Date: 10/12/2018 7:4
0

SIG Sauer M17. AIR-M17-177. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (21 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Douglas from USA on 2018-11-05 06:20:23

Things I liked: Outstanding investment.. Perfect for the use I needed. My next purchase will be the diane swarm.

Things I would have changed: Wish it could be monogrammed with USMC OR VIET NAM

What others should know: NO REGRETS

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Mark from USA on 2018-11-09 11:09:09

Things I liked: The trigger and safety,Trigger works the same way on or off.Great for fine point shots.Great for practice.

Things I would have changed: Black would be nice but I do see the camo value in the ugly coyote tan.

What others should know: Wish it was BB,no slide open with this horrible pellet rubber magazine feed.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By earl from USA on 2018-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased on 23 NOV from pyramyd and received it on 24 NOV. Outstanding. Have discharged 600+ rounds with the last 500+ having NO failures. First 40 shots were with crosman premier 7,9gr hollow point. These fit tight in the belt mag and jammed when firing. Tried gamo match 7.56gr wadcutters next 60 shots. Snug fit and no jams but accuracy was poor. Used meisterkugeln pistol 7.0gr wadcutters next. They preformed very well. Snug fit no jams and good accuracy at 15 to 18 feet. Shot these for the remainder of the 600+ rounds. Shoots a little left. Could be me. Very pleased with this one. The magazine design is great. The Co2 loads with ease as do the pellets. (I used a seating tool and seated the pellets.) Gets 60 good shots per Co2 cartridge in a 67 degree basement. Would highly recommend. If they ever make it black I'll get another one.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Needs extra belt mag clips, Co2 mag holders for warm Co2 cartridge to extend shooting time and a holster.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Great repro. Nice sturdy weight. Fun to use.

    Things I would have changed: An extra magazine would be a perfect addition.

    What others should know: Well worth the investment. With care it can last a long time.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shot three (3) CO2 cartridges and the gun shot 4" inches low at approximately 30 Feet. The temperatures outdoors were between 63 and 73 Degrees.

    Things I would have changed: Returned for refund

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Vincent from Canada on 2018-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: color, finish feels great in hand. double action only, long trigger pull, strange trigger plastic sound. Mag works great. slide is a bit loose. co2 piercing mechanism works great. 60 good shots per co2 (3 mags). accuracy is acceptable, good for plinking, not a hole to hole shooter gun

    Things I would have changed: more fps, this gun is on the low fps side, not verry powerfull, make the recoil spring guide rod in metal instead of plastic.

    What others should know: not the best sig, p250, 226 are better shooter for accuracy and power

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid stable real feel, Super fun to fire, Nice Blowback action, easy take down, Looks great.

    Things I would have changed: Lock back after empty, extra pellet cartridges.

    What others should know: This is my third pistol, second blowback and I have to say wow it is a nice piece. I have fired about 150 rounds or so and pretty much a lot of fun. The only real issue I have had is it does seem to miss fire due to what seems to be an issue caused by the pellet belt. I am getting 1-2 hangups per use. It seems something moves out of place on the belt causing the feed lever not to work properly and not feed a new pellet. This also causes the trigger to hang up sometimes. Not huge issues but felt I should share. And every time it happens you lose a little CO2 when dropping the mag. Other than that super fun to fire. Accuracy is 7 out of 10 but that could be me. Lack of pellet mags is a bumber but I'm sure SS will offer them soon. CO2 charging is awesome and easy, just wish it was in a normal length mag but I understand why it is the extended mag. Over all nice pistol and hopefully I can work out the hang up issues with the trigger and pellet feed and SS will soon offer extra pellet mags.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from Canada on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and feel, the easy loading of CO2 and the rotary magazine. The heavy blowback.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: I own 20 air pistols and the M17 is fast becoming my favourite replacing the various models of the Colt Peacemakers I have. At first I had some jams which were cleared by pushing a cleaning rod gently down the barrel. To avoid this make sure the pellets are firmly seated in the mag. and rotate the mag. a few time with your thumbs. Speaking of magazines I am looking forward to the extra mags and pellet strips become available as spares. To sum up I highly recommend this M17

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look and feel of this gun is identical to the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Add another magazine.

    What others should know: It's a good shooter. When loading the CO2 cylinder be very deliberate in closing the latch.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By bobbi from USA on 2018-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice gun. Functions perfect. Good weight and feel.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sight. At seven yards, shoots three inches low. But good group. JSB 7.33 dome pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything...

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull & movement...

    What others should know: shoot the wadcutters for no jams...

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The trigger and safety,Trigger works the same way on or off.Great for fine point shots.Great for practice.

    Things I would have changed: Black would be nice but I do see the camo value in the ugly coyote tan.

    What others should know: Wish it was BB,no slide open with this horrible pellet rubber magazine feed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the feel and the action nice pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Having problems with it jamming I don't know if I'm just using the wrong pellets about 2 jams per magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Guns fires greats Feels great especially in my big hands and with the recoil. If you bought that other P226I suggest you get this to replace it because it out performs its but a good margin. Best thing about this gun other than feel and pricing is the magazine. The co2 nozzle saves co2 when you eject a mag allowimg you to put more down range even though is sort of looks goofy. Money well spent.

    Things I would have changed: There needs to be more of the pellet holding mags for sale so i can eject a mag and just click in another pellet box. Other thing thatd be really nice is to allow the slide to lock back once empty even though i know itd waste co2 to do it.

    What others should know: If you are on the fence about this gun, dont be just buy it no regrets it feels good even with the polymer body. Great gun to a collection.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: New generation of semi auto " pellet " handguns

    Things I would have changed: Opening the magazine is a bit tricky

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2018-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding investment.. Perfect for the use I needed. My next purchase will be the diane swarm.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it could be monogrammed with USMC OR VIET NAM

    What others should know: NO REGRETS

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how the M17 looks and feels just like the real firearm! It feels very good in the hand, the blowback action makes it feel very realistic, I was very impressed with the build quality.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldve given this pistol 5 stars if the slide actually locked back after the last pellet. And I wouldve also liked a 30 round magazine or at least the option to buy additional magazines like for the older model P320.

    What others should know: All in all this is a great pellet pistol for the price! I would recommend using pointed pellets as I had better groups from 15 ft compared to wadcutters

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall build and design and finish really close to the real thing good blowback and power ,I also like the fact that the mag and co2 are one .

    Things I would have changed: Have more mags available

    What others should know: Do not dryfire pistol it only works if loaded, good feature.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks very similar to the M17. The CO2 in the clip with the cam puncturing system is greeat. It's as accurate as the Sig P320 and feels the same, because it is a 320 just with the military style clip.

    Things I would have changed: I would extend the bottom of the clip all the way to the back of the grip (like the real M17 clips), and I would try to make the P320 magazines fit in the clip. I would make extra clips available.

    What others should know: All in all, it's a fun gun to shoot and it's accurate. If you have a 320 you'd be very familiar with this pistol. I was keeping quarter sized groupings out of the box at 20 feet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ric from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic as you can get to the army version, nice blowback and appreciate the opening for the ejection chamber. Being field strippable is also nice. Accuracy isn't perfect, but it is good. Fit and finish is also good. CO2 loading is excellent. Favorite of all my pistols. Thinking about a second one for my girl friend.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is a little long, but has to be for the belt. The very worst thing is the terrible packaging, needs to be changed to something like foam, can rub the painted finish dull.

    What others should know: Sig Sauer is on the right path to advancing pellet pistols which I prefer over bb's. Anxious to get a spare magazine and extra pellet belts. Buy one and own a little of the history of the army M17 chosen handgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By airhead from USA on 2018-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look,weight and feel. co2 loading couldn't be easier. That's a big selling point to me, no hand screw to tighten. Well made and a blast to shoot. Might get another one for my wife. A couple that shoot together...well, you get the point.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to have a slightly shorter drop compartment to make it more flush with bottom of grip but it's well designed and for a reason. Not a problem

    What others should know: Ran 60 shots thru on one co2 cylinder with enough air to shoot several more. Not a single jam. Crosman Premier hollow points. Seat your pellets and you won't have any issues. Glad that i don't have to be stuck using wadcutters only. Great gun in my opinion

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is great the magazine combines the m11 lever loading, sig belt mags and dual ammo, and the witness integral co2 what else can I say? Great sights non adjustable tho. Very accurate to ten yards. Polymer frame means its good to grip in cold weather. I was able to get over a hundred rounds on a single gas can firing about two rounds a second with thirty second reloads. Find another blowback that can say that and I'll call you a liar.

    Things I would have changed: Not very fond of the belt... cool idea for dual ammo but this shoots bbs best so... also jams a lot with destroyers. Trigger is moving several internal mechanisms making it grindy and long. The gun doesn't rely on the blowback it has at all so the trigger is doing all the work. Essentially sig you should have the gun cock on recoil and not on trigger pull and this would be the smoothest pistol on the market. Also I would like to see the threaded barrel from the 226 on a larger version or as after market

    What others should know: As of 10/25/18 no extra mags available or recommended in house accessories which is weird for sig (mcx and max come with sight and grip) a $40 laser light module would be cool and ideally mags should be under $30 a pop.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation