Date: 8/8/2020 10:56
0

Customer Reviews for SIG Sauer M17

Average Customer Review

4.5 (82 reviews)
SIG Sauer M17
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2018-11-09 09:46:39

Things I liked: Like the feel and the action nice pistol.

Things I would have changed: Having problems with it jamming I don't know if I'm just using the wrong pellets about 2 jams per magazine.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Adam from USA on 2020-06-02 23:20:22

Things I liked: I thought the CO2 puncturing deal was ingenious but it turns out it's just a shotty as they all are. Gun broke after 2 weeks. And it really wasn't all that accurate I was also gifted a Sig Sauer P320 pellet pistol and it broke after 2 weeks. Same problem the CO2 just leaks out of the magazine

Things I would have changed: I think they should make a better sealing system for CO2

What others should know: If you just want a pistol get a multi pump at least they last. If you want semi automatic just spend the money on a PCP and be done with it I'm certain I've spent enough money on junk guns that I could have bought a PCP by now

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Warner from USA on 2020-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the feel in my hand. Pistol designed very well. Pellets are easy to load and loading the cartridge is very easy.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they had some type of marking so you know when the safety is on.

    What others should know: Good entry level pistol for the novice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kent from USA on 2020-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its fun to shoot, and you don't wake the neighbors. LOL

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By kumowoon1025 from USA on 2020-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pistol handles very much like a P320. I've never been in the military and I don't work for Sig, so I wouldn't know what an M17 service pistol feels like, but my guess is it would be near impossible to tell it apart from the actual thing when loaded with CO2 and 20 pellets just by holding it. The cam lever-action loading system for the CO2 cartridge is awesome; it gave me a scare when I started loading the cartridge and then let the level slip halfway closed, shot the cartridge across the basement, so don't do that, haha. But no Allen keys to mess around with, load CO2 leak-free with a single smooth (firm) motion every single time. The belt magazine is pretty cool, I've seen them on Sig Sauer air rifles, but this is the first air gun I've got that has it. You snap the cover open and load the pellets in, just as you would in a typical rotary pellet magazine. It says it shoots both pellets and steel BB's but I'd personally avoid shooting BB's down a rifled barrel.

    Things I would have changed: The pistol has a very unique, sometimes annoying action that behaves unexpectedly due to the rotary belt magazine. It is kind of similar to a double-action revolver; once you pull the trigger even a little bit, it cycles the belt and lines up the next chamber(?) with the barrel, regardless of whether you fire the pistol or not. This applies even when the safety is on, so if I'm counting rounds and I know which round I "misfired" out of the 20 in the belt, I can engage the safety and pull the trigger until I know the round I "missed" comes back around full circle and will be fired if I disengage the safety and pull the trigger again. The slide has no practical function, other than when field-stripping the pistol. It is blowback, for some added realism, I guess, but it doesn't lock back (disappointingly, but it's a pellet repeater after all), pulling it back does literally nothing. (doesn't cock the hammer, no case to eject, no round to chamber, doesn't cycle the belt magazine, nothing)

    What others should know: I was going to give this one star for accuracy after the first time I test-fired the pistol. Indoors, 10 feet away, and it hit 3 inches low. I was appalled: 6 feet - 1 inch; 2 feet and it finally hit the mark. I was thinking of taking a file to it, but I gave it another try. I don't know if it needed to be worn in, or if it was the oil circulating through internal mechanism, but it shot fine the second time around. I was able to hit the mark 10 feet away, and at 20 feet it dropped a couple inches. Not sure what was up with the first test. Also, this pistol is very "jumpy". "Drop Magazine"?? Try gas-piston-loaded magazine. When there is a CO2 cartridge loaded, and there is gas left (which there will be after 20 shots, it lasts about 60 before slowing) the pressure from the CO2 will shoot it out from the well, be ready to catch it when you press the mag release! Same with the internal belt mag, it is spring loaded and will jump out if you just press the release button, catch the thing.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By William from USA on 2020-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look and feel of it and I really like the way the C02 cartridge is installed in the magazine. it takes 2 seconds to change.

    Things I would have changed: Seems really low on power to me but I have only tried really light pellets. It will fire about 60 pellets on one C02 cartridge but about half way through you could throw them faster. When you reload the magazine it is common for it to still have a couple pellets in it, it doesn't fire all of them all the time. I would have preferred a black one, it only comes in tan. I don't like that the slide doesn't lock back when it's empty. My biggest complaint is that is has low power.

    What others should know: If you looking for something with a lot of power, this isn't it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sidney from USA on 2020-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The way it loads and the fell of the gun.and the way it fires.its a great gun.

    Things I would have changed: The.way you load the gas tubes in the cylinder easer because it leaked gas when you load it

    What others should know: Other than it leaking gas its a great gun

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Adam from USA on 2020-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I thought the CO2 puncturing deal was ingenious but it turns out it's just a shotty as they all are. Gun broke after 2 weeks. And it really wasn't all that accurate I was also gifted a Sig Sauer P320 pellet pistol and it broke after 2 weeks. Same problem the CO2 just leaks out of the magazine

    Things I would have changed: I think they should make a better sealing system for CO2

    What others should know: If you just want a pistol get a multi pump at least they last. If you want semi automatic just spend the money on a PCP and be done with it I'm certain I've spent enough money on junk guns that I could have bought a PCP by now

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2020-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the realism, accuracy, yes accuracy. Twenty round mag. Pellet pistol. FPS. Wow factor!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing needs to change.

    What others should know: I have had mine for a couple of months now, and the later models seem to have all the defects corrected. Like shooting low or to the right or left, no power etc. Mine is the best POA pistol I have, including my powder burners. At first I thought is was a fluke (POA accuracy) but I have been shooting and shooting and the POA is dead on. Really no other negative issues at all! I can definitely recommend this pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2020-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent gun I highly recommend it

    Things I would have changed: When changing CO2 it releases an excess

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Travis from USA on 2020-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall, I love everything about the pistol. The weight, the blow back slide, the ambi-safety, 20 ROUND PELLET MAG!. Who doesn't love that? And on the topic of the mag(s), they are awesome, easy to load and UNLOAD, "charge and recharge", NO TWISTING/ SCREWING around, AND, "DETACHABLE". (I ordered 3 more, you should too! You'll be pleasantly surprised) Shipping was prompt too!

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the slide locked back on an empty mag and or manually locked, but hey, so would a selector switch!

    What others should know: I find it to shoot low right and don't think I'll be running the HEAVIER pellets through it and leaving them for the MPX! Oh man........ TOO MUCH FUN, AND GREAT TRAINING TOO!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The SIG Sauer is fun to shoot, and its 6 pound trigger pull is light compared to other airguns I've used. The large magazine capacity is nice because the shooter can spend more time shooting per sequence.

    Things I would have changed: SS should add an adjustable front sight. my pistol shoots 3.5 to 4 inches low at 7 meters, and the only fix (I can think of) is filing the front sight down. A pistol should be accurate. Company literature does say the gun is for plinking, but a 3 - 4 inch group at short range just doesn't get it.

    What others should know: The Sig begs you to shoot fast. After 120 shots, the light (sort of) trigger pull, the blowback slide, and high magazine capacity command you to shoot IPSC. This video replicates my experience, except the tester's pistol's muzzle velocity averaged 280 fps, mine was ~ 230. He used a rest and got a tighter group than I did. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-pnmvJdv00 My favorite pellet pistol is the Colt 1911 from Umarex because of its accuracy. Then again, the Colt costs twice as much.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By doug from USA on 2020-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun looks and feels nice. I have not shot the real Sig Sauer so I am not familiar with how close it is to the real deal. Blow back is nice. Shot count per co2 is good. Belt fed cartridge while not super smooth, does offer a lot of shots real fast. Pretty cool semi automatic action.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy is pretty poor. I shoot in a 5 meter basement, and it shoots way low. Other reviewers have commented on this issue. So i think it is something that umarex should fix in the design. Other reviewers stated they were able to grind the front sight down, my gun shoots so low i would have to grind the thing off. So i have elected to adjust sight picture. This is a little under whelming. Once sight picture is adjusted, the accuracy is fair. The other issue is the velocity is nowhere near the advertised figure of 430. The specs say a 5 g pellet, which is about 2 foot pounds. I think i get closer to about 280 to 320 fps but that is a guess.

    What others should know: It is fun to shoot. The accuracy thing detracts from the overall experience. If it is cool, below 70 degrees, expect to have to fire much slower, or give the co2 time to warm after each clip. The gun is a nice replica, just dont expect too much from accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2020-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Recently purchased this pellet pistol. Feels great and fires better then any of my other blow backs. Probably the most accurate blow back I have with at least 5 yards more range then the BB ones. This pistol has really impressed me.

    Things I would have changed: SIG Sauer needs to work on their magazine. Fourth cylinder blew all the gas out of the top. Had purchased an extra mag and so far that has been OK. I contacted Sig to make them aware of the problem and if they had a way to repair it. This is not a Pyramyd air problem, it is a manufacturers problem that others have also experienced and a problem they need to address. If they come up with a solution I will post it. I ordered 2 more mags and even with the problem am considering ordering one for my nephew.

    What others should know: Just be sure to seat your pellets properly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really fun to shoot this pistol. Has a fairly heavy trigger pull and can shoot bbs or pellets

    Things I would have changed: ...

    What others should know: Magazine is tedious to load so I recommend having a back up to have pellets loaded into already

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2020-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot and with a large capacity mag to keep you shooting longer between reloads. The clips that go into the mags are quick and easy to use.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Russell from USA on 2020-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks, feel, weight, blow back, quiet, great value, magazine design.

    Things I would have changed: Shorten trigger pull length, add slide remains open on last shot. Option for adjustable sight.

    What others should know: Shoots low which can be corrected by shortening front sight slightly.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2020-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic weight, feel, grip and for the most part action. Feels like and appears to be good quality overall. Belt magazine works well, no jams after 500 rounds. CO2 install and removal is the best I've seen with the over cam lever. Magazine "pops" out similar to a real gun. Picatinny rail. Removable barrel. Ambi Dextrous Safety. Big bright white dot sights (see below though)

    Things I would have changed: IN ORDER OF NEEDS TO BE FIXED: Sights need to be made adjustable !! Trigger is heavy. Gun needs a bit more power, shoots a bit slow/weak (more like 280 - 330 fps vs 400+). Slide does not lock back after last shot in mag.

    What others should know: Great gun. Super fun to shoot, good accuracy at short range (5 to 10 yards). I get about 1.5" groups at 10 yards when using a laser and a sandbag with wadcutters. Buy lots of CO2 and wadcutter pellets because you'll go through them very fast. I used to single shot break barrel guns and 10 shot PCP's with side levers. This thing is so fun to shoot you just plow through the pellets. Enjoy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Faustino from USA on 2019-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, easy to load

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, is really fun to shoot, you really cant stop! Needs adjustable sights

    What others should know: Very accurate, I had to grind the front sight since it is not adjustable,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wendall from USA on 2019-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very fine reproduction . I have had agreat time firing it and have no complaints. Everything as advertised,and Im very pleased with my purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be sure to clean the barrel before shooting it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BlaineL'Ray from USA on 2019-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent replica. Function is great.

    What others should know: Be sure to pull the trigger all the way through and release to get the proper feed belt rotation and trigger reset.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keith from USA on 2019-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks, the weight, the realistic recoil, ease of loading. The first trial in 70 plus degree temp. I was able to get 80 shots from the first gas cartrige. I purchase extra belt clips which made it a breeze to reload, I also ordered and received a couple days later an extra magazine. Can't wait for some warmer days to try it again.

    Things I would have changed: I can not think of a thing except maybe a Slide lock after the final shot.

    What others should know: Buy the extra mag and a couple of extra belt clips.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation