shot system could hinder its longevity. So I would change that. I don’t know what would be better, but to me it feels tacky. Like I’m holding a LEGO. Even LEGO’s are made stronger that these mags. I want this to be my sons gun eventually to shoot with me after he learns on the .177 break barrel but I’m afraid it won’t hold up to my abuse to it before he can enjoy it. And for that I have dock it a star. Maybe I’ll give it back its fifth star after I’ve had it for a while and can actually call it tried and true. Also I would have put the sling on it. Why did you cheap your way out of this one Hatsan? I named my horse after you, it’s the least you could have done for me. All jokes asides, I didn’t want the multi-shot that Gamo came out with because well its a Gamo. What more logic do you need than that. Hatsan has always been a great gun and I won’t get anything less.

    What others should know: All jokes asides, I didn’t want the multi-shot that Gamo came out with because well its a Gamo. What more logic do you need than that. Hatsan has always been a great gun and I won’t get anything less.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the gun very much. I like the fold down front sight a lot. Sited in at 15 yards with open sights every shot in the same spot. You can't beat that.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see numbers on the magazine so you know when your getting to the last pellet.

    What others should know: Going to put a leapers utg 3-9x40 scope on it. Will post more after that. So far very happy with the gun. Glad I got it

Navigation