Date: 19/10/2019 19:42
0

Legends Cowboy Lever. 2251817. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (90 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By joe from USA on 2019-04-11 23:08:56

Things I liked: Just tried the rifle. Only tested in the garage at about 25 feet. The copper coated BBs group about the size of a quarter, the recommended steel BBs group about the size of a dime and pellets make one hole. Looks good and functions great. Love this rifle

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Does work great with pellets and much more accurate than BBs

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Douglas from USA on 2019-10-15 08:41:51

Things I liked: Liked the pook a d feel.

Things I would have changed: Better way to load co2 really hard to piece both even with coin between.add wood and get rid of plastic butt.

What others should know: Returned.did not have the power I expected.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2019-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Liked the pook a d feel.

    Things I would have changed: Better way to load co2 really hard to piece both even with coin between.add wood and get rid of plastic butt.

    What others should know: Returned.did not have the power I expected.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rusty from USA on 2019-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I grew up watching westerns so I love that this gun is so close to the real thing. Also that the bullet cartridges will interchange with the Colt Peacemaker pistol. Very fun to shoot and surprisingly accurate. This gun is a great tool to work with children to teach them gun safety, and they will have a blast while they learn.

    Things I would have changed: The only way I could see this could be better is if the trigger pull was a little lighter and there's a safety device that requires the lever to be closed all the way before the trigger can be pulled. These issues are really no big deal though.

    What others should know: Make sure you're standing on a rug or soft surface when ejecting the shells so you do not ding them up. Loading the gun and ejecting the cartridges are a little stiff at first but as you use the gun and break it in it gets smoother and smoother.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Teddy from USA on 2019-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Vintage Lever action! It's old school cool... It's a 5 star product! Very well made. Affordable cost!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricardo from USA on 2019-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. It is lots of fun together with some workout.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight should have some room to make adjustments when PI is higher than PA. At 24 feet it is in the lowest already. This would give more flexibility to play with the little wind correction which is a little higher.

    What others should know: It shoots Black Diamonds, Umarex Steel and H&N Field Target Trophy Green the same 3/8 inches group at 24 feet. BBs shoots a little to the left (0.5 inch in 24 feet), pellets a little more. The second pellet group of 0.5 inches was with H&N Finale Match Light and/or H&N Match Green. With only one CO2 I got 55 BBs or 40 pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big D from USA on 2019-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can truly say everything this particular Western rifle is phenomenal I can't say enough because I own a lever action and you cannot go wrong with this it is an excellent replica you cannot ask for anything better you will not be disappointed I am not a paid spokesperson I'm just an average Joe like the rest of you and I have 20 rifles in my collection but this one is so much fun with the shell ejection it is crisp it is clean they say you can find a seam line in the wood because it's flax I cannot find 1 you literally cannot find a seam line they did an excellent job it looks just like Walnut phenomenal job Umarex you can't go wrong with anything in the Umarex line that is Legends I own all of them from the MP40 all the way to the Western you will not be unhappy with this purchase I bought extra shells because I just play it around ejecting shells before I even shot it so I got two extra packs of shells also make sure you get lots of CO2 as Tyler said 50 good shots onto CO2 have fun

    Things I would have changed: To be completely honest with you after shooting airguns 4 / 30 years nothing absolutely nothing they hit a homerun with this one and for the price you cannot get anyting on the market equivalent to this for $200 this is every bit worth of the $440 predecessor and I'm not kidding the shell ejection the performance the trigger is crisp it's just a home run I would say please get one if your Western buff or even if not it'll put a smile on your face make sure you get what cutters because Bebes are meant for it but it also shoots pellets and the RWS Diana pallets work better for me than the babies tighter groups I'm getting one in with babies half with pallets there's nothing to change except I need to practice perfect that's an old saying perfect practice makes perfect so good luck buy plenty of CO2 and like I said get the RWS basic watt cutters and you're going to have so much fun it's just a joy the lever action is so much fun get one you won't be disappointed David Keith

    What others should know: The thing that I would say to airgunners is buy one you are going to have so much fun I don't mean to be redundant but you are going to have fun it just put a smile on my face the lever action the shells flying everywhere just make sure you get an extra two packs of shells and lots of CO2 because I literally did not put this thing down 4 2 hours and my Sunset Dad we have to go and he came in and started shooting and we were there another hour the bug bed him and as I said previously I have everything from the Mosin Nagant to the M4 Style with every type of optic you can put on them but this is just plain simple fun so to the bad guys get out of Dodge because there's a new sheriff in town and that's me I just joking LOL but boy it feels like the wild west is come back to life with James Arness the Duke Steve McQueen and all the greats they all come back to mind like The Lone Ranger all the ones I grew up on as a child puts a smile on your face so get lots of targets to pop cans David k

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2019-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A nice reproduction of a working rifle. Fun to fiddle with , shoot , and great conversation peace .

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing . It is what it is. A great collection rifle that shoots .

    What others should know: It was worth the money . I would buy this again knowing what I know now .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Singleshotcajun from USA on 2019-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realism,trigger,shot count.

    Things I would have changed: Better Q/A Q/C from Umarex. Offer a bulk fill plug, add a provision for a peep sight.

    What others should know: Pay for the check by Pyramid my first one leaked. Might as well only load one powerlet over an empty one. Neither my original gun or the replacement would pierce both powerlets without first depleting the first cartridge even with expensive Umarex cartridges. First one I received shot great but would not hold C02. Pyramyd took care of me with a replacement. The second holds C02 shoots almost as well as then first. The replacement has cracks in the hand guard on both sides,seems stable and it does not leak C02 so I am keeping it. Love the gun , shoots well with bbs with Gold cartridges or Wadcutters using sliver cartridges. Using pellets I consistently hit 2 inch swingers from 60 feet Offhand.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrel from USA on 2019-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks and feels like the firearm

    Things I would have changed: provide a way to attach a sling to the stock

    What others should know: the screw that tightens to puncher the cylinders does not screw in far enough to allow the but plate to lock in place when using Crossman cylinders

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everthing,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's a fun gun to shoot, fast and very accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rude Rick from USA on 2019-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent rifle ! Weight, feel, heft, overall look, accuracy, power, function, fitment, all top notch.Even the plastic stock fools you with its real look and feel. Amazingly accurate out of the box (1/2" spread at 50 feet) without even sighting in. 585 average fps per Pyramid testing with a high of 608 fps and over 80 shots per co2 fill. What more could you ask for .........

    Things I would have changed: The only thing would be a rifled barrel for shooting pellets even more accurately.

    What others should know: Pellets work very well even though its marketed as a bb rifle. Seems to have more power with pellets. Buy a lot of extra cartridges to speed loading down time. I own more than 15 bb/pellet air guns, mostly replica, and this is one of the best in my collection. Well worth the money spent !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By W. Gary from USA on 2019-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid built. Fun to shoot and very accurate. Potent.

    Things I would have changed: I wish you could order extra shells in multiples of ten...rather than six.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and feel of the real thing

    What others should know: This rifle is awesome. Great for backyard shooting. To have the experience of shooting it with a child or grandchild is unforgettable

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2019-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nicely made with a great feel in my hands. I put off way too long in making the purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Give us a wooden stock. Yeah, more spendy, but, it adds a bunch in authenticity.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marvin from USA on 2019-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful gun...Number ONE in my collection.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is very unique in that the gun ejects the shells. Vey realistic and accurate with both BB's as well as pellets. The trigger is great, the plastic stock even looks great!

    Things I would have changed: Offer a rifled barrel and maybe the option for a wooded stock. That's all I can say since the rifle is fantastic as is.

    What others should know: This rifle shoots both pellets and bb's. It does have a smooth bore barrel but it shoots pellets well with the silver pellet cartridges. The best and most complete review of this gun is on Airgun Detectives https://youtu.be/kco-EfDgeCU Alter you watch this you'll want to buy one!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2019-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun fun shorting

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this company rocks ...happy pinking

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2019-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft and feel of the rifle is pretty close to the real '94 Winchester. The rifle looks nice and the stocks, although plastic, don't look or feel like it. So far, I am pleased with the accuracy and the cartridge charge looks like it can handle about 80+ rounds with little loss in power. Once the CO2 does deplete, the power drops off pretty quickly as expected. It functions almost like the real '94 and the action is smooth and solid. Overall, I am well pleased with the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I would recommend to have it shoot pellets rather than BBs. A rifled barrel would increase the cost (maybe too much?). But even with a smooth bore, I believe the lead pellets would deliver a little more accuracy and would be harder hitting. I works great as a BB gun, but I have two of the Umarex Colt SAAs with 5-1/2" barrels, one pellet, one BB, and the pellet gun noticeably out shoots the BB in both accuracy and energy on target. They both get about the same number of shots per CO2 cartridge. The same may be the case if this were done with the rifle.

    What others should know: I love this new '94 lever gun. It's a good quality air gun. I do have one issue and I don't know how to solve. The CO2 system appears to be the same as the MP-40 full automatic BB gun (Legends by Umarex). I love the MP-40 and it's fun to shoot. The in-line bottom to bottom CO2 cartridge configuration has a very robust threaded seal, which very positively seats and punctures the cylinders and seals the gas chamber. However, if the cartridges are not almost completely depleted (99% ?), it is a bear to unscrew and get open (and I'm a weight lifter). The MP-40 comes with a full size hex wrench and if there is any CO2 left in the chamber you almost need a cheater pipe to break it loose. I haven't experienced this extreme with the '94, but I have purposely emptied the chamber prior to unscrewing it (it is not easy to do, but does not require near the force as the MP-40). A smaller person might not be able to open the chamber and remove/replace the CO2 cartridges if all the CO2 is not deplete

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is beautiful! Not only in looks, but also workmanship, quality, balance, very realistic, weight, stock and forensic really nice. The cartridges are true to life in weight and looks. The lever action is smooth and easy. Cartridges eject smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: The only things at this time that I would change is how to remove the butt plate. I would prefer a recessed fold up lever or tab of some kind to be able to remove butt plate quickly and without the need for a tool or coin. Also the instruction / operating book could be more explainative. For example to load cartridges with the steel BB, do you put the BB in the back or front of the cartridge. It does have a diagram, but it should verbally instruct a first timer where to insert and how far it should go in.

    What others should know: Be safe and careful!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! I had this gun for just over 4 months now and still LOVE shooting this rifle. It is really fun to shoot this gun. Nothing has broken yet, meaning this rifle is extremely durable. I have dropped a couple of times yet it still works very fine. The accuracy on this rifle is unbelievable. BBs are not as accurate as pellets but they still have great accuracy over long distances. The rifle itself is very realistic. it even features the locking block of the bolt. and don't forget, the shell ejecting feature is really satisfying.

    Things I would have changed: It will be nice if the rear sight could be adjusted to a little higher pos & the ability to adjust windage. I do not like using CO2s because they are not cheap at all. (Because of this gun, I use my co2s much more than I used to haha) Id love a pcp version of this. Also, I would like to see a version that actually chambers a round instead of the bolt riding over the cartridge.

    What others should know: If you are consider buying this gun, BUY IT.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Any from USA on 2019-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look

    Things I would have changed: Use real wood instead of plastic. As they are limited production each year daisy offers the original wood 1894 repeater bb gun as well as pistol that are spring powered. With a tubular filled bbs. That's what I'm anxiously waiting for. I hope to be fortunate enough to get one of each this year as my name is on the waiting list

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation