Date: 16/2/2019 3:27
0

SIG Sauer M17. AIR-M17-177. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (36 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Douglas from USA on 2018-11-05 06:20:23

Things I liked: Outstanding investment.. Perfect for the use I needed. My next purchase will be the diane swarm.

Things I would have changed: Wish it could be monogrammed with USMC OR VIET NAM

What others should know: NO REGRETS

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Mark from USA on 2018-11-09 11:09:09

Things I liked: The trigger and safety,Trigger works the same way on or off.Great for fine point shots.Great for practice.

Things I would have changed: Black would be nice but I do see the camo value in the ugly coyote tan.

What others should know: Wish it was BB,no slide open with this horrible pellet rubber magazine feed.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2019-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this piece. Lots of fun

    Things I would have changed: Not sure

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So close to the real M17

    Things I would have changed: I would be like a second magazine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a nice replica. Field strip-able and all.

    Things I would have changed: This gun isn't to accurate

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look and feel

    Things I would have changed: I wish it had more penetration power

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2019-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol feels and looks just like the real P320 tac-ops that I have shot(I haven't actually shot or held the Army's M17). I did use some sight paint on the front sight and made it green rather than white, but over all it has decent sights. I like how easy the CO2 cartridge is to load as well as the pellets. It seems to be fairly accurate when shooting 10in square steel plates. I can get over 100 rounds out of each CO2 cartridge, but after about 80 the accuracy starts to drop off.

    Things I would have changed: The length of trigger pull is longer than the actual P320. I would be awesome if it came with extra pellet mags, or at least have them available to purchase.

    What others should know: It is accurate for what it is, but it isn't "precise". I have been shooting various steel plates and the 3in round plate does because extremely difficult past 12 yards, but I don't have any problems with the 10in plates out to 20 yards. It is a great "tool" that can help with sight alignment and other fundamentals that can aid in shooting the real pistol. Also be aware that you cannot currently purchase extra pellet mags. Once they start offering those, I will surely purchase a few.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this pistol is great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet. Haven't had enough time with it, but as it stand I wouldn't change anything.

    What others should know: This is a real time replica. Weight, feel, handling, trigger pull are all realistic. The blowback and slight kick just adds to the experience.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kory from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LeRoy Hahlbeck on 2018-12-30
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and weight of gun. Ease of loading. Ease of trigger pull. Very nice pistol.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Nice price. Fun Pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2018-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is great, I have been using 7.9 grain Crosman pellets.. Great groups At 10 meters I wish there where extra mags for it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Felt like my M17 - slide action - weight - texture of grip - lower rail for laser sigh fits can move between guns - works well at the range for both day and night practice. Use my holster for both M17 and the pellet pistol for training so works well for training muscle memory.

    Things I would have changed: nothing at this point

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andre from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just bought mines great replica however didn't shoot 430 more like 380 but is there a upgrade kit for m17? that will be great and where would I buy it?

    Things I would have changed: Fps low

    What others should know: Great replica

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kelly from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The realistic look and feel and it's pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun hit target every time no jams very happy need a second clip. Love look and weight.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Buy one

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the real-feel and action of the slide, magazine and trigger, but the belt system does jam a lot. You get about 60 shots out of one CO2 cartridge, but when it starts to get low, jams increase. Had problem where pellet jams between belt feed and barrel, making it difficult to eject the magazine to clear the jam.......hence the 3 star rating. Still, Thais is so much better than other semi-automatic pellet pistols I have tried. Best advice is to fire slowly, not rapidly, to avoid jams.

    Things I would have changed: Belt drive is definitely the way to go, just need to improve on this process to reduce jams. I suspect that jams are more of an alignment of the pellet chamber and the barrel just before firing. Make this more accurate/precise and I think the jams will cease.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a good, backyard alternative than live fire at the range, this is the way to go. It is about as real as you can get without actually being a 9mm.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This M17 is so much fun to shoot and with time accuracy is great..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By earl from USA on 2018-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased on 23 NOV from pyramyd and received it on 24 NOV. Outstanding. Have discharged 600+ rounds with the last 500+ having NO failures. First 40 shots were with crosman premier 7,9gr hollow point. These fit tight in the belt mag and jammed when firing. Tried gamo match 7.56gr wadcutters next 60 shots. Snug fit and no jams but accuracy was poor. Used meisterkugeln pistol 7.0gr wadcutters next. They preformed very well. Snug fit no jams and good accuracy at 15 to 18 feet. Shot these for the remainder of the 600+ rounds. Shoots a little left. Could be me. Very pleased with this one. The magazine design is great. The Co2 loads with ease as do the pellets. (I used a seating tool and seated the pellets.) Gets 60 good shots per Co2 cartridge in a 67 degree basement. Would highly recommend. If they ever make it black I'll get another one.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Needs extra belt mag clips, Co2 mag holders for warm Co2 cartridge to extend shooting time and a holster.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Great repro. Nice sturdy weight. Fun to use.

    Things I would have changed: An extra magazine would be a perfect addition.

    What others should know: Well worth the investment. With care it can last a long time.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shot three (3) CO2 cartridges and the gun shot 4" inches low at approximately 30 Feet. The temperatures outdoors were between 63 and 73 Degrees.

    Things I would have changed: Returned for refund

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Vincent from Canada on 2018-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: color, finish feels great in hand. double action only, long trigger pull, strange trigger plastic sound. Mag works great. slide is a bit loose. co2 piercing mechanism works great. 60 good shots per co2 (3 mags). accuracy is acceptable, good for plinking, not a hole to hole shooter gun

    Things I would have changed: more fps, this gun is on the low fps side, not verry powerfull, make the recoil spring guide rod in metal instead of plastic.

    What others should know: not the best sig, p250, 226 are better shooter for accuracy and power

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid stable real feel, Super fun to fire, Nice Blowback action, easy take down, Looks great.

    Things I would have changed: Lock back after empty, extra pellet cartridges.

    What others should know: This is my third pistol, second blowback and I have to say wow it is a nice piece. I have fired about 150 rounds or so and pretty much a lot of fun. The only real issue I have had is it does seem to miss fire due to what seems to be an issue caused by the pellet belt. I am getting 1-2 hangups per use. It seems something moves out of place on the belt causing the feed lever not to work properly and not feed a new pellet. This also causes the trigger to hang up sometimes. Not huge issues but felt I should share. And every time it happens you lose a little CO2 when dropping the mag. Other than that super fun to fire. Accuracy is 7 out of 10 but that could be me. Lack of pellet mags is a bumber but I'm sure SS will offer them soon. CO2 charging is awesome and easy, just wish it was in a normal length mag but I understand why it is the extended mag. Over all nice pistol and hopefully I can work out the hang up issues with the trigger and pellet feed and SS will soon offer extra pellet mags.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation