Date: 19/5/2019 17:17
0

SIG Sauer M17. AIR-M17-177. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (47 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2018-11-09 09:46:39

Things I liked: Like the feel and the action nice pistol.

Things I would have changed: Having problems with it jamming I don't know if I'm just using the wrong pellets about 2 jams per magazine.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Mark from USA on 2018-11-09 11:09:09

Things I liked: The trigger and safety,Trigger works the same way on or off.Great for fine point shots.Great for practice.

Things I would have changed: Black would be nice but I do see the camo value in the ugly coyote tan.

What others should know: Wish it was BB,no slide open with this horrible pellet rubber magazine feed.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice looking gun! Really like the rotary magazine. And, the blowback slide is also cool.

    Things I would have changed: the trigger pull is really long and you must release the trigger fully before attempting to fire the next shot (maybe it just takes a little bit to get used to. But, I've fired 120 rounds plus, and it still seems to be a "long pull"! This was my second M17. The 1st one was really inaccurate ( or so I thought)! shot 80 rounds of 6 brands of pellets at 13 feet which averaged 1/2 -1 inch low and 1/2 - 1 inch to the right (using a rest) and I shot another 80 rounds of 6 brands of pellets at 22 feet which averaged 2-3 inches low and 1-1.5 inches to the right (also with a rest). So, Pyramyd support was terrific (as usual) and exchanged the gun for me, no questions asked! So, I received the replacement and shot the same pellets one more time. Results were a little better: at 13 feet they averaged 1/2 inch to the right and 12-1 inch low and at 22 feet the average was 1/2-1 inch to the right and 1-1.5 inches low. This is the least accurate (by far) hand gun of the ten that I own.

    What others should know: I own the Wesson 715, Webley, Walther CP88, Colt "Duke" Single Action, Beretta 92FS and this M17. I shoot at indoor paper targets (4 inch diameter circles with 3 inch, 2 inch and 1 inch circles inside the larger circle. Shooting the M17, I missed the 4 inch circle completely 32 times out of 120 shots. The most misses I had with the "other" 5 hand guns was 4 (the Webley) and 3 (the Wesson), the others had no misses! The pellets I shot were: JSB Diabolo Exact 8.44Gr Round point, RWS Diabolo Basic 7.0Gr Wadcutter, EWS Meisterkugein Professional 7.0Gr Wadcutter, JSB Diabolo match Exact 7.87Gr Round point, RWS Super H Field line 6.9Gr Hollow Point, and the RWS Meisterkugein Professional Line 8.2Gr Wadcutter. The "only thing" different from all of these guns is the Blow Back feature on the M17. I also have a P08 Luger BB pistol with Blow back and I took it out a fired 20 rounds into the same sized target resulting in 20 hits within the 2 inch circle. Its' not the blow back feature!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2019-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great replica of the real thing.love the ability to field strip. Love the combination gas, belt clip.

    Things I would have changed: Better accuracy at 10 meters, replacement magazines for purchase at pyramydair you can get the complete magazine and belt pellet holder at SigSauer website for 19.95 they are in stock and shipping is fast

    What others should know: Accuracy at 5 to 15 feet is very good, a little low and to the right but that probably is my fault. That said my P226 is spot on probably do to it being a heavier gun, one that I have used many times while in the military.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel of the pistol is nice. I like that belt fed 20 pellet clip and the new CO2 loading. The blow back is more crisp than my P226 and really gives you a jolt when fired. It is fun to setup steel and blow them down. Reactive target is what makes this gun fun. If you are trying to hit the center of your target, forget about this gun.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy of pistol is not good. Holding of the sights to hit your target is not the norm. If bulls eye shooting and you acquire the target like you normally would with open sights the pellet hits way low. To hit targets you have to figure out a hold to hit what you want to hit. Don't know why Sig did not correct this before releasing the pistol.

    What others should know: The safety on my pistol is very hard to engage.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2019-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic feel, heavy weapon, and easy to manuever.

    Things I would have changed: We haven't used the weapon since the first day it arrived. The pellets got jammed in the magazine and it malfunctioned. We attempted to correct the deficiency, but ended up not being able to reassemble the magazine because of a "tricky spring" located at the crown that is a terror to get back in. The weapon is so new that you cannot purchase additional magazines online. The SIG website is useless when attempting to shop for certain things. I would wait on this purchase if I had to do it over again. An internet search will reveal the same issues.

    What others should know: Wait to purchase this item. It's not quite ready for dissemination.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2019-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good balance accurate , take down feature

    Things I would have changed: For what you pay at least another magazine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2019-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Goes right into my regular holster/belt....used Mace carriers for magazine pouches.......I can practice CQB/ weapon transitions in my back yard, saving a 30 minute drive to the range.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger not quite as good as the real thing....tighten barrel/frame attachment to increase accuracy beyond 10 yards....,, Increase velocity

    What others should know: Match wadcutters group best in my gun. 60-70 shots per CO2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, feels and acts more like the M17 than the real, actual M17 firearm, and that's no joke either.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Not a darn thing.

    What others should know: I think it's currently the most realistic air pistol, bar none, on the market to date.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Travis from USA on 2019-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing feels like the real deal! Nice and heavy! Full takedown of the upper slide assembly and barrel is awesome!!! The Blowback has a pretty solid snap to it and feels great! Seems to be more accurate than I am so good enough for me. I love the new co2 loading system/pellet mag and hope to see more of this in the future!!! Way to go Sig on a job very well done! Also PA was great as usual and I will continue to do business with them due the foreseeable future.

    Things I would have changed: There are very few things to complain about with this pistol but one thing that is making me crazy is the guide rod assembly is plastic!!! What?!?! This gun feels of a high quality and I was a little disappointed to find such a wearable piece to be plastic. Only time will tell if this is a problem but no doubt it would be better if it was metal like the rest of the gun.

    What others should know: I added a light/laser combo and a Hogue 17600 Handall beaver tail grip and it feels AMAZING!!!!! If you like air pistols just for the fun of shooting I wouldn't hesitate to buy. I'm sure it has greater potential in more capable hands but as far as plinking is concerned this is the coolest, most fun, most realistic airgun I have ever owned!!! I have considered buying another just to be a Savage!!! Lol I actually might!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2019-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really enjoy this handgun from Sig. Terrific set up with the CO2 and mag. Using Sig Match Ballistic Alloy pellets it is the most accurate Sig pistol to date for me. I have two P226's. one P320. Very happy with this M17

    Things I would have changed: The only small annoyance, being left handed, is the mag release button is in the way of my hand. I like everything else.Fun shooter.

    What others should know: Fun six to ten yard shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big D from USA on 2019-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just received the m17 probably as usual no problems with shipping it came beautifully boxed as far as the the gun goes I really can't say anything bad the new system for the CO2 is absolutely genius it makes it a lot easier to put CO2 in I was a little worried about losing CO2 upon mag changes there is virtually no loss of course I didn't have magazines to change I just pulled out the mag and it gives off a slight amount but nothing that hurts the FPS trigger pull is great I get it consistent4 pounds pull P you lol its smooth and crisp accuracy is great the sites are great like I said I have nothing bad to say fives across the board get one quick before they're gone

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing the weight the feel is phenomenal I literally can say Sig really surpass themselves I own both P226 mk and the thing that I didn't like about them was the ejection port well Sig fix that with the realism of the new one great job saying it gives it that more realistic look and you want to add this to your collection once again not to be redundant there's nothing to change thumbs up Sig

    What others should know: Like I said not to be redundant get one before they're gone and you have to wait because once the word gets out everybody's going to want one

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautifully made piece. Very realistic in feel and appearance. Great value for money. Reasonably accurate. The best CO2 loading system in the industry.

    Things I would have changed: Although the pellet magazine works, it's advanced via the trigger pull which makes the trigger this guns Achillies heel. WIth an 8lb trigger pull (this was after working on that pull, it was initially 9+lbs) that's long and gritty, it's hard to predict when the gun will fire. For many this isn't an issue, since aiming a handgun at 10 yards is highly overrated by most pistolero types. These types of handguns are meant to be Point N Shoot as fast as you can, and this gun is capable of delivering on that. However, if you want a highly accurate pistol, you'll want to look elsewhere since the trigger pull on this guy will always be a limiting factor.

    What others should know: Mounting a laser pointer sighting aide to the Picatiny rail will greatly simplify aiming and certainly improve accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2019-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this piece. Lots of fun

    Things I would have changed: Not sure

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So close to the real M17

    Things I would have changed: I would be like a second magazine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a nice replica. Field strip-able and all.

    Things I would have changed: This gun isn't to accurate

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look and feel

    Things I would have changed: I wish it had more penetration power

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2019-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol feels and looks just like the real P320 tac-ops that I have shot(I haven't actually shot or held the Army's M17). I did use some sight paint on the front sight and made it green rather than white, but over all it has decent sights. I like how easy the CO2 cartridge is to load as well as the pellets. It seems to be fairly accurate when shooting 10in square steel plates. I can get over 100 rounds out of each CO2 cartridge, but after about 80 the accuracy starts to drop off.

    Things I would have changed: The length of trigger pull is longer than the actual P320. I would be awesome if it came with extra pellet mags, or at least have them available to purchase.

    What others should know: It is accurate for what it is, but it isn't "precise". I have been shooting various steel plates and the 3in round plate does because extremely difficult past 12 yards, but I don't have any problems with the 10in plates out to 20 yards. It is a great "tool" that can help with sight alignment and other fundamentals that can aid in shooting the real pistol. Also be aware that you cannot currently purchase extra pellet mags. Once they start offering those, I will surely purchase a few.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this pistol is great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet. Haven't had enough time with it, but as it stand I wouldn't change anything.

    What others should know: This is a real time replica. Weight, feel, handling, trigger pull are all realistic. The blowback and slight kick just adds to the experience.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kory from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LeRoy Hahlbeck on 2018-12-30
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and weight of gun. Ease of loading. Ease of trigger pull. Very nice pistol.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Nice price. Fun Pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2018-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is great, I have been using 7.9 grain Crosman pellets.. Great groups At 10 meters I wish there where extra mags for it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy it

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation