Date: 18/12/2018 17:21
0

Umarex Legends Parabellum. 2251800. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (77 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-04-26 12:27:33

Things I liked: I have always loved the Luger, and finally someone has a CO2 .177 cal version. When I saw this for sale, I ordered it within minutes. In comparing this to my real Luger, it is within small fractions of an inch of being identical in size and shape. The weight is just about right as well. Feels good in the hand. The mag release and safety function the same as the real ones, although the toggle doesn't operate and it doesn't disassemble. Magazine holds 21 rounds of standard steel .177 BBs, and it uses standard CO2 cartridges. In my test shooting last night it was consistently putting shots withing a 2 inch group at 10 yards, at the point of aim, which is actually about as good as I can shoot a pistol offhand anyway, so it probably can shoot better than I can. The long trigger pull could affect accuracy until you get used to it. The exterior is all metal except for the plastic grips. The casting detail is very good. I have an airsoft 6mm version of the Luger that uses green gas, and while that one does have blowback, this CO2 BB version is both a lot more reliable and a lot more accurate. This is a LOT of fun to shoot, and you don't have to go to the range to do it!

Things I would have changed: It is double action, so the trigger pull is a bit long (ok, actually really long compared to the real thing), and a bit hard. That is my only real complaint. Aesthetically, I prefer wood grips, so I would have liked it to have at least brown plastic rather than black, but I did a brown wood-grain pattern on the black plastic grips, it looks really nice.

What others should know: Some may complain that it doesn't have blowback, and that in order to fit around the CO2 cartridge the magazine is not full size inside the grip, but its a BB gun for under $100 that is full metal (except for plastic grips) and very accurate and reliable, so to me those are non-issues. If you really must have a full size mag and toggle action, you can always spend $1000+ for a real Luger. For under $100, this is a Really Great copy of a Luger than you can shoot in the back yard.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By william from USA on 2014-03-27 14:33:15

Things I liked: The look, weigh, and balance are very accurate.

Things I would have changed: Make sights adjustable. Blowback might waste some gas, but would be a great feature

What others should know: THis was new in December 2013. I put about 6 shots thru it, and then set it aside for "better" weather. Today, March 27, 2014, I picked it up and again fired off about 6 rounds, and then.... it sounded like it was out of CO2, with a small pfft. Next pull of the trigger, it dumped then entire volume of gas. As nice as it looks and feels, it is usless if it fails after less then a full magazine of BBs is fired!

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vance from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The authentic look, feel, weight, and appeal to any American who has ever admired the German Luger. I've wanted one my whole life and could never afford one. This is great. It even shoots adequately. My father served in Germany in World War II and brought back a German pistol.

    Things I would have changed: For the price...nothing.

    What others should know: Spitfire over France. Bounced by 2 Me 109’s. Shot off tail, cannon round to engine. Bailed out in flames. Chute delayed. Came down in firefight with U.S. Army. Hid in brush row as German troops ran to battle. My only way was into enemy territory. Unarmed, stumbled on fallen German. Had Luger so took it. Walked forever. Came to rail line. Dimmed-out freight moving slowly in darkness. Checked pistol, jumped on. 2 engineers moving cars loaded with war stuff. Pushed Luger into their ribs. They jumped. Down tracks, kicked throttle and jumped. Train sped up. Heard voices, hid. French Resistance fighters. Blew up bridge over deep ravine. Entire train piled in, blew up. Spoke in bad French and they pulled weapons but saw British flight suit. 2 weeks later over the Pyrenees to Spain. 3 more weeks and back in jolly old England. Ready to go again and I’ll be carrying my Umarex Legends Luger. It’s a fine weapon, sir…the stuff daydreams are made of. Flt. Sgt. Fowler

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ian from Canada on 2018-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: needs a bigger air pipe so 12 shots is supreme power. I never targeted accuracy just fire into a box on other side of shipping trunk coffee table, chair holding a box is a big target beside desk and computer

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was impressed with the attention to detail on this pistol. It is true to the appearance of the real weapon. Thanks for your attention. Tony

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is a bit heavy/hard

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2017-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and feel of the gun is fantastic. Though I really liked the idea of the blow back model, the waste of gas to operate the slide is just not worth it. Looking at the pistol it looks almost exactly like a non-working replica I own. The piercing screw is cleverly hidden at the base of the grip and is concealed by the base of the magazine. The magazine release works smoothly as does the safety..The magazine is easy to load because the BB follower locks open allowing you to drop BBs in one at a time. The magazine snaps into place with a satisfying "click" reminiscent of the sound of a magazine being inserted in a real pistol. The gun feels solid and well made. Seams are almost invisible. With my first CO2 cylinder in 45 degree weather, I got in excess of 180 shots! Accuracy is very respectable considering the pistol has fixed sights.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is exceptionally hard. It seems that the trigger is is working an internal mechanism to chamber a BB in addition to firing the pistol. As was stated in one of the video reviews, you can chamber the BB with a partial pull of the trigger then continue to pull the trigger to fire the pistol. It makes firing the pistol a little better but not by much. From a rest you find yourself using two fingers (one from each hand) to help steady the pistol. For the sake of realism the entire pistol is black. The problem with this is that the black front sight is almost invisible unless you are shooting at something against a light background. I think I'll add a touch of white paint to make it more visible.

    What others should know: I highly recommend the purchase of this pistol. So far it is my favorite CO2 pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Full metal, great replica, warning markings are non obtrusive. Feels great in hand. Metal magazine and concealed c02 screw.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it would be nice if the double action trigger was a bit lighter but it is what it is.

    What others should know: I bought this one became of all the reliability issues I have read about with the blowback version and I really wanted a p08. This shoots really well, accurate and I get a lot of shots per c02, at least 7 clips which are easy to load. Trigger is heavy but I rather a heavy trigger than a blowback model with reliability issues.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gene from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice and heavy, feels like the reel thing

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is hard, very challenging.

    What others should know: Very accurate & has at least 150 shots per cylinder. Fun to shoot. Well worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pwd69 from USA on 2016-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well built, feels close to the real thing. Accurate for what I need, chasing squirrels of the bird feeder! Hits them every time!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2016-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look & feel

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull feels like 10# I do not like like it . A deal breaker for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank A from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The overall quality and attention to detail is amazing at this price level. This pistol is 100% reliable, easy to use and has one of the best triggers I have ever used on a BB gun.

    Things I would have changed: the only thing I would change would be to make the grip panels brown

    What others should know: Be prepared to be amazed at how many shots you get per cylinder. When I sit down with this pistol I get around 100 shots before I notice any drop off in power. Buy a few extra magazines.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2016-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The form and function

    Things I would have changed: more power, or upgrade to .22 cal.

    What others should know: I wanted everyone to watch his demo video of this pistol. And at the end, he shows you how to "Weather" it. the finished product is amazing! This man is a real artist!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Realistic, Both looks and weight Very accurate and powerful for a BB pistol. I get 5 plus clips from a charge. That's over 100 shots.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger , its bad. Double action that stacks and is inclined to hang up at the end. A steady pull seems to help.Aside from the trigger, its a very cool pistol.So cool the trigger did not take away from the overall rating.

    What others should know: Buy this pistol, I don't think you will regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The heft and feel. I have always been fascinated by the Parabellum P08. This pistol is very authentic in size and weight. It's operation is smooth. With fixed sights; once sighted in it is very accurate. Expect at least 50 full power shots from the 12 g CO 2 cartridge. Shooting or on display an excellent choice.

    Things I would have changed: This model is not blow back. It needs no changes.

    What others should know: The trigger action takes some getting used to. Once that is mastered; your target groups become very close.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I thought I would like this for the looks and mostly metal construction. The plastic screws that hold the grip handles on strip out easily and they should have built this for an extra dime and used metal screws. It's fairly accurate for a bb gun though and easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: More metal.

    What others should know: Buy a Crosman 2240 for the same money and have a lot more fun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carmen from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Authentic feel and weight. Mag capacity(20), accuracy, power.

    Things I would have changed: Directions in manual for loading air cartridge is confusing and incorrect.

    What others should know: Well worth the price. A fun gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Wow I new this gun was going to be a good buy from right out of the box the gun shot well I got between 80 to 90 shots pre co2 and I like the weight and the another good gun from pyramid air

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: just try it you'll like it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love this pistol!!! The feel is so real,it's like the real thing. Lots of shots per co2

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Gun looks and works great. Feels good to shoot, and is accurate for a BB gun feeds perfectly. Lots of fun!

    Things I would have changed: Hard to improve perfection.

    What others should know: You can't really go wrong with this gun. The price is fair, and I haven't found another CO2 BB gun I like better, and I own 15 air pistols. Buy it with confidence you will love it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heft, felt like the real thing. Good power....watch out Mickey mouse! Got lots of shots from a single CO2, over 100 before I started to feel the power drop off. It has fixed sights, but I got used to how it shot pretty quickly and then it was all over for those poor soda cans. Killed lots of 'em. Not particularly sensitive to bb's either, shoots about anything. Very cheap to shoot as a result. Fun to shoot and feels good in the hand. Good price too.

    Things I would have changed: HEAVY trigger. Like _real_ heavy. What were these guys thinking? So heavy that it affects accuracy to some degree. Bummer! Slight improvement when you preset the trigger, but still heavy pull required. Would be nice not to have to use a screw driver to replace CO2's too, but I can live with it.

    What others should know: I originally bought the blow back model and liked nothing about it...except to look at and oohh and aaahhh about the so called a originality. Aside from that it _really_sucked up CO2 quickly, slow as hell too, I could see the BB's after about 25 shots from a fresh CO2, not very accurate, and not much range. Very sensitive to BB quality and still jammed. I like the Luger look and feel though so gave the blowback model away and bought this and am glad that I did. This non blow back model is a much better gun to shoot...by FAR. Be sure to get an extra clip.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice look and feel. Fairly accurate for a short barrel pistol. Fun to shoot, and it seems to get a lot of shots out of a single CO2 cartridge. I've held a real Luger, and this feels much the same.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...nice gun for short money.

    What others should know: The first one I received stopped functioning after two clips. I had to return it to Umarex. They promptly replaced it, and I've no trouble with the new gun (knock wood). Wish they had paid for the shipping to return it...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jean-Claude from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As a kid I had P.08 water guns, the CO2 version is more fun. Accuracy is great at up to 30ft, about a 2" grouping. One CO2 cartridge yield more than 120 + shots. Price is great, half the bow back version for more power and shots per refills.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I am glad I purchased an additional magazine clip, 25 C02 cartridges and lots of BBs. The shooting gets addictive. Pellet trap would be nice to have.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation