Date: 17/10/2018 17:36
0

Legends C96 CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (48 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Edward from USA on 2013-11-25 03:27:47

Things I liked: The pistol is remarkable, a great replica. The blowback feels very authentic. Sliding ramp style sights are useful for adjusting for range.

Things I would have changed: The notch and front blade on the sights are too small- can't get good sight picture.

What others should know: The look, the feel of this gun is wonderful. So far, it shoots well enough, for accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Lee from USA on 2018-03-27 13:25:20

Things I liked: The look is realistic

Things I would have changed: The magazine clip doesn't hold the magazine in and it falls out when I shoot the gun. Manufacturers defect.

What others should know: If you buy this gun have a shooting test done on the gun.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By david from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice little gun fun too shoot looks nice.Shoots ok not super accurate but still fun to shoot.For the price its a good can killer.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price first and foremost. This is an accurate replica of an interesting and significant firearm.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is heavy. A weight in the grip would give the pistol better balance.

    What others should know: This is the budget option for a bb caliber replica. If you want the maximum accuracy in a replica, get the M712. This version is far less expensive, somewhat less accurate as a replica, but still plenty of fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price quality accuracy, all good. Love it. Keeping in collection.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Get an extra clip!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a decent plinker

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I haven't been able to fire this gun yet but it came packed nicely and it sure has a nice feel to it. I'll post again when I have a chance to fire it.

    Things I would have changed: For the money,I sure can't complain about anything thus far.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the feel of this gun and the power thru the muzzle. Fast shooter and easy to load.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary O from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and look of te Gun

    Things I would have changed: Larger BB loading

    What others should know: The accuracy is wonderful, and the feel when firing is almost like the real thing. I have one of the origional ones and it's hard to tell them apart. I also have the Full Auto version of the BB gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from Canada on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This legends c96 really works well . I am used to autos and single actions so I have to adjust to the feel of this style handgun , and It's great to shoot .

    Things I would have changed: A bit more weight on the frame would be good for that realistic feel otherwise great all around .

    What others should know: No comment at this time in this area.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By peter from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You cant beat the look.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The realism is great. Extremely accurate. I use Dust Devil and Hornady BB's through the pistol. It shot to point of aim. I like the the adjustable sight. I have already put 48 rounds through it and still shoots strong. I admit that I bought it on sale and boy it was a great buy.

    Things I would have changed: How about Umarex come out with a wooden stock or faux one to use it a a carbine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had been considering picking up one of these for a while now. When Pyramyd Air dropped the price to $39 I decided to snap up two. I'm glad I did!! Yes, it's mostly plastic on the outside but that is not a problem at this price point. Yes, it's a little quirky but so is the actual C96. Bottom line: I love this pistol! It's odd to load, it's odd to hold, and it's odd to shoot, and that's what gives it its charm! At first the magazine would fall out, but that was because I failed to properly lock it into place. The whole hammer, safety, charging handle thing is clumsy at first, just like a real broomhandle. But once you get the hang of it, it is a blast to shoot! The rear sight is very cool and authentic. Again, once you get the hang of it, it is super reliable. I've put a few hundred bbs through mine and it hasn't malfunction once. It shoots real straight once you figure out how to hold it, which is different for everybody. It's a quirky gun but its freakin' cool! Highly recommended!

    Things I would have changed: At this price, nothing! Umarex makes a full metal select-fire version if you want to spend the extra money.

    What others should know: It's a GBB broomhandle for short money that works great (once you get the hang of it). It's quirky but cool! I love it!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive and accurate. Easy to shoot. Very accurate. Chrony printout from PA shows FPS from 430 to 376. Rated at 380 FPS.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ike from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate right out of the box. Very fun to shoot. I got more than my moneys worth.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe bigger bb capacity.

    What others should know: Buy one of these asap!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent function. Good replica of Broomhandle Mauser.

    Things I would have changed: Produce in metal not plastic.

    What others should know: A very good company.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent function. Good replica of Broomhandle Mauser.

    Things I would have changed: Produce in metal not plastic.

    What others should know: A very good company.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lee from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look is realistic

    Things I would have changed: The magazine clip doesn't hold the magazine in and it falls out when I shoot the gun. Manufacturers defect.

    What others should know: If you buy this gun have a shooting test done on the gun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By azhodge from USA on 2016-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: shoots super fast

    Things I would have changed: real real pain in the ass to load. takes away from the fun in a big way.....

    What others should know: uses co2 on full auto like crazy..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Can't beat the steam-punk charm of its looks. Fairly simple operation. Not bad accuracy for a BB gun when using a rest.

    Things I would have changed: Kinda like my prom date: from a distance looked good, but up close... Not so much. all metal version might be worth it. Wooden grips would be worth the extra cost.

    What others should know: A good looker overall, and ok performer. The sights are authentic and therefore kinda hard to see. You get the trigger you pay for. It's OK for plinking, but if you're used to target triggers this one may frustrate you. But if you're buying it for fun, go for it. Plenty good for cans, and you will love hearing "What the heck is that?" when you show it to non-shooting friends and family.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Norton from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load and fun to shot.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the action would stay open when the last BB is fired. A little more metal for weight. The full auto model weighs more, but cost more.

    What others should know: The Lugar is more accurate, the action stays open when the last BB is fired and it weighs more. But it cost more!! Both are fun to shot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very nice replica gun that functions for the most part like the real thing (minus the fully-automatic fire option). It makes a good addition to your collection if you can't afford the fully auto version.

    Things I would have changed: My major complaint is the magazine. The sliding cover for the bottom half of the magazine seems to be made of plastic or a light metal and I found it had a tendency to drop down when firing. In some cases I actually just left the cover off when shooting. Also, at first I had a bit of a problem with puncturing my CO2 cartridges (which, unlike other guns, are installed in the magazine); however this may be a defect in my particular gun or oiling the CO2 tops (see below).

    What others should know: After shooting the gun directly out of the box I noticed that it tended to jam frequently, however after lubricating it thoroughly the problem disappeared. So my suggestion is to oil the gun well before firing it. Also,at first I had a lot of problems with CO2 cartridges not properly being punctured, but this was probably due to the manuals suggestion of oiling the nozzle end of the CO2 cartridge. When I stopped oiling the top of the CO2 it the problem greatly diminished. [Note: my accuracy didn't fair as well as other reviewers but this may have been due to the fact that I was firing my gun in sub-freezing conditions.]

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation