Date: 27/11/2020 15:55
0

Customer Reviews for Seneca Double Shot

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
2 star1 star
Seneca Double Shot
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By William Kossowan on 2018-08-15 20:55:34

Things I liked: What is better than a single shot Seneca air shotgun ? Why a double barrel air shotgun ! I have got to get me one of those ! I can definitely see this being a part if my life style. I am sure my fellow Upland game hunters will balk at first, but in view of the fact that we challenge ourselves by handicapping the sporting arms we use, this double barrel air shotgun should bring interest and intrigue to our sporting endeavors.

Things I would have changed: Outside of matching up stock dimensions to my current bird guns, I would change nothing

What others should know: Variety is the spice of life. I have hunted Upland game with a flintlock fowling gun, and a muzzle loading double barrel percussion shotgun and this double barrel air shotgun had me all a Twitter. By the way, I have gotten standing ovations from Game Wardens who appreciate my choice of handicapped sporting arms - I am sure they will be fascinated to see this !

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By GREGORY from USA on 2018-08-27 10:25:21

Things I liked: well it looked good

Things I would have changed: have cocking bolt installed at factory - install comprehensive instruction manuals with gun -

What others should know: well once i received the gun with my new air hand pump i looked at the 2 of them and said i am going back to break barrels again. Pyramid seemed to understand and sent me a prepaid ups sticker to mail the gun back to them with no hassles. they refunded me total purchase price which i promptly have purchased 2 break barrels. at 68 years old now i cannot take hand pumping forever just to get 4 or 5 shots off and of course we have electric pumps now but sometimes there is no electricity to use. i purchased a 30 caliber break barrel that is rumored to be difficult to cock but once you learn how to leverage it there is no problem. also i have a ten shot revolver break barrel that is the future of airgunning once they go from 22 to 30 caliber pellets. dealing with pyramid air makes ventures like these easy because if you take a misstep they will help you get back on course again. been dealing with pyramid since meeting tom gaylord at atlantic gun shops in silver spring md. 25 years ago

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I know some say "why an Airgun shotgun?". You really have to try this to understand why. I love this gun - have bought some blank shot casings and filled them with .22 cal lead roundball and .177 lead roundball shot; this works similarly like buckshot, and very well. The .22 cal shot blasts right through pine boards - quite deadly.

    Things I would have changed: Faster barrel changeover but it is still very good.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By BRUCE from USA on 2019-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks great. I haven't shot it much yet, but I think it will be a great addition to my collection.

    Things I would have changed: It should have included some thread protection for when one uses slugs or air bolts.

    What others should know: I purchased a couple Seneca Wing Shot/Double Shot Barrel 12.2mm Chokes which I drilled out the ends out to 9/16" and screw onto the barrels of the Double Shot Gun when shooting slugs or air bolts to keep the threads from getting bunged up. Works pretty good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As an avid shotgunner in the past this gun has quickly become one of my favorites and a valuable part of my airgun arsenal. Although #6 and # 8 shot do their intended job well, i bought some empty shotshells and filled a box of them with Gamo .22 cal lead round ball ammo and another box with Gamo .177 lead roundball ammo. Loading .22 cal round balls in the empty shells has a similar effect as buckshot and easily completely blasts through pine boards, - quite deadly, 50 cal 185 gr. slugs easily perforate 2+ inches of pine board and still keep going. It is not as strong as an Airforce Texan (which i also shoot in my basement with a suitable backstop!!!) but nonetheless deadly. It may not be 'back yard friendly' but i have no problem in my basement using shot or slugs against suitable targets. The gun is loud and i love its power. Some say "why an air shotgun"! Try it and you will know why.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps an easier way to change to the other barrel, but it still works quite well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Blake from USA on 2019-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is very powerful and extremely versatile. Being able to shoot shot shells, round balls, and arrows/bolts makes it good for small to large game. The best part is it's just fun to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: It needs a full bore choke/thread protector, to use when shooting round balls and bolts.

    What others should know: This gun is great fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2018-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the fact that the gun does not feel heavy at all, great to carry into the field. The rifle is very versatile being able to shoot Slugs, Shot, Air Bolts. For the amount of power the gun produces the shot count is fairly good, enough for me on my long walkabouts in remote mountains. I like the standard foster fitting, much easier to fill than a probe design. The rifle is very good looking and believe the Double Barrel is much more rigid than the single barrel, very durable. Honestly out of the thousands of guns I have field used this one is unique and one of the most fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I would have made the cocking bolt out of solid steel or even brass although the factory one is sufficient and strong.

    What others should know: If you plan to take extended trips far into the field, a buddy bottle or pump may come in handy. I hiked for 7 miles into the mountains and was able to take several birds and rabbits on one fill. Being able to purchase empty shells is great being able to customize the shot for the type of hunting you want to do. For birds the #6 and #8 are ok, I found that one "empty" shell would hold 20 steel BB's that seemed to work great for Jackrabbits and Cottontail at out to 40 yards. This is an excellent Airgun for Upland Birds and Rabbits with the ability to take large game with the slugs or Air Bolts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airborne Doc from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I'm gonna have to up my shotgun skills a one-foot pattern at 25 yards with #6 shot. 2 inch 3 shot group with 185-grain pellet this thing is awesome. I have not had a chance to try the bolts yet. but I have the Benjamin air bow and it robin hoods them at 50 yards. this thing is fun. I'm 75 so I don't get to say that much.

    Things I would have changed: a little on the heavy side. ill also work the grit out of the trigger other than that a lot of fun straight out of the box

    What others should know: make sure you don't roll up the o ring on the bolt so you don't get blow by in the eye from it not sealing. Do it right and you won't have any problems with it. Barrell selection takes a little getting used to and no you can not fire both barrels at once lol.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GREGORY from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: well it looked good

    Things I would have changed: have cocking bolt installed at factory - install comprehensive instruction manuals with gun -

    What others should know: well once i received the gun with my new air hand pump i looked at the 2 of them and said i am going back to break barrels again. Pyramid seemed to understand and sent me a prepaid ups sticker to mail the gun back to them with no hassles. they refunded me total purchase price which i promptly have purchased 2 break barrels. at 68 years old now i cannot take hand pumping forever just to get 4 or 5 shots off and of course we have electric pumps now but sometimes there is no electricity to use. i purchased a 30 caliber break barrel that is rumored to be difficult to cock but once you learn how to leverage it there is no problem. also i have a ten shot revolver break barrel that is the future of airgunning once they go from 22 to 30 caliber pellets. dealing with pyramid air makes ventures like these easy because if you take a misstep they will help you get back on course again. been dealing with pyramid since meeting tom gaylord at atlantic gun shops in silver spring md. 25 years ago

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Kossowan on 2018-08-15
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: What is better than a single shot Seneca air shotgun ? Why a double barrel air shotgun ! I have got to get me one of those ! I can definitely see this being a part if my life style. I am sure my fellow Upland game hunters will balk at first, but in view of the fact that we challenge ourselves by handicapping the sporting arms we use, this double barrel air shotgun should bring interest and intrigue to our sporting endeavors.

    Things I would have changed: Outside of matching up stock dimensions to my current bird guns, I would change nothing

    What others should know: Variety is the spice of life. I have hunted Upland game with a flintlock fowling gun, and a muzzle loading double barrel percussion shotgun and this double barrel air shotgun had me all a Twitter. By the way, I have gotten standing ovations from Game Wardens who appreciate my choice of handicapped sporting arms - I am sure they will be fascinated to see this !

     
Navigation