Date: 30/10/2020 18:58
0

Customer Reviews for Legends Cowboy Lever

Average Customer Review

4.0 (120 reviews)
2 star
Legends Cowboy Lever
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By joe from USA on 2019-04-11 23:08:56

Things I liked: Just tried the rifle. Only tested in the garage at about 25 feet. The copper coated BBs group about the size of a quarter, the recommended steel BBs group about the size of a dime and pellets make one hole. Looks good and functions great. Love this rifle

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Does work great with pellets and much more accurate than BBs

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By George from USA on 2019-10-20 14:57:29

Things I liked: Design

Things I would have changed: Quality Control

What others should know: The saddle ring fell off after just a few shots.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By lawrence from USA on 2020-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks good but have not tried it yet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Spencer from USA on 2020-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the look, weight and the feel of this rifle. It so closely matches the real rifle. Working the action. Uses the same cartridges as the Umarex Colt SAA BB revolver. I bought 4 air guns at the same time as this one and this is my favorite along with the Umarex Colt SAA BB Peacemaker.

    Things I would have changed: Sometimes loading the cartridges they shoot back out at you and fall on the ground. A rifled barreled version.

    What others should know: As fun as it is to load and then shoot the cartridges you have to be careful were they fall when ejecting so they don't get covered in dirt or get lost. I recommend shooting over a table to collect the ejected cartridges.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gineth from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this rifle functions totally like a winchester repeater. I loved shooting it while it worked. it was very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: i would like the gun to last longer than 5 or 6 months.

    What others should know: I had two of these. both failed after about 6 months. something blew out in the receiver and all the gun would do is empty CO2 cartridges. This is a junk gun. Pyramyd air totally took care of me on the first rifle. when Umerex told me they throw these guns in the dumpster when they fail, Pyramyd air swapped it for a new one even though it was out of warranty.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trevor from United Kingdom on 2020-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its very realistic. Its very accurate too.

    Things I would have changed: I dont like the way you load the Co2 in the butt of the gun.

    What others should know: Mine leaked Co2 after just 4 times and I had to return the gun to the dealer and although it was out of warranty they repaired it free off charge. However I left a Co2 cartridge overnight and it had hall leaked out next day. So disappointed with that but I still love this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2020-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So much to like. The cartridges make it feel like the real steel.

    Things I would have changed: Having some trouble getting both co2 to pierce. That is the only issue - wouldnt change a thing

    What others should know: Mentioned above - my individual piece is having trouble piercing both co2 capsules. This could be user error, we will try to tighten it a little harder next time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By harry from USA on 2020-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quite a good gun, Action is just like my 30/30, but it don't kick that hard. 10 Yards in door is excellent, even shooting pellet( set in the pellet with ball-pen) I used only one CO2 + a empty one I can have 55 good shoots.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I have the Crosman600 and QB's so no problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy M from USA on 2020-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy, the power (even on only one cartridge of CO2), the realistic lever action, everything! This air gun is fun no matter how you look at it. The gun itself if very durable; by the time I write this review I have put at least 100-150 rounds through it and it works like a charm. No jams so far, and the ejecting cartridges is probably my favorite thing about this air gun. Definitely worth the money!

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

    What others should know: Make sure you load up on BBs and CO2 because when they say you wont be putting this air gun down, they mean it. It would also be a good idea to buy extra cartridges - the colt peacemaker cartridges work well (at least thats what they tell me haha - I have yet to buy them)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2020-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic and a real blast to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy it you wont be sorry.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well, it is a fabulous looking gun, the action works well, it is pretty accurate for a BB gun. The gun shoots hard, with only one CO2 capsule, I had speeds in the 620's fps. It is a fun gun to shoot and I do like the sights.

    Things I would have changed: Loading the bullets into the gun is a genuine pain in the ___. Having the spent bullet getting thrown out of the gun and having to capture it Is another pain. And having to unload the air is another pain I hadn't counted on. You are not supposed to leave air in this gun.

    What others should know: Putting air capsules in the gun, loading each bullet with a BB, and then loading the gun with these bullets, is just too much work for 10 shots. I would not buy this gun again because it is too much trouble. But I bought it, and it may well be a collector's item in the future. You will not be unhappy with this gun's looks and the action works well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the authenticity, and how well made this rifle is, as well as how accurate it is.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldnt change anything about it.

    What others should know: Nope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the authenticity, and how well made this rifle is, as well as how accurate it is.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldnt change anything about it.

    What others should know: Nope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2020-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything. it looks like the real gun. and act like the real gun. I got it last week and have fired 100 rounds so far. I am trying to find the sweet spot on aiming it. it seems to shoot high or it just me.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. it is perfect.

    What others should know: buy it you will love it.t

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Caleb from USA on 2020-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The features are cool. Havent shot it yet so cant speak towards accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I really would have liked a real wood stock. The plastic doesnt look bad, but u notice when youre holding it

    What others should know: I bought this under the impression that it was the new umarex 1894. I have the walther version, the shell ejection is cool. The action is not very smooth, especially compared to the old version, loading shells is also rough. I think its just a stiff spring, and I have hope that this gun will break in very well. Still a cool pellet gun. Im happy I bought it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael W from USA on 2020-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this rifle a bunch . The look and the feel for me are spot-on . For a BB rifle, this is a reel shooter.

    Things I would have changed: About the only thing I would change is putting a RIFLED BARREL and adding duel ammo . I think that would make this a real tac driver .

    What others should know: This I believe is real bargain for the price .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2020-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like my model 94 Winchester carbine (current production). I don't get to the range much these days, so I thought the bb rifle would be great for practice. This thing is FUN to shoot. The action is identical to it's 30-30 counterpart in my collection. I love how it spits out the "spent" shells. I only had one day to get outside with it so far this winter, however, I did get quite a few bb's through it. I thought the price reasonable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: When I loaded the first 10 cartridges, the loading port was kind of hard to push in. It gets easier as you load. The Legends Lever Gun is a must have!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2020-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look, feel, and function of this rifle are very realistic. It loads easily and shoots very accurately. I have not been able to shoot the rifle off a bench rest yet, but cant wait to check its accuracy. I shot it off-hand at 36 feet and was able to hold a 2 1/2 inch grouping of 12 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have real wood rather than plastic stock, but I know that would increase the cost.

    What others should know: I shot it with pellets rather than BBs because I was shooting indoors. I already had the pellet shell cases so I used them for the test fire. I expect it will shoot BBs with nearly equal accuracy. I did purchase the 10-for-$10 service so I have a printout of the muzzle velocity of ten shots prior to shipping to me.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2020-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good function, great accuracy, quiet and fun.

    Things I would have changed: Make windage adjustable, maybe a real dovetail for front sight.

    What others should know: I tried to remove two CO2 cartridges in the rifle and the "key" attached to the buttplate twisted and broke off. This was only my fifth set of CO2 cartridges after owning this about a month and a half. I used a hex key from a tool set to remove the CO2 cartridges. Upon contacting Umarex, they sent a new buttplate immediately. I was advised to do a few different thing: 1) lube the ring on the CO2 plug 2) Turn the plug until it stops but that's it, don't cinch it down any more 3) If removing CO2, empty the ones in the rifle to relieve pressure by shooting (even without BB's and cartridges) 4) Turn slow and study on the key 5) if the buttplate key won't open the plug readily, use a hex key from a bicycle tool or other wrench to avoid breaking or twisting the buttplate key.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this gun because I loved the shell ejecting feature. It looks great and although the stock and fore grip are plastic it still looks great and has a nice feel to it. Fantastic rifle for the price range.

    Things I would have changed: I am a fan of real wood and feel they should offer this rifle in real wood like they do with the Springfield M1.

    What others should know: Now for the reason I only gave this rifle 4 stars. I bought this gun because I loved the shell ejecting feature. I have the Walther Stage Coach Edition which operates as smooth as butter. This rifle operates extremely rough in comparison to it. The shells become hard to put in the rifle after the first 4 and the rifle is stiff to operate. The shells also tend to get caught in the breech and try to double feed jamming the rifle. I'm hopefull that the problem will resolve itself as the gun breaks in. I guess comparing this rifle with my Walther was unfair though because it cost me twice as much and is a pellet rifle. With that said, I still prefer shooting my Walther. The shell ejecting Legends is fun to play with, but it will never compare to my Walther.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Smoke from USA on 2019-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The classic speed lever against the old bolt action decent.

    Things I would have changed: Wooden stocks on signature parts

    What others should know: 10/10

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is awesome ! It shoots great, light trigger pull smooth action, very accurate, on the money I didn't have to do any adjustments, Looks and feels like the real thing, very well made , shoots pellets and BB's. Any air gunner will be pleased with this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would like to have changed, would have been real wood stock and forehand. The stock that's there looks great and feels good, nothing wrong with it, I just like the wood. likes on my 30/30

    What others should know: Buy some extra shells, makes it more fun, I bought extra.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation