Date: 16/12/2018 9:4
0

Sig Sauer 1911. 288510. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (12 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joseph from USA on 2016-12-30 17:42:31

Things I liked: Right off the bat, I should admit I have a particular fondness for the 1911 platform, regardless the maker. Now, with that out of the way, I’ll add that I’ve built my tiny collection of 1911 BB pistols based, pretty much, on sampling a few examples that appeal in different ways. Anyhow, besides the Sig under discussion, I also have a Umarex Colt Commander and a Remington 1911 RAC Tactical. Of these three, the Sig stands out as my favorite, for a number of reasons. Although the three pistols weigh within .1oz of each other, the Sig comes across as lighter, and easier to handle; not entirely why. But it does come the closest to handling as my “real” firearm, a Springfield-Armory EMP4, performs. Of my three examples, the Sig is easily the most accurate and enjoyable to shoot. Much, I suspect, is due to the extraordinarily comfortable rubber wrap-around grip panels, and tight assembly tolerances. Last, I should note that the Sig is fairly efficient, and allows for at least 65 rounds per CO2 cartridge. So, to say “I like it” is an understatement!

Things I would have changed: While there is much to laud, there are some things to point out as needing improvement. First, the description suggests this is both single- and double-action; it is not. It is single-action, only. Second, the description states the sights are fixed; that’s partially true. The front sight is adjustable for windage, which is what drew me to this purchase in the first place. Third, I find the firing report to be excessive of the other two pistols I have, so I’d rate “loudness” at Medium-4. While louder than advertised, I like the quality of the report and have no problem with it! Last, it’s obvious the Sig is shooting at greater velocity than the others I have, perhaps even in excess of what’s advertised. Regardless, this presents no unexpected concerns.

What others should know: I’m not sure why, but my example mimicked other reviewers – it came without a manual. For that reason I have no idea how to use the disassembly tool, nor do I have a clue as to adjusting the trigger overpull or anything else. If anyone has a manual, please share it! I also experienced one instance where the CO2 seal in the magazine came out with the cartridge; not a big deal, but I watch it. Other than these “digs”, I’m very, very satisfied with this purchase!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Paul from USA on 2017-02-09 20:45:41

Things I liked: When this pistol arrived, I was impressed with the weight and realism of the gun. The look and feel can be mistaken for the real thing. The blowback action adds to the realism. This is the end of things that I liked about the pistol!

Things I would have changed: How about making a pistol that works without jamming on every other shot! This gun is a real piece of junk! How about providing an owners manual. There were additional pieces/tools, in the box. There was no explanation given as to what they do.

What others should know: Don't waste your money on this expensive, useless, junk!!! This was my first purchase from Pyramydair, and most likely my last. The gun jams on every other shot, is not reliable, nor is it accurate! The blowback action consumes a lot of CO2. There is no manual with the gun. Even though this gun was on sale, it is still $100 down the tubes! I would have thought that they would have checked out their product before offering to the public!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate 1911 copy and seems to be very well made , love the packmyer rubber style grips , finish seems well done for co2 B.B. pistol , has a nice trigger and breaks clean . Trigger has adjustment for travel and there is no Warning Signs all over the sides of the gun. Gun is very accurate using Umarex steel bbs.

    Things I would have changed: Pistol was very dry and continued to jam slide back , would not lock into battery- simple fix - remove slide from frame,grease slide rails with good gun grease or slide glide grease using Q tips for application , also using Pellgunoil to lube co2 valve and all metal on metal moving parts -less is better.these pistols need to be lubed at the factory.

    What others should know: Very important for all my co2 blowback bb pistols- using one drop of Pellgun oil in bb mag exit point and in spring area of mag ,all my jamming has completely stopped in all my blowback BB guns this really seems to make a difference. These pistols are also very easy to modify .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2017-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great weight look and operation, right out the box i went thru 2 Co2s with a tight grouping at 20ft. No problem with leaks or jams so far . This is a beautiful replica 1911. I have the Tanfoglio which is a solid gun too. I like the mag bumper as that adds realism as well and no white writing on right side slide ! Also this seems much more powerful than my Tanfoglio but i havent chrono'd it.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, loading is easy, but the trigger is hair. Prolly about 1/2lb pull. So dont ride the trigger when locked and loaded.

    What others should know: Proper oiling of co2s and occasionally the slide is vital to all air gun maintenance. Remember folks this isnt made from real gun medal, the slide has to be loose for Co2 recoil. Dont expect this to last like a real gun if use it heavily. But i'm very happy with this gun as i love to collect 1911 replicas.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2017-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is my second pistol now I have the pair this is really a well built gun that Sig has put together you will not regret owning this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Try different finishes some chrome, trick it out a bit.

    What others should know: Buy extra mags guns pretty economical on co2 but your going to like shooting a couple of mags at a time I have five and it's really cool.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: When this pistol arrived, I was impressed with the weight and realism of the gun. The look and feel can be mistaken for the real thing. The blowback action adds to the realism. This is the end of things that I liked about the pistol!

    Things I would have changed: How about making a pistol that works without jamming on every other shot! This gun is a real piece of junk! How about providing an owners manual. There were additional pieces/tools, in the box. There was no explanation given as to what they do.

    What others should know: Don't waste your money on this expensive, useless, junk!!! This was my first purchase from Pyramydair, and most likely my last. The gun jams on every other shot, is not reliable, nor is it accurate! The blowback action consumes a lot of CO2. There is no manual with the gun. Even though this gun was on sale, it is still $100 down the tubes! I would have thought that they would have checked out their product before offering to the public!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2017-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very realistic .... I am a huge fan of the 1911 and sig nailed it... The fit and finish are excellent... The value for the money is pretty good ...

    Things I would have changed: I paid the 10 for 10 and was a little dissapointed to find that the pistol i received shot nowhere close to the fps that this is advertised at ...this is my third purchase of a airgun from pyramid and the other two ( Colt SAA and Hatsan 95 ) were spot on .... Not sure why the techs let this sig go out so under powered...

    What others should know: My magazine leaks like a sive... I have ordered a new one and hope it fixes the low fps issue...I cant put the pistol down for very long or the Co2 is empty when i pick it back up....I am sure its the magazine because i have taken it out and left it seperate from the pistol with the same results of an empty Co2...If the new mag fixes the issue i again will be a happy customer......

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun is well made,except for the magazine design, accurate and after a couple break in magazines, it shot smoothly and reliably. The fit and feel is remarkably like a real commercial 1911 and I got a kick out of the homage Pachymayr 1911 wrap around grips. A blast from the past. I like the gun but read on.

    Things I would have changed: The gun comes with a one page lawyer warning sheet, but unfortunately my gun with absolutely no operators manual or warranty information. If this is your first gun of this style, could give someone problems. Seems shoddy and not a good indication of customer service maybe? The magazine is a design failure from the standpoint of loading. You need to depress the follower spring with your thumbnail, and load bbs while holding it down because there is no detent to temporarily hold it in place like the Beretta. Between the spring strength and the little notch for your fingernail, it was extremely difficult for me to load magazines in my shop much less in the field. I mitigated the problem by depressing the follower to the absolute bottom and drilled a paperclip size hole just ahead of the follower but aft of the loading port. Now when I load, I depress the follower, stick an old drill bit or paper clip in the hole to keep the follower at bay and load the magazine.

    What others should know: The magazine issue is even more annoying because when you have the magazine almost loaded and you lose control of the follower, and it slams into the loaded bb stack with enough pressure to send the bbs shooting out the top of the magazine. Until I drilled the hole, I figure I lost about half the bbs I loaded. It comes with some little round white bbs that remind me of tic tacs. I shot them but moved on to standard Daisy or Umarex bbs without issue. Three stars for lack of a manual and the badly designed magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The fit and finish are excellent, the exacting detail makes this an excellent action pistol. It comes with magazine, loading and field strip tool, allen wrench for the magazine and a small allen wrench for adjusting the front sight. Check over the pistol carefully as my front sight post was loose upon arrival but it just made adjusting the sights that much easier once I did I locked it down with the provided allen wrench. The grip is excellent and well made as are all the building materials for this pistol. I know some people do not like the wraparound rubber grips, but for someone who has large hands the thinner profile of a single stack 1911 can sometimes be too thin. The blowback is crisp and even in the 58 degrees it is in my basement. I crono the pistol with an average of 305 fps. The FPS dropped off to 270 fps as I quickly emptied the magazine on a fresh Co2 cylinder clearing all 18 rounds to the slide locking back. But that is to be expected in cold conditions with a co2 pistol

    Things I would have changed: I have only put 4 magazine refills through this pistol since I received it today. I have not experienced any of the leaking from the magazine O ring that was reported by Mr Adler, who did a review on this site. I am not a stranger to CO2 pistols, as I do play Airsoft and this is a very similar setup to most KJ AirSoft Pistols that use CO2. This pistol comes with a pamphlet which only indicates it is manufactured by cybergun. It would have been nice to get a break down or technical sheet to order parts if necessary.

    What others should know: In order to avoid gas leaks especially as the CO2 gets colder. Get some silicone Greece or in the airsoft Community known as cylinder Grease. It is a white silicone paste. Music Q-tip and spirit around the O ring before you use it the first time. Try not to get it in the tip of the piercer itself, but if you do it's not a big deal the force of the gas will clear that little hole. Also you can use the Allen key and depressed the valve at the top of the magazine drip some silicone only or pellet gun oil into the top of the port and it will drip down into that valve, actuator valve back and forth a few times to lubricate. Finally, put a drip of airgun oil on top of the cylinder just before you put it in this will add for extra lubrication. Also put a small drop of oil on the Allen screw at the base of the magazine to keep it from rusting from any moisture that may drip down from the cylinder as it cools and then warms up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Right off the bat, I should admit I have a particular fondness for the 1911 platform, regardless the maker. Now, with that out of the way, I’ll add that I’ve built my tiny collection of 1911 BB pistols based, pretty much, on sampling a few examples that appeal in different ways. Anyhow, besides the Sig under discussion, I also have a Umarex Colt Commander and a Remington 1911 RAC Tactical. Of these three, the Sig stands out as my favorite, for a number of reasons. Although the three pistols weigh within .1oz of each other, the Sig comes across as lighter, and easier to handle; not entirely why. But it does come the closest to handling as my “real” firearm, a Springfield-Armory EMP4, performs. Of my three examples, the Sig is easily the most accurate and enjoyable to shoot. Much, I suspect, is due to the extraordinarily comfortable rubber wrap-around grip panels, and tight assembly tolerances. Last, I should note that the Sig is fairly efficient, and allows for at least 65 rounds per CO2 cartridge. So, to say “I like it” is an understatement!

    Things I would have changed: While there is much to laud, there are some things to point out as needing improvement. First, the description suggests this is both single- and double-action; it is not. It is single-action, only. Second, the description states the sights are fixed; that’s partially true. The front sight is adjustable for windage, which is what drew me to this purchase in the first place. Third, I find the firing report to be excessive of the other two pistols I have, so I’d rate “loudness” at Medium-4. While louder than advertised, I like the quality of the report and have no problem with it! Last, it’s obvious the Sig is shooting at greater velocity than the others I have, perhaps even in excess of what’s advertised. Regardless, this presents no unexpected concerns.

    What others should know: I’m not sure why, but my example mimicked other reviewers – it came without a manual. For that reason I have no idea how to use the disassembly tool, nor do I have a clue as to adjusting the trigger overpull or anything else. If anyone has a manual, please share it! I also experienced one instance where the CO2 seal in the magazine came out with the cartridge; not a big deal, but I watch it. Other than these “digs”, I’m very, very satisfied with this purchase!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2016-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic finishes and weight. Very accurate and efficient Co2 for a full blowback pistol (getting 70-80 shots per CO2 - see my suggestion for warming magazine with hot pack between reloads). I have several 1911 bb pistols, Colt Commander was my favorite, but now it's the Sig 1911. I was so impressed when I shot mine that I immediately ordered a second one from Pyramid Air. Also noticed the pin in the magazine is rounded, avoiding catch / hang-up if you put maximum number of BBs in magazine. Also the grip safety if much easier to engage than with the Colt Commander, always works. The rubber grips are also superior to those on other 1911's. I did have an issue with one of my magazines, but was able to correct. It seems they use a new type of "fiber" gasket, which provides a great seal, but has a tendency to stick sometimes. Just be careful not to lose it if comes out. Just put back in place, mine did not come out a second time. Be sure to use drop of oil on CO2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing... Especially great value when using Pyramid special discount and free shipping.

    What others should know: I learned and recommend you always have at least 2 magazines, as they cool when you shoot, especially rapid fire. I use a microwaveable hot pack (e. Carex Bed Buddy on Amazon) to warm each magazine between reloading, works great! This avoids velocity degradation of cold cartridge from pressure drop (PV=nRT for you engineers...), especially when cold outside. Much easier and more comfortable than trying to warm them in your waist band. :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2016-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Realistic look and functional features. I did not receive a manual with my purchase. I had o-ring issue. It was missing from the clip witch came with the B.B Pistol. Pyramid Air was very nice and took care of it! Thanks!

    Things I would have changed: A couple spare O-Rings with the purchase

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Earl from USA on 2016-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: smooth operation, handles nicely

    Things I would have changed: seems to have frequent problems with the seal for the co2 cartridge in the magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great replica with an outstanding feel! I own several 1911 .45 handguns, and many more Co2 1911 style handguns. This is one of the better Co2 1911's, both in style and design and it is above average in accuracy. For a BB pistol this is quite accurate. I chrono'd mine at 375 fps on a 78 degree day. The grips are fantastic, they are rubber and represent a Pachmayr style grip. The gun has 3-dot style sights that has adjustment for windage. The skeleton trigger is a touch of class and the gun has an ambidextrous safety. Another bonus is the gun does not have that horrible warning label like most do.

    Things I would have changed: I always want for FPS!

    What others should know: KWS actually builds this model and they do a fantastic job on replicas. My gun did not come with the manual and I hope that was just an error in the packaging. If you like 1911 style handguns then this is an absolute must for your collection!!

Navigation