Date: 16/11/2018 9:46
0

Seneca Wing Shot. AV-SG002. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (16 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By English from USA on 2016-01-09 19:37:34

Things I liked: The fact that it is a shotgun,has plenty of power with shell or 210 and 336 grain slug.you can make your on shot,I use .22 and .200 round ball for my so call buck shot,has power but spread is a lil wide.screw off choke,love the way it looks with the engraved birds,very light,all around its a solid shotgun and slug gun!

Things I would have changed: The choke is way to open,the gun is good for 20-25 yards max with shot shells,needs like a full or super full choke,the bead needs to be at very end of barrel,longer shot shells,if they can make it a pump or a double barrel this would be the best air in the world period.

What others should know: The gun is a blast to shoot,it will take out birds and squirrels at 20 yards or closer,the 210 grain slug can be shot at 30 yards and hit the 3 inch center,the massive 336 grain shoots very low but what ever you hit with it is dead,buffalo,deer elephants or what ever.it will punch through a 2x4 and 3/4 inch plywood at the same time and leave a massive hole,I going to send it off to tko22 to make some different chokes.This is one hell of a shotgun just needs to be played with on the chokes to make pattern tighter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Brion from USA on 2018-09-11 14:34:32

Things I liked: Beautiful rifle feels great and ammo is dirt cheap

Things I would have changed: I would actually change a lot. I read the reviews before purchasing but I'm guessing I was just unlucky. The rifle when using the slugs is very inaccurate. I tested it on the range at 15 yards and could not get a round on the target they kept firing very low and to the right. I shoot center fire competitively so I know my aim is definitely not the issue. I also hate the fact I only get 5 shots per air fill. Unfortunately due to the fact the air ran out I now have a slug stuck in the barrel. So pretty much just blew almost a grand for 5 minutes at the range and a paper weight. Haven't tried the shells yet but if I ever get the slugs out of the barrel I'll give them a whirl

What others should know: I'd say it probably makes a great learning rifle for someone who has never fired a shotgun before but you're better off just buying an actual shotgun for that price.

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brion from USA on 2018-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful rifle feels great and ammo is dirt cheap

    Things I would have changed: I would actually change a lot. I read the reviews before purchasing but I'm guessing I was just unlucky. The rifle when using the slugs is very inaccurate. I tested it on the range at 15 yards and could not get a round on the target they kept firing very low and to the right. I shoot center fire competitively so I know my aim is definitely not the issue. I also hate the fact I only get 5 shots per air fill. Unfortunately due to the fact the air ran out I now have a slug stuck in the barrel. So pretty much just blew almost a grand for 5 minutes at the range and a paper weight. Haven't tried the shells yet but if I ever get the slugs out of the barrel I'll give them a whirl

    What others should know: I'd say it probably makes a great learning rifle for someone who has never fired a shotgun before but you're better off just buying an actual shotgun for that price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By George from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful gun. Shoulders like a shotgun should, the vent rib lines up true. Bought the full choke and am busting clays at 30 to 40 yards all day long with #8 long shot shells. It swings well, and not allot of lead is needed. It gets there pretty fast. I am getting about 5 shots per 190-200 bar fill. The fifth shot you need to get on the bird a little quicker but it will bust it no problem. The accuracy with the AV 336 gr slugs has been marginal at 20 and 25 yards to this point. Make sure you take off the choke before shooting the slugs.

    Things I would have changed: The price of the ammo. I believe allot of folks shy away from this gun because of the price of the ammo. A powder burner shell - brass, plastic, primer, wad, and shot - sells for about 6 bucks per box of 25. We are paying 30 bucks for 50 shells that are a small clear capsule and shot. Come on AV help out the working the guy! I get you have a captive market, but this is nuts. Even just dropping the price to 20 bucks for 50 is still twice the cost of 50 powder burners. Drop your ammo price and watch your gun sells sail! This is a fun, reliable gun and I believe allot of folks would love to own one if they could afford to shoot it.

    What others should know: You need about 30 to 40 yards for the pigeon to fly to, and another 20 to 30 of woods or open field behind it, and you can have a blast shooting pigeons all day long. I am sure if you live in a state that allows it, small birds are no issue in that range, nor rabbits or squirrels under 30 yards with the full choke. I used some Brownells boiled linseed oil on the stock and it brought out the grain beautifully. Apply and hand rub in. It is a bit loud so if you have close neighbors they won't like you much, that is, if it matters to you if they like you or not..:)...but, it is perfect if you have a little room and noise is not an issue to anyone, especially if shooting your powder burners is not an option. I love this gun, my son and I take turns loading the pigeon thrower and we can shoot all day if we wanted (we have the AV compressor and you will need one too - call PA today to order you one). Little recoil, a little noise (wear ear plugs) but loads of fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill Kossowan on 2018-08-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: RE the Seneca Wing shot shotgun Pyramid Air Ltd never fails to amaze me, and I am particularly fascinated with this air powered shotgun I have been an air gunner for a long time and have been looking for a viable air powered shotgun for decades - I think this is the one for me. I am a bird hunter and have been fascinated with the thought of hunting Upland game with an air shotgun for quite some time. As for quality of the arm, I trust Pyramid Air Ltd implicitly. My sole focus is on ballistics and, although there have been a number of alleged air powered shotguns offered over the years, this one has really caught my attention I am looking forward to hunting quail over my English setters with this air shotgun, and I thank Pyramid Air Ltd for bringing it to market.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is the length of the stock - to bring it close to the dimensions of my conventional shotguns. But that is rather easily remedied with the recoil oFs and butt spacers that are readily available.

    What others should know: The only other thing I can mention is having to dabble with chokes, and coming up with a suitable load of birdshot that patterns to my liking. I have been utterly fascinated with the concept of Korean air gunners who hunt pheasant with Yewha air shotguns. I have been looking for years for one, now my search is over. The best part is I think the Seneca air shotgun is the ballistics champion - can hardly wait !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Crew chief from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great little shotgun. I use it for bird hunting and skeet shooting. When I bring it out it never fails to draw a crowd of interested shooters.

    Things I would have changed: The length of pull was to short for me so I replaced the butt pad with a 1 inch Limbsaver you grind it butt pad. This made a huge difference. Now the gun comes up to my cheek better and swings well. At present I am shooting #8 lead shot but I am reloading shells using bismuth shot. I will write an update after I get some experience with this non lead product.

    What others should know: This gun is loud and not backyard friendly. It is very close to the report from my .410 Remington 870.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Incredibly powerful for an air gun. I got this to handle rattlesnakes as my city prohibits discharging firearms inside city limits. This will work very satisfactorily for that task. Should work great for rabbits, birds, prairie dogs (if you can get close enough!), etc.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edgardo from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing is very good

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2018-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light weight, fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable but on gun stock seems a little short for me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Neal from USA on 2017-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the gun. It's light & has potential.

    Things I would have changed: Barrel length. Needs a longer barrel. I have added 8 Inches of available stainless steel extension that screws on to barrel. Makes it like a real powder burner!

    What others should know: I use a dot scope instead of sites.. you can get 1,250 fps with the barrel extension using out of small and large shot like .22 Cal. Round lead balls.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ryan from USA on 2017-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The fact that it is a shotgun that can take game. Feels good on the shoulder.

    Things I would have changed: Some checkering on the stock and forearm would have been nice , just to give you a grip on those hot day's. Or cold where you have to where gloves. Also mark the chokes. Both look exactly like. I had to go to a gun shop when I forgot witch was witch. Thankfully they could help me and didn't charge anything.

    What others should know: It takes PRACTICE it's not like a regular shotgun. But it works.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By james from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice gun a real pigeon killer.. ha,ha

    Things I would have changed: I get 3 shots not 5...

    What others should know: The shot gun will not take a full air charge.. Get the full choke when it comes in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2017-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: This is one mean gun! It rockets a 336 grain .50 bullet out of the end of that muzzle with so much power and speed; the kinetic energy is through the roof!

    Things I would have changed: I would put harness attachment points on it.

    What others should know: Super nice, looks better in person.....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels solid, shoots booth shot or slugs, fairly light weight with good balance, looks sharp.

    Things I would have changed: Could be me but I'm having trouble with accuracy when shooting RB or HP ammo. I'd prefer a front and rear open sight to the 'bead'

    What others should know: I bought a 'refurbished' version. I had a air leak issue after the first outing but Pyramydair had no issues taking care of the problem. I have yet to try it for trap.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: It shoulders well. Shot pattern is good out to twenty. Use 6 shot mostly. I have loaded 4.5 bb's in it. Only holds about 13 of them. Patter is good at 15 yards or under. It is a serious shotgun for hunting. Limited range and shot placement a must. Hunted rabbits with 410g, 20g and 12g and with wing shot. All kill effectively within the right range.

    Things I would have changed: Reloading shells should be bigger. Tighter choke and more shot would increase kill range a good ten yards.

    What others should know: The price of ammo vs reloading shells is not much different. May be easier to use shot shells loaded from factory than the time to take to load them yourself.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By English from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.04 ratings

    Things I liked: The fact that it is a shotgun,has plenty of power with shell or 210 and 336 grain slug.you can make your on shot,I use .22 and .200 round ball for my so call buck shot,has power but spread is a lil wide.screw off choke,love the way it looks with the engraved birds,very light,all around its a solid shotgun and slug gun!

    Things I would have changed: The choke is way to open,the gun is good for 20-25 yards max with shot shells,needs like a full or super full choke,the bead needs to be at very end of barrel,longer shot shells,if they can make it a pump or a double barrel this would be the best air in the world period.

    What others should know: The gun is a blast to shoot,it will take out birds and squirrels at 20 yards or closer,the 210 grain slug can be shot at 30 yards and hit the 3 inch center,the massive 336 grain shoots very low but what ever you hit with it is dead,buffalo,deer elephants or what ever.it will punch through a 2x4 and 3/4 inch plywood at the same time and leave a massive hole,I going to send it off to tko22 to make some different chokes.This is one hell of a shotgun just needs to be played with on the chokes to make pattern tighter.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Melanie from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Good little gun, light, great pointer, swings like a shotgun should. Good fit and finish. A heck of a lot better shotgun option than the Extreme BigBore Airgun's .410. That thing is a joke and about twice the price.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger shot charge, longer loading port, TIGHTER CHOKES TUBES

    What others should know: We make our own shot charges using double the shot charge, .410 wads and a half an ear plug. If you are hunting birds or rabbits, #4 or #5 shot works alot better than that little capsules that Sam Yang sells. #2 shot would be about perfect for pheasants. Get about 2-3 good shots per charge. Air Venturi needs to get off their butt and get some tighter chokes out for these. The IC choke that comes with it isn't to whip. A machinist said he could make them in 100 lots for less than $10 each, so the Koreans should be able to do it alot cheaper than that. THERE IS A REASON THAT .410s COME WITH FULL CHOKES IN THE POWDER BURNER WORLD. Pyramyd Air needs to get on them about this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kelly from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Power is there. I am getting 1069 fps on shot 1 on high power which is close to 350 FPE with 138 grain shot cartridge in #8. The shot weighs 125 grains and the plastic shot cup and cap weigh 13 grains. I took one apart and count just over 100 #8 shots per capsule. The gun is well balanced and swings very well. I like the bead front sight and the discharge sound is fairly quiet for this much power.

    Things I would have changed: Shot capsules should have been larger if you want better odds on aerial targets. The stock is a bit short for taller people. Shot capsules are pricey at $.50 per shot and even $.40 per shot for empty capsules - ouch.

    What others should know: Fun gun and by far the best commercially mass produced air shot gun I have shot. This gun will obliterate the power from the 1969 Co2 Crosman 1100 with over double the amount of shot of the .380 capsules also.

Navigation