Date: 3/6/2020 6:42
0

Customer Reviews for Paper Shooters Zombie

Average Customer Review

3.5 (25 reviews)
Paper Shooters Zombie
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Janice from USA on 2016-02-09 16:04:38

Things I liked: I am an employee of Pyramyd Air and was lucky enough to receive a demo of the paper shooter a few months ago. It is easy to put together, light weight, and fun to shoot. If you or anyone you know like to put models together, this shooter will certainly fit the bill. And what a great price!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Daniel from USA on 2019-08-30 06:35:23

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: I would put all the NEEDED parts in the box! It came missing several parts, so its useless.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2020-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: I hate puzzles and this is just that, the instructions (just illustrations) are hard to figure out and none of the pieces are labeled. The youtube video helps, but not much.The video moves so fast through the build that you have to keep stopping and rewinding to understand which parts he is using...again nothing is labeled! So in the end I just ended up throwing the hole thing in the trash...

    What others should know: If you like jigsaw puzzles then give it a try

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David on 2020-04-09
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The design is very creative in its attempt to honor the AR 15 platform. It is a simple design and makes for a fun project putting it together. It took 3 days of gluing pieces into position, securing them, waiting for it to dry and repeat for the next part. It said 4 hours in the instructions and I might believe that if hot glue was used. Its a great way to use basics.

    Things I would have changed: I would modify the kit to include a paper wad seating tool to position the spitball into the shell to a consistent depth. Also adjust the instructions at key points where the side panels can be glued together before mounting to the plastic housing. And create a better design to the sights. I would like to see a shotgun design that allows a pumping action to cycle and shoot faster.

    What others should know: I have been developing some techniques to improve the performance. At 15 feet it has about a 3 foot drop and lacks stick per the water only soak. So, I modified the procedure with hand soap. This lubricates the spitball gaining velocity, which consequently improves the splat and stick result. The working procedure is soak for over one minute in water mixed with hand soap, then slide into shell with Qtip, sit shell pointed up and finally used Qtip to dab the spitball head with a dab of foaming handsoap. The result is now a one foot drop at 15 feet, a resounding thud and sticky wet spit splat on the wall. Old ammo can be recycled into the mold to dry with the bonus of handsoap already impregnated into it. Next I will work on improvements to the sights.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Alex from USA on 2020-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots good

    Things I would have changed: Assembly process is very difficult, especially the body of the gun.

    What others should know: Its very time consuming to build.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2020-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How accurate and powerful it is. Building the kit. The molds and cartridges add a super cool factor. Even though I thought the skin would be flimsy, when it is all assembled, it is pretty rugged. I dropped the shooter the other day from about 6 feet and nothing broke off or quit working. That impressed me.

    Things I would have changed: The skin instructions could use a little more verbiage to explain the detail order for assembly. It took me quite a while to realize trial fitting the piece before gluing it made it much easier

    What others should know: I bought 3 of these; 1 for me, 1 for my 13 yr old grandson, and 1 for my 8 year old grandson. The 13 yr old was able to build his gun with no assistance. I don't know if he put the skin on it yet, but he has told me it works fine. The 8 yr old would probably not be able to build his without help so I built it completely. The second build went much better than the first since I learned to test fit pieces before trying to glue them. Use super glue to get solid, quick bonds. The "bullets" need to be good and wet to get the best splat when firing. Regular facial tissue paper works really well as ammo material. Just pack it in tight and soak it for a couple of minutes. I love these guns for the fun factor, if nothing else.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2020-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a fun paper airgun.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: You should try to get it from package deal at pyramind air.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terry from USA on 2020-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a paper shooter!! What is NOT to like about having something like that? The mechanism is fun and easy to build and the fully functioning clip with casing ejection is awesome! The projectile mold is also cool! I bought one for me and one for each of my grandsons. The 13 year old has already built his but needs to put the skin on. I'm going to get with the 8 year old and let him help as much as he can without super-gluing his fingers together! He and I are both excited to get it started!!

    Things I would have changed: Maybe some text with the instructions. I'm of a time when models were put together with written instructions and don't really like trying to assemble something while watching a video. It took me a while, but I figured out the code on the instructions and it got better as I went along.

    What others should know: It takes a while to put this thing together. I spent about 6 1/2 hours over 3 nights. The actual gun assembly was quick and straightforward. Took about 45 minutes. The skins took me 5+ hours over two evening sessions. I would recommend using super glue but test fit pieces before gluing them. Mine doesn't exactly look like the picture but it is pretty close and does fire spit balls at an impressive velocity.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank on 2019-12-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's kinda fun. It shoots pretty far. It's a pain to put together. Especially the paper parts.

    Things I would have changed: Less paper components.

    What others should know: Kinda fun, not really worth the work but if you want a silly project, go for it.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2019-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a fancy way to shoot spitballs. Cool mag system with ejecting cartridges. Setup for the functioning parts is a bit advanced compared to most "build-yourself" toys out there, but manageable. Making ammo is ez pz. I also got it on the "FREE just pay for shipping sale + 2 extra mags" deal so that was nice.

    Things I would have changed: OK.... so putting together the functional parts is easy... but THE PAPER SKIN AROUND IT IS COMPLICATED (without a video guide). If this is a task you plan on completing with a child, prepare yourself. Lots of organizing, folding of tiny specific parts, glue in specific areas which need to be held for some time to prevent it from falling apart. There's an included paper guide but it's a lot to look at and can be confusing. Use the provided video link with the box and walk through with the guide. Also, was cardboard is Fast Food Restaurant Cup kinda quality which bends/folds poorly.

    What others should know: You'll need a screwdriver for the setup and hopefully glue more effective than Elmer's to stand a chance against the paper skin section. Use the video guide.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DON from USA on 2019-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is just the thing to keep my young teens happy. They can shoot at each other in the house, and I don't have to worry about anything important getting broken. They only shot bb in the house ONCE! They had an easy time putting the plastic pieces together. The paper stuff was a waste of time. Took two hours to get in on right, then was gone after an hour of play. Not to worry. The gun works just fine without the decorations!

    Things I would have changed: Make the coverings out of a more durable material. Perhaps a thin plastic that could be printed the same as the paper, folded and glued the same.

    What others should know: Don't bother with the paper if you are going to use this. Is OK to cover it and use it as a display piece. We used a Dremel and cut off the extra screw flashing on the barrel and clips to make them a little easier to handle

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2019-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The value here is the process. Fun project, like a Lego construction. Building this a challenge and an accomplishment. Yes, I would do this again. And, yes it is fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The problem with this is selecting the right glue. What is suggested works, but, a lot depends on the individual's workspace their tools. More guidance and an illustration or two. Having done this once I would use a hot glue and better tape. No I didn't have either. I will not complain because I liked the result.

    What others should know: The package/instructions are not intuitive. You have to use a puzzle like approach to assemble. Still fun!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2019-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was cool to build, burnish extremely cheap and flimsy.

    Things I would have changed: Take away paper parts and make plastic, strengthen the plastic used, one wrong pull and it breaks

    What others should know: This is definitely a short lived toy, but fun while it lasted.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is a blast! I never thought about how much fun this thing would be!!

    Things I would have changed: More options for the outer cover

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: I would put all the NEEDED parts in the box! It came missing several parts, so its useless.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Walker from USA on 2019-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Free except for shipping.

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of the paper. Rewrite the instructions which show two different guns.

    What others should know: The paper skins I received were not for the gun in the kit. Had to modify them. Maybe fun for a few minutes but a total pain gluing all that paper onto the plastic and the instructions are horrible.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By ginoe from USA on 2019-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not bad for free (paid for shipping). Fairly easy to put together with the help of the neighborhood kids :) Was a hoot to shoot, lots of fun.

    Things I would have changed: Why have a 6-shooter and have the soft-splat ammo maker a 4x6? Maybe have the soft-splat ammo maker 6x6? Kinda like what they do to you with hotdogs and hotdog buns...

    What others should know: Fooled me with the hint to order additional magazines. Kinda dumb on my part - will now have to order additional shells to fill the empty mags.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brianl1107 from USA on 2019-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this for free. But paid $8 for shipping. That is too much value for this piece of garbage. The building was not easy. The paper aspect of it is dumb. The firing paper ammo is awful.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Roger from Canada on 2018-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fun to build but bad to shoot

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great

    Things I would have changed: Paper part bit of a pain

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carmel from USA on 2016-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: We bought this for my nephew and he loved building it with his father. The skins are really well engineered and come together like origami, which looks super cool when finished.

    Things I would have changed: The instructions weren't super easy to understand, but the vids on YouTube helped them a lot.

    What others should know: A great product and unlike anything else that my nephew has. Overall a very good buy!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The form, fit and function of the shooter is pretty good with surprising attention to detail for the cost.

    Things I would have changed: The assembly instructions could be a bit better. The cocking mechanism could be a bit more positive and the sights could be a bit more robust, perhaps part of the carbine body. A list of preferred adhesives would be a plus.

    What others should know: I suggest going to YouTube before assembly. There are a number of high quality videos to assist. If you like to build things, this is the way to go. Shooting it, in my opinion, was secondary to the assembly.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation