Date: 20/10/2020 22:9
0

Customer Reviews for SIG Sauer P320 - Page 2

Average Customer Review

3.5 (35 reviews)
SIG Sauer P320
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Eric from USA on 2017-08-12 11:20:07

Things I liked: Magazine

Things I would have changed: slide locking back, working takedown lever.

What others should know: The first one I got was a dud. I sent it into Sig and they sent a replacement. I'm sure PA would have been quicker, but I wanted to see what Sig would be like to work with. Great experience overall. The replacement is incredible. As long as you seat the pellets right, it shoots just about anything. It even handles H&N silver points pretty well. I have the Coppa-Spitzkugels in the gun now and it likes them, too. easily two mags to a Co2 cartridge. It is a fun pistol.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By michael from USA on 2017-08-31 12:36:39

Things I liked: nothing, own many pistols from pyamyd air,, this is bad

Things I would have changed: accurate --nope---does it love to jam---yup. tried many pellets ...NOT A NEW SHOOTER HERE...

What others should know: I OWN BOLTH MC AND MX RIFLES AND P226. SIG SCREWED THIS ONE UP... THE BELT FED SYSTEM ON THIS PISTOL IS NOTHING LIKE THE SYSTEM ON THE RIFLES SO SORRY TO BE HARSH,, BUT AS A CONSUMER I NEED TO LET YOU ALL KNOW THE REAL DEAL....I OWN WALTHER CP88-GREAT PISTOL, CROSSMAN 357 GREAT PISTOL, BERRTA 92F GREAT PISTOL,URMAX 45. GRAT PISTOL..................THATS MY 2 CENTS ENJOY LABOR DAY AND SHOOT STRAIGHT--RANGER OUT--

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GLENN from USA on 2017-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The 30 round magazine, but it needs to be 24 rounds with improved guides for the chain because the 30 round belt is heavy and sloppy. A chain fed magazine is a great idea, now if Sig or somebody could figure out how to have the blow-back or return on the slide both cock the hammer and turn the magazine to the next shot, that would be really cool...!

    Things I would have changed: Use the better cam piercing CO2 system like the P226 , But no stupid looking threaded barrel extension that kills the look of the gun. Also include a target style windage adjustable rear sight, 3-dot, of course.

    What others should know: Seems that if Sig wanted to dominate the pellet pistol market they have the patented technology to do it. Maybe, in the future, Sig will make a pellet pistol include an adjustable rear target style 3-dot sights, and the cam piercing CO2 system, and a double/single actual hammer with cocking blow-back. And an improved 24 round belt feed magazine with guides for the chain links, as the 30 is really sloppy...... THAT WOULD BE A GREAT PELLET PISTOL IN .177 THAT EVERYONE WOULD WANT....! LISTEN UP HERE SIG ARMS, THIS IS WHAT SELLS...!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: nothing, own many pistols from pyamyd air,, this is bad

    Things I would have changed: accurate --nope---does it love to jam---yup. tried many pellets ...NOT A NEW SHOOTER HERE...

    What others should know: I OWN BOLTH MC AND MX RIFLES AND P226. SIG SCREWED THIS ONE UP... THE BELT FED SYSTEM ON THIS PISTOL IS NOTHING LIKE THE SYSTEM ON THE RIFLES SO SORRY TO BE HARSH,, BUT AS A CONSUMER I NEED TO LET YOU ALL KNOW THE REAL DEAL....I OWN WALTHER CP88-GREAT PISTOL, CROSSMAN 357 GREAT PISTOL, BERRTA 92F GREAT PISTOL,URMAX 45. GRAT PISTOL..................THATS MY 2 CENTS ENJOY LABOR DAY AND SHOOT STRAIGHT--RANGER OUT--

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really like the feel of this pistol. The weight, the balance. Looks good and it seems (seems....) put together well....had high hopes for this gun after waiting about 3 months for it to be released.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it had more oomph. Wish normal bb's wouldn't just roll out of the end. Wish the gun discharged all of the bb's or pellets. Chain link is a little bit wonky.

    What others should know: Use pellets. Much better working pistol using them. At least they don't fall out of the end like the bb's. Still, the pistol will not feed all of the pellets like it should. Maybe it needs a couple hundred rounds through it to break in? Hope. Very disappointed in this purchase. World's different (worse) than my Colt CQBP, but it only shoots bb's. Wouldn't purchase this Sig again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2017-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Magazine

    Things I would have changed: slide locking back, working takedown lever.

    What others should know: The first one I got was a dud. I sent it into Sig and they sent a replacement. I'm sure PA would have been quicker, but I wanted to see what Sig would be like to work with. Great experience overall. The replacement is incredible. As long as you seat the pellets right, it shoots just about anything. It even handles H&N silver points pretty well. I have the Coppa-Spitzkugels in the gun now and it likes them, too. easily two mags to a Co2 cartridge. It is a fun pistol.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing!!!!

    Things I would have changed: pistol jams almost couldnt get the mag out one time and now it leaks air. ive never seen a sig so poorly built.

    What others should know: dont waste your money on this gun you will be severly pissed. i caint beleive this is a sig.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing, biggest piece of shit I ever purchased. this piece of junk will only accept flat nose or hollow point pellets. Everything else will jam. Pellets get stuck in magazine even after a complete firing rotation of belt 2 times. Had to pick out the pellets(Crosman Premier) Wouldn't fire even multiple pulls of the trigger. Thought the gas was empty, it wasn't. Not going to waste my time sending it back. going to keep it as a reminder how people get ripped off buying something sight unseen. Concept was great but sig needs to scrap this loser and start over.

    Things I would have changed: SCRAP IT AND START OVER

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent copy for training, weight, balance

    Things I would have changed: as others say a locking slide would improve this a lot. Also if a pellet falls out and causes a jam you have no way of getting inside to clear it

    What others should know: I received one of the first run of these and within 2 clips the pistol started to malfunction. The slide was always a bit sloppy from the start and that was something I didn't expect from Sig. By the 3rd clip the trigger stopped working and would only function if I held the slide back an eighth inch or so. Obviously back it went. The replacement seems to be tighter but it hasn't proved itself yet. It is an excellent training gun and if the bugs are worked out well worth the money.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By wnij from USA on 2017-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: feels good,well balanced,40 shots per cyl.

    Things I would have changed: I would use the forward action of the blowback to advance the feed belt getting rid of the speed bump on the trigger pull.adjustable rear sight.more tension on eject button.less on safety button.

    What others should know: mine shoots low , bottom ring of target at 20' , would have to file fwd blade sight down in half. I sold mine to a friend for a loss rather than try to return to pyramydair. speed bump is a bummer also. this is the last sig . I will guy.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2017-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: -Durable -Blowback -Belt Magazine

    Things I would have changed: -This thing is big, make a compact version? -underpowered (bounced off a plastic bottle at about 5 feet)

    What others should know: I'm new to pellet pistols; however, I thought this would fire some 10.3 grain H&N hollowpoints. I was wrong. I had jam after jam with this at first. After some pellgun oil, figuring out how to put the pellet in the magazine to prevent it from jamming and/or not firing, and coming to the unfortunate realization that my Daisy Powerline 880 is much, much more powerful than this pistol, I resigned myself to using the cheap-o crossman variety pack pellets (the one with hollow points, pointed tipped, and wad-cutters), that are probably 5 or 6 grains. Once I put those pellets in the magazine, this thing fired them pretty consistently. I was getting really bad jams with the 10 Grain pellets, After a few failed attempts, I tried to put H&N Medium Snipers through it. It shot a few but then got unreliable. They are 8.5 Grains. Use Sig 6 Grain ammo and you'll be good. It seemed to have survived the multiple jams alright, though.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great looking pistol. But the slide doesnt lock and you cannot strip it for cleaning. It looks great and feels great but with a sig sauer name on it i thought it was going to be an awsome pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Power is a little wimpy for me. I would rather have more power and less shots than more shots and less power. Changing tanks is not a big deal for me but power is. Instead of making fake parts i would like to see the gun operate like the powder burners do.

    What others should know: Its still a great pistol but i think its too pricey for me. If everything worked on the gun instead of being fake the price would not be bad at all. I cannot comment on accuracy right now because i havent had the chance to test it yet.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2017-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.764 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked the weight of the pistol and the rotary magazine.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't have paid $100 for this pistol, I see it in the $60-$70 range.

    What others should know: I'm getting 335 fps with a 6.9 grain pellet and about 2 1/2 magazines (75 shots) out of 1 CO2 cylinder, shooting it from about 20 ft to target. It's a nice pistol based on the rotary magazine concept, but I won't buy another. The PT 85's I have give more power (fps) and have better blowback action then this pistol. I agree with the comment made about it feeling cheap. Was purchased to try something new, did and wouldn't pay that amount of money for it again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic feel and handling. Trigger is smooth. I have real 9 mm pistols that have as much trigger travel. 30 round magazine is great. Much better than the 16 round magazines in the other Sig guns. No jams or problems with wadcutter pellets. Very accurate. Shoots a little low with typical hold, but covering target put 10 shots in 2 inch circle at 30 feet consistently. I own the Sig P226 and P250. The P320 is much better.

    Things I would have changed: I worry that the plastic back strap will eventually loosen. Another tab or two to hold it in handle would be good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TonyG from USA on 2017-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Waited two months on back order, The wait was well worth it. Loaded up with premium pellets and was surprised of the power and accuracy. The safety was a bit spooky, but works fine. I'm very happy with this pistol even though I am new to the game. I have purchased many pistols, revolvers and a couple of rifles, not a lemon in the bunch. But this Sig Sauer P320 is at the top of the heap. 30 rounds a joy to shoot.

    What others should know: BB's can be used if you select larger diameters so that they stay is the belt. But I will always prefer pellets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By WILLIAM from USA on 2017-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Heft, fit, finish, sights and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger needs to be smoother, lot of creep. Possibly due to the loose belt in the magazine. The magazine jammed on me twice, and would not eject. Only after rotating and tapping the handle, did the magazine release. The culprit was a stuck pellet. No issue with the steel BB's, but they will fall out if you don't keep the magazine horizontal. SIG needs a redesign of the magazine.

    What others should know: I carried and qualified with a Glock 21 for 20 years with my local Police department, and qualified with an M9 in the Army for 17 years -3 years to go- so there is my experience. Uhmm its "OK". This instrument is a good training tool for basic handling scenarios. I would like to see what KWC could do with this though. Not as fun to shoot as my 1911 BB gun though.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2017-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: 30 rounds is good, no misfires with BBs or pellets. Seems reasonably accurate. The real P320 does not have a safety (well, perhaps some variations will) but it's OK with me for this one to have a safety -- especially since the gun is ready to fire when the magazine is inserted, there is no need to rack the slide. CO2 cartridge loaded easily with no leaks.

    Things I would have changed: Many things! Trigger is not good, not smooth, not consistent. If the real P320 has a similar trigger then it will not be acceptable. Slide does not lock back -- and cannot because there is no slide lock! Also the slide cannot be removed for inspection, clean and lubricate - the slide release lever is a dummy! Sig should contract with a company like KWA to obtain a realistic replica of the P320.

    What others should know: How misleading! What a disappointment! This gun looks and feels more like a kid's plastic toy than a replica of the Sig P320. I was hoping to get a real P320 one day but it no longer seems so desirable. The Sig P320 BB/Pellet pistol is a lost opportunity for Sig to promote their real P320.

  • Previous 12
Navigation