Date: 14/12/2018 19:58
0

Sig Sauer Max. AIR-1911BB-MM. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (9 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Glenn from USA on 2017-01-29 10:15:42

Things I liked: very authentic

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-12-06 15:31:01

Things I liked: This gun feels similar to the real thing and it looks pretty good, but not great. I haven't shot it so I cant comment on accuracy.

Things I would have changed: I would advise Pyramyd Air to add more information on what you are buying. I thought it was the same quality as the black 1911 model. This is a piece of junk compared to the solid black 1911 Sig Sauer. Had I known it was cheap junk, I sure wouldn't have ordered it. But between return shipping cost and 20% re-stocking cost, I will just keep it. Even the bb magazine is cheap plastic. The CO2 lever flops around. It comes in a clam shell package (cheap). Plus... you can't field strip it. It's almost worthless compared to what I normally buy. This SHOULD NOT be advertised as a replica and should sell for half the price as the solid black model. This gun "MIGHT" be worth $49.95. But that's still a bit high for what you get.

What others should know: If you want a Sig Sauer 1911 pistol then get the solid black model. I just love the black model and It is well worth $110.00... but don't waste your money on this one. I almost want to throw this "Max Michel" gun in the trash.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2017-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good Blow-back! Nice 3-Dot sights!

    Things I would have changed: The packaging is horrible, the plastic clam shell. The finish is disappointing! The silver color is exactly that...silver paint but not even close to the finish they put on the Winchester. The trigger pull is extremely heavy. Hoping that might smooth out with some extended use. The Co2 piercing is horrible!!

    What others should know: This is a Winchester Model 11K with a facelift. Mechanically it is the identical gun, in fact the magazines are interchangeable. This is made in Japan which is usually a good thing. I would purchase the Winchester between the two, but If you are looking for a SIG 1911, then purchase the Sig Sauer 1911 tactical Full Metal Blowback. It's more money but it is by far the best 1911 CO2 BB on the market.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: very authentic

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Feel and Weight of the gun shows good balance,great blowback nice trigger.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a drop down mag version of this model.

    What others should know: be careful when loading stick mag its plastic.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The look and feel of this pistol is very nice

    Things I would have changed: I would of preferred a drop down mag like the Sig Sauer 1911.

    What others should know: The side grip for the co2 cartridge was loose .

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my first BB gun. I wanted a 1911 design and this one fits the bill in spades.

    Things I would have changed: CO2 cartridge loading............. hard to close lever. Reduce the trigger pull and curve it. Reduce the stipple grip............ rough on the hands especially when loading the CO2 cartridge from the upward motion force to close the lever.

    What others should know: Better finish the quality of the hammer and its surround. Provide for field stripping the slide to facilitate oiling the rails. The Colt Commander's design is a benchmark for the best fit, finish and functionality of an 1911.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun feels similar to the real thing and it looks pretty good, but not great. I haven't shot it so I cant comment on accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I would advise Pyramyd Air to add more information on what you are buying. I thought it was the same quality as the black 1911 model. This is a piece of junk compared to the solid black 1911 Sig Sauer. Had I known it was cheap junk, I sure wouldn't have ordered it. But between return shipping cost and 20% re-stocking cost, I will just keep it. Even the bb magazine is cheap plastic. The CO2 lever flops around. It comes in a clam shell package (cheap). Plus... you can't field strip it. It's almost worthless compared to what I normally buy. This SHOULD NOT be advertised as a replica and should sell for half the price as the solid black model. This gun "MIGHT" be worth $49.95. But that's still a bit high for what you get.

    What others should know: If you want a Sig Sauer 1911 pistol then get the solid black model. I just love the black model and It is well worth $110.00... but don't waste your money on this one. I almost want to throw this "Max Michel" gun in the trash.

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and look and finish are nice,the trigger ok

    Things I would have changed: this gun for the price point should have a drop down mag like other replicas guns or should be made into a pellet version with blow back, the other problem is the grips are very loose and do not feel secure to the grip, very dissapointing.

    What others should know: if your looking for accuracy remember its a bb gun, and the co2 goes fairly quick i like the winchester model a lot more, I am still debating weather to return this gun or not.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight and look are very impressive.

    Things I would have changed: Should be more like a real tanfoglio type 1911;especially for the money , also why would you cheapen this gun in a plastic wrapper truly sucks.

    What others should know: The co2 grip is very loose when the gun has no co2. Th e Winchester models are a lot better built.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2016-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.264 ratings

    Things I liked: The only thing I like about this gun is the weight, and the way you load the co2

    Things I would have changed: First the magazines got to go they should have been made of metal they're so poorly made of plastic. I knew I was in trouble when it in a clamshell they just took the rail off the p226 and put in on this gun its not like the first 1911 they made nite and day didn't shooter let because of the weather i'll get back on that.Sig Sauer should think about the they are going this gun is very disappointing.

    What others should know: Think twice before getting this gun its not a reel 1911 it don't even sound like one when you cock it back it sounds like p226

Navigation