Date: 20/10/2020 22:2
0

Customer Reviews for Remington AirMaster 77 - Page 3

Average Customer Review

4.5 (46 reviews)
Remington AirMaster 77
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Rick from USA on 2010-05-03 11:53:10

Things I liked: For me this is the Holy Grail of BB guns, receiver is made of metal! This gun has a 100% reliable bb feeding system and the accuracy is also very good. 2-3 pumps is enough for bb's. Scope works well for what it is. It's smooth pumping and seems durable and well made. It has some weight to it and is an adult sized gun. Shooting bb's is just plain fun, requires little pumping and no hassle bb loading means no frustration.

Things I would have changed: Really nothing for my use as a bb gun. It's really hard to load pellets, you kind of drop them in the opening and hope they land in the right direction. If I was looking for a pellet rifle I would look for something else just because it's too hard to load pellets into the chamber.

What others should know: I only shoot bb's through this gun and it's by far the best bb gun I've ever owned. Velocity for BB accuracy is best around 350 fps, any faster and they will curve. BB's are round and unstabilized so you can't expect pellet accuracy and velocity.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Surfer from USA on 2019-06-09 21:58:50

Things I liked: Fedex Smartpost took three and a half weeks to deliver. I can't attach a photo of the broken plastic anchor.

Things I would have changed: Buy a product that lasts more then fifty shots.

What others should know: Really.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By evan from USA on 2008-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: perfect amount of power for a small neighborhood very accurate with pellets easy to pump lightweight

    Things I would have changed: little too loud bbs tend to curve scope is crap

    What others should know: this is a good beginner gun. it shoots bbs and pellets. the bbs tend to curve, but pellets are straight on, the farthest shot i have taken accurately and would recommend for bettter accuracy is 25 yards. any farther, you might not get the penetration you want

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2008-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fairly quiet, very accurate, powerful for rabbits

    Things I would have changed: a little hard to load for us fat fingered guys

    What others should know: KEEP THE PUMP FELT OILED!!! you will dramatically lose power if it dries out. I've hit targets and heard the pellets bounce off. once I re-oiled it, I had nice penetration

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nyymaniac123 from USA on 2007-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really accurate Strong and Dependable Lots of Power

    Things I would have changed: A lot better scope Easier to Pump Easier Trigger

    What others should know: Scope broke in the first couple days. Good power for hunting. Very strong structure but for the pump handle hinge.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brent from USA on 2007-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a nice looking solid and dependable bb/pellet gun

    Things I would have changed: The scope could be better but for the price...meh..it's fine : )

    What others should know: Don't buy the daisy kit...for $20.00 more, this is a great kit. My son was more than pleased with this kit for his first bb gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gt403cyl from Canada on 2007-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The finnish on the entire rifle is nice and adjustable rear sight makes no-scoping a breaze. The rifle is very accurate with pellets but flyers are frequent with bb's.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the scope (included) a little nicer, the origional 4x20 is very cheap buy a different one!! The bb's are not very accurate they tend to go down and right of the target (I assume the rifleing has an effect). I have the Canadian 495fps version and it could use the added power of the american (755fps).

    What others should know: nice rifle for the price but I only suggest pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By get n me a RWS from USA on 2007-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nickle finsh with the black shoots as accuratly, quiettER, and as recoiless as a 300$ pcp rifle. very light. only needs 5 pumps for 750 fps. 20 ftlbs with 10.5 gr gamo rocket ammo and 937 fps with pba It loves gamo magnum 8 gr at 18 ftlbs and 830 fps

    Things I would have changed: the nickle tarneshes fast never use bbs or u will scratch the rifling

    What others should know: 3lbs trigger great sights BUT buy a 3x9x32mm scope

  • Previous 123
Navigation