Date: 19/10/2019 19:38
0

SIG Sauer P320. AIR-P320-177-30R-BLK. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (32 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Eric from USA on 2017-08-12 11:20:07

Things I liked: Magazine

Things I would have changed: slide locking back, working takedown lever.

What others should know: The first one I got was a dud. I sent it into Sig and they sent a replacement. I'm sure PA would have been quicker, but I wanted to see what Sig would be like to work with. Great experience overall. The replacement is incredible. As long as you seat the pellets right, it shoots just about anything. It even handles H&N silver points pretty well. I have the Coppa-Spitzkugels in the gun now and it likes them, too. easily two mags to a Co2 cartridge. It is a fun pistol.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Fren from USA on 2018-05-22 19:04:55

Things I liked: Everything about this is near perfect for a training gun. The magazines are the issue however and because of their design the gun wil jam.

Things I would have changed: More reliable magazine design.

What others should know: DO NOT buy this if you want to shoot for fun or sport. The malfunctions will drive you crazy. Perfect as a paper weight. Everyone makes a poor decision and buys a gun they regret. This was by far my biggest letdown for pellet guns. Tried to fix the mag feed problems. Threw one away the first week. Keep them lubricated and clean. When it works its wonderful. If youre a type A, dont even consider buying this. Until they come up with a better belt feed, forget about it!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, same weight and balance as my full sized Sig P250 9mm

    Things I would have changed: Eliminate the blowback feature--a useless waste of gas.

    What others should know: I don't know why Sig designates this air gun as a replica of a Sig P320--it is not. The gun it replicates is the P250, a DOA semi auto that is no longer in production. If you own a P320 and want to use this airgun as a training aid you will be training only for the first shot, which is useless since the tough part of a DA/SA auto loader is the second shot. I've never owned an air gun with the blow back feature before. Since it doesn't cock the trigger, what is the point? Just a waste of gas. Also I experienced multiple jams with the 30 rd mag until I saw on You Tube that you have to carefully press the pellet all the way into the mag. Somewhat of a pain in the neck. Also, why is it a 30 rd mag? My 9mm Sig has a 17 rd mag. For a replica air gun done right, get the Glock 19 GEN 3.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice feel, reasonably accurate.

    Things I would have changed: This gun has no slide lock after last round, that would be very helpful when dealing with 20 rounds.

    What others should know: The airgun industry uses the terms "semi-auto" and "blowback" loosely. With this gun every trigger pull advances the next round, pulls back and releases the (internal) hammer. This begs the question: what does the blowback do? Nothing, only to simulate a firearm, mostly a waste of CO2. The trigger pull is always double action and feels that way.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2018-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ordering is great

    Things I would have changed: Like the way it is

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: +easy to load and change tanks no jams awesome gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By todd e from USA on 2018-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and size are really close to real pistol. Blow back gives enough kick to make this gun a great training tool, which is what I purchased it for. I've ran 1000 pellets through it with only a few misfires due to belt clip not indexing, which really doesn't bother me. Clip is a great design. Very happy with it overall. Very accurate to 15 yards.

    Things I would have changed: The cover for the CO2 cartridge is a bit loose fitting. It needs to be made to fit tighter.

    What others should know: Wadcutter pellets. RWS Hobby 7grn and RWS Meisterkugein 8.2 grn work well. I'll probably try a few more, but good accuracy and function with these.Two 30 round clips per CO2 cartridge in 70 drgree weather. Read directions that come with gun and you won't have any problems. If you want a good gun to train for 9mm pistol with, I feel this is a really good buy.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, balance and accuracy is great

    Things I would have changed: Jams every third shot

    What others should know: Would not buy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun bought one for me and one for my father both amazing

    Things I would have changed: Extra clips to thirty shots

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Relatively accurate replica, lightweight, shoots consistently, multiple shot strings not a problem. The belt fed magazine is ingenious and gives more shots than the rotary mags my other pistols have. My gun shoots a little low and to the right, but I have a laser I mounted on it that I will get dialed in, I haven't tried adjusting the iron sights.

    Things I would have changed: A cam lever/lock CO2 system would be nice, instead of the back of the grip coming off have it pop open and lock the CO2 when you close it.

    What others should know: This gun gets a lot of grief from other users about the magazines and jams. I have not experienced any problems and the gun has been very consistent for me, but here is what I do: - Lubricate the magazine and belt thoroughly with Ballistol - Lubricate the bottom end of the magazine where the belt goes around the guide to make the 180 degree turn with weapons grease with syringe applicator, and in between a few of the gaps in the belt between the belt and the inside and outside walls of the magazine. Pyramyd sells an Air Venturi Tune in a Tube grease for spring guns that comes in a syringe applicator and looks about the same as what I've been using. - Only use normal short pellets, can't use hunting pellets pointed pellets armor piercing pellets or other pellets that are too long (I've had success with those in the MPX and MCX though) Doing the above the gun has been flawless, you just have to take care of it and do a little maintenance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonny053 from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: got this because i own the real one its super nice very accurate you can run pellets or bbs thats a plus has very good power up to 25 meters nevr had one issue with the pistol it just works built by sig sauer so very good quality fits perfect in my holster for the real sig!!!

    Things I would have changed: trigger is knotchy probly because its a belt fed magazine

    What others should know: get a few extra mags i got 2 extra semi auto your gonna go through them quick deffinately a great purchase

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: OK!!! Iv'e had this about 6 hrs. now. Shot 30 through it. I liked the 30 round belt fed mag. that's why I bought it. Guess now that's the only reason. Most of all, I like all the stupid white stuff is NOT there.The gun is all black.

    Things I would have changed: It should be heaver, it don't feel real, it feels cheap. Sig should incorporate some of their 1911 and the P-226 into this. They clearly have the technology. Their 1911 could have a 30 round mag as well as their P-226. Why don't the slide lock back?? I did know it didn't lock before I bought it. You know how to do all this Sig Sauer, whats the deal??. Come on build something awesome, we'll buy it..

    What others should know: If you could walk into a store and spend 10 minutes with this gun, you would leave without it.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fren from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this is near perfect for a training gun. The magazines are the issue however and because of their design the gun wil jam.

    Things I would have changed: More reliable magazine design.

    What others should know: DO NOT buy this if you want to shoot for fun or sport. The malfunctions will drive you crazy. Perfect as a paper weight. Everyone makes a poor decision and buys a gun they regret. This was by far my biggest letdown for pellet guns. Tried to fix the mag feed problems. Threw one away the first week. Keep them lubricated and clean. When it works its wonderful. If youre a type A, dont even consider buying this. Until they come up with a better belt feed, forget about it!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rhonda Martin on 2018-04-21
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pyramid's prompt response to return the gun for full refund without hassle. Thank you.

    Things I would have changed: gun jammed on full 30 round 3rd magazine. Tried everything to unjam it within reason. Attempts failed. Sent back to Pyramid for full refund. Did some research and even with using a 20 round magazine gun still reported to jam. Sig Sauer, fail on this one. Great idea. Not able to perfect the item. Keep trying.

    What others should know: Uses up Co2 quickly. Not a powerful gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot ,trigger pull is good and mag holds a lot of ammo.Feels like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: The mag release sticks out too far and will release the mag if anything at all touches it.

    What others should know: Don't let the CO2 get low or you might get a jam. With a good co2 bottle you can shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the box says, its a Sig. Accurate right out of the box, good handling and weight. The sights are on point, good grip.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine of 30 rounds tends to stick and not flow smoothly, and some rounds tend to miss fire and get stuck. There should be a cleaning rod with every weapon. Also the slide should lock out when magazine is empty.

    What others should know: Its a good buy an excellent choice.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jose from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that the gun shoots 30 pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldve liked if the gun had the opening. Where the bullet shell exits and the gun to be able to be field stripped.

    What others should know: It uses a lot of co2.and if you try to shoot fast it will jam up. I sprayed some gun cleaning and lubricant spray and it seams like it takes longer to jam up.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dominick from USA on 2017-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feel

    Things I would have changed: When clip jams, you must disassemble entire gun to unjam

    What others should know: Dont use any daisy pellets they jam

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels pretty good in the hand and excellent weight, not too heavy. I haves used both the 30 round and 20 round clips and have had 0 issues with jams or skipping pellets. Just be sure to come off the trigger after each shot. Trigger is excellent for this style of air gun considering that it also indexes the magazine. The blowback is pretty heavy, on par with the likes of the Tanfoglio. Non-intrusive warning markings add to the simple yet eye catching appearance.

    Things I would have changed: There should be functional parts to be able to field strip the pistol.

    What others should know: This pistol shot well below the 430fps. Best I got was 323 in my basement which was 20C and averaged 285. I was using 7.4 crosman wadcutters. I'm sure with a lighter pellet and warmer conditions, my basement is particularly chilly this time of year, I could get around 400 easily so I am not surprised by this. I got 70 shots, the power clearly diminishes after about 40 but, the blowback was pretty strong all the way to the 70th shot and only started to really get mild after I shot out the c02 rapidly. Conclusion, this is a nice plinker that has great blowback for the entire session but best for close range/indoor plinking. For longer range outdoor plinking, you will need warm temperatures, light pellets or a different gun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GLENN from USA on 2017-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The 30 round magazine, but it needs to be 24 rounds with improved guides for the chain because the 30 round belt is heavy and sloppy. A chain fed magazine is a great idea, now if Sig or somebody could figure out how to have the blow-back or return on the slide both cock the hammer and turn the magazine to the next shot, that would be really cool...!

    Things I would have changed: Use the better cam piercing CO2 system like the P226 , But no stupid looking threaded barrel extension that kills the look of the gun. Also include a target style windage adjustable rear sight, 3-dot, of course.

    What others should know: Seems that if Sig wanted to dominate the pellet pistol market they have the patented technology to do it. Maybe, in the future, Sig will make a pellet pistol include an adjustable rear target style 3-dot sights, and the cam piercing CO2 system, and a double/single actual hammer with cocking blow-back. And an improved 24 round belt feed magazine with guides for the chain links, as the 30 is really sloppy...... THAT WOULD BE A GREAT PELLET PISTOL IN .177 THAT EVERYONE WOULD WANT....! LISTEN UP HERE SIG ARMS, THIS IS WHAT SELLS...!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: nothing, own many pistols from pyamyd air,, this is bad

    Things I would have changed: accurate --nope---does it love to jam---yup. tried many pellets ...NOT A NEW SHOOTER HERE...

    What others should know: I OWN BOLTH MC AND MX RIFLES AND P226. SIG SCREWED THIS ONE UP... THE BELT FED SYSTEM ON THIS PISTOL IS NOTHING LIKE THE SYSTEM ON THE RIFLES SO SORRY TO BE HARSH,, BUT AS A CONSUMER I NEED TO LET YOU ALL KNOW THE REAL DEAL....I OWN WALTHER CP88-GREAT PISTOL, CROSSMAN 357 GREAT PISTOL, BERRTA 92F GREAT PISTOL,URMAX 45. GRAT PISTOL..................THATS MY 2 CENTS ENJOY LABOR DAY AND SHOOT STRAIGHT--RANGER OUT--

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really like the feel of this pistol. The weight, the balance. Looks good and it seems (seems....) put together well....had high hopes for this gun after waiting about 3 months for it to be released.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it had more oomph. Wish normal bb's wouldn't just roll out of the end. Wish the gun discharged all of the bb's or pellets. Chain link is a little bit wonky.

    What others should know: Use pellets. Much better working pistol using them. At least they don't fall out of the end like the bb's. Still, the pistol will not feed all of the pellets like it should. Maybe it needs a couple hundred rounds through it to break in? Hope. Very disappointed in this purchase. World's different (worse) than my Colt CQBP, but it only shoots bb's. Wouldn't purchase this Sig again.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation