Date: 30/10/2020 18:21
0

Customer Reviews for Legends Cowboy Lever - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.0 (120 reviews)
2 star
Legends Cowboy Lever
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By joe from USA on 2019-04-11 23:08:56

Things I liked: Just tried the rifle. Only tested in the garage at about 25 feet. The copper coated BBs group about the size of a quarter, the recommended steel BBs group about the size of a dime and pellets make one hole. Looks good and functions great. Love this rifle

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Does work great with pellets and much more accurate than BBs

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By George from USA on 2019-10-20 14:57:29

Things I liked: Design

Things I would have changed: Quality Control

What others should know: The saddle ring fell off after just a few shots.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ronald from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think the authenticity of the rifle is great. Looking forward in shooting it because right now it is too cold to shoot a co2 rifle outside.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a beautiful rifle with excellent fit and finish, and fun to shoot. I really like the realism of the rifle's look and feel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

    What others should know: The plastic stock parts look and feel like real wood. CO2 air guns do not shoot at their full potential at less than 70 degrees F. So the FPS I got was about 400 instead of the 600 listed on the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Construction, detail, finish..... Reviews are good on accuracy...However,.I have not tested mine yet

    Things I would have changed: Offer a wood stock & butt....as upgrade alternative

    What others should know: Get one ....you won' be disappointed...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The finish on this rifle is excellent. Even though the stock is not real wood it has the appearance and feel of wood. The fit and finish is very good. The action cycles smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: I would add the ability to mount a tang peep sight. My older eyes do marginally with iron sights and having a tang peep sight would help a great deal with sighting the rifle. The rifle only comes with cartridges that are designed for steel BB's. If you want to shoot lead pellets you will need to purchase the pellet cartridges that are designed for the Colt SAA revolver, they work and function fine. The company should include a set of pellet cartridges along with the BB cartridges. I personally think it could do without the saddle ring loop on the side of the receiver make it like the real Winchester 94 carbine.

    What others should know: A good investment, it looks good and shoots very well with select pellets,BB's are just OK. I tried three different brands of BB's and the best groups at 40 feet (the furthest I can shoot in my basement) were 1 1/2 to 2 inches.where with select pellets the groups were 1/2 to 3/4 inches for the 10 shots the magazine can hold.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2019-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Very realistic. Weight about the same as my Henry. First time out with 5 shots grouping size of half dollar at 20 yards standing without any support.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

    What others should know: Loading first few rounds it would hang up, but smoothed out after 1st loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurence from USA on 2019-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, looks like the real deal accurate !

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Worth every penny!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this gun. It is a BB gun and is accurate within 10 meters. The approximate 600 fps is a real help with accuracy. Tom's Blog tells it all. Fun

    Things I would have changed: The butt plate needs a metal screw/key for accessing the co2 tubes. I had problems with this, all my fault, changing tubes in the dark and scratching the key entry. The manual should talk to lubing this area before you start.

    What others should know: Lube the entry lock/key before installing co2.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2019-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like it very well

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By George from USA on 2019-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Design

    Things I would have changed: Quality Control

    What others should know: The saddle ring fell off after just a few shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lona from USA on 2019-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: More bullets

    What others should know: Very good customer service and speedy returns

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2019-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Liked the pook a d feel.

    Things I would have changed: Better way to load co2 really hard to piece both even with coin between.add wood and get rid of plastic butt.

    What others should know: Returned.did not have the power I expected.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rusty from USA on 2019-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I grew up watching westerns so I love that this gun is so close to the real thing. Also that the bullet cartridges will interchange with the Colt Peacemaker pistol. Very fun to shoot and surprisingly accurate. This gun is a great tool to work with children to teach them gun safety, and they will have a blast while they learn.

    Things I would have changed: The only way I could see this could be better is if the trigger pull was a little lighter and there's a safety device that requires the lever to be closed all the way before the trigger can be pulled. These issues are really no big deal though.

    What others should know: Make sure you're standing on a rug or soft surface when ejecting the shells so you do not ding them up. Loading the gun and ejecting the cartridges are a little stiff at first but as you use the gun and break it in it gets smoother and smoother.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Teddy from USA on 2019-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Vintage Lever action! It's old school cool... It's a 5 star product! Very well made. Affordable cost!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricardo from USA on 2019-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. It is lots of fun together with some workout.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight should have some room to make adjustments when PI is higher than PA. At 24 feet it is in the lowest already. This would give more flexibility to play with the little wind correction which is a little higher.

    What others should know: It shoots Black Diamonds, Umarex Steel and H&N Field Target Trophy Green the same 3/8 inches group at 24 feet. BBs shoots a little to the left (0.5 inch in 24 feet), pellets a little more. The second pellet group of 0.5 inches was with H&N Finale Match Light and/or H&N Match Green. With only one CO2 I got 55 BBs or 40 pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big D from USA on 2019-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can truly say everything this particular Western rifle is phenomenal I can't say enough because I own a lever action and you cannot go wrong with this it is an excellent replica you cannot ask for anything better you will not be disappointed I am not a paid spokesperson I'm just an average Joe like the rest of you and I have 20 rifles in my collection but this one is so much fun with the shell ejection it is crisp it is clean they say you can find a seam line in the wood because it's flax I cannot find 1 you literally cannot find a seam line they did an excellent job it looks just like Walnut phenomenal job Umarex you can't go wrong with anything in the Umarex line that is Legends I own all of them from the MP40 all the way to the Western you will not be unhappy with this purchase I bought extra shells because I just play it around ejecting shells before I even shot it so I got two extra packs of shells also make sure you get lots of CO2 as Tyler said 50 good shots onto CO2 have fun

    Things I would have changed: To be completely honest with you after shooting airguns 4 / 30 years nothing absolutely nothing they hit a homerun with this one and for the price you cannot get anyting on the market equivalent to this for $200 this is every bit worth of the $440 predecessor and I'm not kidding the shell ejection the performance the trigger is crisp it's just a home run I would say please get one if your Western buff or even if not it'll put a smile on your face make sure you get what cutters because Bebes are meant for it but it also shoots pellets and the RWS Diana pallets work better for me than the babies tighter groups I'm getting one in with babies half with pallets there's nothing to change except I need to practice perfect that's an old saying perfect practice makes perfect so good luck buy plenty of CO2 and like I said get the RWS basic watt cutters and you're going to have so much fun it's just a joy the lever action is so much fun get one you won't be disappointed David Keith

    What others should know: The thing that I would say to airgunners is buy one you are going to have so much fun I don't mean to be redundant but you are going to have fun it just put a smile on my face the lever action the shells flying everywhere just make sure you get an extra two packs of shells and lots of CO2 because I literally did not put this thing down 4 2 hours and my Sunset Dad we have to go and he came in and started shooting and we were there another hour the bug bed him and as I said previously I have everything from the Mosin Nagant to the M4 Style with every type of optic you can put on them but this is just plain simple fun so to the bad guys get out of Dodge because there's a new sheriff in town and that's me I just joking LOL but boy it feels like the wild west is come back to life with James Arness the Duke Steve McQueen and all the greats they all come back to mind like The Lone Ranger all the ones I grew up on as a child puts a smile on your face so get lots of targets to pop cans David k

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2019-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A nice reproduction of a working rifle. Fun to fiddle with , shoot , and great conversation peace .

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing . It is what it is. A great collection rifle that shoots .

    What others should know: It was worth the money . I would buy this again knowing what I know now .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Singleshotcajun from USA on 2019-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realism,trigger,shot count.

    Things I would have changed: Better Q/A Q/C from Umarex. Offer a bulk fill plug, add a provision for a peep sight.

    What others should know: Pay for the check by Pyramid my first one leaked. Might as well only load one powerlet over an empty one. Neither my original gun or the replacement would pierce both powerlets without first depleting the first cartridge even with expensive Umarex cartridges. First one I received shot great but would not hold C02. Pyramyd took care of me with a replacement. The second holds C02 shoots almost as well as then first. The replacement has cracks in the hand guard on both sides,seems stable and it does not leak C02 so I am keeping it. Love the gun , shoots well with bbs with Gold cartridges or Wadcutters using sliver cartridges. Using pellets I consistently hit 2 inch swingers from 60 feet Offhand.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrel from USA on 2019-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks and feels like the firearm

    Things I would have changed: provide a way to attach a sling to the stock

    What others should know: the screw that tightens to puncher the cylinders does not screw in far enough to allow the but plate to lock in place when using Crossman cylinders

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everthing,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's a fun gun to shoot, fast and very accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rude Rick from USA on 2019-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent rifle ! Weight, feel, heft, overall look, accuracy, power, function, fitment, all top notch.Even the plastic stock fools you with its real look and feel. Amazingly accurate out of the box (1/2" spread at 50 feet) without even sighting in. 585 average fps per Pyramid testing with a high of 608 fps and over 80 shots per co2 fill. What more could you ask for .........

    Things I would have changed: The only thing would be a rifled barrel for shooting pellets even more accurately.

    What others should know: Pellets work very well even though its marketed as a bb rifle. Seems to have more power with pellets. Buy a lot of extra cartridges to speed loading down time. I own more than 15 bb/pellet air guns, mostly replica, and this is one of the best in my collection. Well worth the money spent !

     
  • Previous 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation