Date: 30/10/2020 18:12
0

Customer Reviews for Remington AirMaster 77 - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (46 reviews)
Remington AirMaster 77
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Rick from USA on 2010-05-03 11:53:10

Things I liked: For me this is the Holy Grail of BB guns, receiver is made of metal! This gun has a 100% reliable bb feeding system and the accuracy is also very good. 2-3 pumps is enough for bb's. Scope works well for what it is. It's smooth pumping and seems durable and well made. It has some weight to it and is an adult sized gun. Shooting bb's is just plain fun, requires little pumping and no hassle bb loading means no frustration.

Things I would have changed: Really nothing for my use as a bb gun. It's really hard to load pellets, you kind of drop them in the opening and hope they land in the right direction. If I was looking for a pellet rifle I would look for something else just because it's too hard to load pellets into the chamber.

What others should know: I only shoot bb's through this gun and it's by far the best bb gun I've ever owned. Velocity for BB accuracy is best around 350 fps, any faster and they will curve. BB's are round and unstabilized so you can't expect pellet accuracy and velocity.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Surfer from USA on 2019-06-09 21:58:50

Things I liked: Fedex Smartpost took three and a half weeks to deliver. I can't attach a photo of the broken plastic anchor.

Things I would have changed: Buy a product that lasts more then fifty shots.

What others should know: Really.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skeeter from USA on 2010-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This thing is the best! No, I'm not kidding! SUPER accurate, and 3-4 pumps provides sufficient force. Iron sights were perfect out of the box, but the scope really impressed me because I saw reviews where they said that the scope was a piece of crap. Tell them that they are wrong. This is the best! BUY IT AND SEE FOR YOURSELF!

    Things I would have changed: This thing is a beast to cock. Make it easier.

    What others should know: Great gun for plinking, target practice, varmint hunting, or just plain having fun. P.S. The gun's accuracy improves significantly with Daisy Precison Max Pointed Pellets. Buy them if you want peak performance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CharlesBishop from USA on 2010-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice rifle for the money. I got the refurb and it's as good as the new one.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to pump. That gets old fast.

    What others should know: Good deal on a good gun. I use it for indoor shooting with only BBs and it works very well in this case. Three pumps are enough to hit the target and it seems to be pretty accurate for a BB gun. A little rattlely with the BBs in it but once loaded you can keep shooting for awhile with out adding more ammo. As I said, I got the remanufactured model and it seems as good as a new one. Makes the price better for just as good of gun as if it were new. Have to add Pyramyd Air has been great to deal with. Friendly , helpful folks that have made getting into Airgunning a nice hobby. A nice group of people to deal with and have the best prices I have yet to find.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHAMPIONB12 from USA on 2009-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: For only $70, this airgun is absolutely incredible! Out of the box, I didn't even have to adjust the iron sights. After minutes of shooting, I was able to shoot the cap off of a bottle of water from over 20 yards with just the iron sights. Haven't tried the scope yet, but I've seen from the reviews it must not be that good. I owned a very similar airgun like this when I was young and let me tell you, this thing's even better than back then. It's amazingly accurate, it feels strong and durable, and the variable power is useful. I was also impressed with the mostly metal design. Can't wait to take it hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Higher power scope and a non-hollow stock.

    What others should know: In my opinion, I'd rather buy two cheaper pump airguns than one break-barrel. It's way more fun, and in my experience, more dependable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SHOOTEMBOB from USA on 2009-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Just got this rifle. I believe that having been re-man, it was already broken in. For a $50 gun, I cannot believe the acccuracy. At 10 yards, open sights, I can put all 5 shots in a dime sized hole. I never tried the scope, due to all the bad comments about it here on this site

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: Based on what little testing I did, I believe the RWS pellets are a little more accurate in this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2009-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy of this gun is just perfect, If your like me and you are not comfortable with the word ¨Plastic¨ well this gun made me change my mind since even tho it is plastic it is very resistand.

    Things I would have changed: About the rifle itself nothing, the kit well the scope is a bit cheap glases well un-usefull.

    What others should know: About the scope, I took it to a shooting range and payed 5 bucks for the scope to get sighted with the rifle and it works just awesome at 20 meters I was able to hit a 25 cents coin.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2009-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reasonably good power without going to a springer or PCP. Relatively inexpensive gun with decent construction and pretty accurate with a scope and appropriate pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Buy the standard version Airmaster 77 or Crosman 2100b. The scope is a cheap poorly designed model, not worth the $10.00 for the updgrade. After a couple hundred pellets through the gun the scope accuracy started to vary. One day it would be sighted in the next, hitting 3 inches low. The gun was not dropped, hit etc.

    What others should know: Somewhat picky on pellets. So far the Beeman coated (Chinese) hollow points and Gamo hunter work best, with Crosman Premiers a close third. The Crosman Destroyers seem to be on the small side and seem to tumble (keyhole target occassionally). Forget the original scope and buy a decent scope like the Leapers 4x32 AO for $39.00. With this scope & Beeman pellets at approximately 70 foot I am able to get 1 inch groups. Probably would be better (1/2") if I had a bench and better technique.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2009-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle just looks great, one of the best looking. I've had about 800 shots through it now and I can definitely tell that I'm almost done breaking it in. It gets more and more accurate the more I shoot it. You can put half inch groups at 20 yards on a good day. It gets dead on accurate after you break it in.

    Things I would have changed: I do agree that the pumping gets tiresome. I used to shoot about 50 pellets per session so thats about 350 pumps (7 per shot). But thats what you get with a multipump. The scope is garbage, its just sitting there collecting dust. Upgraded to a Tasco 3-9x32 and it shoots like a dream now. I wish the stock could be unscrewed so you could fill it, but it has fake screws for display. But you can't complain for the money.

    What others should know: At first, the rifle will be very inconsistent until you learn to shoot it and break it in. Breaking it in is the most important. My rifle loves Crosman Premier Hollows. It hates the Crosman pointed field points however.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2009-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Mostly metal construction including the receiver;not a bad trigger (the best of my three current air rifles);very accurate;not pellet picky/easy to find pellets that shoot really well with this gun;has great accuracy and is very quiet using five pumps;you can control the power by the number of pumps you use;good looking rifle, and very solid; a bargain at $69.95.

    Things I would have changed: I'd love to see a metal trigger instead of plastic, and the same with the bolt.The scope is poor, but I got great groups right away-first when I tried out the open sights, and then when I mounted the supplied scope.Wood stock and forend would be nice, but then the cost would go up considerably.

    What others should know: My Airmaster loves RWS Hobbys, RWS Diablo Basics, RWS Super H hollow points, Gamo Match wadcutters, Beeman Laser Sports, Beeman Silver Bears and some others. Interestingly, it does not like Crosman Premier wadcutters or hollow points. The groups aren't too bad with these, but groups with the other pellets are so tight that I will stick with them. Also, I noticed the Crosman pellets basically just fall into the breech, while the other pellets need a little bit of force when closing the bolt. My groups were so good at 10 yards that today I moved my Gamo targets out to 50 feet and promptly shot a nice one hole group of about 5/16" using the RWS hollow points. All my shooting has been with five piumps, and it's very quiet and accurate.I don't hunt, so 10 pumps isn't needed and may be harder on the gun. I bought a nice Leapers scope (see here https://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/Leapers_Golden_Image_4X32_AO_Rifle_Scope_Mil_Dot_Reticle_1_Tube_Weaver_Rings/881), and it is a great scope for this gun. This gun is way easier to shoot well than a springer.More consistant than a CO2 gun. This is my favorite air rifle of the three I own (CVrosman 1077 and Beeman 1024).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2009-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very reasonable price at $69.95;this thing is accurate!!best trigger of my three air rifles;the least pellet-picky airgun I have;metal receiver;I can control the power output by using more or less pumps; very quiet for back yard use without disturbing your good neighbors;good looker;I prefer a single shot as this gun is over one that needs a magazine and may have problems with inconsistant magazine construction, or even jamming in some cases with pointed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I might like to see the price lowered a bit and have the gun come with no scope. Actually, the scope isn't that bad.After adjusting the focus, it's giving me a pretty clear view. I'd rather see the lever you pull to open the chamber be made of metal than plastic, as it takes a pretty good tug to open the chamber.

    What others should know: I first fired the gun using the open sights, and found it shot very close to point of aim.Windage was perfect, and the gun shot maybe 1/2" low and that is basically right on! Since my 55 year old eyesight is pretty bad, I need to use a scope, so I then mounted the supplied 4x20 scope, and that was easy. Once again I got lucky.The gun shot maybe 1" left and slightly low, so sight in was a 4-5 shot easy job. I then settled down to try somre pellets at 10 yards. I have three air rifles now-a Crosman 1077 Combo, a Beeman model 1024 break down rifle, and the Remington. My two other guns never liked the RWS Hobbys, so I started with these in the Airmaster. I was surprised to get a beautiful five shot group from a table and portabe bench rest with this new gun all into one ragged hole! I proceeded to try 6-7 differebnt pellets. I found that this gun is the least pellet-picky airgun I have, which makes buying pellets an easy job.My gun loves, besides the RWS mentioned, Beeman Laser Sports, Gamo Match wadcutters, Gamo Hunters, Beeman Silver Bears. The only Pellet I tried that didn't give great groups was the Crosman Premier wadcutters, which surprised me, as those usually did well in my other guns. I was firing using five pumps, which gave great target accuracy, was easier to pump, and was also very quiet. This gun is shooting more consistantly than either my Crosman 1077 CO2 gun, or my Beeman model 1024 springer.I mean consistantly great groups! I am very happy with my initial tests.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joel from USA on 2009-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought one of these to round out a big order. I was really impressed with it out of the box. Accurate, simple to use, versatile.

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of BB reservoir, go pellet-only. Loading pellets is tricky. Heavier, adult-sized buttstock, please! A wooden choice would be greatly appreciated by adult airgunners (hint, hint, Crosman!)

    What others should know: This is a great gun to get if you are wanting to start working on airguns. Cheap and easy to work on. Lots of potential, lots of simple fixes (filling the stock, polishing the trigger/sear engagement). Really good, basic platform for a great pump-up shooter! These have a tendency to NOT dump all the pumped-up air, if you are pumping more than about 6 times. If you are putting a lot of pumps in, try cocking and firing WITHOUT pumping every 2 or 3 shots (always point in a safe direction!!) This will empty the remaining air, and prevent you from locking up your valve.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By boomer from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice looking gun. For the price a good knock around gun. The gun works very well with pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I would sugest that they make this gun a pellet gun only. Tried using bb's with it and they very seldom it anything. Was better to just point the gun at the target and hit it, than try and use the supplied sites.

    What others should know: I would sugest that this gun not be given or bought for a first time shooter. Buy a Daisy 880 or crosman 760, you will like this guns a whole lot better and they are far more accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jorge from USA on 2009-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle is great, excellent product quality considering the price, and good pump system, could be hard at the first, but I recommend to pump up to 5 for some weeks, then try to go further. It have an acceptable power, excellent shape and style, great appearance, a rifle that you may buy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing is bad or unconfortable with the rifle and its perform; but the scope that comes in the package, its better to put it in a desk or just put it away; and I think that the BOLT (to open and close the loading port), could be a little more soft, because I consider it too hard. But I rated this air rifle with an excellent 98% positive percent.

    What others should know: Since I recommend that you dont use the included scope, and could be a little dificult for beginners to shoot using the FRONT AND REAR SIGHT, its better that you practice without scope, to highly raise your accuracy; I without scope hit a target of 1' (inch), at a 25 feets, without miss the shoot. (Great accuracy for this rifle). (Also know that you may use only 3 pumps for 25 feets- so great distribution of the pump pressure, you dont have to get tired pumping if you have a short range target. Thanks. From Puerto Rico. JOS-sniper.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bowerslj from USA on 2008-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Remington brand name. Overall durability and construction of the rifle. The outstanding value for the money! The outstanding customer service of Pyramid sales staff.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - this is an excellent weapon for its relative associated cost.

    What others should know: My dad was recently complaining about squirrels tearing his yard up as a result of my mom placing bird feeders around the property - what a surprise! He was aprehensive about using his .22 caliber rifle to handle his furry little friends, so I decided to buy him the Remington Airmaster 77. This is a well-built weapon that has an easy-to-zero optical sight; you're off and shooting before you know it! Save yourself a substantial amount of money and purchase the remanufactured model - it's as good as new! Have no doubts, this is a great air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2008-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle was priced right. I installed the scope and it was right on. I attempted to shoot a squirrel at 100 feet. To my suprise I hit and killed him. Another squirrel came to see what happened to his buddy and I nailed him. Two shots , two kills. Great accurracy and power is outstanding. Fun little gun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: There is really nothing I would change. The scope is just a cheap one, but it seems to be adequate.

    What others should know: I bought a factory remanufacture rifle for $50. It seems to be as good as a brand new one. I highly recommend this rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2008-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the price, its easier to explain $50 to the Mrs. than $1000 that i have paid for some of my other guns.

    Things I would have changed: eliminate the BB option, put a decent scope in the box

    What others should know: i bought this mainly to get the new Mrs used to the idea of me spending money on air guns. and to try my hand at making custom stocks (which have turned out quite nicely, if i do say so myself)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2008-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I can hit 1 hole groups all day. The rifleing after 4 years has worn down, and with it, the long range accuracy. At 100 yrds (7pumps and crosman premier pointed) mine shoots a 8inch group, but it has a .19inch group at 10yards. The trigger is great, no recoil.

    Things I would have changed: The stock, although comfortable, is hollow. The barrel band has always been loose, something I see alot in crosman rifles.

    What others should know: DO NOT USE BB'S IN ANY RIFLED BARREL! The internals (exept barrel) are similar to the benjiman sheridan series pump rifles. I think that this rifle is a much better experience than springers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2008-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, accurate, with good finish. Also good iron site adjustments with real rifling make it great. Has the heft of a real rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Easier way to load the pellets is all i would change, maybe a spring loaded pellet loader could be thought up.

    What others should know: Great rifle, dead center bull with iron sites after zero with five shots. Installed scope and dead center bull with the next four without any adjustments. Very hard hitting, went right through my target stops to the backboard, will have to install more backing. Great Rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nyymaniac123 from USA on 2008-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Power and Very Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Shorter stock [for a 12 year old] and a lot better scope

    What others should know: Great beginner gun but you should probably go for the extra 20 or 30 bucks for a break-barrel

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By lebronjames6256 from USA on 2008-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The only thing i like is the gun

    Things I would have changed: I would have mad it semi auto i would have put a better scope on it

    What others should know: If you are looking for beginers gun this the one but if you are looking for a better then find another

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rick from USA on 2008-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything from no hole in the side for loading bbs to the very clean very semi auto rifle apperiance

    Things I would have changed: the included scope its alot better then both the crosman target finder 4x15 and daisy 4x15 but i could be better seems cheap

    What others should know: replace the scope i did i put a daisy powerline 3-9x32 on mine and its perfect

     
  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation