Date: 30/10/2020 18:22
0

Customer Reviews for Legends Cowboy Lever - Page 3

Average Customer Review

4.0 (120 reviews)
2 star
Legends Cowboy Lever
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By joe from USA on 2019-04-11 23:08:56

Things I liked: Just tried the rifle. Only tested in the garage at about 25 feet. The copper coated BBs group about the size of a quarter, the recommended steel BBs group about the size of a dime and pellets make one hole. Looks good and functions great. Love this rifle

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Does work great with pellets and much more accurate than BBs

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By George from USA on 2019-10-20 14:57:29

Things I liked: Design

Things I would have changed: Quality Control

What others should know: The saddle ring fell off after just a few shots.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123456 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By W. Gary from USA on 2019-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid built. Fun to shoot and very accurate. Potent.

    Things I would have changed: I wish you could order extra shells in multiples of ten...rather than six.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and feel of the real thing

    What others should know: This rifle is awesome. Great for backyard shooting. To have the experience of shooting it with a child or grandchild is unforgettable

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2019-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nicely made with a great feel in my hands. I put off way too long in making the purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Give us a wooden stock. Yeah, more spendy, but, it adds a bunch in authenticity.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marvin from USA on 2019-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful gun...Number ONE in my collection.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is very unique in that the gun ejects the shells. Vey realistic and accurate with both BB's as well as pellets. The trigger is great, the plastic stock even looks great!

    Things I would have changed: Offer a rifled barrel and maybe the option for a wooded stock. That's all I can say since the rifle is fantastic as is.

    What others should know: This rifle shoots both pellets and bb's. It does have a smooth bore barrel but it shoots pellets well with the silver pellet cartridges. The best and most complete review of this gun is on Airgun Detectives https://youtu.be/kco-EfDgeCU Alter you watch this you'll want to buy one!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nippy from USA on 2019-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun fun shorting

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this company rocks ...happy pinking

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2019-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft and feel of the rifle is pretty close to the real '94 Winchester. The rifle looks nice and the stocks, although plastic, don't look or feel like it. So far, I am pleased with the accuracy and the cartridge charge looks like it can handle about 80+ rounds with little loss in power. Once the CO2 does deplete, the power drops off pretty quickly as expected. It functions almost like the real '94 and the action is smooth and solid. Overall, I am well pleased with the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I would recommend to have it shoot pellets rather than BBs. A rifled barrel would increase the cost (maybe too much?). But even with a smooth bore, I believe the lead pellets would deliver a little more accuracy and would be harder hitting. I works great as a BB gun, but I have two of the Umarex Colt SAAs with 5-1/2" barrels, one pellet, one BB, and the pellet gun noticeably out shoots the BB in both accuracy and energy on target. They both get about the same number of shots per CO2 cartridge. The same may be the case if this were done with the rifle.

    What others should know: I love this new '94 lever gun. It's a good quality air gun. I do have one issue and I don't know how to solve. The CO2 system appears to be the same as the MP-40 full automatic BB gun (Legends by Umarex). I love the MP-40 and it's fun to shoot. The in-line bottom to bottom CO2 cartridge configuration has a very robust threaded seal, which very positively seats and punctures the cylinders and seals the gas chamber. However, if the cartridges are not almost completely depleted (99% ?), it is a bear to unscrew and get open (and I'm a weight lifter). The MP-40 comes with a full size hex wrench and if there is any CO2 left in the chamber you almost need a cheater pipe to break it loose. I haven't experienced this extreme with the '94, but I have purposely emptied the chamber prior to unscrewing it (it is not easy to do, but does not require near the force as the MP-40). A smaller person might not be able to open the chamber and remove/replace the CO2 cartridges if all the CO2 is not deplete

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is beautiful! Not only in looks, but also workmanship, quality, balance, very realistic, weight, stock and forensic really nice. The cartridges are true to life in weight and looks. The lever action is smooth and easy. Cartridges eject smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: The only things at this time that I would change is how to remove the butt plate. I would prefer a recessed fold up lever or tab of some kind to be able to remove butt plate quickly and without the need for a tool or coin. Also the instruction / operating book could be more explainative. For example to load cartridges with the steel BB, do you put the BB in the back or front of the cartridge. It does have a diagram, but it should verbally instruct a first timer where to insert and how far it should go in.

    What others should know: Be safe and careful!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! I had this gun for just over 4 months now and still LOVE shooting this rifle. It is really fun to shoot this gun. Nothing has broken yet, meaning this rifle is extremely durable. I have dropped a couple of times yet it still works very fine. The accuracy on this rifle is unbelievable. BBs are not as accurate as pellets but they still have great accuracy over long distances. The rifle itself is very realistic. it even features the locking block of the bolt. and don't forget, the shell ejecting feature is really satisfying.

    Things I would have changed: It will be nice if the rear sight could be adjusted to a little higher pos & the ability to adjust windage. I do not like using CO2s because they are not cheap at all. (Because of this gun, I use my co2s much more than I used to haha) Id love a pcp version of this. Also, I would like to see a version that actually chambers a round instead of the bolt riding over the cartridge.

    What others should know: If you are consider buying this gun, BUY IT.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Any from USA on 2019-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look

    Things I would have changed: Use real wood instead of plastic. As they are limited production each year daisy offers the original wood 1894 repeater bb gun as well as pistol that are spring powered. With a tubular filled bbs. That's what I'm anxiously waiting for. I hope to be fortunate enough to get one of each this year as my name is on the waiting list

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2019-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent air rifle that acts like a real Winchester. Smooth action and shell ejection. It's also very accurate when firing and has good power. It's a lot of fun to shoot tin cans with. The shells look and feel like the real ones, all metal.

    Things I would have changed: The safety switch at the top of the handle is a bit odd. They could have left it out. But other than that, it's really close to the real Winchester rifle.

    What others should know: This is a great addition to anyone's collection. I bought extra shells so I wouldn't have to pick up the expended ones too quickly. Umarex did a great job with this rifle and Pyramyd Air did a great job with their service and fast delivery.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2019-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is very accurate using 7.4 gr Crosman pellets at 30 feet - very impressive, tight groups. It is as accurate as my Walter Lever Action, Wells Fargo edition. This Legends Lever Action is easy to cock and eject shells. Nice weight and feel to the rifle. My Colt SAA pellet shells work just as well as the 10 shells that came with the rifle. I bought the "10 for 10 Service" to make sure I didn't get a lemon. The fps tape that Pyramyd made for me for the 10 shots averaged 550 fps with very little variation. I like that it takes two 9 gram CO2 cartridges rather than the big expensive ones.

    Things I would have changed: Make the stock and forearm out of walnut. Make a better system to unlock the butt plate to load CO2. Pushing it in with my thumb and turning it doesn't quite get it and I have to use a nickel to twist it open the last bit. Make a version with a gold receiver.

    What others should know: I tried catching the ejecting shells with a tarp on my lawn in the backyard. Picking them up wasn't that much fun. So, I bought a Caldwell Brass Trap and attached it to my shooting bench. It's generous size makes it easy to aim the ejecting shells into it and catch them every time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heft and feel of the real thing.accuracy is very good a good plonker. Pair it with any western revolver and you have a winning team.

    Things I would have changed: Dedicated pellet firing cartridges.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have the gun looks very, but haven't shot it yet

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shoots straight for a smooth barrel BB gun, but thats not what its for. Fast action cowboy shooting in your yard? this is for you. Not super loud and fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really, maybe an 88g CO2 option and extended mag but thats all wishful thinkin

    What others should know: the shells shoot out and on the floor unless you got skills to catch em.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Justin from USA on 2019-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had a 94 Trapper that I traded off. When I pulled this gun out of the box and racked the lever it felt like an old friend. The weight is off of course due to the plastic stock, but the shade of the "wood" matched my old 94. Using the Peacemaker cartridges is great. It's too bad Umarex didn't market the Remington 1875 & Schofield so all 3 guns could use the same "ammo". Waiting for better weather and my home construction to finish so I can shoot it.

    Things I would have changed: Being that a wood stocked M1 carbine is soon to be released, I would throw down an extra hundred for a wood stocked 94. I would have liked the current version a little cheaper considering the plastic. I would also like to see Umarex roll out the other famous Winchester designs: 1866, 1873, & the 92.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2019-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a wood stock

    What others should know: This rifle is amazing. Beautifully made, and dead accurate with lead pellets right out of the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2019-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.54 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just tried the rifle. Only tested in the garage at about 25 feet. The copper coated BBs group about the size of a quarter, the recommended steel BBs group about the size of a dime and pellets make one hole. Looks good and functions great. Love this rifle

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Does work great with pellets and much more accurate than BBs

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2019-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent replica! Feels like the actual powder version Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Possibly a rifled barrel would be the only thing.

    What others should know: This gun is a gem! I thought I would hate the plastic but they did a fantastic job in replication of wood. The weight and action is great! This gun is pure fun! The accuracy is amazing at 10m. What a joy to shoot! Buy lots of extra cartridges. If you are sitting on the fence stop and get it. I am really happy with this purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Another awesome replica. I like that it uses the 12g CO2 cartridges. Really fun rifle to shoot with the spent bullets flying out the top as you lever a new one in place.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing.

     
  • Previous 123456 Next
Navigation