Date: 12/12/2018 1:23
0

Puncher Mega Marine. KRAL-1009. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
4 star2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2017-03-09 00:32:28

Things I liked: Just a beautiful rifle overall, very stable, its weight keeps it on target after a shot is fired. Great power I would by this rifle again!!!

Things I would have changed: It's just a little front heavy

What others should know: My order was delivered on time as promised. Love pyramyd air It would be nice to have your website have optional items that fit with the specific gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Richard from USA on 2017-05-06 21:01:57

Things I liked: Price

Things I would have changed: They finish is cheap. The silver paint job is already scratching off. The walnuts stock still I smells of the stain. But the magazine alone negates and does away with any possible positive about this rifle. I have spent more time with the magazine than I have actually shooting the rifle.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the side lever action. Mags are easy to load. Like the single shot tray included. It shoots jsb 18.13g over 900fps

    Things I would have changed: This was rated at same noise level as my coyote. It is loader. Would put some type of baffling in shroud to quiet it down.

    What others should know: Be prepared for a pretty good crack when you first shoot it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By FPGT72 from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit and finish. The wood on the rifle, smooth cocking, no play in the action at all.

    Things I would have changed: A little too heavy.

    What others should know: All I can tell you about is my one rifle, I read and watched every review I could before pulling the trigger on this. Some said the stock would need some work, and the action felt "workman like", With my rifle I could not disagree more, the fit of the rifle is fantastic, the action is smooth and firm, no wiggle in the action just fantastic. The wood on the stock some said you are going to refinish it...I bought it planning on doing stock work...it is not needed, in fact I don't want to...it is just too pretty. Still working the rifle in, get a flyer now and then but, at 60 yards I am happy with the groups, at 100 yards, I hope it will settle in, as the groups open more then I would like, but I only have about 100 pellets in it so far. Getting about 30 good 100 yard shots before things open up, at 60 yards I get 4 mags before I refill, I could get a few more, but you are reloading so why not fill up. I can't speak highly enough about it....very happy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Adjustable power is a really good feature. Work flawless. Stock and finish are excellent. Just a bit heavy for my liking but not a deal breaker.. Power on this gun is unbelievable. I'm very pleased with its over all performance. Have had for only 24 hours but put just under 500 pellets through it. And its dead on.. Trigger is perfect. Nice and crisp. Breaks clean.. I must say its not quiet. The 3 medium rating must be when power is turned down almost all the way. Cause turned up half and more its loud. Shot count is just about as advertised. Your going to get alot of shots. 50 plus. I got the Marine Walnut stock just because of the looks versus the other choices I really like the wood and silver look. Anyway gun performance is excellent in every way. Real happy. If your on the fence on getting this gun, just get it. Its a excellent gun and a great buy...

    Things I would have changed: Make it lighter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle looks really good. I bought the .25 cal unshrouded ( I think it looks nicer then the one with shroud). It shoots great and I get groups under a quarter size at 50 yards. it is not as loud as you'd think. It's a great value for the price too. I bought a silver scope and rings to go with it and I love it.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the stock would come finished. It really looks like they didn't take it all the way to the end when making it. It is dull and unattractive. I finished it myself with Tru-Oil Gun Stock Finish and it looks incredible now. The metal silver finish is not "top notch" either but it's not a deal breaker. Mine came with a small stain on the barrel that won't come off.

    What others should know: If you're thinking about getting one, get it. You won't be disappointed. It looks and shoots very well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2018-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid feeling. Only have to fill to 2900 psi. The power. Has the same action as the air arms which I used to own, it was the 510 FAC bad boy which cost me $1200.

    Things I would have changed: I always want more power!

    What others should know: I don't consider this an entry level PCP. How can anybody in their right mind say that about this rifle?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased the .25 nickel walnut. Very accurate with the 19.9,25.4 and 27.8 our to 50 yards..as far as I have shot it. Ive had no problems so far with any part of this gun. Mine in the get 2 model. Info says 19.9 @ 820 but mine came shooting them at 920 and the 25.4 @ 900. 1.5 turns on the hammer spring Im at 850 FPS, so maybe the gen 2 is a bit stronger. Beautiful stock, shoulders well, trigger was perfect for me out of the box. Loud without a moderator, but so are most. Smooth side lever action an zero problems with either magazine. My gun came from PA and was double boxed and arrived in perfect condition.

    Things I would have changed: A moderator of the same finish, but definitely not a deal breaker.

    What others should know: The Krals are gaining aftermarket support.. for those who like to tinker. Just hit google. This gun and barrel for me are accurate with a variety of pellets.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: They finish is cheap. The silver paint job is already scratching off. The walnuts stock still I smells of the stain. But the magazine alone negates and does away with any possible positive about this rifle. I have spent more time with the magazine than I have actually shooting the rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Just a beautiful rifle overall, very stable, its weight keeps it on target after a shot is fired. Great power I would by this rifle again!!!

    Things I would have changed: It's just a little front heavy

    What others should know: My order was delivered on time as promised. Love pyramyd air It would be nice to have your website have optional items that fit with the specific gun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By scott from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Compact rugged accurate

    Things I would have changed: Fit and finish is lacking but for the money it's adequate

     
Navigation