Date: 25/5/2019 16:8
0

Tanfoglio Gold Custom. 35804. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (19 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2015-05-18 17:09:12

Things I liked: Everything, the weight, the feel, accuracy, quality of construction, my favorite pistol.

Things I would have changed: Be able to purchase new magazine "tips" that hold the bbs. Extra magazines are too expensive.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Steve from USA on 2018-11-23 07:06:01

Things I liked: Accurate, nice blowback action, feels nice in the hand.

Things I would have changed: Function longer than a few months.

What others should know: Started out really great, loved it. Put a red dot on it and it was fun to shoot. But started malfunctioning after only a few months of occasional use. It would not lockout on the last shot and worse yet, it would randomly act like an automatic and dump all the bb's and the co2 would just empty out. Would go through a co2 in one magazine.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2019-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice solid gun shoots accurate

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: buy lots of c02

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ernie on 2019-01-17
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Full weight just like the real thing, very comfortable. it will be great for practice and just plinking.

    What others should know: Delivery was right on the day they said. Looking forward to the nest purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WOW where to begin. It is absolutely one of the coolest looking, most realistic feeling airguns ever made. Shoots like a dream, handles like a true centerfire pistol. Accurate powerful delivery of the BB with consistent repeatability. The blowback and locked slide after the last BB blows people away. They cannot accept that airguns have reached this level of sophistication.

    Things I would have changed: A rail on the dust cover would making mounting a laser or light simpler. I love my red dot optic but it really isnt necessary to have a huge adapter on he side of the gun just for your sighting. Since this is so realistic there are no standard sights whatsoever. Just like a race gun used by the professionals. Also a lock out on the magazine spring to make loading BBs easier

    What others should know: I own a Tanfoglio Gold Custom in 45 ACP and that firearm impresses every one who sees it, handles it and shoots it. I had to try this as a dirt cheap trainer and I am here to tell you it is close to a CO2 powered clone as is mechanically possible to produce.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, nice blowback action, feels nice in the hand.

    Things I would have changed: Function longer than a few months.

    What others should know: Started out really great, loved it. Put a red dot on it and it was fun to shoot. But started malfunctioning after only a few months of occasional use. It would not lockout on the last shot and worse yet, it would randomly act like an automatic and dump all the bb's and the co2 would just empty out. Would go through a co2 in one magazine.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Barney from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight, and feel.

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of rail, and hopefully publish this review.

    What others should know: It devours CO cartridges, lose of power after 2 mags, I would not recommend this gun to anyone, I have $30 Umarex, that is a lot better than this,so In closing it is overpriced, and I made a mistake buying it, hopefully this review will prevent someone from making same mistake

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fil from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely well refined and lifelike. Looks, feels, handles as the real one. All-metal construction, full mag, field-strippable. For right-and left-handed shooters, as both the weaver rail (which is NOT permanently attached as the description leads you to believe) and the racker knob can be switched to the opposite side to suit all shooters. Good recoil to help improve target re-acquiring.

    Things I would have changed: The weaver rail can drop if not properly tighten and will affect red-dot sight accuracy and end up touching the slide, affecting the blowback efficiency. Make sure you tighten those screws well. It would have been great to see a bundle offer from PA with a red-dot sight included.

    What others should know: Make sure you have/buy a red-dot sight, or just shoot from the hip and hope it hits your target where you meant to.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very well made, hefty for a blowback B.B. gun , minimal plastic parts , mostly all metal and very accurate, Sale from pyramid air was 99.00 cannot beat the price. Also has a great trigger for a blowback B.B. gun at this price point.

    Things I would have changed: Buyers should know - to check sight rail mount for proper elevation in the back , mine was canted down in the back , sights would not align for elevation - Easy fix 1-remove rail mount screws 2-apply small amount of blue Loctite-reinstall screws keep them slightly loose 3- wedge something underneath Rearsight rail 4-tightening all screws on rail mount let Loctite dry overnight before removing object propping rear of rail up.

    What others should know: Lube slide rails with good lubercant , I use Slide-Glide standard grease , I remove slide and add a small amount on slide rails using Qtip.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cutty from USA on 2017-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I no I was hasten on the looks of this pistol. Saw that it had metal grips, thinking it was going to be uncomfortable to the hand. I was wrong. It fits me hands perfectly. It has great weight and a solid trigger. Has exceptable accuracy at 43 feet for a smooth bore BB gun.

    Things I would have changed: Flat black rail would be better then the silver. But thats just a personal choice.

    What others should know: Pull ever screw and thread lock them. As mine came loss in three magazines

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Enrico from Canada on 2016-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Every single thing on it

    Things I would have changed: Shots per co2 and higher fps.

    What others should know: For me it's my best BB gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ZBoy from USA on 2016-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great Price on Lighting Deal Balanced & Wade Out Perfect Blowback Fun to Shoot

    Things I would have changed: More rounds

    What others should know: n/a

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Full metal and I mean full..excellent accuracy. nice snappy blowback, easy to load, head turner....

    Things I would have changed: Would have liked more power....

    What others should know: Excellent for target practice at short range. ....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: HEFT, ACCURACY, SMOOTH TRIGGER, SNAP SOUND (Blow Back), ALL METAL, AND ABOVE ALL $PRICE$.....

    Things I would have changed: Not much, maybe more shots per C02, more FPS......

    What others should know: Get ready for a heavy but well balanced extremely accurate pistol......

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything, the weight, the feel, accuracy, quality of construction, my favorite pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Be able to purchase new magazine "tips" that hold the bbs. Extra magazines are too expensive.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very cool gun yes you could be picky about some of the fit and finish but it only cost $130.00. If it was finished like my Ed Brown .45acp race gun it would cost so much very few could afford it. I have shot 2 1500 packages of Umarex bb's through it. So far zero issues if you don't over load the mag. I have a steel challenge range for airguns in my back yard and it is a blast.

    Things I would have changed: Do not like the metal grips at all. Will be making wood grips soon. waiting for the wood(cocobolo) to arrive. Extra mags are way to expensive.

    What others should know: I can not get the gun to function well with the advertised number of bb's. I load 10 per mag and can shoot all day long with no misfeeds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: An incredibly realistic look and feel. Very substantial.

    Things I would have changed: Should come equipped with the dot sight. I didn't get it with my order, and I've had a hard time finding one locally. However, it won't fit in the box with the sight equipped!? Also, not crazy about needing the allen wrench each time...but it does provide a tight seal.

    What others should know: VERY tight loading spring...need a strong thumbnail to hold it while loading. I couldn't find a recess to lock it. Maybe I just missed it. All that being said, if you want an incredibly realistic bb gun, this one is for you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2014-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love this pistol! It's the most accurate bb pistol I own. I am getting one inch groups at 20 feet. It may not have spin up, but there's some kind of stabilization going on. I can put all the bbs inside a one incn square. I went with the center point reflex sight and it works well with this gun. The circle works great if you want to speed-shoot pop cans. All in all it looks VERY real. Even to the point if you cycle it by hand without a clip in it the ejector port opens as if it is ejecting a real shell. There are no mold marks on this gun and the checkering is clean and sharp. It cycles flawlessly, if a bit light, but the speed of target acquisition is great.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like having to leave the hammer cocked all the time. If you try to put the hammer down even gently it shoots and cycles the next round. I don't think this os very safe. Also, if you take the clip out and you didn't shoot all of the bb's out, there is still one in the gun. Be warned! Also, you need to locktite the sight rail. If not, it works loose pretty easily and interferes with the slide and throws off your sight picture. Just don't crank down too hard because it is aluminum.

    What others should know: This isn't toylike by any means. It is so close to a firearm that if you don't have a clip in it, you really can't tell the difference if you don't see the .177 on the ejector port. It looks like a 9 mm handgun. It feels like a 9 mm handgun. and it ACTS like a 9 mm handgun. It's a really good backyard shooter to keep your firearms practice up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from Canada on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful full metal gun. The slide pull lever is supposed to be on the right hand side for us rightys - remember the gun has to be placed on a speed holster.

    Things I would have changed: My slide was a little stiff that it gets stuck if I did not snap back the slide. After a bit of TLC with a clean and lube, all was working well. The paint finish in some places needs to be better. But overall it is a great gun - it sits well in my hand.

    What others should know: If it could come with a red dot, it would be perfect! Oh, if you much with the z rail, be sure to adjust it again so that it sits level. If not adjusted properly, it could rub on the slide.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the realism , The heft, just like the actual firearm.

    Things I would have changed: easier loading of the magazine

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2013-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful, full metal gun. Good ergonomics and light trigger pull. Blowback slide. Nice heavy gun, yet well balanced.

    Things I would have changed: Low FPS @ 330, would like it at 400.

    What others should know: You need to buy a sight separately for this gun. There are no fixed sights, only the rail. Rather than the reflex sight I preferred a tube style dot point. I recommend the 1x26mm ITA Red-Green Dot Sight, it looks great! Also, the only reason I rated this at four stars is because my gun had a lot of small scratches on the slide. Although these are light scratches and not noticeable at arms length from the eye, if you're a stickler for details you will definitely notice them. Other than that this is a great looking gun for your collection and in my opinion well worth the money.

     
Navigation