Date: 19/5/2019 17:21
0

Tanfoglio Gold Custom. 35804. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (15 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Chris from USA on 2013-08-10 10:12:38

Things I liked: This pistol is rock solid. I have a lot of experience with the .45 version with nearly the same set-up and this air pistol feels, functions and shoots just like it. All metal construction. Sight was zeroed in after one co2 cartridge with 3/4 inch groups at 25 feet. It's not a target pistol as much as an accurate "race gun" but still very accurate for what it is. I got about 50-55 shots out of each co2 cartridge.

Things I would have changed: The loading spring has a lot of tension and no way to keep the feeder "locked open" so it's going to chew up your nails holding it down to load.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Blake on 2018-07-16 23:56:57

Things I liked: good feel to it.

Things I would have changed: I can't believe that this thing doesn't come with ANY sights on it!!??!! You are just left pointing it in a direction but not able to aim. It seems funny to rate its accuracy since there is no way to measure accuracy. You have to guess.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricardo from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The precision and the light trigger. With a red dot sight it is a good gun to train with and have fun.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: You will have to use loctite (Blue 242) to keep the mount fix.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jpbpe from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun has a great look and feel. It is a hoot to shoot; fairly accurate for a smooth bore BB gun; I have shot only at 5 yds so far. The blowback is very realistic.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine release sticks out too far and is very easy to hit by accident. I have dropped the mag several times. AND if I lay the gun down on its left side on the release button, the magazine will release. Be careful with this.

    What others should know: Despite what several other reviewers say, the magazine's BB follower DOES lock down but it takes just the right touch. Pull the follower down so the very tip is below the square cut out below the BB loading port. Then rock the follower back so the tip is under the cutout and release it very gently. I will catch on the cutout - it takes practice but it works every time. I can do this with my thumbnail, but it works better using a small/3"-long screwdriver.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent gun for practicing skills. Shooting bbs is very cost effective and this gun has the feel of shooting a semiautomatic .22.

    Things I would have changed: Add pellet gun oil to the kit.

    What others should know: Put a drop of pellet gun oil on tip of CO2 cartridges prior to use. This increases cartridge life. Be sure to use an oil appropriate for the chamber.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this BB pistol is awesome, add a weaver red dot and your good to go. I love it and have purchased two of them, I converted one to open iron sights and use them daily at my home range.

    What others should know: if you own a real tanfoglio gold match pistol this is a must have, dimensions and weight are nearly identical, the picatinny red dot rail fits my real 9mm pistol and I use it with a weaver red dot

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Blake on 2018-07-16
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good feel to it.

    Things I would have changed: I can't believe that this thing doesn't come with ANY sights on it!!??!! You are just left pointing it in a direction but not able to aim. It seems funny to rate its accuracy since there is no way to measure accuracy. You have to guess.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the heavy feel of the pistol and magazine are very realistic. very accurate for pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I had a problem with the only two plastic parts. The plastic tip on the loading slide broke within two clips. The plastic piece that screws into the magazine to seat the 12 gram stripped out and I had a real hard time getting it out . With a little thought the manufacture should be able to fix these problems. So be careful.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the money, the Tanfoglio Gold Custom is probably the best BB pistol that you can buy. There is even a better value in buying the Gold Custom Metal Pistol Kit, as the kit includes an extra magazine. This pistol is surprisingly accurate; at 3 yards producing tight one inch groupings. Excellent trigger response and realistic blowback action make for a truly rewarding shooting experience. This pistol is also field strippable. Thus, allowing you to easily service the pistol and keep the blowback function running smooth.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You are going to get about 50 good shots per CO2 cartridge. After you take the pistol out of the box, lock it into a gun vice and properly align the sight rail with the pistol. Be sure to use Locitite on the set screws.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2018-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I had a problem with my original purchase, Pyramyd Air did an outstanding job and took care of me, (much to my satisfaction) within one week! ( and it was the week before x-mas), the service is first class and fast and the employees are very knowledgeable and helpful, that's why Pyramyd has been my go to dealer for over 20 years. The Tanfoglio is extremely well made, very accurate, and much fun to shoot and practice with. In my opinion this is a best by if your looking for a quality bb pistol.

    Things I would have changed: the replacement magazines are a bit expensive (but very well made), so it is probably more practical, if you want a second magazine to consider buying another pistol kit as I did, or buy the pistol kit with the extra magazine. The shot count per crossman c02 capsule is around 55-60 full power shots with mine, it is understandable with the blow-back action, and the real feel upon firing, I just with it was a little more considering how much I enjoy shooting this gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roland from USA on 2015-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy is great.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like where the safety is located. And it could be smaller.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arturo from USA on 2015-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The trigger is light and crisp. The BBs self-load without any problems. The pistol shoots great at high ragtes of fire and is accurate in slow fire.

    Things I would have changed: I removed the rail mount and dot sight to decrease the bulk. There are no fixed dot sights however using the barrel and the rail mounted to the cocking handle... it shoots very tight groups.

    What others should know: There are no fixed 3-dot sights. Shoots great. Buy lots of CO2. Very grown up BB gun. Perfect for low cost simulated practice or indoor shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The fact it is all metal. Its has an excellent trigger, 2 lbs or less. Very accurate for a BB pistol.

    Things I would have changed: A longer barrel for a higher fps.

    What others should know: The actual barrel is 4.25 inches. The identical length as in the "Limited" model. So the compensator is only for looks. Great gun though. I bought both models and the magazine s are inner changeable. $49.00 for the spare magazine? Just purchase the "Limited" model for around $100 during a Pyramyd sale.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RONALD from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I shoot a Tanfoglio Gold in 38 super and if you blindfolded me and handed me my own gun or this one I would be hard pressed to tell which was which. Shooting action is different of course but that is only because I have modified my Gold 38 for my own trigger pull. Blow back works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy it plain and simple!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DLP from USA on 2014-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The heft, trigger, the moving slide and hammer. This gun feels like the real deal.

    Things I would have changed: My only complaint would be the loading of the magazine and I can get past that, easily enough. I might suggest having a set of steel sights added so if I don't want to use a red dot sight.

    What others should know: After just shooting two magazines through it I can tell this is my new favorite air gun. This gun moves after firing. Dare I call it recoil, but the action of the slide causes movement. Not harsh, but a very smooth movement. I like this as it forces you to regain your sight picture like a real firearm. My gun lasted about 2 full magazines before the CO2 gave out. I did have to oil my slide a little also. Would I buy this gun again? Absolutely! I highly recommend it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pistol is rock solid. I have a lot of experience with the .45 version with nearly the same set-up and this air pistol feels, functions and shoots just like it. All metal construction. Sight was zeroed in after one co2 cartridge with 3/4 inch groups at 25 feet. It's not a target pistol as much as an accurate "race gun" but still very accurate for what it is. I got about 50-55 shots out of each co2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: The loading spring has a lot of tension and no way to keep the feeder "locked open" so it's going to chew up your nails holding it down to load.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and balance. Complete race gun platform. Accuracy, realistic blowback,appearance, fit in hand, ambi safety, included holo sight

    Things I would have changed: Charging handle original on left side. Some handle rub on upper rail on left side, less co2 use. Included Tube style loading device like Marksman Gold BB'd package.

    What others should know: One should Lube mag surface behind bb loading stem or it will damage as Ive seen in similar or same style magazine.

     
Navigation