Date: 11/12/2018 16:32
0

Tanfoglio Limited Custom. 35805. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (32 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By John from USA on 2014-08-20 02:40:21

Things I liked: The weight, the heavy blow back. Excellent trigger pull.

Things I would have changed: Longer barrel for a higher FPS. More shots per C02.

What others should know: You get 3 magazines per C02. That's close to 60 shots. The Gold is a fun gun as well and the magazines are inner changeable. Keep in mind the barrels are identical in length.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Jason from USA on 2017-01-29 13:14:05

Things I liked: I love the look...the weight and the realism.

Things I would have changed: I can shoot it,the trigger won't engage,

What others should know: I wish someone would call me back about the broken gun they sent me...I've called 3 times and left messages, .....nothing...!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: functions like a genuine blowback pistol

    Things I would have changed: not sure

    What others should know: gun is fast and fun. only bad part is limited accuracy. like all blowbacks it eats up co2 powerlets fast. maybe 60 shots.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Luis from USA on 2017-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice looking gun "feels" it's good quality. Shoots reasonably well.

    Things I would have changed: Fix the defective design causing the safety levers to break and fall off. Other customers are experiencing the same problem. Hope Pyramydair will honor replacing the gun, otherwise, this will be my last purchase from them. Yes, the safety on mine also broke. It's made of metal so it must be cheap metal for it to break just while cocking the gun. The pistol is adult owned and it hasn't been dropped or mistreated at all. I wish I could upload pics to show there's no damage at all except for that dumb safety thing breaking. I hope they acknowledge and fix this issue on the newer guns :(

    What others should know: Fix the defective design causing the safety levers to break and fall off. Other customers are experiencing the same problem. Hope Pyramydair will honor replacing the gun, otherwise, this will be my last purchase from them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really light trigger with a very short travel - maybe only about 1/4-3/8". Fully adjustable rear sight with good sight picture. Good weight and balance. Very tight slide and strong blow back. Velocity remains high with little drop off until last few shots in cartridge. Extraordinarily accurate for a blow back pistol shooting bbs. An absolute joy to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. I never thought there was such a thing as too light a trigger but I sometimes fire it prematurely when sighting in. There is not really a wall at the break which I prefer for shooting paper - I almost have to keep my finger off the trigger until ready to fire. The trigger is very light, short, and smooth so it is still manageable for tight groups. For shooting cans, spent CO2 cartridges and other objects rapid fire, the trigger is perfect.

    What others should know: It is not as economical with CO2 as many other blow back pistols, but it is worth it. It is much more satisfying to get 30-35 consistent, accurate shots out of this gun, compared to one that might get 80-100 with varying velocity and mediocre accuracy. You really need to shoot it and compare it to other blow back guns to appreciate just how good it is.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the look...the weight and the realism.

    Things I would have changed: I can shoot it,the trigger won't engage,

    What others should know: I wish someone would call me back about the broken gun they sent me...I've called 3 times and left messages, .....nothing...!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dinh from USA on 2016-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Full metal!!! Nice ergonomics and hefty weight Accuracy Beefy metal magazine that also houses the CO2 cartridge Value Quality Light trigger

    Things I would have changed: ADD WHITE DOTS TO SIGHT!!!!! A softer material(wood, rubber, or polymer) for the grip would totally complete this gun. A very slight and simple redesign(like the Umarex XBG's magazine) of the BB feeder/well would make loading ammo less cumbersome.

    What others should know: Very fun gun to shoot! Feels like a real firearm pistol, but something I can shoot in my basement and not bother a soul. You will need to buy CO2 in bulk, but still much cheaper than firearm ammo.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ashok from USA on 2016-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Like the realistic feel of the gun. Carries good weight and has realistic blowback. Accuracy is also good provided you get your windage & elevation adjustments right. Has a 1 inch accuracy shot.

    Things I would have changed: Big Co2 guzzler. Need to change the co2 cartridge athat 2.5 magazines ..that's roughly 50 BB shots. The accuracy goes for a toss after 2 magazines.

    What others should know: If you have extra dough, consider the Beretta 92Fs which is better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rene from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and feel in your hand is amazing! So realistic and we'll made .....the co2 is easy to load and the drop down mag is great....the blowback is strong and loud!

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a bit more power.... maybe 380?

    What others should know: I received great customer service from pyramid air and fed ex....if you want a good gun to shoot then this tangfolio is the ticket !

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gibson from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I own a Tanfoglio Hunter model in 45 ACP, so when I looked for my first air pistol with multiple shot capacity and blowback design I went no further than this ad. The pistol is a true, exacting replica of the Tanfoglio. I liked the finish, fit and heft of this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: The magazines needs a more robust latch slot. I'm a left-hander with large hands. If I grip the pistol snuggly, I can depress the magazine release catch just enough to drop the magazine. The more use the pistol sees, the more pronounced this problem becomes, which is very frustrating in the middle of a drill. The oversized magazine release adds to the problem. The magazine follower also needs to be enhanced with a larger tab for manipulation and flatter face to engage the locking tabs. I have one magazine that the follower will not lock back on at all because the follower has rounded off. The feed ramp is weak due to the metal used in the barrel shroud and prone to preening, which eventually put me out of action after 6 weeks of use.

    What others should know: I bought this air pistol to help me save the cost of live ammunition. I'm an IDPA competitor. I thought that this would be a good way to practice drills and correct some bad gun handling habits without costing an arm and a leg but the durability necessary does not appear to be there or I have a lemon. As I write this, I am requesting an RMA to replace the pistol and give one another try. I demand a lot of an air pistol, I'm not abusive at all, but I put a lot of rounds through one rapid fire in various drills and I need something reliable for the long haul. I'm not sure that the Tanfoglio will measure up. We'll see when I get number two.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and quality of material had my smiling as soon as I pulled it out of the box, this gun has a nice finish and a hefty solid feel. I was surprised at the accuraccy out of the box with only a few minor turns of the screws on the fully adjustable rear sites. I was dialed in and shooting 1 inch groups at twenty feet. The trigger pull is very smooth and the weight of the gun helps keep you steady for the powerful blowback. Awesome fun. Liked it so much after a week that I felt compelled to order the Tangfolio gold, which just came and is equally impressive. These guns are 99 % metal, they have a great finish and will not disappoint.

    Things I would have changed: Metal magazine is super solid and durable but as a result an extra magazine is on the expensive side. That is why I just bought a second gun, the Tangfolio gold, instead of another mag. Since the magazine's are the same for the limited and gold versions, now I have two guns with two magazines that will last a lifetime.

    What others should know: Use daisy precision zinc coated bb's or other quality brands, these air guns simply achieve more satisfying results with better ammo. I found that both of these guns hit everything I aim at with quality ammo. I am getting three full magazines of shooting from one co2 and this is in my basement range at 65 degrees in winter, can't wait until summer to feel this blowback outside and likely fire off a few more rounds. What a great purchase, super fast delivery and great online support while I shopped and asked questions on their instant message online support with an air gun expert.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2016-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got to admit at first I was disappointed when I got the gun I took it out to try it the weather was very cold it was about 40 degrees and the shot bad I got about 20 shots per. co2 and it was spitting out co2 very disappointed.But the next was 65 degrees and what a difference the temperature makes the gun work like a campaign it shot great got about 70-80 shots and accuracy was spot on I learned a good lesson today can't shoot when it's cold.the looks and the feel of it is great if you are looking for a gun that hits hard this is for you love this gun trust me buy it.But wait for the weather warms up

    Things I would have changed: One thing it has to work on is the ruff burrs on the rail and on the bottom wear you but inset the meg.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Heavy weight pistol accurate at 75 feet.

    Things I would have changed: An extra mag included at no charge.

    What others should know: This is in my top five guns next to the Sig p226 xfive and Tanfoglio 1911.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pistol is very well made and functioned flawlessly for me. It is well made and the fit and finish were excellent. Rapid fire was amazing and the pistol was accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Magazine follower should have a slightly larger tab to pull down the follower/spring.

    What others should know: For the price it is an amazing pistol. Very different from the ones I was used to many, many years ago. The magazine can be easily loaded if you pull the follower all the way down and lock it by moving the tip of the follower right below the loading opening at the bottom. The tab could be bigger, but you can hook a finger nail into it to pull it down and tilt it up to lock it. Once the magazine is loaded just push the follower down to rest against the BB. Also, be aware the pistol was dry when I received it. I noted no lubricant on the rails, barrel shroud and hammer area where the slide strikes the hammer. Function is much better lubricated, just lubricate as you would a firearm.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well I like the looks and the feel over all this gun needs improvement in the quality the slider jams a lot because I think there a lot burrs on the inside of the slider and the gun just did shot right it was about 45deg. out when I tried shooting it I got about 40- 45 shot per 1 co2 could ay body tell me if the cold has something to do with bad over all function of this gun

    What others should know: I don't like giving bad reviews I had a terrible time with this gun I mush have about 35 guns and this is the first time giving a bad review I hope it was the cold

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By AIRGUNNERMO from USA on 2015-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well balanced, good sights, looks real. Accurate at 25 ft. even for me.

    Things I would have changed: Wood or textured grips for better traction. No biggy though

    What others should know: Buy it. You will be happy with it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tanstaafl from USA on 2015-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: All metal construction; very accurate replica of Eric Grauffel's 'race gun'. It's a pleasure to shoot, and surprisingly accurate for a smooth-bored BB repeater with 'blow-back'. It's field-strippable (with a little effort taken to smooth some of the die-cast edges inside the slide). The grips seem to mimic the dimensions of the firearm, so it may be possible to install aftermarket grips. The recoil adds to the realism and probably enhances its use as a firearm proficiency training tool. The 'drop-free' magazines work well and having two makes for faster reloads.

    Things I would have changed: The quality control could stand some improvement. Specifically, the slide to frame fit on the unit I received was compromised by a very rough edge on one side of the frame, which resulted in poor slide action during the 'blow-back' cycle until I smoothed the edge with fine grit emery paper. The magazines, which contain the CO2 cartridges as well as the BBs, are all metal and seem unnecessarily heavy. Perhaps this was done intentionally in order to bring the weight of the gun closer to that of the actual firearm, or to achieve better balance. Regardless, the magazines appear over-built and overweight. Spare magazines could probably be produced and sold at a lower price if they made use of polymer construction (like Glock, Springfield, and many other firearms manufacturers). The sights could be greatly improved with the simple addition of a white dot to the front sight (fairly easy as a DIY fix). The finish (which appears to be paint) could certainly be better - it scratches very easily.

    What others should know: Overall, this is a fun gun to shoot and should be on the 'short list' for anyone looking for a replica to add to their collection. KWC has another winner in this product! Buy a second magazine, you'll be glad you did. Shooting this gun is so addictive it's easy to go through 20 rounds in no time at all, and having two magazines makes reloading quick and easy. A few suggestions: the grip screws, magazine well screw, front sight screw and rear sight hinge pin will ALL work loose due to the 'blow-back system' recoil. It's a good idea to use a medium-strength thread locking compound on all of those points. Moly grease (or similar) should be applied to all the areas subject to friction. My gun arrived from Pyramyd after having had the "10-for-$10 test" performed, and it was quite dirty inside, probably from paint wearing off the moving surfaces.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cyril from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The look and feel are in my opinion one of the best with regards to the real deal. loved this gun so much I order the gold as well.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, it is my favorite at the moment.

    What others should know: Offer the sight attachment as he gold one. Really impressed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Caleb from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about the design of the gun is awesome. Well balanced. Field strip able. Well balanced dont know why everyone rates the accuracy so low this is the most accurate bb pistol in my collection.

    Things I would have changed: The ambi safety, Not a huge deal just a preference. Gun is a co2 hog for some reason.

    What others should know: My favorite bb pistol to shoot. Tops my gletcher p92, and tanfoglio 1911 easy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: the looks the weight and most of all the smooth trigger pulland the feel of it

    Things I would have changed: I would put a fiber optic in front

    What others should know: this gun is a must but if you want to get this gun you should buy more c02s cause you will need them I get 40 shots per 20 round clip

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great replica of the real steel pistol. Full metal, weighs about two & a half pounds, solid pistol with nice blowback action.I don't how I ever over looked this one.P/A happen to have this beauty on sale for $70.00. I hopped on this sale, like a duck on a June bug ! Excellent deal, couldn't be happier !

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING !

    What others should know: If P/A has another sale, like the one I got on this pistol, buy it ! You won't regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: just like it's brother but no red dot laser. Great value.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Both are great guns and worth every cent.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation