Date: 26/11/2020 4:49
0

Customer Reviews for Legends Cowboy Lever - Page 5

Average Customer Review

4.0 (120 reviews)
2 star
Legends Cowboy Lever
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By joe from USA on 2019-04-11 23:08:56

Things I liked: Just tried the rifle. Only tested in the garage at about 25 feet. The copper coated BBs group about the size of a quarter, the recommended steel BBs group about the size of a dime and pellets make one hole. Looks good and functions great. Love this rifle

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Does work great with pellets and much more accurate than BBs

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By George from USA on 2019-10-20 14:57:29

Things I liked: Design

Things I would have changed: Quality Control

What others should know: The saddle ring fell off after just a few shots.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 456 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After two days and well over two hundred rounds, here are my initial thoughts on the Umarex Legends Cowboy Rifle: I freakin' love it! It shoots great! It's smooth, accurate, reliable and really fun to shoot!! The synthetic wood stock and forearm look and feel just like real wood to me. Some people don't like it, but if it keeps the price down it works for me! The weight and feel are nearly identical to a real Winchester Model 94. I have a '70s vintage Daisy Spittin' Image Model 94 BB gun which has always been the benchmark of Winchester BB gun cool. The Legends Cowboy rifle is actually cooler as far as I'm concerned!

    Things I would have changed: I would have preferred to see the carbine style forearm and barrel bands as opposed to the non-carbine style forearm. However, since everything else about this rifle is spot on, I can easily overlook that one little detail.

    What others should know: I had a pre-1964 Winchester Model 94 over 30 years ago. I no longer have it, but at least I still have my '70s vintage Daisy Spittin' Image BB gun! Anyhoo, having shot and hunted with a real-deal Winchester 94 many times, I can safely say that this Umarex rifle is a true ride down Memory Lane! It does have one idiosyncrasy: This rifle is the carbine version, yet it has the non-carbine forearm without the barrel and forearm bands. This may be Umarex's way of avoiding Winchester trademark issues and is forgivable. Accuracy is superb. The action is basically identical to the real thing. One thing I learned is that you don't need to rack the lever as hard as you might think. A gentle touch just works fine and will reduce wear and tear. I get over 650 fps using Daisy Avanti Match Grade BBs and about 65 reliable shots per each pair of CO2 cartridges. Also, it uses the same BB cartridges as the Colt SAA revolver which is a big plus if you already own one! I can highly recommend this rifle!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2019-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic and accurate. Fun to shoot. One inch groups at ten yards offhand.

    Things I would have changed: Piercing screw and Allen wrench in removal butt plate are made of white metal. Encountered difficulties removing screw to change CO2 cartridges froze up and bent wrench try to loosen it. Had to use steel Allen wrench.

    What others should know: Apply grease or oil to screw threads. You can use one full cartridge and an empty one. When you pierce the cartridge(s) the gas is released into a larger chamber. The are no rubber seals around the piercing needles. With this in mind you can probably leave the gun charged without compressing any seals

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2019-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for Cowboy Action shooting practice indoors. Uses the same cartridges as the Colt Peacemaker SAA Revolver and the same CO2 cartridges . Holds 10 rounds and ejects them from the top. Quality made has about the same weight as my Marlin 357.

    Things I would have changed: So far so good. I have shot about 100 shots and everything is working great. Lower cost cartridges would be nice since they eject and can get lost, not like the revolver.

    What others should know: Shot it with two types of BB's over a chronograph. Dust Devil BB's at 4.35 grains averaged 586 feet/sec. Excite Smart Shot Low Ricochet 7.4 grains averaged 521 feet/second. At 5 Meters both shot to center of target at less than 0.5 inch 5 shot group.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KENNETHM. from USA on 2019-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is super good replica of the original shoots great functions with shells i love it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point

    What others should know: no comment

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My first rifle came with the hammer broke. I sent it back to give it another try and I'm glad I did. The rifle shoulders fine and I'm a big guy. The action is not as smooth as a 3030, but when in fast mode I had no trouble. The actual loading of the shell is a lot of fun and shell ejection is frosting on the cake. Sighting it in was just a slight adjustment and I was shooting a 1/4 in group at 45 feet. Even in fast shooting I was making a 1.5 inch group. Real shooter. I have the diamond gong target and rifling off 10 rounds on that is fun. Use the Smart Shot and all you have to do is sweep the rounds off the floor.

    Things I would have changed: make it a PCP, I'm running out of CO2.

    What others should know: Shoot on carpet or have a blanket under foot to help protect the shells.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arturo from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is by far the best BB Rifle I have ever owned. I was fortunate to receive this rifle on a reative warm day in the 60s. So I went out to try it with BBs only this time. I have quite a few Colt Peacemakers so I took several extra shell with me. I was very surprised how accurate this rifle is at about 45 feet. I was able to get about 60 shots (staying) outside through her before the gas was too weak to push the BBs out too far. Now that I have read the reports I will try pellets next time to see how that goes for me. This is a quality rifle very well made.

    Things I would have changed: Just a bit longer stock would have been great, but not an issue.

    What others should know: Buy extra shells. You'll have so much fun with this rifle. Just like all the peacemakers I have, you'll love it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, weight of the rifle is just right, styling is perfect, its as close to the real huh as you can get.

    Things I would have changed: I would have gladly paid more for this rifle if it had real wood forearm and butt

    What others should know: Just be safe when shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marvin from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: To many too list.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Nice quality. Can not wait to see it out in a pellet Rifle in pcp.

    What others should know: You can not go wrong with this rifle lots of fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By casey from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Real wood would be nice, but the imitation is very nice as well.

    What others should know: This gun is worth every penny. So much fun, powerful, and very accurate!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality is 100% I especially like the CO2 charging system.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Get them before their gone.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roy from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is well built, about the weight of the firearm it is replicating, and operates the same. It utilizes cartridges loaded with bb ammo and feeds and ejects the cartridges like the actual firearm. The action operates like the Marlin rifles used in Cowboy Action Shooting. This completes my set of Cowboy firearms so I can practice in my basement over the winter.

    Things I would have changed: I have found nothing I would change at this point.

    What others should know: This takes two, 12 gr CO2 cartridges, to operate. The access to these cartridges is behind the buttstock. Read the instructions on how to access it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like everything about this gun. I felt like Ralphie on the movie A Christmas Story when I received it. I hit a bull's eye on the first shot, I did not shoot my eye out. I waited a long time for this gun because it was on back order. I am glad that I waited.

    Things I would have changed: I don't see anything to change.

    What others should know: If you tap on the forearm and the stock with your fingernail, you will hear that it is plastic. That is okay with me because I think that it keeps the price down a little and it still looks real.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cooper from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Overall it looks good at a distance. It is pretty fun to shoot. First lever action co2 rifle that ejects shells that I know of.

    Things I would have changed: Better QC on the fake wood, had some rough spots I had to sand and it took some odd silver paint off. When extracting the shells it gets pretty rough at the very end, probably with how it has to be set up with the seals for the co2 and whatnot. The paint they used on the metal is incredible cheap, rubs off from light use. This is a cowboy rifle, it should have blued metal like the pistols they already made.

    What others should know: Overall it is decent, not worth $200 but decent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This rifle is really realistic, good value and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Load up and have a lot of fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Look and deal love the shell loading and cocking action

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, pellet version? Real wood stock? Increased velocity?

    What others should know: Get one now can go wrong with this and great addition to my collection

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By barry from Canada on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holey Moley... This is a great looker, nice weight, length and balance... Once I saw the cartridge being ejected in the video, I couldn't get my order done fast enough... Had to order an extra one for my Buddy too...The "FAUX" stock is pretty acceptable and one can get over it I'm certain... Haven't fired it yet but will be comparing pellet vs. b.b.s when I do... Nice pair up with my limited Texas Ranger SSA... Thx. Umarex, well done...Now, in the future, how about a Mares Leg w/rifled barrel for pellets and a holster? Ooohhh ...

    Things I would have changed: Hey, for the money, naw, you gotta see for yourself, then ???... (Maybe extra storage in stock for CO2/carts.?)

    What others should know: Bring along a peice of carpet or drop sheet for shells to land on when ejected...Watch were you step...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shadow from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing !! Love it

    Things I would have changed: Sling mounts

    What others should know: Great you will love this first shot 30' dead center hitting 2" targets. About 80-90 shots from 2 co2 the loading and ejection you feel the real action of this reproduction Ralph's wildest dream !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent rendition. The function and accuracy are outstanding. The icing on the cake is the high velocity, which is a game changer. Makes it possible to use on reactive targets, paving the way for action shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Barrel band Carbine, instead of short rifle.

    What others should know: Despite smoothbore, is very accurate and works even better with pellets using pellet shells.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: the look it feels like the real thing the weight feels the same, the loading is the same, operation is the same.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is a rifled barrel so I could shot pellets.

    What others should know: First time I load it with co2 I did not get one top co2 capsule to pierce, I know now that you have get a couple more turns on the wrench to pierce it.

     
  • Previous 12 ... 456 Next
Navigation