Date: 23/11/2020 22:48
0

Customer Reviews for Legends Cowboy Lever - Page 6

Average Customer Review

4.0 (120 reviews)
2 star
Legends Cowboy Lever
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By joe from USA on 2019-04-11 23:08:56

Things I liked: Just tried the rifle. Only tested in the garage at about 25 feet. The copper coated BBs group about the size of a quarter, the recommended steel BBs group about the size of a dime and pellets make one hole. Looks good and functions great. Love this rifle

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Does work great with pellets and much more accurate than BBs

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By George from USA on 2019-10-20 14:57:29

Things I liked: Design

Things I would have changed: Quality Control

What others should know: The saddle ring fell off after just a few shots.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 456
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: the weight and feel where slightly heavier than a 30-30 I once owned, but It balanced nicely and shot true. my Grandson shot a 1/2 dollar pattern at 25 feet using 10 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: This gun was fun to shoot with the exceptions of shell being ejected at a long distance from the gun. change the ejection down a little and you wont be hunting shells. For people with arthritis the side loadf spring is a bit hard to load all 10 shells.

    What others should know: All in all I love this rifle and plan too buy extra shells to continue to shoot

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Original design. Overall look. Expands my western co2 collection. Added strap.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.... Seems fine as is.

    What others should know: Use it like you'll someday need it. Times are changing and self defense is become more necessary. Air guns are as deadly as regular firearms. So beware careful and prepared.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I placed my order the beginning of February, and it finally shipped 12-26. As others have said, it was worth the wait. The plastic stock looks good, and other than a slight mold parting seam, would pass for wood visually. The feel isn't as good as the Gletcher Mosin M1891s plastic "wood" stock. It has a hollow feel to it. It uses the same shells as the Peacemaker, but they added a groove to simulate a slug in the shell, adding to some realism. It's easy to see the difference from the plain shells. I only ran about 75 shots through it, and it's plenty accurate for a BB shooter. I did notice that the finish is already wearing at the loading port, but that's to be expected. I put down a cheap harbor freight moving blanket when shooting, and it makes gathering brass a lot easier. It also keeps it clean and stops it from rolling off. All in all, I'm really pleased with this gun. It shoots well, cycles the shells properly, and is a lot of fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: The front sight looks like cheap plastic, and the gap between the magazine tube and barrel is a little wide. More durable finish.

    What others should know: Get some spare cartridges. Also, lube both ends of the CO2 cartridges. A little lube between them where they butt together can't hurt, and should keep them from binding.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2019-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this gun, the look the feel, the realism. Umarex has the best replica airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Not a huge fan of how the CO2 is placed butt to butt Id much rather have 2 separate slots side by side other than that nothing!

    What others should know: Make sure you turn the CO2 right to pierce both of the canisters. Dont be scared that you will break it, you wont.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this rifle. Smooth action, great accuracy, nice weight to the weapon. At 30 feet, an aluminum can does not stand a chance!

    Things I would have changed: Some would prefer a wooden stock, but there is nothing wrong with the plastic one. It is not thin, nor does it feel flimsy.

    What others should know: Keep a clear area around you while shooting, so it is easier to find the shells. Very fun to shoot!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Calvin from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Works great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The whole Rifle. It is more than expected in quality. This is how all air guns should be made, using high quality control. Accuracy is same hole, if you do your part. I use the Daisy Premium Grade Zinc Plated.

    Things I would have changed: Have the original shells available at sell of Rifle. Make them available soon.

    What others should know: This rifle shoots higher than the stated F.P.S. due to the quality design of the shells. They are made with a harder rubber at insertion point for the BB. Also the rubber sticks out just a little thus giving the rifle better use of the CO2 with a very tight fit. Colt shells fit but lack the design of the original Cowboy shell. So less effective.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun looks and feels fantastic. The false wood is convincing enough for me and the whole thing just feels good to shoulder and operate. The shell gimmick is a load of fun and the main reason I bought mine.

    Things I would have changed: So far no issues, but the hammer might possibly be an area of concern. I have only put a handful of bb's through it so far but the hammer has already got a decent groove going in it from cycling. I'm hoping its not a big deal or that someone makes a steel hammer or something to replace it later. I'd also love to see a shorter barrel and big lever loop version later down the line, or the option to buy those pieces separately.

    What others should know: If you're into plinking and realism you can't really go wrong.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Been waiting for this gun for over a year now, Came in today! Totally worth the wait.... The stock is plastic but looks very much like wood, it feels great in your hands and the feeling of loading is very close to my 3030. It hits right out of the box at 30 feet. the action is smooth.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see one in .22 pellet but as for the gun? Nothing!

    What others should know: You will be playing find the brass, buy some extra shells, and CO2 this thing is just to much fun!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2019-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just received the rifle this afternoon. Wow! Weight, feel and looks. Accuracy right out of the box. This rifle looks, feels and shoots well. I purchase a lot of these guns mainly as a collector of replica hand guns and rifles. I shoot in a 30' garage, self made range. No more expensive ammo and going out to the range. I do have an interest in the mid to late 1800 fire arms. I have several of the peacemakers and think they are the best guns in my collection. I have and love the Walther lever action rifle and waited for this lever action, with peacemaker shell compatible rifle, to come along. Well worth the wait. I was impressed to see how good the non-wood stock looks and feels. I have no issues with the stock on this rifle. Remember the price here. At $200 for this quality of a rifle is a a no brain-er.

    Things I would have changed: Just had this for about two hours and only 50 rounds through it. Nothing so far.

    What others should know: In my opinion Pyramyd Air is the best in the business. I have purchased all my guns through them and have never had any issues. My orders are always shipped and packaged well and on time. I have never needed to exchange or return any items. I'm sure it I ever had to, it would be hassle free by reading all the reviews. I love the forums and all information they post on their site.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This seems to be a well thought out rifle. I had the 10-4-10 shots performed at PA's work shop. The rifle has a spread of 634fps to 594fps. I am more of a collector than a shooter. But I am tempted to shoot this bad boy! Love the ejecting shells feature. For the price I can live with the plastic stock. At a glance it looks like real wood, but a closer look and feel... gives it away. It's a bit tight but I am sure it will settle in good after putting 100 or more shots fired. Heck... just ratchet the lever without loading it will loosen it up too. Bottom line... it's a keeper.

    Things I would have changed: I would gladly pay $300.00 for this gun with real wood stock. Offer a more authentic front site. The site on it looks bad to me. Plastic and rubber instead of metal.

    What others should know: If you are a collector and don't plan to shoot it... you may want to get the 10 shots for 10 dollars. That way you know the gun is working fine, plus you receive a test certificate, which will make it great for selling it to another collector.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Haven't had a chance to shoot because of the weather, but wanted to give a tip, because I also own the Peacemaker pistol, which uses the same shells. See below.

    What others should know: These shells fit perfectly in the Plano medium-size 50-cartridge case.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I LOVE this rifle!! Waited a long time for it and it does not disappoint. Very accurate with both steel BBs and Dust Devils at 10 yards. I didn't count the number of shots on the 2 CO2 cylinders, but I probably reloaded the 10 supplied shells 5 times before I put the rifle away. I have been a long time Cowboy Action shooter and this will provide a lot of practice sessions at home. I can even see some BB CAS matches being organized especially for younger shooters. This rifle really brings out the Lucas McCain in you. The fit and finish are great. The stock is plastic but looks and feels very real. The loading, firing and ejection of the shells is very realistic and satisfying. At this price point any would be cowboy should have one! Great value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing.

    What others should know: Get lots of extra shells. I'm sure I will loose a few in the grass. Same shells work in the Colt but not the Schofield revolver. Not sure about the Remington as I don't have one of those (yet).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: E V E R Y T H I N G, While we have been patiently waiting for this since March, it has been well worth the wait. This rifle is a thing of beauty and it has exceeded all my expectations. Just holding it is a joy and when you fire and recock it......my my my. Almost makes me believe I am back in the late 19th century.

    Things I would have changed: If practical change the power plant to an 88 gram cylinder.

    What others should know: If you are on the fence about bying this you need to just do it. You will not regret it for a minute

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have not been able to shoot mine as it arrived with the hammer damaged. The packaging must have been bumped or dropped as the hammer left a mark on the box and the tip of the hammer was broke off. The hammer is not full metal (cast) and that is a worry as it will be brought back to cock via the lever action slide every time it is shot. It did shoulder well and the sights are nice.

    Things I would have changed: Better packaging.

    What others should know: Not until I get my replacement. I will give it another try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By annette from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Let's say just to much fun.I we shot both rifles shot pefect right out of box.Didn't even have to adjust the sights,dime groups at 10 yards,I would say these rifles shoot so accurate you could shoot competition with them.I would say they are the finest rifles I own.don't be afraid to buy one.You will love it.So realistic amazing

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.thanks Umerex

    What others should know: Get alot of co2s you won't want to stop shooting it.amaze your friends too

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything bout this rifle is absolutley perfect, it makes me feel like im in the wild west when i wield this beautiful gun. Plus it looks like the real deal cant wait to shoot some practice targets with this rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By annette from USA on 2018-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: If you grew up watching westens.this rifle will bring you to yesteryears.I received two of these rifles,they are so realistic I cannot believe I own them. Out of the box they both shot one inch groups at 10 yards.boy I can't hardly tell the difference from my Winchester 30/30.amazing it was worth the wait.Thanks Umerex,and pyramydair for making dreams come true.all air gunners don't wait to get one they are truly awesome

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This rifle is for plinking fun.and to admire you just can't stop holding it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2018-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Dennis wrote up such a great multi-day review that there's little to add, except my first day impressions. First, they weren't kidding when they said you can lose shells easily! Though I was shooting in a small area (outdoors), one still managed to get away from me. Since then, I've started cupping my left hand upside down loosely over the ejection port to catch the shells coming out, and put them in my pocket each time. I know it is kind of defeating the purpose, but the gun shoots so well and is such a joy to use, it really doesn't matter to me. Shooting indoors, or in a more protected area, I'll flick and fling them as intended. The other gotchya was the first time I loaded the co2, it turned out only one cart got pierced. The second time, I cranked away on the handle till I knew the loading 'screw' was seated, and both carts pierced no problem. Past that, the gun has worked like a charm.

    Things I would have changed: This is a tough one. For now, nothing. The faux wood really is nice. Sure, I'd love to have it be real wood. That's one of the things I like about the Walther lever. But, I think making the stock out of wood would be exceptionally challenging, and would no doubt jack up the cost. So, imho, this is definitely "good enough".

    What others should know: This gun delivers on its promise.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.05 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm jumping the "gun" on this rifle, but for those of you who are collecting the Single Action Army HAND ENGRAVED AND LIMITED TO 100 pistols, please contact Pyramyd Air and ask them to make 100 of these in hand engraved to match those pistols and limit them to 100, as well. Talk about a nice wall hanger!!!

    Things I would have changed: I was sure hoping Umarex would make these with a real wood stocks. Maybe if we request a limited edition of (100) with real wood stocks, they may consider doing 100 of them. I hear the plastic stocks may actually be polymer... which is much nicer than plastic. We will see when they are finally released.

    What others should know: This is not an actual review of this rifle because they haven't been released yet. It is simply a request to try to get Pyramyd Air to do 100 engraved rifles. And... to see if we can get Umarex to make 100 with real wood. The five star rating I left is IN HOPES that I will love this gun when I get one.

  • Previous 12 ... 456
Navigation