Date: 23/11/2020 16:39
0

Customer Reviews for Tanfoglio Limited Custom - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (32 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By John from USA on 2014-08-20 02:40:21

Things I liked: The weight, the heavy blow back. Excellent trigger pull.

Things I would have changed: Longer barrel for a higher FPS. More shots per C02.

What others should know: You get 3 magazines per C02. That's close to 60 shots. The Gold is a fun gun as well and the magazines are inner changeable. Keep in mind the barrels are identical in length.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Jason from USA on 2017-01-29 13:14:05

Things I liked: I love the look...the weight and the realism.

Things I would have changed: I can shoot it,the trigger won't engage,

What others should know: I wish someone would call me back about the broken gun they sent me...I've called 3 times and left messages, .....nothing...!

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the look and feel. It works well and blow back works like a real .45. It shoots great.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Well worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wizeguy from Canada on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is crazy Awesome!! The trigger is very light, The gun is full metal and you can tell it weights about the same of the real gun without the sticker shock! It is even field strippable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: I would give this gun a 10 out of 10 for sure!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Deshen from USA on 2015-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's beautiful, the original Tanfoglio Limited Custom is a copy of CZ75 SP-01, which I like a lot; The loading method of the magazine is good, you don't need to use your nail to hold the spring like the 1911 and you don't need to load from the top of the magazine like the P92.

    Things I would have changed: Reduce some weight, it's too heavy; Improve the quality, the quality is below average of most KWC full metal air pistols, very poor paint and the slide is not smooth

    What others should know: My gun jams very often

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made (durable and reliable - unlike the Witness 1911) plus accurate shooting patterns. Rear site is adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is HEAVY, but none the less well BALANCED. Permit the elevation site to allow closer shooting, because it fires 3.5" too high at its lowest setting.

    What others should know: Over the past 4 months I've fired this pistol some 1800 times and averaged withing a 2" radius of the bullseye center without any jamming problems

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I'm a retired NYS gunsmith with twenty years experience. This is one of fourteen assorted replica firearms I've purchased from Pyramyd Air and like all the others the quality, the price, the realism, and the attention to detail is exceptional.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This replica is the next best thing to the original firearm.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Stan from USA on 2014-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: All metal and heavy. Easy pull trigger and nice crisp blowback

    Things I would have changed: Gun does not need two safety levers, one on each side. Magazine co2 installation.

    What others should know: Gun is not that accurate,the Tanfogilo Witness 1911 is much better. If you are a right hand shooter, the safety will dig into your knuckle. Installing CO2 in the mag is a pain,the wrench does not fit snug into the plug and it is easy to cross thread the plug when installing. CO2 consumption is no more than three loads. Was a great deal from PA and did come with extra free BB's and CO2

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight, the heavy blow back. Excellent trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: Longer barrel for a higher FPS. More shots per C02.

    What others should know: You get 3 magazines per C02. That's close to 60 shots. The Gold is a fun gun as well and the magazines are inner changeable. Keep in mind the barrels are identical in length.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By antoine from Canada on 2014-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: -The weight is really giving you the feeling of the real gun -The gun has a good balance so even with the pretty strong blowback you can easily keep your aim on target -The adjustable aim corrects the deviation of the barrel so you can always aim right (personal: 15 shots, less than 1 inch gap from 15 feet) -The (very almost*) all metal give the gun a good solidity and durability -The long custom beaver tail and the smooth grip on each side give (for me who has big hands) a surprisingly comfortable grip. *see why down in the things I would change.

    Things I would have changed: I said ''very almost'' all metal mainly because of the Co2 cartridge plastic cap holding the Co2 from the button of the magazine. If you want your Co2 tank to be completely seal and have no leak you'll want to screw the cap pretty hard !!BUT BE CAREFUL!! It break easily and if you break it inside the magazine you might just like me find it stuck in there broken and have to buy a new magazine. Instead of giving two caps (which means they know it's not solid) they should make one completely out of metal.. Other than this I haven't encounter any problem or things I would change. Yes the gun consume a lot of Co2 (about 3 magazine per tank). I don't find that a problem thought I would recommend you buy more than one magazine. With 3 magazine I can shot quickly 9-10 magazine before having to change the Co2 Also I would recommend particular care to this gun if you don't want anything to stuck or any other problem. It's an almost perfect replica of the real gun so treat it like so.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Byron from USA on 2014-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The trigger is smooth, predictable, and better than some firearms I've shot. This pistol's blowback is powerful and crisp. Shoot's straight and fun to train with.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of much...maybe a thirty round mag?

    What others should know: Loading the magazine will take some thumb strength. Fit and finish is good. It's a pretty hefty pistol weighing in at approximately 2.7lbs. Will be worth every penny you spend.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2013-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the heft and balance. The recoil is unique as well. Adjustable rear sight is nice. Field stripping is a little tricky.

    Things I would have changed: I would like some rubber inserts in the grips, for the extra comfort.

    What others should know: I had the grips screws become loose in both grips. I put some blue loctite on them and they're good to go. I only get two mags from a fresh CO2 cartridge. Haven't fired it in warmer weather yet, might get more this coming Spring & Summer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2013-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The heft. The trigger pull. The adjustable site. The feel. The look.

    Things I would have changed: Reduce the CO2 consumption. Less than three reloads.

    What others should know: You will enjoy shooting it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i liked the look and feel of the gun very realistic.the blowback action is great also.

    Things I would have changed: the finish on the gun comes off really fast.it does not effect the way it works just the look.

    What others should know: just the finish.

     
  • Previous 12
Navigation