Date: 16/10/2018 9:21
0

Mosin Nagant M1891 CO2 BB Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (26 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Steve from USA on 2015-02-10 11:39:22

Things I liked: Historically accurate version of the cut down used during the Russian Civil War, and by the bands of brigands who roamed Siberia. Functions amazingly like the real thing... had a Chinese Moisin carbine that cycled exactly like the airgun.

Things I would have changed: The stick, while substantial, could be bit more "woodlike"...and the turning mechanism for the CO2 cartridge is a little awkward.

What others should know: So far so good with this gun. A unique shooting experience with a unique replica.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Mack from Canada on 2015-12-04 07:55:05

Things I liked: The weight, appearance and solid bolt action are excellent. A great feel to it.

Things I would have changed: A full stock would be nice. Maybe I can find a carpenter to make a wood kit. hard to hold and aim. Too big for a pistol, too small for a rifle hold.

What others should know: I can't get much accuracy but then I'm not a great shot anyway so it's hard to know if it's me or the gun. It is a little better using a rest but still some wild shots. Maybe that is normal for steel BB, smoothbore?

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun looks and feels great in the hands the realism is a definite plus and I love the clanking of that Bolt is like music to my ears..

    Things I would have changed: Instead of synthetic stock I think wood would Be Better.. But on the honest side of things it's really fine the way it is..

    What others should know: It's a Great collectors item it should definitely be in the collection.. I will not shoot this alot it's a collector item for me..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice replica. Quality is great in all aspects. At 30' very accurate. Have the M1944 and found the magazines are interchangable (meaning the same).

    Things I would have changed: Non

    What others should know: Nice collectable. Feel of stock is like wood, even though it is a composite plastic. Bolt action is smooth. When putting in bbs mag has to be held at angle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit and finish. Bolt Action is really smooth and fun to use. Accuracy for a 5 1/2 smooth bore barrel is actually good at 10 meters once you find a BB that it likes and do minor windage compensation. Fun to shoot and has good power for a BB Gun.

    Things I would have changed: Instead of a 5 1/2 barrel have the barrel the full length of the shroud which would double the barrel length.

    What others should know: I bought this as a Refurbished gun from Pyramyd Air. Personally I wanted the full stock rifle M1941 but it is no longer available. I checked around many stocks and found that an Airsoft HK MP7 collapsible stock fits the M1891 perfectly. You need to with a razor or thin flat blade screw driver slowly work the crease of the back of the stock to break the glue seal. Once the seal is broken the end cap pops right off. The HK MP7 stock fits perfectly upside down into the back of the M1891. I added a layer of cloth tape to the HK MP7 stock before inserting so it would not slide as much because of plastic on plastic. Once pressed in good the HK MP7 stock is sturdy and won't move but is easily removable if desired to go back to sawed off form. With a full stock the gun is much easier to shoot standing or benched as you can rest it steady against your shoulder. As far as looks go it looks pretty funky or a Love/Hate thing. Personally I like it because of the added stability.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Authenticity of the bolt action, nice solid clip with built in tool. I don't know anyone else who has one.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, this replica is spot on.

    What others should know: The 25" Bulldog case is a good fit for it. Made interior velcro straps to hold it down.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2017-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: When this Mosin Nagant M1891 short rifle was released, I didn't think at first that I wanted it. As time passed and the good reviews came out, I finally decided it might be worth adding to my collection. This Mosin Nagant M1891 is better than I expected it to be. The slide operates very easily. The magazine loads very easily. Although the stock is not wood, the appearance and smooth finish make it look like a fine wood stock, and it's sturdy. There's nothing flimsy about this stock. It feels solid as opposed to a hollow plastic shell. Although others have reported wobble in the rear sight, mine is not wobbly. Although there is no windage adjustment, it's easy to compensate by positioning the front sight to the right side of the rear sight notch. The accuracy is very good at 18 feet distance to target.

    Things I would have changed: For a historic replica, it's mostly fine as is. I do have some difficulty focusing on the sights. For that reason I would like an option to exchange the standard open sights for fiber optic sights.

    What others should know: These are the 10 shot groups I got shooting at 18 feet distance to target from a bench rested position: Umarex Steel, 1 1/4"; Marksman, 1 1/4"; Copperhead, 1 13/16"; Hornady Black Diamond, 1 3/8"; Daisy Premium, 1 9/16"; and Daisy Avanti, 1 11/16". My targets were NRA 10 meter air pistol targets with orange 2" shot spots on the bulls eye. Most shots were hitting on the left side of the shot spot both above and below the center line. Some of the off-hand standing shot groups were larger. These are the 10 shot groups I got shooting at 18 feet distance to target from an off-hand standing position: Umarex Steel, 1 7/8"; Marksman, 2"; Copperhead, 2 1/16"; Hornady Black Diamond, 2"; Daisy Premium, 1 3/16"; and Daisy Avanti, 1 13/16". Total shot counts with different brands of CO2 were 72 using Umarex CO2, 75 using Crosman CO2, and 79 using Swiss Arms CO2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2017-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is amazing and so much fun that I may pick up the full stock version that's 299.00. Honestly before this gun I looked at BB guns with as a teaching tool for kids. But now the gun has become one of my favorite plinkers. So what I like about the gun well, 1. The fit and finish is high quality work the imitation stock is great and lines up perfectly. 2. The gun is pop can accurate to about 20 yards. 3 The bolt action and magazine is top notch and done correctly as I have the real firearm to compare to 4 You get about 5 clips per c02 cartridge 5 the weight of the gun is realistic So the gun really is great and fun to shoot totally worth the money and is a great replica to the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Well the gun is nice and already well thought out but no windage adjustment kind of stinks as mine shoots an 1 and 1/2" to the left. Also since it's a replica, did they really have to put the warning label and name on the side of the magazine chamber right in view. Would have been nice if it was on bottom of the gun so it didn't detract from replica tho I can live with it.

    What others should know: Well honestly I think the gun is a little under priced for as nice as it is. It's all metal and the stock is imitation but it's done so well that it looks real nice. Also I think the stock will probably hold up against scratches and dings a bit better than wood. So the co2 consumption is not to bad about 5 clips(17 rds a clip) per cartridge. It's not to bad, but a little more expensive than I thought. id go as far to say that if you collect or are into military or plinking rifles, this gun is a must buy. You will not regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gerald from USA on 2017-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ROCK SOLID QUALITY BUILT... HEAVYWEIGHT...STRAIGHT SHOOTER...THE AMAZING SOUND WHEN YOU WORK THE BOLT...

    Things I would have changed: MAKE A MOUNT TO ATTACH A RED DOT SIGHT, SCOPE, LIKE THE ONE ON THE FULL LENGTH RIFLE(like in enemy at the gates)

    What others should know: BUY THIS GUN BEFORE THEY ARE GONE!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This seems to be the original gun converted to bb. There are no shortcuts. The magazines snap in place like a real gun. The bolt is heavy chromed steel and operates totally realistic. The rear sight is a pearl! Trigger pull is real. The weight help when using the perfect post and notch sight. The steel magazines are first rate, if a tad hard to load. If this gun interests you on paper, get one. It is one of the most unusual and easily the highest quality bb gun I have ever owned. I cant figure out how a product of this quality can be sold at this price. Another hundred wouldnt even blink an eye for me. The packaging of the gun and the extra magazines I bought is distressed as if it has been on a shelf for fifty years. I LOVE THIS GUN.

    Things I would have changed: loading bbs into the magazine is a bit tedious

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bing from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This bolt action is just awesome! I love the weight and realism of it. Trigger pull is light so it is not too hard to shoot consistently once you get a handle on the sawed off rifle. It is pure joy to shoot it. I was able to get about 4.5 full clips (16 or 17 bbs each) before running out of CO2.

    Things I would have changed: Imitation wood is fine but real wood would be better. I wish the powder paint on certain metal parts does not scratch off after a while. One more thing I would add would be the horizontal/windage adjustment on the rear sight.

    What others should know: I would say this is by far my favorite CO2 rifle and definitely worth collecting. The look of it is very distinct and cool in my opinion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ted from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a fine looking replica. Weight and balance are perfect. The bolt in one word: genius.

    Things I would have changed: It's not the most powerful airgun, nor the most accurate, but the quality of this gun makes up for it. For a future option, I would create multiple caliber options, from .22 to .357. Like the new bb gun revolvers that have a cartridge, it would be nice to see a version of this gun that uses a bb cartridge.

    What others should know: This air gun has raised the bar.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bennett from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Interesting WWII replica, great weight,the synthetic wood stock is not to shabby,and as far as accuracy,not bad except for the awkwardness of shouldering the short rifle, so master shooting for the hip.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: True Collectors, you gotta get one.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mack from Canada on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight, appearance and solid bolt action are excellent. A great feel to it.

    Things I would have changed: A full stock would be nice. Maybe I can find a carpenter to make a wood kit. hard to hold and aim. Too big for a pistol, too small for a rifle hold.

    What others should know: I can't get much accuracy but then I'm not a great shot anyway so it's hard to know if it's me or the gun. It is a little better using a rest but still some wild shots. Maybe that is normal for steel BB, smoothbore?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from Canada on 2015-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent, but need more option, Lake mount for Skype, laser....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carl from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feels heavy and real. The bolt action is really something fun to play with. Not too loud to shoot. It is different from any gun in my bb and pellet gun collection.

    Things I would have changed: I think the short stock is cool but I believe that I would rather have a full rifle stock to make it more comfortable to shoot. Not too long but just long enough to shoulder and shoot, maybe an add on option of some type.

    What others should know: It takes a little time to get use to but is a lot of fun to shoot. Shoots a little to the left as other people have stated.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: If you like to collect airguns, this should be in your collection. It's different than everything else. The bolt action is smooth, it's very efficient with CO2, and it is challenging to shoot well. Great for plinking. My arms got tired long before it ran out of air. It's heavy, high quality, and built solid. No CO2 leaking issues on mine. Love the solid metal bolt. Easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: Extend the inner barrel, it's very short. Make the sights adjustable for windage. Real wood.

    What others should know: I was getting pretty big groups with this gun. It seemed to be shooting so-so at first, then seemed to get worse. It's the weight of the gun. Using a pistol rest, it would take out cans at will. Just to see how well it shot, I clamped it onto a shooting rest and ran a 12 shot group. All but one shot landed in a 1" circle at 30 feet, and counting the one flier, it was a 2" group. All shots were about an inch to the left from point of aim. This gun is a challenge to shoot well due to the awkward way it is held and weight. It's no target gun, but shoots better than I can from a secure gun rest. It's not for everyone, but if you are looking for something different to add to your collection, this is it. A full length version of this gun with a bayonet is coming out soon, it's definitely on my list.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Functions like the real rifle looks good & is very well made

    Things I would have changed: the trigger pull is very mushey

    What others should know: takes a while to get used to I put the edge of the butt against my face like it was a full stock rifle & got pretty good accury

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By HOWARD from USA on 2015-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: extremely well made: even the synthetic stock is realistic and close to some of the woods I own action is solid and magazine is clever: the WEIGHT is great and around 5.5 pounds is about correct: adds to the realism

    Things I would have changed: solid walnut would be cool!!!

    What others should know: obviously if you are either a "pistol" or "rifle" shooter it will take a second to get used to the hybrid nature of the Moisin BUT for me it was easy to shoot two handed extended with accuracy of shot gun shells at 30 ft++ no problem

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: everything. this rifle is awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Agreat rifle and price. I also bought the pistol. and case . What a great combo.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from Canada on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I 1st purchased this rifle for its historical value and complete weirdness.The bolt action is vary well designed and works flawlessy.

    Things I would have changed: The finish on the stock is a little cheesy but has held up so far with no concerns.

    What others should know: Very accurate but hard to figure out to hold.Would purchase a full length rifle in a heart beat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an awesome airgun. Great quality. Fit and Finish is excellent. Realistic weight like real rifle. Is it the most powerful? NO. Is it the most accurate? NO. It is the best that can be expected with open sights and 76 year old eyes. I can pretty consistently hit and penetrate steel soup cans at 40 feet. Is it the most fun to shoot? ABSOLUTELY YES. There is nothing like the sound and feel of operating a bolt action rifle. The bolt on this gun is so cool. I am not a fan of semiauto rifles...too boring to just pull the trigger (my opinion). This is the favorite of all my airguns. I love it so much that I bought a second one. I highly recommend this gun.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight does have some horizontal play. That needs to be corrected along with adding adjustment for windage that it does not have.

    What others should know: I don't know why Robert's gun has plastic sights because mine have metal sights (not steel, but metal). To me, it is more like shooting a very short rifle than a pistol. Try holding a 5.6 pound pistol at arms length for any length of time. This gun brings back memories of the mare's leg in the TV series "Wanted Dead or Alive" with Steve McQueen.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation