Date: 20/1/2021 13:41
0

Customer Reviews for SIG Sauer MCX

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Marc from USA on 2016-08-09 07:50:28

Things I liked: I like the air rifle itself.

Things I would have changed: I do not like the scope at all.

What others should know: Good air rifle!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Richard from USA on 2019-09-05 21:24:16

Things I liked: Nice size for garage short shooting. Plenty of fun with 30 rd clip. Decent scope as I am old. Getting 250 -300 shots per 88 cartridge.

Things I would have changed: Would like to see 700 FPS as advertised.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice size for garage short shooting. Plenty of fun with 30 rd clip. Decent scope as I am old. Getting 250 -300 shots per 88 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see 700 FPS as advertised.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2019-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The realistic feel and weight. I got one with the scope and had it dialed in with 10 shots at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Lose the forward assist gimmick, it's silly. Give me an adjustable buttstock.

    What others should know: The barrel is not rifled as SIG claims. I know because I have removed the barrel. ONLY use wadcutter pellets. Pointed varmint killers will jam in the mag. A ramrod will unjam the mag and allow you to remove it though. I had 4 co2 canisters leak after a month and was going to send it back for repairs until I pulled my head outta my ass and threw a dollop of vegetable oil on a new canister. Leak was fixed. I now always use Pellgun oil on all of my cartridges. BTW, toss the tiny foregrip handle. It's fun for backyard plinking but no way it will ever shoot @ 750 FPS. But it will break a beer bottle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hugo Gonzalez on 2019-07-01
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty much every thing.

    Things I would have changed: Give it full auto capability. Working forward assist. Cup holder. ;-)

    What others should know: Had issue where rifle would not pierce co2 cartridge. Had to return for replacement. Works fine now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feels weighted and designed like the real thing. Easy to handle . Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2016-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the air rifle itself.

    Things I would have changed: I do not like the scope at all.

    What others should know: Good air rifle!

     
Navigation