Date: 7/6/2020 3:42
0

Customer Reviews for Makarov CO2 BB

Average Customer Review

4.5 (137 reviews)
Makarov CO2 BB
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2011-02-14 21:12:53

Things I liked: I collect Makarov firearms and air pistols, and this is the nicest air pistol version of the gun. The finish on the metal is flawless, and the gun feels like the real deal in your hand. It's a very realistic copy of the firearm. Anyone would be proud to own this pistol. And the accuracy is stunning. It shoots like a pellet pistol, rather than a BB pistol. And it shoots right to the point of aim.

Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing! This gun cannot be made to have blowback, so there is no sense asking for it. That would take a complete redesign. But as a shooter, there aren't many BB pistols that can beat it.

What others should know: I got 86 good shots from a single CO2 Powerlet. That was by waiting 10 seconds between shots. If you are shooting for accuracy, that's easy to do. If you shoot faster, expect fewer shots per cartridge. I found Daisy zinc-plated BBs to be the most accurate. And don't forget to always put a drop of Crosman Pellgunoil on the tip of each new CO2 cartridge before puncturing it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By MassBob on 2019-01-18 21:21:39

Things I liked: Size, weight and looks are close to the real thing. Quite accurate for what it is.

Things I would have changed: IT JAMS EVERY TIME I SHORT-STROKE THE TRIGGER. In double-action mode, if I pull the trigger half way back then release it, it half-loads a BB into the barrel. On the next pull it pushes a 2nd BB out of the magazine and it jams. The trigger won't pull, the slide and hammer won't go back and the magazine won't drop out. The only way to clear the jam is hold the mag latch forward and slap the bottom of the gun. That knocks the magazine loose and the and 2 BBs fall out and the jam is cleared.

What others should know: Customer Service needs improvement. I called Umarex, gave a detailed explanation and they authorized a warranty return. I sent it back (at my expense) with a detailed explanation. Two weeks later I get it back with "no problem found". That's hard to believe since it is 100% repeatable for me. I called and a different person told me that this kind of JAMMING IS NORMAL. That's hard to believe since no other reviews here mention it.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2020-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the overall quality and value for the money. Also, the functional slide is a good feature, especially for training. The power level is higher than the PPK I bought (but I really like both guns). At the range, the accuracy was quite good, with a bull's-eye target at eight to ten yards.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, maybe make the stock (grips) look a little more like wood.

    What others should know: Overall, it is a really good value for the money and a lot of fun to shoot.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2020-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I enjoyed eveyone's review up to now about this co2 pistol. The clips are all metal. The pistol has enough weight to it for adult shooters. Co2 compartment is easily accessible. Mags can be filled easily. The safety works. I love how the slide can rack, AND how the hammer ca also be pulled back

    Things I would have changed: May 22, is the first time i fired off several clips of this co2 pistol. The sights do not adjust. The first thing i noticed as i was examining this pistol is that the plastic trigger gaurd actually can be pulled out w/o much effort. Its made of plastic. Not sure if its suppose to be like that.. or if its an added feature. Asside from that minor detail, the major details are as such: the pistol locks up. Slide does not slide, the hammer does not cock, the trigger will not pull. After a few fiddlings with it, it unjams and the resumes. This happened quite frequently in the 5 mags shot. 2nd, if the pistol does not lock, quite frequently (again) the trigger gets 'stuck' and with a lot of force, it unsticks and then will fire. .. i would say about nearly 3/4 of the time spent with it shooting, i was fiddling with it getting it shoot properly. I must have gotten a lemon. And lastly, aiming down the barrel, it doesnt even remotely shoot accurately. It shoots way to the right

    What others should know: Unless all these other reviews are phoney baloney, i would not get another one of these makarovs. So much for "good" reviews. I must have gotten a lemon, or my pistol really needs to be 'broken-in'. I'll probly keep it.. on a rainy day i may end up tearing it apart and seeing if i can fix it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First, let me be clear that this review is for the Makarov CO2 BB pistol and NOT the Makarov-Ultra Blowback version. I literally said "WOW" out loud the first time I shot it. It felt great! It's extremely accurate for a small carry-style pistol. It definitely has that Russian feel. It's clunky, awkward, and has an odd and slightly mushy trigger, just like a real Mak. But once you get used to it, it's awesome! It's more accurate than my Dan Wesson 2.5" BB revolver and my GBB Walther PPK/S. I'm getting roughly 100 shots per CO2 cartridge and haven't had a single malfunction in the 300+ BBs I've put through it so far.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer an Allen key to tighten the CO2 cartridge rather than the knob at the base of the grip. The knob is more convenient but it does take away from the appearance a little. Definitely not a deal breaker, and it's truly the only thing I would change.

    What others should know: I specifically chose this gun because it's not a blowback. GBB guns are great, but non-GBB guns are more efficient, less prone to malfunction, and less expensive. I bought this gun for DA trigger practice and I plan on putting a lot of BBs through it. My local range is closed due to COVID-19 so I'm practicing in my basement with air guns. This gun is perfect for that. It can be field stripped the same way as a real Mak which is cool. It's also cool that you can rack the slide, but yet its not a GBB. Its sort of the best of both worlds. Very highly recommended!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert on 2019-11-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Like the feel and good accurately at 25ft little tricky to load magazine ,make sure to pull trigger all the way or could jam nice gun for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2019-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Authentic reproduction of the real thing

    Things I would have changed: Better and more thorough instructions, for example, on how to disassemble it...

    What others should know: Well worth it!!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MassBob on 2019-01-18
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, weight and looks are close to the real thing. Quite accurate for what it is.

    Things I would have changed: IT JAMS EVERY TIME I SHORT-STROKE THE TRIGGER. In double-action mode, if I pull the trigger half way back then release it, it half-loads a BB into the barrel. On the next pull it pushes a 2nd BB out of the magazine and it jams. The trigger won't pull, the slide and hammer won't go back and the magazine won't drop out. The only way to clear the jam is hold the mag latch forward and slap the bottom of the gun. That knocks the magazine loose and the and 2 BBs fall out and the jam is cleared.

    What others should know: Customer Service needs improvement. I called Umarex, gave a detailed explanation and they authorized a warranty return. I sent it back (at my expense) with a detailed explanation. Two weeks later I get it back with "no problem found". That's hard to believe since it is 100% repeatable for me. I called and a different person told me that this kind of JAMMING IS NORMAL. That's hard to believe since no other reviews here mention it.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By New from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product failed, right out of the box. I got less than two magazines out of it before complete breakdown.

    Things I would have changed: Magazine tends to stick in the well and is hard to remove. Double action trigger pull is very hard.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2018-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love it. I put a square of plumbers tape, and a drop of pel-gun oil, on the CO2 canister, before I load it. the charge lasts for weeks! I chrony tested it last night, before I went on patrol. good to go :-) If 18 rounds, to the face, isn't enough to dissuade an attacker, then I guess that I will just have to deploy my blades...

    Things I would have changed: using white model paint, I put dots, on the rear sights, and also tagged the front site. MUCH better now!

    What others should know: stay safe, Brothers and Sisters!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Duke from USA on 2018-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks. The weight. The feel. Pretty much on target with the real one. AND I wanted a DA practice gun.

    Things I would have changed: I really dislike the air cylinder crank hanging under the gun. Awful... and with the ability to do it better, the PPK/S for example, why do it this way? Yes, it works and yes it is an air gun, but it would be a better air gun without it. ( I will be buying the PPK/S next)

    What others should know: I bought the SA/DA model because I wanted the DA to practice trigger pull with. A few of my carry guns are DAO and this seems to mimic the DAO trigger pretty well. The trigger is long and hard in DA. Shorter, and of course better, in SA. But I wanted long and hard. It also fits one of my PPK/S holsters like a glove. This is an inexpensive EBay nylon holster with a security strap that is actually not bad.It shoots a little high and a little left at 25 feet, but that is okay. Close enough. Pyramid did a great job. I ordered the 10 Shots for $10 service and the gun still arrived a day early! Very happy with the purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made. Authentic reproduction. I have large hands and this small gun fits well. Excellent price.

    Things I would have changed: Sometimes the drop down magazine gets stuck. I will try a lubricant.

    What others should know: Sometimes the bbs spill from extra magazines if they are placed flat. Keep them slightly elevated.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daryl from USA on 2018-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap target practice for a great weapon.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ray from USA on 2018-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect replica for my Biakal Makarov firearm.

    Things I would have changed: A major design flaw is that the pistol continues to fire after the magazine is empty. Same design flaw as he Ledgens Umarex M712. Accuracy problem probably associated with brand of bbs. I will purchase premium bbs such as Daisys Avante next time.

    What others should know: Reliable,realistic replica pistol. Perfect for my intended use and fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2017-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Just about everything. Accuracy (!). Short, easy trigger pull, and the grip fits a large hand. (I didn't expect that.)

    Things I would have changed: Minor point, but if you're a lefty and you grip hard, the lanyard ring on the lower rear corner of the left-side grip will definitely dig into the butt of your palm after extended shooting. (All lefties go to heaven to compensate for our torture in this life.) The plastic grips won't win any raves, but hey, you're not buying the gun to look at it.

    What others should know: I bought this model instead of the blowback model. Several reviews said the blowback model had a longer, harder trigger pull, because the blowback feature only moved the slide. The trigger still had to be pulled to advance a BB into the breach and then cock the hammer. If you can live without a phony blowback, you can't go wrong with this model. For my first trial today, out of the box, all 8 BBs hit a 6" target from a bench rest at 40 ft., with 3 hitting the 2" Bull. Amazing for a short-barrelled BB pistol with fixed sights. Buy one before they raise the price.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SteveD from USA on 2016-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its very similar to my REAL Makarov

    Things I would have changed: It is very sloppy and flew apart on the 8th shot, does not go back together easily

    What others should know: In my opinion it may be dangerous. Do not purchase this BB Pistol IT DOES NOT STAY ASSEMBLED. I have purchased other guns from here and am pleased with them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By THOMAS from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice little gun ,not bad for the price ,good for everyday ,plinking ,tb buf ny..

    Things I would have changed: this gun ,would ,be nice in dull ,silver ,mate finish, also ..black grips..

    What others should know: good bang for your buck ,ok .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By galen from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: real feel, weight and action

    Things I would have changed: this gun gets an immediate -20% review for the cheap ass plastic grip that loosely fits and easily falls off the gun. Im gonna have to fix it with a rubber band or something, which is not cool.

    What others should know: buy the upgraded model or buy the overseas 'real' model.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: having much fun blasting aluminum cans. how easy it is to install the CO2 cylinder & BB's. choice of double or single action trigger. plenty of shots per cylinder. two extra magazines from value package.

    Things I would have changed: it's a bit fat in the hand. make it about 7/8 of it's present size.

    What others should know: i tried two different Umarex PO8 blowback lugers which didn't work! i believe it has one too many seals to be foolproof. PyramydAir terrific in response to my dilemma & finally exchanged for this Makarov & the value package offered.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is very accurate for a CO2 BB pistol as Mr Gaylord indicated in his review. Using the new lead Excite BB's @7.4 gr I get an average of 301 fps with an SD of 17 fps. I get 6 mags of 18 for 108 shots per CO2 bottle at 65 degrees. I shoot this pistol at a 5 meter distance. I use three mags with this pistol so I have to reload only once per CO2 bottle.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic pistol grip can come off completely. I think it's a bit flimsy and could be the first part to go on the pistol

    What others should know: I haven't shot my BB guns much before the new lead pellets became available because of the ricochet problems with steel BB's. Now it's no problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice feel handles well shoots very good 25 yards and down. Good training for young guys too. I love shooting it I will buy another one.

    Things I would have changed: Not to munch maybe the grip something else and add one more clip with it.

    What others should know: For the price I thing you are getting a good gun..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tony from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 18 shot magazine. I got 2 extras for more fun. Feels and shoots great for a bb pistol about 80 good shots per cyl. Everyone likes it when I'm buying the CO2:)

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: trigger gets better with use I put a very small dab of grease on moving part and is perfect.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation